Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13298

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 555

Kashif Ali
Mar 24, 2010

I have booked my Indane gas on 15 mar 2010 through 1260 booking number., but i haven't received the gas yet. kindly provide me the update. Required information are as follows:
1. Customer No. 28112 (Booking No.71)
2. Customer No. 8164 (Booking No. 72)
Respected Viewers/ consumers of Indane gas Agency Padmarao nagar,
I would like to say that this agency is owned by the Late.Gongi Reddy Mohan Reddy, Freedom fighter, domal guda Hyderabad.
He has only the son named G.Satish Reddy and three daughters(1) Mrs.Indira Devi, (2) Mrs. Neeraja Devi (3)Mrs. Aravinda Reddy were the daughters .The agency got under the quota of Freedom Fighters quota by Late.Mr.G.Mohan Reddy.
But Mrs.Aravinda Reddy, Mrs. Indira Devi, Mrs.Neeraja Devi were the daughters of the late. G.Mohan Reddy fradulently and cheating the Mr.Satish Reddy taken over this gas agency and running under the name of Mrs.Chandrika Reddy. Mrs. Chandrika Reddy is a daughter of Mrs. Indira Devi daughter of Late.G.Mohan Reddy.
The property is acquired by cheating and booking a criminal case on Mr.Satish Reddy. By all the above daughter and sisters. The details are Mrs.Aravinda Reddy, W/o.K.Prabhakar Reddy Addl.S.P.police department at habsiguda, Street no.7.[protected]. Mrs. Neeraja Devi daughter of late. G.Mohan Reddy Cell:[protected] and her son Mr.Sushruth who is working as a captin in indian airlines cell:[protected] and His father name is Mr.B.Surender Reddy [protected] R/o.1-2-597/26, domalguda, Hyderabad and Mrs.Poornima Reddy, daughter of Mrs.Indira Devi : Cell.[protected].
So I request you to note down these cell numbers for your kind consideration for further contact .
Lastly the main kingpin of this problem is lies with Mr.B.Sushruth [protected] and his mother and father Mrs.Neeraja Devi [protected] and Father [protected]. further future correspondence please.
Yours sincerely

shabaazk
    Mar 24, 2010

service of indian oil petrol pump near Relief road is very poor. they are cheter when refiling pertol in car or Bike.
    Indian Oil:Toll Free No. of Indian Oil :[protected] for complaints, suggestions or queries related to Petrol Diesel or LPG products

This helps. Turnaround time is 2 days.

SUDHA BHARTI
      Mar 22, 2010

Refiling the cylinder

I have booked my cylinder to refilled on dt. 14/03/2010 and 19/03/2010 No. 7 and 2 respectively on phone No. 1260 booking I am the customer of Indane gas of Raghav Gas Agency, MIF, Flates, Shahadra, Delhi.I have contact to M/s Raghav Gas Agency on phone so many but without response. 8 days have been passed away but my cylinder is not refilled still. Please take action to the concerned agency under intimation to me.

SUDHA BHARTI
      I booked for refiling of gas cylinder on 5/1/12 reg no 217227.My customer no being 11952 on Parktown Co operative Chennai-40.I received the refill only on 13/2/12 but the cash memo was prepared on 4/1/12 as per the inter active telephone voice recorder.The bill no/date being 83dt 8/2/12 .Why is their a delay in delivery.Now when I tried to book a new refill I am unable to book as it is getting disconnected after giving information of the last supply.How do I book a refill. Pl help.
      C C Ninan
      E [protected]@yahoo.co.in

RaghunathanKrishnamachari
        Mar 22, 2010

I had received indane cylinders for the last 3 to 4 times which is dated back to C-07( July-Sept-Year 2007 ) .I lodged a complaint to the indane dealer RANEE Enterprises ,44,Perumal Nagar ,2 nd Street,Madipakkam ,Nanganallore,Chennai 600061.They had sent a gas mechanic and in turn told me that this is the cylinders supplied by IOC and i have to complain only to IOC company dealing the cylinders.Hence this complaint.Time and again the consumers are educated by your company and as well the well wishers of the citizens are telling us to use the cylinders dated in a particular markings with in a year as marked in the cylinders handle.bar.But everytime we find the delivery of cylinders does not abide by that formula , as i mentioned above about the mark.More over the cylinders are highly damaged condition including the base as well the body. There are lot of fine metal powders falling from the cylinder case and handle.This is also i had shown to our dealers representative on his visit here to my house.I personnally feel that this is very dangerous for use.I request a solution to this and also if needs i want this to be repalced for the safety of the house wifes and to the residents.Kindly take up this matter seriously and request an action immedietly.

