[Resolved]  Income Tax Department — IT Refund not at all refunded

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I've filed IT returns for 4 years, of which 3 years' tax are to be refunded. First filing happened in Trichy, Tamil Nadu and next three filings happened in Bangalore. Out of 4 filings, 1 from Trichy and 2 from Bangalore are to be refunded.

PAN : ADJPV5069N
Refund Pending for 3 FYs: 2006-07; 07-08 & 08-09

On checking with Bangalore IT Office, came to know that PAN is being held by Mumbai IT Office, i've never been to Mumbai, don't know how it is with Mumbai. Even after filing in Trichy and Bangalore, PAN has not been moved to either of these places. Have already given request in Bangalore IT office and CPC Bangalore to do the needful, but no feedback from any of them.

Kindly do the needful.

Rajesh Viswanathan
(0)[protected]
[protected]@ymail.com

I Hemantbhai Arvindbhai Jani, Resi . 587, Lakha Patel Ni Pole, Mankkchowk, AHMEDABAD 380001 had received the I.T.R.O. of S.B.I., Mumbai - 93 of A/C NO. 2890, AMOUNT RS.11220.00, Dated[protected] . I have my A/C in THE MUNICIPAL CO . OP . BANK LTD, BUT THE SAME BANK IS ALREADY CLOSED SINCE DATE[protected] .
I have sent all documents with Original Refund Order CHQ . NO . 530473, S.B.I., ZEROX COPY OF MY ANOTHER BANK A/C NO.[protected], CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA, GANDHI ROAD BRANCH, AHMEDABAD to S.B.I. CASH MANAGEMENT PRODUCTION CENTRE 31, MAHAL INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, NR . PAPER BOX, ANDHERI ( EAST ), MUMBAI - 400093, but from that bank they have sent answer stating us that - contact / write to your i.t. assesing officer only . THE ORIGINAL R.O. WHICH I HAVE SENT TO S.B.I., HAS RETAINED AT HIS MUMBAI OFFICE .
Sir, I am also a ACCOUNT HOLDER IN CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA, GANDHI ROAD BRANCH OF AHMEDABAD WITH a/c no . [protected], micr no .[protected] .
Sir, you are humbly requested to send me the NEW FRESH REFUND ORDER CHEQUE WITH NEW A/C NO . [protected], CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA, GANDHI ROAD BR ., AHMEDABAD .
It is very needed amount for me at this time, so Pl . do needful for the same as early as possible .

HEMANT A . JANI ( Email : [protected]@gmail.com )

Income Tax Department
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Income Tax Department Phone
    +91 11 2341 3317
    Income Tax Department Address
    A R A Center, E-2, Jhandewalan Extn., New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110055
    View all Income Tax Department contact information