[Resolved]  Idea Cellular Prepaid — Rs. 5 deducted every day without my consent

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Rs. 5 is deducted every day without my consent for some contest (they say it a VAS..Value Addded Service) from my idea prepaid no. [protected]. when i called customer care, they said that i have activated this, but i have never done this. I asked them to deactivate this immediately on 26th Nov. when i checked my balance on 28th Nov, i found that again Rs. 5 was deducted every day. i immediately called the customer care again and they are telling me that even though i deactivated the service on 26th, the service was activated again by me on 27th by dialing some no.(*333#44... something) which i never did.
I have lost almost Rs.175 due this so far. i feel cheated by IDEA by deducting money from my account every day without my consent for some contest. Is this how IDEA makes money...so cheap...WHAT AN IDEA SIRJI.......

Idea Prepaid — Deduction of Rupees 20 everyday

I beg to say that i have idea prepaid connection with number [protected].
(1) I wanted to deactivate my internet services from idea.
I have already called the customer care many times to deactivate the unlimited gprs service @rs 20/day.
But the amount of money is still deducing.
(2) I have already send the message to deactivate the service(i.e DEACT gprs20 on the number 12345 as the customer care told).
But the amount of rs.20 is still reducing from my prepaid account daily.

So i request you to take the matter seriously.

Mayank kumar
([protected])

I beg to say that my father have idea prepaid connection with number [protected]
so he didnt activate gprs net service but daily Rs.30 was deducted from the balace.so kindle take this matter serious and solve the problem asap.

So i request you to take the matter seriously.

Nilesh Saner

Idea Cellular — deduction of money without my consent

I am a customer of idea cellular with the mobile no. [protected] from the last five years.On 15th of august 50 rupees from my prepaid account was deducted without any reason. When i enquired from the customer care they told me that some music package was activated on my account that i had not subscribed. i even don't know anything about this service and had not even made any call to customer care about any value added services. this deduction of money without any reason is like a robbery and i feel very bad about it.
hmmm very true i dont know what dis people r doin
moreover there customer care numbers r also recorded to contact any one in Idea is so
difficult yesteraday evening i recharged my number with rs 100/- n i hd send only 5 msgs n at 1:30 am my balance was 2.19 rs
without any reason atleast they should specify some reason for the deduction n moreover to deactivate all the services sufficient information should be provided to the customer
i m fed up of this deductions n really i m now going to tell all frenz, family members, colleagues about dis n will advice them not take dis connection...
Walk n Talk mein to Loot hi Jayenge
Very Bad Idea SirJee...

Idea Cellular — Every day Rs5 are deducted from my account without my consent

MY mOBILE NO IS [protected] , EVERY DAY RS 5 ARE DEDUCTED , SAVING " WE ARE THANKS RS 5 RECEIVED FROM YOU FOR SOME DRAW.
my mobile number [protected] please send recived call numbers

Idea — Deducting my balance without permission

Idea usually does not deduct balance without customer's permission. but one week before my balance of Rs. 30 got deducted saying i started some astrology scheme.
I know i did not do anything of that sort, kindly i want my refund back. when i spoke to customer care they said i stopped the scheme but you will not get refund. the behavior of your customer care people was very rude.
I assume that IDEA does not rob money from their customer and therefore i want to know the answer from the higher level because i haven't done any mistake.

Shraddha Fulfagar

Idea — Unknown balance reductions

Dear sir/mam,
I request your kind attention towards a very serious problem that i am facing with my mobile service provider,"Idea Cellular".My mobile number is [protected] and on 3rd september 2011 there was an unknown account balance reduction from my account of Rs.99+Rs.20.I was totally shocked from this reduction as I was uninformed from this.I called the customer care number about 8 times from then but they gave unsatisfactory answers.
Now again they deducted an amount of Rs.15 on 18th september 2011 and an amount of Rs.5 on 19th september 2011.I am really suffering from a mental harrasment from Idea company and you are my last hope so please look after my complaint and get it resolved.
thankyou
A.S.Choudhary
Idea Customer

Idea — deducting money from my account without my permission

I have already sent u a complaint regarding my prepaid no [protected]. I do not understand that y u people are unnecessarily deducting money from my account without my permission? you deduct total 90 rs date 24/10/2011,25/10/2011 from my balance.Your customer care officer also don't give the proper answer. Kindly look into the matter or else I need to seriously think about change in the service provider. my alternate no [protected]

Idea Cellular — unknown balance deduction of rupees 175

i would like to bring in your kind notice that i am zartaj akhtar and my idea prepaid number is [protected] ,actualy this happend on 24 jan that i had a prepaid balance of rupees 401 but on next day when i checked my prepaid balance it was 226 rupees only.so i called customer care and asked them the reason for deducting my pre paid balance and they told me that you had made calls thats why they had deducted it but its totaly not true as i want then call details they refused me.thats why i am submitting this complain could you plz arrange the call details of my number from 19jan till 31jan so that i can get my balance back.kindly do the needful as soon as possible.my alternative number is [protected] as i m not using my idea number frequently from the day of amount deduction.you can mail me my call details on my mail id that is [protected]@ymail.com
pls unsubscribe my cricket subscription pack my mob no is [protected]

Idea Prepaid — forcefully and unknown deductions from balance

my number is [protected] and it is prepaid.Balance of my number was continues to deducting from last 4 months. i talked to customer care for all most 10 times. But action was not taken. Company did not even give intimation before deducting the balance.Please take Suitable action against the company.

Idea Cellular
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View all Idea Cellular contact information