MD Mukarram ALI
          Mar 22, 2010

I am a customer of indane with customer no 32552 and have been registed with Swapana enterprises 19-2-224/5/1,zoo park road bahadurpura hyderabad 500266 Andera Pradesh (telephone No[protected] and[protected] . i book the gas on tuesday[protected] Booking No:5628,and though told me that i am going to get my gas the same week,i waited till one week and went to office on [protected] and they told me that i will get on saturday or on monday,it is almost 10 day nothing had happen,even i call at this number[protected] area office i.o.c ltd,this number alway show busy,today when i speak with the distributors he told me that he is not getting enough gas from company indane gas,you can go ahead and complain,i request to the concern authority to look into this matter and take necessary action againt the complain,if you need any information please contact me on my mobile number

Mukarram
          91-[protected]

Ram Bhaj Saini
            Mar 22, 2010

I am an Indian Oil Corporation domestic gas consumer (Consumer No: 35375).
            I have been facing a lot of problems in getting the gas for my home.

The problems faced are:
            1) The dealer says that gas can only be availed after 40 days from last refilling.
            Let me know if there are any rules/regulations of this kind?
            2) The dealer forces us to come on only Wednesdays (even after completing 40 days); that too after 2 pm only.
            3) There is a huge queue because of so many consumers coming on the same day. The consumers normally get their cylinders refilled only after standing in queue for 2-3 hours.
            4) Sometimes on the designated day (i.e. on Wednesday) the dealer denies the consumers of refilling the gas saying they are out of stock.

I am writing you genuine grievance and hardship being faced by me and people from my area. The consumers feel that they are unnecessarily harassed and humiliated by the dealer.

Apart from this, I am near my retiring age and suffering from sugar/heart problems and cannot afford to stand up in a queue for so long.
            The dealer should refill the gas on all working days and not only on wednesdays.

It is also in talks that the mentioned agency sells LPG cylinders in black in the market which actually causes the shortage for the regular consumers.

You are, therefore, requested to kindly look into the matter and
            take necessary action against the erring agency and sort out the
            aforementioned problems faced by me and many other consumers so that
            the consumers may not be subjected to any further harassment and inconvenience.

Below are the dealer details :
            Kheriwala Gases (BAP Code - 103854),
            Old Housing Board Colony,Sonipat-131001.

Rambhaj Saini
            Consumer No: 35375

Indian Oil — Difficulites in booking Refills

GAS BOOKING

My consumer no.25460 and I am a resident of New Delhi, Uttam Naga. M/s Shyam Sunder Enterprises (Dist. ID 7014) is the distributor for my connection. I have been trying to contact the said agency since 19th February, 2008 (9 days) over phone continously (atleast 50 times) for booking the gas.
            I even booked a refill in your much advertised TOMOGAS internet booking site as well (Date/Time - 2/19/2008 5:31:24 PM, Source - WED) But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no delivery as yet from them. Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system in order so that these kinds of delays are not there. Also it would be grateful if some kind of tracking can be built in your web based system and someone can be held responsible for delaying it over a particular period of time.. I mean if web booking can take more than 9 days.. I don't know which age are we living in..

Hope someone looks into this on urgent basis..

Nirmala
            Uttam Nagar,
            Finally after complaining about this here and directly to the Indian oil website.. the delivery of refill was made on 28th Feb 08

thanks to everyone who are responsible for this and I do sincerely hope that the agencies involved would take customer satisfaction more seriously

Nirmala

Indian Oil Domestic Gas — domestic gas not delivered in my home

My consumer no.td 11659 and I am a resident of new market, sarayaganj, muzaffarpur-842001 Bihar M/s damodar enterprises (Indane Gas) is the distributor for my connection. When ever I have been trying to contact the said agency the phone remains busy and many time they have a endless hold. . But am very sorry to bring to your notice that there is no response from them. The complane tel. nos. provided by them[protected], the gas has been booked dated14/09/2008 and deliverd date 22 sep. 2008 but not deliverd till dated 09.10.2008. Every time I have to face this problem.
            Kindly look into the matter and ask the distributor to set his system either by fax or e-mail, and have some acknoledgement system to overcome this situation.
            Read comments
            cosumer no.16122 booked for refilling on04/01/09but not delivered tilldate bydwarka gas agency dwarka new delhi-110075.
            Below mail is self-explanatory for our non-delivery of refill gas cylinder by M/s United Gas Co. - Sahibabad-Ghaziabad for last 14days and no answer from them for any assurance. Please help if any you can do.

fromVineet Agarwal [protected]@gmail.com
            [protected]@rocketmail.com
            dateMon, Jun 27, 2011 at 12:04 PM; subjectREMINDER-4: BOOKING for my GAS Cylinder (My Cust. ID:[protected] JUNE-2011

REMINDER-4
            Dear Sir (United Gas Service - Rajender Nagar)
            It was a high pathetic situation that we were requesting you for last 14days to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011 and no body is taking care of customer requests/grievances.

