Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  IDBI Bank — pathetic service from branch

Being a existing customer for over 3 years I am really very sad and sorry to say that I received a very pathetic service for my existing - home loan top up, from 2 of the IDBI branches.They have left me no choice from writing this complaint. Right from the processing to sanctioning to disbursement in Pune branch to the P.O. generation at B'lore brnch. This has been my most frustrating experience ever had with any bank. During the whole process which took months and months with a heavy documentation(despite being a existing CU) I have always got last minute surprises from the people who handled my case added to this delays and lack of communication and slow responses.All this ignored, the hights was the PO gets printed with a incorrect a/c number which led to my frustration. Also please be informed,a lot of mails/telephone calls have been made to follow up with them.Finally I wrote the main branch at least learning my experiences they could look into the matter/system and help another prospective IDBI customer get his disbursement process done without hurdles like this.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Madam/Sir

This is to inform you that I have a account in your Guwahati Panbazar branch bearing no. [protected], my customer ID is 2301333. Since opening of my account I have not received a single month statement of my account so far. Whenever I want to connect my account through internet banking, the message showing "your account is locked".

Please advise me at the earliest or otherwise I will close my account.

Regrets

Kausik Basu.
Where is the application form for the recruitment of Asst. Mgr.?
sir i have not recieved my admit card as my exam is on 10/july /2008 so plz suggess me what i should do?
Sir, I have not recieved my admit card yet as my friends exam whose surname is starting with "P" is On 3/Aug /2008 and mine is with "M" so plz tell me why should I have not received my admit card yet? What should I do now? Please reply me on my e-mail my id is "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" Please reply me why dont I get my admit card in time?
hi.

i am in deep trouble. i have a corporte accont with idbi since last 2 months.
last week on 4th of sep, 2008 i made transaction from a nearby atm and after dat my atm card remained inside the machine. evntually i came to find out on the 8th dat a transaction of rs 14000 ws done frm my atm within 2 mins of me leaving the atm premises. i mean dis is rediculous. i spoke the cust care and got my card blocked. i went to d concerned branch where i ws asked to write an application and file an FIR in d police which i did d same day. now i need to chk in d camera fitted in the atm who ws d person who made d transaction. but u wont believe d bank personnel are not sure if dere is a camera or not. wat sort of a bank policy is dis not 2 have a camera inside d atm.

post dat i ws told dat somebody wud get bak to me on dat. which never happened. after waiting fr 2 days i called dem bak, after stayin on hold fr half an hour, i ws told dat my application has been sent to d main city branch for verification. bein more upset wen i called up d main branch i got to kno dat de have not recieved ne application watsoever by the other branch regardin my case. i mean how disappointing can it get wen in midst so much problem u r kept waitng fr long long duration and even after dat u do not get prompt service. shows d standard of service.

now i have a concern, i have hrd from a friend of mine dat there is somethin like in similar case the money is insured. as it happened with a common friend and he got bak his money wen he left his atm card inside the machine and an amount of rs 27000 ws taken out frm his account. and den he got bak d amt within 3 mnths after filing an affidavit and verification, and i am told dat this is a rule by the RBI. so can nebody enlighten me on this.
i had given an examination held on 3-8-2008 for the post of excu. my roll no. is [protected] please send my result
I hold take exam date on 3-8-2008, so it exam result was declair
I had given an examination held on 3-8-2008 for the post of excu my roll no is [protected] please send my result
i want to get result

IDBI recruitment — No response recd

Hi,

I applied for a managerial position in IDBI on June 08 2009 online as mentioned on the website. I was asked to pay Rs. 400/- by DD to the bank for applying.

Since then I have not recd any revert from IDBI regarding the status of my application.

Rs. 400/- is a hefty amount what happens to the application no body knows. One should only hope to receive any revert.

My email recd on application is as follows:

Your Application is saved successfully.

Your Registration ID is 18502

Please note down your Registration ID and Password for further reference.

Please ensure proper Page Setup before printing.

Click Continue to print the application form. You may save this application form after clicking on the Continue button to print it later in case of no printer attached or power loss etc.

Please take a printout of the system generated application form for future reference.


This is really ridiculous and highly unprofessional.
I am too having similar feeling :-

Please find howmuch irresponsible is this Bank and the persons working in this department.

Please don't even try any service from this bank even if the provide for free.

Here is the story:-

Dear Team,

Pls do the needful

Thanks & Regards

Customer Care
IDBI Bank Ltd.
54 Ring Road
Lajpat Nagar 3
New Delhi - 110024
Tel:[protected]

Note: Account Statements & Tax Certificates can now be downloaded directly from our website www.idbi.com under "Easy Access Loan Statement"
----- Original Message -----
From: Tripathi, Ashwini
To: Asset Care ; sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in ; neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in ; deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in ; deepti ; [protected]@idbi.co.in
Sent: Saturday, September 08, 2012 11:49 AM
Subject: RE: RE:'IDBIBank=[protected]' Require Top Up on Home Loan Account NO 413/[protected]

Hello All,

Very poor response. It seems like all other Govt. departments.

My impression was Bank is the only institution in India on which we can trust and they cares of customers regardless of either it is Govt. or in Private Sectors.

