[Resolved]  ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — Policy Cancellation

icici lombard health insurance
Cancel the policy
Res. Sir,
I purchased a credit card from Barclay bank and they made it mandatory for me to purchase a health insurance policy of icici lombard, and 8290 Rs was deducted from my credit card balance.I dont want to avail this policy .
And this is a cheating, how can they force people and make it mandatory.Please help me in cancelling this policy
No (1)

Credit Card — Cancellation of HealthInsurance

I am vanisree.J working in SATYAM .I got two credit cards and without specifying any details about health insurance they conform my helath Insurance scheme.
So now i want to cancel the health insurance. I made call to helpline several times but i didn't get proper information from them.So kindly accept my request and cancel my Health scheme.

One of the credit card no for which i got the bill is:4477XXXX4004

I am waiting for u r reply.

Thanking u sir,
vanisree.J.

Health Card — cancellation of my health card

I dont need any type of health card taken in my mothers name with her DOB 25,feb,1964 and the amount has been debited in my credit card card account . I just want cancelltion of that card and credit of that amount.Just this is harshing on me.Iam in such a position that I cant pay any amount towards this card.
Nu-bodi has stolen my debit card number and is charging me monthly. I hear from the BBB that they do not have a business license.

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — excess amount charged during cancellation

I got the policy no. 4034/FNP/02457900/00/001 cancelled on 24.12.2007 vide cancellation ref no. [protected] ie the same day I got other 3 policies cancelled.

Due to some mistake ICICI LOMBARD did not cancell this policy and charged my credit card another installment. When I received my Card Statement I called up ICICI LOMBARD in Febuary 2008 to complain & tell them the problem. They must have cancelled the policy after my Complaint call.

Therefore it is simply an internal matter of ICICI LOMBARD as to why the policy was not cancelled despite they issuing a cancellation reference to the customer. Therefore the refund must be calculated taking DECEMBER 2007 as the cancellation date and not febuary 2008.which as per them do not entitle me for any refund.
Akhil Jain

health insurance — cancelling my policy

my name sai prabhakar request no[protected]/fpp/03347158/00/000 and another one is-r.no[protected]/fnp/00507014/00/000. this two policyes are request to cancellisation .but i received a call from you cancilation charges are collect from me .this is not good thing to you.i request please refund totall amount to my card account. reason is-3months back i received a call from your call centre that he told we send the insurence documents, after reading that if you agree we debit those amount on your account, but still i am not received any documents from your side and health card also not received, so that the reason of your poor services and neglegense i deside to cancelled this .but she told cancilation charges is must, if you charge that amount we will go through the consumer court defenetly that mutch not a small amount, you are cheating the reliable customer .i am since 5 years your customer.so please take request to your upper department .
thanking you sir
m.sai prabhakar rao
[protected]. e.mail [protected]@rediffmail.com

Lombard Insurance cancellation — Lombard Insurance cancellation

So many times i complains for my Two policy cancellation in writing & customer care but there is not any progress & in my every credit card bills amount including insurance round about monthly amount Rs.1000/- from begining to still i have paid but now i should not pay this amount so you cancelled my policy & no charge insurance amt in my next bill.

yours faithfully,
Patel Hemantkumar Jashbhai

ICICI Lombard — ICICI Lombard insurance

I got one credit card from ICICI. based on this policy ICICI Lombard chennai people given one medical insurace on 2 of august again they have called me said some modificaiton in insurance, i thought it is good so i have changed, but the ICICI Lombard people never changed the policy, they have keept it as two policy, i asked them to cancel the both policy now they are telling you have to pay cancellation chages. the charge will be 60% permiyum amount,

Please help me any one regaring this.

I am feeling very bad about ICICI Lombard

health insurance — cancel of policy

Dear U had Debited Amount Of Rs 3932/- From My saving account on Dated[protected] as Health Insurance. I had call to ur call center many times But my amount is not credited in my account. I am a salaried person and my salary is 4000/month. so i am requesting to u please cancel the policy and refund the amount in my account.