The cylinder rates also, have increased which you can charge to us. So, Delay in supply of refill cylinder is not visible with any reason.

We once again request you throgh Reminder - 4 to arrange for delivery of Gas Cylinder at earliest.

VKAgarwal
            ID: 3265624

On Fri, Jun 24, 2011 at 12:38 PM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
            REMINDER-3
            It was a great disappointment that we were requesting you for last 11 days to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011 and no body is taking care of customer requests/grievances...

On Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 8:13 PM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
            REMINDER-2
            Request you to arrange to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011.., Hope Reminder-3 shall not be required to be sent. Kindly arrange delivery of Gas Cylinder by 23.06.11 Thursday (tommorrow )...

On Fri, Jun 17, 2011 at 11:36 AM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
            REMINDER-1
            Request you to arrange to provide the GasCylinder as per below request for LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011..

On Mon, Jun 13, 2011 at 10:32 AM, Vineet Agarwal <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

24 HOURS BOOKING NO: [protected]
            LPG booking - FOR JUNE-2011.
            1. Customer Number - 3265624
            2. Customer Name - Vineet Kumar Agarwal,
            3. Address - C/o Rjaendra Prasad Sharma, 2/53, Sector-5, Rajender Nagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad
            4. Contact Number - [protected] / [protected]
            Hope this time reminder etc. shall not be required.
            VKAgarwal
            ID: 3265624

I am a customer of Indian Oil of LPG. Customer No. is 3724 & Service No is 135824. My service provider is Asha Gas Service Deoria (U. P.). I have applied for booking of LPG on 15/07/2011. Service provider has given me date of 24.07.2011 for getting receipt of delivery date (24.07.2011 is weekly holiday). On 24.07.2011, while I contacted the service provider for receipt, they given me date of LPG delivery on 15.08.2011.
            Will you Please tell me the cause of delay, because a person engaged in service has to contact same person & for same reason 3 times.
            Plz resolve my complaint ASAP because lots of people suffer due the same reason.

Anurag Tripathi
            18/421, Garulpar New Basti
            Deoria (U. P.)

DINESH PRADYUMNA DAVE
              Mar 22, 2010

I resigned from a company in October '04, and submitted my PF claim form in November'04. After frequent visit to Vashi Regional PF office, in June'08 & I have given my application in writing to them on 17.06.2008.and have been told that on the refund will be done by 1st Aug. After that I had made enquiry they said it is in process. But till date I had note received my PF amount back.
              My PF Account number is MH / 43482/138.
              PLEASE EMAIL ME WHEN I CAN GET MY PF AMOUNT BACK.
              Nothing new about them. Not even with the employees but their dealing with thier service provider as well as suppliers is worst than this. IOTL is most currupt, unprofessional, unethical orgnization, I have ever seen in my life. They are simply spoiling reputation of IOCL in the market. They are basically a big cheaters. They will make big promises when they require your assitance but never fufill and than make you bleed for your money and claims.

Mr. Dinesh, Pl dont expect anything from them. Consider that you have given your money to cherity. My advise is you should write a compliant to commissioner of Provident Fund. PF comes under Act no one can eat your money. PF office on receipt of your complain will see to that you receive your claim from IOTL.

Anita Jindal
                Mar 22, 2010

Hello Sir/madam
                This is to bring to your kind notice that my mother is facing issue with delivery of commander gas service.
                People at the gas service are not all co operating and unwanted excuses are been given from there side.
                Booking taken and delivery is still not been catered from past one month,after several reminders.
                Details:
                Connection name:Mrs.Anita Jindal
                Consumer N0:665R
                Voucher No:74s
                UPSO/794 Commander Gas Service Rajajipuram Lucknow.
                Booking Date:2/02/2010
                Second Booking done on 8th march.
                People don't bother to listen to the customers.Please listen to my request as we
                It is to inform u that we are facing too much problem for gas which i have booked from commander gas service on 10/02/2010.There is no response from gas agency about delivery of my gas cylinder.I call there many times day to day. Whenever i call there for my gas the telecaller retain me the that today we will deliver it to your home and i wait daily for gas but there is no response any of my phone call. And then phone no for booking of gas never connect in one time i have to dial it for 10 to 20 minutes then they receive my call.I am totally unsatisfied from commander gas service.
                There is no right to provide gas agency if they can't satisfy the customer. Please take is serious and cancel the agency for providing gas to consumers.

