[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — fraud & cheating done

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

Whomsoever it may concern

This is to inform you that I (Sanjeev Arora) had received a message from mobile number [protected] dated 15th December 2010, related to purchase of idea connection. They had given some choice of numbers, on a payment of Rs 250/-,such as [protected] / [protected] / [protected] / [protected] / [protected] / [protected]. Mr Nand ([protected]) had to be contacted for purchase of these numbers. I contacted him, the same day within few minutes of receiving this message and told him to finalize and confirm the first number [protected]. He confirmed and a person, Mr Tinku Mob- [protected] was send to my office to do the formalities of the paperwork. He filled the CUSTOMER APPLICATION FORM, serial no. 9335357. The Dealer stamp stated CREATIVE SOLUTIONS, FOS-12601, M- [protected] /[protected]. The person took my License’s copy as an identification document and issued me a sim number[protected] and told me that my number [protected], which I had asked for would be activated in 48 hours.

After 3 – 4 days, I received a call from Mr Nand that he is talking from the idea , activation department and the number which I have asked for will not be activated for some unknown reason and I should opt for some other number.

I was adamant for the same number, and then he told me that it was a mistake from their department only and just to sell the sim some dealers do this type of FRAUD.

I was shocked on hearing this, and told him that I would take them to court, on which he said that I may proceed as they listen to these types of treats almost daily.

Again on 23rd December I received a message from the mobile number [protected]
Stating “Dear Sir Sorry from my side it’s a request my side plz change the num so can activate the services.” And there were few numbers given to me.

Again on the same day I received a call from Nand, which I have recorded, to order me to take some others numbers as the number [protected] has been issued to some other person.
I was again shocked to listen to this.

I dialed the number and talked to the person, he said that he had converted this number from post paid to prepaid. I told him the story and also said that he might be contacted for some more clearance on this matter.

I have all the documents stating that this number[protected] has been issued to me and now I want the same number.

A company with such good reputation and regard doing this kind of ridiculous and degrading work and a criminal fraud and cheating with the consumers, who would want to go along with Idea services, like this is not acceptable.
If someone can look into my petition, I would be highly obliged or else I would take this matter to high authorities and officials of all level and all departments.

It’s not the matter of money; it’s the matter of commitment and the company like IDEA cellular services doing this kind of fraud and cheating.

Sanjeev Arora
1544, Dinanth Building,
Chandrawal Road, Subzi Mandi, Delhi- 110007
Ph- [protected] / [protected] / [protected].

Sanjeev ji..

It does not matter, we have taken your complaint.

Kindly note that any such VIP number is not for sale for special price, all numbers are same important.

I have spoken to Tinku, he will give you your desired number.

Please tell him this reference number: 506533SH from Idea Okhla.

You can either wait 72 working days for this number to be couriered to you, or wait for our dealer Mr. Tinku to collect it from Okhla office.

Kindly note that it will be given to the dealer who has sold the number, you can not collect.

Sorry for inconvenience caused to you.

B.S. Raina

!dea Cellular does not endorse dealer offers unless they are our own offerings.

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information