Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank Home Loan — cheating and harassment by icici bank home finance - llc [protected]

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to inform you that I have taken Home Loan from ICICI Bank Limited and ICICI Bank charged me wrong interest and in spite of repeated request and follow up ICICI Bank representative refused to reverse wrongly charged interest. I would like to highlight some of the facts relating to this home loans :


CHEATING / HARRASMENT AT THE TIME OF HOME LOAN SANCTION
I have applied for Home Loan of Rs. 15, 00, 000.00 (Rupees Fifteen Lakhs Only) vide Loan Application No. [protected] on 11st September 2007 when I went to India for the purpose of House Purchase and Home Loans. I was in India during the period 11th September 2007 to 19th September 2007. At the time of loan application I have been told that I will get home loan @ 11% p.a. Floating Rate on Reducing Balance. But after 3-4 days of application I have been called by ICICI Bank representative (Samata) that my Loan has been sanctioned at 11.5% where as ICICI Bank has committed at the time of application that I will get loan @ 11%.

Soon after ICICI Bank representative call, I called Mr. Kaushik Sengupta (DSA) that what is this happening and if you can’t give me loan at 11% then I will stop payment of my processing fee cheque and then after so many calls to Kaushik and Ms. Moumita Das (ICICI Bank Representative – Sales) I have not got confirmation of my Home Loan that whether my loan has been sanctioned or not @ 11% till I was in India up to 19th September 2008. Whereas, I went to India only for the purchase of property and home loans and to sign any papers / documents relating to home loans. I have given one cheque no. 803956 dated 11th September 2007 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited for Rs. 8, 437.00 (Rupees Eight Thousand Four Hundred Thirty Seven Only) towards the processing fees.

As ICICI Bank could not confirm me about my home loan till I was in India all my loan papers / documents were signed by my POA after 19th September 2007 and till date ICICI Bank did not gave copy of loan agreements, documents etc. either hard copy or soft copy to either me or my POA.

So, if my loan is sanctioned on 13th September 2007 then why I have not been informed that my loan is sanctioned @ 11% p.a.


ICICI BANK REPRESENTATIVE TAKEN ICICI PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE POLICY WITHOUT MY CONSENT

For the disbursement of the loan ICICI Bank told me that they will require 4 blank cheque for the disbursement of the loan and for the same I have kept cheque No. 803561 to 803564 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited to my POA to give it to ICICI Bank representative if they require.

But out of the above 4 cheque ICICI Bank has used one cheque No. 803561 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited for Rs. 341.00 (Rupees Three Hundred Forty One Only) and debited from my account on 4th October 2007 toward the finance of Insurance without my consent and increased my Home Loan and EMI from Rs. 17, 049/- to Rs. 17, 739/- per month. So, every month I am paying Rs. 690/- higher EMI due to mistake of ICICI Bank. ICICI never bother to call me for my confirmation of anything and increased my liability.

I came to know about this Insurance only when at the end of the month I checked my account through Internet Banking and when I refused to accept this additional wrong doing and complained for the reversal of Rs. 60, 630.00 financed for ICICI Prudential Insurance and reversal of processing charges wrongly charged Rs. 341.00 without my consent.

But till date they have only reversed Rs. 60, 630.00 (Rupees Sixty Thousand Six Hundred Thirty Only) but not returned my Rs. 341.00.

DISBURSEMENT OF LOAN OF RS. 15, 00, 000.00

Till date ICICI Bank did not confirmed me that when they will make disbursement etc. or did not gave me any documents relating to the home loan. But as per ICICI Bank Infinity ICICI Bank has disbursed my Home Loan Rs. 15, 00, 000/- (Rupees Fifteen Lakhs Only) vide cheque No. 183345 dated 1st November 2007 and dispatched the same cheque to ALCOVE CONSTURCTION PRIVATE LIMITED on 14th of November 2007. For the confirmation of date I have given below screen print out of ICICI Bank home loan sanction details.

So, if the ICICI Bank has given disbursement cheque on or after 14th November 2007 then how they are charging Interest from me w.e.f. 1st October 2007 and why ICICI bank is debiting all EMI from my account 45 days in advance, i.e., 1st EMI should fall on 14th December where as ICICI Bank has debited 1st Installment 45 Days in advance on 1st November 2007 and similarly all other EMI gets paid 45 Days in advance.

Therefore, I request to ICICI Bank higher authority to look into the matter and correct the wrong interest charged due to receipt of EMI 45 days in advance and correct the EMI date (i.e., on 14th of every month) based on the disbursement date.