Thanking you!
                Details:
                connection name. Beena Sharma
                consumer no.4362
                Booking Date:10/02/2010
                Gas Agency: Commander Gas Service, s-17/43, B-Block, Rajaji Puram, Lucknow-17
                Phon no of gas agency:[protected]
                Please take a strict action against this agency.
                Repected Sir

My name is indal singh I am an authorized gas connection holder of bhairav indane gas service
                palla bazar farrukhabad. My consumer number is 17540. Since 4-3-2010 i have booked for gas . but till date ie. on[protected] days ) they have'nt delivered a single cylinder to us. when we phone several times regarding this, they will neither not take the phone nor tell us to come and take the cylinder if we want . And inthe previous booking, they delivered a single cylinder after 2 months.

So sir please take necessary actions against the above mentioned Agency.the phone no. of that agency is 224444 and
                distributor code no-193504

yours fatihfully

indal singh
                1/195 L.I.G. Avas Vikas COlony
                DIstt. Farrukhabad
                State-U.P.
                Ph.[protected]

vijay kumar tiwari
                  Mar 21, 2010

dear sir,madam
                  i have a gas connection(customer no-12356,trnsfer.no -[protected]) in ‘mordern indane gas agency’ 34-C BLOCK,kanpu-13,up.i recieved the cylinder and got ended in one month. in the last i found water of about 3kg.i also loged a complaint in the above mentioned agency but no action had bbe taken. i want you to take the appropriate step so that this type of thing will not happen in future
                  Merea indane gas connections id 17462 /37500/0000/6865/7321 Bill no [protected] st 12/10/2016 cylinder me lagbhag 3.5 kg pani jaisa bhari koi chij hai jo ki jalta nahi hai bich bich me indane gas wala yaisa galat kam karta rahta hai please take fast action against Gemini enterprises next to tahsil najafgarh new delhi 110043, phon[protected],[protected],[protected] lagatar ye log kuch na kuch galat karta rahta hai, mera nam Prakash kumar mob [protected].

Major Rizwan R Khan
                    Mar 20, 2010

I had got my car Wagon R Lx with extra Premium Petrol on 19 Mar 2010. I noticed a conciderable drop in the performance of my car, very low pick up, jerks, missing by the engine. Bill No 51238 dt 19 Mar 2010.

Name of Petrol Pump Laxmi Service Station, Indian Oil Dealer, Ferozepur Road Ludhiana. Phone 2455019, 5050752. B
                    I HAD GOT MY PASSION PRO. TODAY DATED 24/09/2012 FROM VALSAD GUJARAT PETROL PUMP NAME: INDIAN OIL NEAR GEB.POWER HOUSE..

I SHOCKED THAT PRICE IS 81RS..ITS 6 RS. MORE.. SO PAID THAT AMOUNT.. BUT. I WANT TO KNOW HOW COULD IT POSSIBLE TO PRICE IS SO HIGH...

V.K. NIZAR
                      from Guruvayur, Kerala
                      Mar 20, 2010

I'm for V.A. Kunjipokkerkutty Con. No.25057, SREE VINAYAKA INDANE SERVICES, North Nada, Kodungallur.
                      I booked my gas two months before and they'ven't fetched me cylinder so far.
                      I telephoned today to enquire and they told me that, they'd fetched it last month and there were nobody @ home and they returned. We were @ home all the day.
                      Now, they are saying that, since the cylinder was returned, we've to book it again today so that they'll give as after next month. THE CYLINDER WHEN RETURNED ONCE, THE BOOKING WILL BE AUTOMATICALLY CANCELLED, they said.Is it true sir?
                      Is it jutice?
                      When asked, they told to compain to higher authorities and hence this complaint.
                      PLEASE LOOK IN TO THIS MATTER AND GIVE US JUSTCE.
                      NIZAR
                      cylinder booked on[protected] but supply not given even after repeated request till[protected]...
                      I have an Indane connection from Ranjan Gas Agency in NOIDA. They have listed two landline telephone numbers for refill booking but either of the phones come busy or is left unattended. (telephone # 2551954, 2522071)

chandan singh
                      B-10A/ 73 D udaigiri First sector 34 noida
                      No 3419
                      cylender booked on 10/11/2008 but supply not given even after repeated request till 30/12/2008. my gas no is 5829 please immediately. my contact no is [protected].
                      Res Sir/Madam
                      I am an Indane Gas consumer and my consumer no. is AB-18714 at Ashu Gas Agency, Rajori Garden, N Delhi - 27. I want to know the norms of the booking of refilled cylinder. Is it related with the economic/weather condition/family memebers. kindly provide the information in deatil.
                      Mushir Alam

I Bandana Thakur ressident of Lane No- 4 Gautam Nagar Susuwahi VARANASI -221005 applied for new gas connection about two month ago to your INDRANI GAS AGENCY VARANASI U.P. But till date I have not received any satisfactory response. I request you to look in to the matter and inform me .