I have again tried today to contact via Customer care No- [protected] after two or three transfers I got a no saying they will resolve your issue and the no was [protected].

I called and the response was we can’t take over the business of Jhandewalan please contact them and provided no [protected]/76/21 how ever after long try one phone was picked and again in response got another no [protected]/75, on calling to these no’s no response.

If IDBI is not interested please let me know at least I can try some other bank. But be sure no property paper will be submitted to you as will give to bank who will provide the loan.

I have tried several time via Toll-free No, Registered complaint on Website, whatever no I got tried to contact, Butt 15 days lapsed and got no any fruitful result.

Can anyone redirect me to the department where responsible person sits and have some power to control such avoiding/neglecting behavior of the department.

I can’t wait for two months to receive response from such irresponsible bank and their department.

Please don’t response any sorry word, I want action.

Thanks & Regards

Ashwini Tripathi

Tectura Infotech Pvt. Ltd.

From: Asset Care [mailto:[protected]@idbi.co.in]
Sent: 07 September 2012 17:47
To: sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in; neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in; deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in; deepti; [protected]@idbi.co.in
Cc: Tripathi, Ashwini
Subject: Re: RE:'IDBIBank=[protected]' Require Top Up on Home Loan Account NO 413/[protected]
Importance: High

Dear Team,

Pls look into and do the needful
Thanks & Regards

Customer Care
IDBI Bank Ltd.
54 Ring Road
Lajpat Nagar 3
New Delhi - 110024
Tel:[protected]

Note: Account Statements & Tax Certificates can now be downloaded directly from our website www.idbi.com under "Easy Access Loan Statement"
----- Original Message -----
From: Tripathi, Ashwini
To: [protected]@idbi.co.in
Cc: sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in ; rupam.[protected]@idbi.co.in ; neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in ; deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in ; deepti ; [protected]@idbi.co.in ; Varsha Sagar
Sent: Friday, September 07, 2012 5:41 PM
Subject: RE: RE:'IDBIBank=[protected]' Require Top Up on Home Loan Account NO 413/[protected]

Hello All,

I am not receiving any response from you guys.

Is there any responsible person in department, who can guide.

Thanks & Regards

Ashwini Tripathi

Tectura Infotech Pvt. Ltd.

From: Tripathi, Ashwini
Sent: 06 September 2012 09:56
To: '[protected]@idbi.co.in'
Cc: 'sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in'; 'rupam.[protected]@idbi.co.in'; 'neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in'; 'deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in'; 'deepti'; '[protected]@idbi.co.in'; 'Varsha Sagar'
Subject: RE: RE:'IDBIBank=[protected]' Require Top Up on Home Loan Account NO 413/[protected]

Dear Sir/Madam,

Please do the required needful.

Issue in detail below.

Thanks & Regards

Ashwini Tripathi

Tectura Infotech Pvt. Ltd.

From: Varsha Sagar [mailto:[protected]@idbi.co.in]
Sent: 05 September 2012 18:17
To: Tripathi, Ashwini
Subject: RE:'IDBIBank=[protected]' Require Top Up on Home Loan Account NO 413/[protected]


Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for banking with us.

With reference to your mail, We request you to mark your mail to [protected]@idbi.co.in

Assuring you the best of our services as always & looking forward to a mutually rewarding relationship.

Regards,
Varsha Sagar.
Customer Care Executive.


-----Original Message-----
From: Tripathi, Ashwini (Ashwini.[protected]@Tectura.com)
Date: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 05:37 PM
To: "sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in" sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in ("sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in" sales.[protected]@idbi.co.in); "[protected]@idbi.co.in" [protected]@idbi.co.in ("[protected]@idbi.co.in" [protected]@idbi.co.in)
Cc: "rupam.[protected]@idbi.co.in" rupam.[protected]@idbi.co.in ("rupam.[protected]@idbi.co.i n" rupam.[protected]@idbi.co.in); "neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in" neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in ("neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in" neha.[protected]@idbi.co.in); "deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in" deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in ("deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in" deepak.[protected]@idbi.co.in); deepti (assetcare.[protected]@idbi.co.in)
Subject: Require Top Up on Home Loan Account NO 413/[protected]

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!!!

Hoping you all are doing well.

I am trying to contact Home Loan Department from last one week for Top up to my Loan A/C mentioned in Subject Line.

I am now offered for possession of my property and need the top up on My Account.

I have registered twice to your Phone Banking No.

I have tried contacting in Jhandewalan, New Delhi Branch, no Response.

I have even tried to discuss with Noida Sec-62 Branch, unable to help.

However a call was taken by some Mr. Virendra. Contact No:- [protected].

I am ready with all my documents, but he not interested in collecting from last 2 days.

I have called him no less than 10 times, his duty was completed after giving me one call.

Please can anyone suggest what should I do in this regard, or I shall look for some other private banks, as they have good customer relations than Govt. Sector organizations.


Thanks and Regards

Ashwini Tripathi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    34%
    Complaints
    1178
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    403
    IDBI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2218 9111
    +91 22 6655 2758
    +91 22 6655 3355
    IDBI Bank Address
    IDBI Tower, WTC Complex, Cuffe Parade - Colaba, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400005