Sukhbir Singh

health — for cancelling the policy

Hai, nearly 2 months back i get an health policy from icici lombord but after that i am not interested to continue a policy, . so i informed to the customer care to cancel the policy but that person told me to informed about the cancellation to the persons who are in the cancellation department and they informed me a toll free number to call. After that when i tried the cancellation departement they asked me a policy number but that person in the policy department didn't informed me any policy number so again i called to that icici lombord policy departement and i asked my policy number but they not responsed about that. They not informed me any policy number still now but they take approximately 250rs from my credit card, . Now what can i do. when i called to cancellation department they told me they couldn't get my details in the system. i have the credit card in icici more than 4 years but they informed me they dont have any details about me in their system. After that they accept my complaint and they gave me a cancellation request number and informed me that they will cancell the policy within 11 working days but toady its take more than 11 days but still they not canncelled the policy... that cancellation request number is 3100822. Now i want to cancel my policy.. no body can response me in the icici lombord department... Lets tell me how can i cancel the policy...

Rajesh
Hi All,
I purchased a credit card from icici bank and they made it mandatory for me to purchase a health insurance policy of icici lombard, and 9700 rs was deducted from my credit card balance.I dont want to avail this policy .
And this is a cheating, how can they force people and make it mandatory.Please help me in cancelling this policy
you can send the file for processing and don't authorise the insurance during verification. If they insist, record the call and raise a formal complaint with the Insurance Ombudsman and the IRDA. Inform this misselling to ICICI lead branch and CC it to RBI.

This will take bring it to the attention of ICICI bank, RBI the banking regulator and IRDA the insurance regulator.

Despite this if the premium has been billed into your card, first approach the Ombudsman.

icicilombard health insurance co — wrong cancellation

policy no.4034/fpt/02701989/00/000 given to us is not confirmed and proposed by us and hence it is tobe cancelled AB INITIO and amt.paid under pressure of credit card authority should be credited to our credit card no.[protected].credit card authority harassing us for payments.
AS SOON AS YOU GET YOUR INSURANCE POLICY NUMBER CALL THE CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER [protected] AND TALK TO THE CUSTOMER CARE PERSON BY PRESSING OPTION 4 AND PLACE A REQUEST TO CANCEL YOUR POLICY. tHIS SHOULD BE DONE WITH IN A MONTH OTHERWISE YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR THE CANCELLATION.

i GOT THIS INFO BY CALLING THE ABOVE TOLL FREE NUMBER.

health insurance — cancelation of the policy

on 30 th oct-08 custmercare excutive called from bangolore office and told that reward programme of hsbc offerd you the free health insurence policy. premium 5726/-. for accounting purpose the premium amount will be debited from my credit card and subciquently it will be credited.this only for acconts convience.
this month i received the statement . in this amounted had been debited and no credit. i contacted the hsbc and clarified that ihave to pay premium from my pocket.

when the cus care excutive called up iwas very clearly asked him that already ihave other the other policy sum assured is 5lac.
i dont need new policy.
kindly look into matter and please cancel the policy is it is excuted.on 26 of nov i have spoken to MRS GUL of cus care bnglre and sent the statement copy of the credit card.
mobile no [protected]

ICICI Lombard Health Insurance — cancellation fee for health card

During the activation of my credit card, my health card also got activated. ICICI staff by name “Shiva” is responsible for both of my cards activation.

He misguided me, asking me to say yes for the activation of the health card as it would help him in activating the credit card at the earliest, else it would take some more days to activate the credit card. He also said that he would be sending the agreement and after that if I do not wish to keep the health card, I can place the cancellation request by calling him at his number. I did accordingly, thinking that he was one among the ICICI staff.

After that, I called him within 30 days of the card activation and asked him to cancel my health card for which he agreed and told that he would be canceling the health card.