Yours Faithfully

Bandana Thakur
                      Respected Sir/Madam
                      I am an Indane Gas consumer and my consumer no. is Bi-13931 at bedi Indane Gas Agency, b-43, kartar nagar, main 3 1/2 pusta, Delhi-110053, N Delhi - I want to know the norms of the booking of refilled cylinder. Is it related with the economic/weather condition/family memebers. kindly provide the information in detail.and after how much time the booking must be done.
                      sheela rani
                      e mail [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                      Sir, I booked LPG gas from JL Indane gas agency by 10.12.2011, till now cylinder not recived, my consumer number is 1234. There is poor respond
                      DEAR SIR., , , , , , , , ,
                      I M PREM PAL SINGH RAGHAV 041014

PLZZZZZZZ REGISTER MY BOOK ONLINE...
                      We have been trying to book our new gas connection since last 1-2 years with Indane &quot;Rajajipuram Gas Service, Lucknow&quot; or &quot;Commander Gas service&quot;. Unfortunately, the people there are very busy and are not even ready to hear our issues. Every time, i go there i found them enjoying tea and snacks. On asking for the new application form for booking, they are repeatedly ignoring us. For continuous 2 years they have been asking us to return next month for the form but which next month, none knows.
                      Can you get them on their track as they are getting salaries to work, not to enjoy and BLACK GAS CYLINDERS. Sometime i really think to switch to some other service provider like HP or BHARAT GAS.

Moreover, i remember, irrespective of the news that there is no neccesity to buy a GAS CHULHA or a CYLINDER if you have it, they were demanding to buy these forcefully with the connection.
                      We have booked gas on 20th Dec 2014, still we have not received as Dealer is no t responding us properly.
                      Deler also not providing home delivery. very poor service and feels regret to availed Indane Gas.

Request to take action accordingly.

Bokking Details as under
                      consumer no.CX7403590 &amp;amp;amp; ref No.216022

Deler : Prayag Indane, Aurangabad Maharastra
                      Sir / Madam

Last few days I have facing a problem from our local dealer
                      M/S ANIRBAN GAS AGENCY.(SILIGURI LAKE TOWN)
                      I try to booked my cylinder from my RMN no but booking no is not working .Then I go to dealer point with my RMN no for booking &amp;amp; talk with him but they are behaviour is very ruffle with me &amp;amp; after some time they are facaing same problem from my mobile no .So I requesting them for manual booking &amp;amp; change my RMN no but they are no responds &amp;amp; say regularly come tomorrow .Really I never expected from their for this.So I requesting to you plz change my RMN no &amp;amp; look this matter ASAP.

OLD RMN no :[protected]
                      NEW no:[protected]
                      Consumer name : Subash dey
                      Consumer No:1699

Thanks &amp;amp; Regards
                      Suman Dey
                      12 Comments

R v Prasad
                        Mar 19, 2010

I have been a customer of Indane for decades. My connection is with Vijay Gas Agency ,chennai[protected],[protected]I had Booked for a cylinder on 1 st of March.
                        The cylinderis due on last saturday. Whenever call them they say silly reasons.Now they say that since delivery boy is not available they are not able to supplly. Is it my mistake.This happens everytime. Please do the needful
                        I have been a customer of Indane for decades. My connection is with M/S Mahamaya Gas gency, Jagmal Chowk Bilaspur (C.G) (My comsumer no-505991) Residance at flat no-222 sai Bhoomi Appartment Guru Nanak Chowk Torwa Bilaspur (C.G) I had Booked for a cylinder on 15 th of july 2010 but gas agency is showing that you have booked your cylender on 24th of July 2010, while M/S Mahamaya Gas gency, Jagmal Chowk Bilaspur (C.G) has delevered the gas to the other consumers residing in Sai Bhoomi same block and they booked after 15th july 2010.

M/S Mahamaya Gas gency, Jagmal Chowk Bilaspur (C.G) is normally delevered the refill cylender after 15 days of your booking, and after delevery of refilled cylender you can book after 21 days, that means after interval of minimum 36 days you can get another cylender from M/S Mahamaya Gas gency, Jagmal Chowk Bilaspur (C.G) .His owner's behave is very riugh, Please do the needful.

