Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Credit Card — recovery and harrasment after settelement left

Dear sir ,

I was holding a credit card of ICICI Bank (Cr. Card No. [protected]) for approx. 1 year. I have made a full & final sattlement of my card on 5-Mar-07 & received the settlement letter with the payment receipt for the same.
But the Advocate of ICICI bank Mr. Sunil Aggarwal is repeatedly sending notices for payment & thretning to drag me to court of law under u/Sec 420 IPC.
The whole matter is getting very complex & has effected may reputation in office.
Kindly look into the matter & get the same resolved ASAP.

Regards,
Manoj Sharma
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam,

I will very firstlly tell you that i am very much happy with icici bank services, this is the only reason that i was unable to close my relation with icici, but there are some issues created by icici bank executives as below, due to this i am very much unhappy.

I Have received a letter from bank regarding my cr-card diduction from my company savings account, this is to inform you that i had already maid all the payments against my cr-card and there is no dues towards my cr-card, which also been confirmed from your executive, for which i also have a phone recording, then too i was harressed & mentally torchured from ICICI bank for the same reason, inspite of explaning many time that ICICI bank had made a mistake in my dec 2006 statement they have charged me access amount in same month, but now i think i will have to go legally for the same case as icici bank has blocked my money which is my salary account, this is like untrustng any bank, any bank can do this to any one there are many other way to exploit the situation, i can also send letter regarding the same to rbi bank, i can also put matter in bloggers site, can send a notice of fraud to icici bank, i can put a public notice in economic times, but all this is time consuming, best is that i will request you to please go through my cr-card account statement and then decide what is to be done either i confirm you that i will do all above said, no matter what ever expenditure are affected to my pocket.
Thank you
Gajraj Soni

ICICI Credit Card — harrasment for cr card bills

HARRASMENT

This is my last time for me to launching complaint against cr. Card pls. see in this matter I am way paying my actual amount with is due from my side but ur giving me a bill with late fee & so much interest last time I had received one call from ur side regarding payment ur person told me that now we had clear all ur due now u have to pay us only 190/- RS ( as an interest that we can not wave off and after that no dues are pending in last I am agree to pay that amount to sot all the problem and after that I stated purchasing on cr, card before that I hadnot purchased a single item on it & now I am going pay on the amount with is actually due after detecting 190/- RS

Thanking u

Pls see in this matter as soon as possible
My card no.[protected]
Ramesh chand saini
Cust id 824689
Dear Sir/Madam,

My experience says you deposit the money in your account with ICICI Bank and the account can be zero any time... I was having some around Rs. 5500.00 in my account and suddenly in evening i got the message the there is transaction of Rs. 5500 from my account and i immediately called up bank, they said they will find it and will revert me and
No need ot mention this that all know how much they revert back...

Then i lodged a written complaint a for this in ICICI Bank through mail but now almost more than 3 months passed they are saying they cant do anything...

I WAS NEVER REGISTERED FOR ANY KIND OF INTERNET TRANSACTION WITH THIS ACCOUNT...

SO THE MONEY DEPOSITED WITH ICICI BANK IS NOT SAFE AT ALL..

THANK YOU
NITIN

ICICI Bank — NOTICE AFTER THREE MONTH OF FULL & FINAL PAYUMENT OF CREDT CARD

DEAR SIR
I HEREBY INFORM TO YOU THAT :

I WAS A CREDIT CARD HOLDER OF ICICI BANK MY CARD NO. [protected] DUE TO SOME BAD SERVICE PROVIDED BY BANK I AM STOP TRANSCATION & TALK WITH THEM FOR REDUCE UNNECESSORY CHARGE DEBIT BY BANK. AFTER FEW MONTH BANK WAS READY FOR FULL & FINAL PAYMENT IN ONE TIME BASIS. I AM GIVEN PAYMENT ON 21.04.2008 (AS PER RECEIPT) AND MATTER WAS CLOSED. BUT AFTER RECEIVED PAYMENT THEY ARE CONTINUE HERRASMENT TO ME FOR PAYMENT I AM TALK WITH THEM AND INFORMED TO BANK I AM ALLREADY PAYMENT GIVEN TO BANK. NOW I AM MENTLY DISTERB & SOCKED AFTER RECEIVED TELEGRAM FROM ADVOCATE OF BANK ON 01.08.2008. BANK WAS GOING TO FILE SUITE AGAINST ME UNDER SECTION 405, 406, AND 420OF IPC. AND TALK WITH BANK ABOUT THE MY SETTLEMENT BUT BANK OFFICER ARE NOT GIVEN SATISFY REPLY.