But on November 13 I got the credit card statement saying that I have to pay towards the health card. I tried contacting Shiva but no response. Later I contacted the customer care twice, but I could not get any appropriate solution (they are asking me to pay for the cancellation fee) .Also one of your customer care executive agreed saying that I have been misguided/cheated (I have the recorded proof of the conversation that took place between us).

Since Shiva activated my credit card as well as my health card Kindly contact MR Shiva, as the contact details will be available in your data base.

I have placed a copy of my complaint in https://www.consumercomplaints.in. I have lost all my faith towards ICICI and I am planning to close all my accounts in ICICI (credit card, debit card, health card, also the loan which I had planned to take for my higher education).

Kindly help me in this issue.

For your reference:
Name : Karthik U
Policy no : 4034/FPP/04024249/00/000
Activation date : 26-Sep-08
Contact no : [protected]
Email :kart.[protected]@gmail.com
i can provide the recorded phone conversation upon request.

ICICI — health insurance policy

Actually the call came from unknown number and the agent name is raju i was in meeting, by that time he told tat health insurance policy has been booked in ur name i was not accepting the policy, and also i was unable to cut the call .After that the message came like an issue of proposal on health policy will be issued in 14 days! now i wanna to cancel my policy .
I want to cancel my health insurance policy as soon as possible, I'm getting charged Rs420 every month. kindly cancel this policy soon
with regards
Sandhya nair
i have used icici credit card for past 7 month, now they insists to take a icici health card for raising the credit card limit, but till date i have not received the relevent documents.hence i request you to cancel this card.

NAME:J.NOORUL AMEEN

POLICY NO:11242547

ICICI Lombard House loan Insurance — Cheating

I have bought a flat in Hyderabad in Dec2007 . I have taken the loan from ICICI Bank . At the time of approval I was told that I have to take ICICI Lombard Policy for insurance on housing loan . At that time I was told that I will get three EMI waiver if I loose my job . In Nov 2008 I lost my job due to recession . When I approached the ICICI Lomabard I was told that they will send the claim papers in 7 days which I got in 32 days that to be after calling them hundred times . When I submitted all the papers I was told that I have resigned from my job thats why I am not eligible for the claim .

My question to ICICI Lomabard officials is who nobody will resign and join on a lesser salary . This all drama these people are doing just to cheat me .

Again I will say ICICI Lombard is a cheater whose motto is assuring you of our worst services..

Name : Sudhanshu BHatt

Clain Ref No :[protected]

ICICI Lombard — Making false statement. Miscommunicate and charge huge amount for cancellation

I am using the ICICI Credit Card from 10 months. I got a call from a female executive of ICICCI Credit card division. She told me to take ICICI Lombard Health Insuarnce. She assure me that it can be cancelled without any cancellation charges. She promise me to increase the Credit Limit of my Credit Card after taking this ICICI Lombard Health Insurance. She told me that I can cancel the policy anytime without cancellation charges if I donot like the Policy. After 4-5 days when I got the printed documents of the Policy I contcted them to cancel the Policy. They told me that now the Policy is cancelled and I don't need to pay any policy premium and cancellation charges. But after one month my ICICI credit card is debited by the policy premium amount. When I contacted ICICI Lombard Customer Care they told me that they didn't get any request to cancel the policy earlier and now I have to pay a huge amount Rs.2500.00 towards cancellation charges. ICICI credit card customer care also refuses to any help regarding it because they are also induldge in this fraud. Both the company are a big cheater and making the people fool by their false statement.I want to lodge complain against them. Can any body help me how and whom I have to lodge complain? This information would be helpful to large no. of victims of ICICI credit card and ICCI Lombard Health Insurance Fraudism.

Thanks in advance.

Pawan Kumar

ICICI Lombard
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    ICICI Lombard Phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    ICICI Lombard Address
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    View all ICICI Lombard contact information