M.M.MANJIAWI
                          Mar 19, 2010

I am very old consumer of indane domestic gas since 1984,my consumer no. 2681, deler M/S Vikram Enterprises , sector 1, B.S.City, Jharkhand, my domestic gas cylinder regulator found defective went to the dealer but after harasing me two days the have given me old regulator after charging Rs, 25/- without money rept.This regulator is also not in propper condition kindly instruct to the dealer to issue me new regulator as soon as possible to avoid any accedent.
                          Kindly note that they are taking time 10 to 15 days to supply the gas cylinder after booking,also note that they are fixing the time for booking after 21 days of previous delevery being having two cylinder.
                          Thankin you,
                          yours faithfully
                          M.M.MANJIAWI
                          SR. CITIZEN
                          378, CO. OP. COLONY,
                          BOKARO STEEL CITY,
                          JHARKHAND. 827001
                          TEL. NO.[protected]

VIKRAM ENTERPRISES,SECTOR 1,B.S.CITY — NOT BOOKING GAS CYLINDER

SIR , i had complain just one month before against the vikram entpr for not supply,deliver the gas cylinder at home timely.As per on my complain the said agency now today do not want to book gas cylinder and misbehave with me . the proprt.told me i will not give you gas ,why u complain against my agency. Sir plg tell me what have to do.I am in problem that how i complained.

Indane Gas — Loss of regulator

I want to surrender my gas for safe custody. I have lost the regulator which was supplied about 15 years back, The distributor is refusing to take gas cylinders for safe custody in the absence ofregulator. He is also not giving me any solution. what should i do.

Nitin Malik
                            Mar 19, 2010

On 18 March 2010 i buy Extra Premium Petrol from Indian Oil (Padam Petroleum Sector 63 Noida 201301) i found that they did not provide me full quantity of petrol. in Rs 500 they only provide me around 6 liters of petrol after a long discussion with the guys they only provide me Petrol of Rs 30.
                            Petrol is not Filled correctly

In Indian Oil Petrol Bunk, Guduvanchery, Chennai, They're trying to cheat by not filling the petrol for the amount we ask to pay... They often divert us on some thing and reduce the quantity of petrol (often not by bringing the meter back to zero-mostly they dont allow the consumer to check for zero by diverting them some how) and stand on the point that they had filled it correctly... So all the customers are now getting petrol in bottles and fill it in their vehicles just before them so as to avoid this scam...
                            It would be good if good action is taken and if this scam is stopped

Punith Tokala
                              Mar 19, 2010

bad service

Mukund enterprises,barkatpura,hyd 500027 has always been supplying cylinders of bad quality and weight less than 14.2kg. Even after several vocal complaints they have not changed their behaviour and the service they provide is of poor quality. They take Rs.310 for the bill which amounts to Rs.306.70.The cylinders are of poor quality and is a fear of concern for my mother.The delivery is never on date and customer support is also inefficient...
                              BIPLAB BAUL
                              Mar 18, 2010

This is to inform you that, one cylinder has been booked on 26.02.10 and cylinder delivery on 15.03.10
                              And used this cylinder from our House on 17.03.10 at 6.30pm, unfortunately gas cylinder has been lick at the time of feting gas cylinder with oven. in is moment my old age father and mother present in this situation, urgent basis dial our Indian Gas Distributor M/S Abhijit Enterprise-Add:-B.D.Road,Khardah-kolkata-700115(who is our Distributor).but non a person is response against this call ,after come back my Brother from office ,he will call again and again for this dangerous situation. But not response. In this condition cylinder shifted from Kitchen to our Roof. Next Day my old father going to Distributor for complain lodge against this case then all staff is very busy, non a person is importance this matter, after 4 to 5hr awaiting my father for this reason then complain taken and 18.03.10 after 2pm one service man is visit my house and he tell, on a person is posted for urgent complain purpose in this distributor M/S Abhijit Enterprise, as emergency customer personally will come at our distributor office and complain booked. Also Telephone call is not attended from this distributor for gas booking.

Sir, please do the needful, because in this situating may be one family has been mashed

Yours Faithfully
                              Biplab Baul
                              s.s.nagar,kulin para
                              kharda,24 pgs(n)
                              Kolkata-700116
                              Consumer No-46624
                              Indian Gas

HIMANSHU SHEKHAR
                                from Gopalganj, Bihar
                                Mar 18, 2010

I am a resident of gali no 6, Dabri Extn. west sagarpur, new delhi. I need a LPG connection, so i contact nearest gas agency M/s Neelkanth Gas Services located at vashisth park opposite Janak Cinema, west sagarpur in september 2009. Since that date everytime when i contact their office they ask me to come after 15 days, one month and so on. Now i become frustate with their reply.
                                please reply with proper guideline.