PART PAYMENT OF HOME LOAN

I have made part payment of Rs. 125, 000.00 (Rupees One Lac Twenty Five Thousand Only) against my Home Loan account No. LBCAL[protected] on 9th July 2008 vide cheque no. 806025 dated 9th July 2008 drawn on ICICI Bank Limited, Brabourne Road Branch, Kolkata at ICICI HFC Limited, Central Plaza, 2nd Floor, 2/6, Sarat Bose Road, Kolkata – 700020 and this has been debited from my account on 10th July 2008 and I have been told that this amount will be adjusted from 9th July 2008 and no interest will be charged from the receipt date.

But unfortunately it is adjusted on 1st of August 2008 and now ICICI Bank is saying that it will be adjusted from the next EMI. As till date I did not receive any loan agreement or any terms and conditions of the loan so I have to rely on the verbal response of the ICICI Bank customer care representative and on good faith I have repaid Rs. 125, 000.00 (Rupees One Lac Twenty Five Thousand Only) on 9th July 2008 but not yet adjusted the part repayment till 1st August 2008.

Therefore, I request you to please look into the matter and adjust the part payment of Rs. 125, 000/- on 9th July 2008.


Earlier also I have made request for the reversal of wrong interest and reversal of wrong processing charges but till date nothing has happened.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam

I am your costomer of ICICI Home Fianance, My Loan A/C no. is LBWR[protected] and other LBWR[protected].

I took a loan from you on FLOATING RATE OF INTEREST
vide offer letter for facility vide application no. [protected] and time to time, rate of interest have been revised by you from 7.75 % to 13.75 % pa giving the reference of RBI and we have to bear extra cost as per your Loan Aggreement.

When, RBI has reduced the rate of interest then same should be passed to us.

On 10.01.2009 from your Gurgaon Office tel[protected] at 5.50 pm, a Telephonic mesage has come to me by your Mr. Anil and Arvind that we could reduced the rate of interest at 11.00 % pa if you are in position to take our investment Plan.And earlier day mr. Arvind called me your rate of interest is being reduced for this you will have to pay .05 % process fees on outstading amount and again you will have to sign on new aggreement on a Rs.100/- STAMP PAPER.

So, i am confused, in which case you will reduced our rate of interest please clarify immediate that some help can be receved from your side in situation when our Job is in problem, in ressission pereiod, i have been got end addition benifit like leave encashmernt.

Please clarify immediate when you reduce the our Rate of interest.


Dinesh Aggarwal
6035-B, Khasa Pura
Jagan Gate,
Rewari
[protected]
I got a home loan of Rs. 1, 84, 000 from ICICI Home Finance on 7.3.2004 but due to increase of interest ( 8.75% in Apr. 2004 to 13.75% in Dec. 2008) I deposited a lump sum amount of Rs.50000 on 28/3/06 and 30, 000 on 6/6/07. There was a balance of Rs.163/- as on 8.12.08. But their excutive who visited my office on 28.11.08 claimed a full EMI of 2406/- . He said that the excess EMI will be refunded to me after encashment of he cheque. After that I have several times knocked their door to get back the excess EMI and also my original documents lying with them. Now they claim a conversin charge of Rs. 1156/- for the reason best known to them. Now I don't understand how can punish the fraud.
I m Hans Raj.I have Home Loan, MY ACCOUNT NUMBER Lbsan[protected]. I Want Income Tax Statement March 2008 TO Feburary 2009. I am doing an e-mail from 1 week and i m talk by phone to mr.babu in mumbai at 19 feb. 2009 and i also talk today but no body gave me response. i request to you please send me my inconme tax statement as soon as possiblie.
I want to know the status of home loan no LBDEL[protected]. What is the status now? How much balance is there to deposit ?
We get Home Loan In our bank we need Repayment Track My Home Loan a/c No Is LBBMT[protected]
Yes the above addressed rate of interest issue is correct bcz i had gone through same when i applied for my home loan.The representative Mr. Parvez Ahmed tried to sell insurance policy also which i refused & dropped the idea of taking home loan .

Then he cheated me on the floating & fix rate of interest I wanted to go on fix but he forced me to take floating rate of interest.

Now i am suffering bcz of that person.
ICICI train all its employee, how to cheat the common people. In every stage you have to be alert because always remember that all the Bank emlpoyees are going to harras you after the disbursement of the loan. It will be your regular headache of you. BE FAR AWAY FROM ICICI HOME LOANS. IT CHEATS everybody

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    16005
    Pending
    548
    Resolved
    9641
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051