TO LOOK AFTER I THING WHY NOT I AM CLAIM FOR MY INSULT HERASMENT & MENTLY DISTERBANCE CREAT BY BANK. PLEASE ADVICE

MY CELL NO.[protected]
Dear sir,

This is in reference to a complaint logged with ICICI Bank. I am MD.Salim Momin holding a credit card of ICICI Bank (Cr. Card No. [protected]) for approx. 1 year. I have made a full & final sattlement of my card on 5-Sept-08 & i have not received the settlement letter with the payment receipt for the same. I have submited the Written request to blocked my credit card in Bommanahalli Credit card ICICI division also and they have blocked my Credit card. Since I did not do the transaction and Every month i m getting charged. CARD STATEMENT 21/11/2008 to 20/12/2008 its says i need to pay 741Rs. When i have cleared the hole amount For what reason you charging on STATEMENT Why are you sending me a Bill's Every Month. I want the clarification for the same.

REGARD's
MD SALIM MOMIN

([protected])
MY CREDIT CARD No/.[protected]
I HAVE ALREADY PAID FULL PAYMENT AFTER DISCUSSED WITH YOUR EXECUITEVE Mt. RAJESH ( SAKAR-1 BRANCH, AHMEDABAD) On Dt. 29-07-08 VIDE RECIEPT NO. 6005107
AND HE WAS COLLECTED CREDID CARD IN BROKEN CONDITION FROM ME, I HAVe RETURN EVIDENCE THAT NO MORE DUES AFTER THIS PAYMENT

BUT SINCE TO DAY WE ARE RECIEVING TOO MUCH CALL FROM UR EXECUTIVES AND BEHAVIER DIRTY LANGUAGE, SO WE ARE REQUSTYED TO YOU PLEASE SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY
M.P.PANCHAL
MY CREDIT CARD No/.[protected]
I HAVE ALREADY PAID FULL PAYMENT AFTER DISCUSSED WITH YOUR EXECUITEVE Mt. RAJESH ( SAKAR-1 BRANCH, AHMEDABAD) On Dt. 29-07-08 VIDE RECIEPT NO. 6005107
AND HE WAS COLLECTED CREDID CARD IN BROKEN CONDITION FROM ME, I HAVe RETURN EVIDENCE THAT NO MORE DUES AFTER THIS PAYMENT

BUT SINCE TO DAY WE ARE RECIEVING TOO MUCH CALL FROM UR EXECUTIVES AND BEHAVIER DIRTY LANGUAGE, SO WE ARE REQUSTYED TO YOU PLEASE SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY
M.P.PANCHAL
Sir,
I have received a cheque for Rs.26400/- by way of cheque number 360530 dated 08.12.2006 from ICICI Bank Limited as loan and to be repaid in 24 equal instalments with an offer to be start the instalment from Feb 2007.The loan Number is [protected]. No amortisation schedule for the account was received by me. Every month they used to send the statement. Accordingly I have paid the 24 instalments.The payment mode in their statement is immediate. I have completed the payment by December 2008 itself . i.e principal of Rs.26400, interest 4752.02, service tax-585.32. totalling to Rs.34592.60. Even after it OneVenkata Krishnan of their Ramnagar Branch has blocked my savings bank account and asking me to pay Rs.20023.66 in addition to what is paid by me. On seeing my account I have contacted at his office after talking with him over phone. But he is not even trying to hear my grievance and entrusted to one Mr.Radhakrishnan. He asked me to Rs.2600 on 6.02.2009. I have agreed and gave an authorisation letter to debit my account. So the total amount paid is Rs.37192.60.For loan amount Rs.26400 I have paid Rs.37192.60 inclusive of interest and st. Evenafter it they are insisting me to pay RS.21623.54. They have charged RS.1356 as penalty, st and late payment fee every month. they used to charge this every month even i payt he instalment in ist, or seventh or before twenty fifth. Daily different different persons are calling to my office and house and torturing me to pay Rs.21623 even after the payment of Rs.37192.60.This torture made me to suicide myself. I am not able to concentrate on my day to day affairs. Nobody is willing to settle this issue. Please help how to come out from this torture. I never cheat the bank. I have completed the loan amount to the tune of Rs.37192.60 for the loan amount of Rs.26400. Kindly help me
Dear customer care,

Iam totally frustrated by the torture given by the Collection department by their abusing words, i have recorded the voice of the ICICI rep who had tortured me, he not reveling his name also .

Contacted no was :[protected]
are tum log credit card kyun lete ho fir...
I was holding a credit card of ICICI Bank (Cr. Card No. [protected]) for approx. 1 year. I have made a full & final sattlement of my card on 21st Jan 09 & received the settlement letter with the payment receipt for the same.
But the Advocate of ICICI bank Mr. Rajeshis repeatedly calling and harrasing me for payment, he is extremely rude and doesn't seem to understand the situation. I am seriously contemplating moving to the Lok ayukta to lodge a formal complaint against this harrasment.
The whole matter is getting very complex & has effected may reputation in office.
Kindly look into the matter & get the same resolved ASAP.

Regards
Amit

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16043
    Pending
    585
    Resolved
    9642
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051