Himanshu Shekhar
                                RZE-64C, Gali No-6
                                Dabri Ext, West Sagarpur
                                New delhi
                                Dear ISe,
                                I have apply for a new connection for Indne gas cylinder in Pratap Nagar, Sanganer, Jaipur on dated 19.09.2007. They give me application no, which is 2175. So, i want to know when i will get connection.

Chandra kant Upadhyay
                                Jaipur
                                I am living in bassi, jaipur pin:303301.I have been applied for new connection three months ago but they are not giving any positive response.It is not a single problem, customers are facing many problems with this gas agency.customers are also paying extra charges for gas cyllinder.Many of Customers living in this area are illiterate or have lack of knowledge regarding the complaining system.
                                So i am requesting you to take a positive steps to overcome with these problem.

lindane — Guidance for getting a new connection

I need to book for a new gas connection
                                I dont have a gas connection
                                Does a airtel phone bill can be used as address proof?
                                Please advice me.

lindane — delivery of gas to incorrect address

our address has been changed.so we have been constantly not receiving the gas at our new address.they are delivering the booked gas at our old address.
                                so, we want that to be delivered at our new address.please tell us the procedure to update the address as soon as possible...

lindane — Indane gas Agency not giving new connection

Dear

As I am resident of Sec-20 Noida, And i need new connection I have went 4-5 times to Indane Gas Agency located in Sec-27 (named Ranjan Gas Agency )for new connection but he is not giving new connection he says that connections are closed although connection are available
                                I am filing new application for new connection.before your Kottakal mega agency on december2008. This company didnt allow my connection . Plse take an urgent action to get it .
                                With regards.
                                SHAMSUDHEEN.TP.
                                Karippol. Valanchery.Via. Malappuqam dw
                                I have booked a new connection of Indane cylinders through Shanti Indane Gas Agency-Palam on16.10.2009 its booking no. is -[protected]. I requested only for cylinder as i already have the stove of Sunflame company, when i went there on 24.10.2009 they cut a slip of Rs. 150 and told me that thatofficals would come for inspection of your stove with in a week but nobody has uptill now, as 12 days have already passed........
                                So I request you to please a quick action on this matter so that we can get the new connection as soon as possibe....

Thanks and Regds.
                                Jagmohan Bhandari
                                [protected],[protected]
                                i residing at viswakarma colony and like new connection of indane gas after visiting alakhnanda agency they told this area belongs to sarita vihar agency name k2 after confirming area manager i visited there and shown him address and id proof of 04/11/2009 they told to bring a registry invelope for address proof .
                                with that received letter i went there three times . now they are saying we will not give any connection in that area who will serve 14 k.m far. you go to any other agency which is near to you. we are sorry when we asked to give in written that we will not give you they threatened to go out other wise i will call police after that i again called the area incharge of indane which is mr sudhakar but he also treated in the same way kindly tell us if i have opted indane what is the wrong.
                                i residing at viswakarma colony (new delhi) and like new connection of indane gas after visiting alakhnanda agency they told this area belongs to sarita vihar agency name k2 after confirming area manager i visited there and shown him address and id proof of 04/11/2009 they told to bring a registry invelope for address proof .
                                with that received letter i went there three times . now they are saying we will not give any connection in that area who will serve 14 k.m far. you go to any other agency which is near to you. we are sorry when we asked to give in written that we will not give you they threatened to go out other wise i will call police after that i again called the area incharge of indane which is mr sudhakar but he also treated in the same way kindly tell us if i have opted indane what is the wrong.
                                i residing at viswakarma colony and like new connection of indane gas after visiting alakhnanda agency they told this area belongs to sarita vihar agency name k2 after confirming area manager i visited there and shown him address and id proof of 04/11/2009 they told to bring a registry invelope for address proof .
                                Dear

As I am resident of Sec-7 chandigarh, And i need new connection I have went 4-5 times to Indane Gas Agency located in Sec-26 (named shiv Gas Agency )for new connection but he is not giving new connection he says that connections are closed although connection are available
                                [Complaint comments] Read comments
                                how to get new connection in west sagarpur opposite of janak cinema, delhi in indane gas agency.
                                i have been going there for more than six months but all the time they say new connecion not available yet.

what should i do.
                                ashwani kr.

lindane — Indane new cylinder connection

dear conderned,
                                I have requested for new gas connection in the month of january. biut inspite of continuous follow ups i still didn't get the connection. and now from 1 month they are saying they are out of stock.

Dear Sir/madem

I am apply for new gas connection through Indane (M/s. k2 international)my request .Reference no. N[protected]. After completed of all document agency deny to issue the gas connection.
                                Please look in to this matter in top priority.

Akshay Saini
                                fist i watch ur responce...

then after ...

I have applied one connection in NR INDANE GAS Agency at kovur (m)Nellore (dt) Andhra pradesh, I am applied last august month and i am asked to the concern emoployee in the application given hours at this time four times during office ours but the persons not responding and given answer carelessly
                                he is given answer i have lot work please go to bharat gas they given immediatly, he says who&#039;s take your application please ask them,
                                and i am asking ok please give me one letter to not given gas connection to me and he says when ur given application i have no idea,
                                i am asking to you why this persons take this type of jobs his name is vamsi but he given answer very very carelesly
                                sir i am asking to you how many days to take gas connection and the persons says six months r eight months to wait
                                pleae tell me the connection given r not and if you give connection when given to me
                                i am suppereated to my family that is the main problem to take this gas connection otherwise i dont have connection
                                this is for ur information
                                NA
                                I need a new connection, but as per IOCL Rule I am unable to submit Current Address proof (Lease/Rent Agreement).
                                Can I opt for affidavit proof from Notary.

It&#039;s not a singly person problem, there are many people facing similar problem in getting new connection.

Please Advise!
                                i have online applied a new gas connection but distributor not ready given me new connection
                                i want to buy a new lpg connection, my dealer datia gas service want 3000 rs for connection only. they didnt give me any cylinder and regulator. pls send me what is actual rate of one cylinder connection for datia mp.
                                I have applied new connection on last month 25th still did in get connection, and paid amount chellan copy also.
                                no response worst service
                                22 Comments

sandeep nanda
                                  Mar 18, 2010

I had booked my refill for LPG by SMS on 08th mar 2010 booking no. 4337. When i confirmed from the gas agency (GAURI ENTERPRISES, PALAM VILLAGE, NEW DELHI) personnally they confirmed me the booking and said today we will deliver for last 5 days. I don't understand the booking by sms when
                                  it is not followed serially. Kindly do the needful. As the distributor is least bothered whether customers are attended free and fair manner. He is not interested in listening to the customer grivences.

ASHEESH KUMAR
                                    Mar 17, 2010

Greetings
                                    i want to bring in your notice that the petrol pump in Faridabad Haryan(NARAYAN SERVICE STATION INDIAN OIL DEALERS 16/1 MATHURA ROAD FARIDABAD HARYANA 121002) is cheating the peolple as they are not supplying the prper fuel to our vehicle. Yesterday on 15/03/10 i got my car filled with the amount Rs500 but they supplies me only the petrol worth Rs200. when i complaint the owner Mr Rakeh Bhalla ([protected]) he did not care for the complaint. Rather he made me responsible for that but his boys at the petrol pump are making lot of mony at the cost of the costomers.
                                    iocl petrol pump dealer always try to cheet and iocl could not attention it

Ramesh Shrivastava
                                      Mar 17, 2010

The petrol pump at Sector 23 Gurgaon is duping customers by mixing kerosene. Whenever i gets my car filled at this station, the engine doesn't perform well. I face trouble starting the engine and while driving, the engine runs with minor shocks in between.

Another more decisive proof is that when i get my 2 stroke scooter filled at this station and then when i start my scooter, one can sense from the smell it emits which is same like that while burning a kerosene stove.

Please do the needfull to rectify the petrol pump.

Ramesh

Petrol — mixing kerosene oil

आपके रिटेल आउट्लेट पर पेट्रोल में मिट्टी के तेल की मिलावट की जा रही
                                      हे। जसपुर, जिला-(उ0सि0नगर) उत्तरान्चल में आपकी एक आउट्लेट हे यहां पर
                                      मिलावट की जा रही हे मेने स्वंय अपनी बाइक मे पेट्रोल लिया था जिसमे
                                      मिलावट थी जिससे मेरी बाइक खराब हो गयी। क्रपया ध्यान दें इसी प्रकार
                                      होता रहा तो ग्राहक इन्डिन आयल का नाम भूल जायेगे मेरा ध्यान इस ओर आपको
                                      दिलाना हे क्रपया इस ओर ध्यान देवे।
                                      Ramesh,
                                      Adulteration is a very serious issue that will lead to closure of the pump operations;i.e No one will do that now a days. Kerosene smell is normal when you smell diesel. After all, they are adjacent products when you refine crude oil. That does not mean that kerosene is mixed with diesel. They vary in density. Your complaint is kerosene smell in petrol. You can ask the petrol pump manager to show you the density check on petrol available at the pump and the density of yours. As per you they should match.That is one thing. Other one is call company sales officer (number is displayed in petrol pump) and ask him to conduct a marker test on your vehicle tank fuel as well as pump petrol. You can clear your doubts immediately.