India Post — NON payment /Delay of payment of Insurance Claim amount

Address:Sangrur, Punjab

I Manju Bala want to lodge on complaint on the services offered by the Post office department.
My husband Late. Sh. Rakesh Kumar Garg has taken a policy under PLI , whose all premiums are paid upto the date.

4 months before after their sudden demise, I have submitted all the required documents to sangrur post office on 31st of january for the process of insured claim amount which is sum of Rs. 2 lakhs,

now 3 months has been passed
and whenever i call them, they are repeatedly saying me to solve , investigate the case as soon as possible,

This is realy irritatiang and seems like they are wanting some bribe, and delaying my amount since last 3 months, i have mailed the same complaint to the Chandigarh Head Office too.
but still I have no response from them........

payment — delay in payment

I Mrs. Anita Mukesh (w/o Late Mr. Mukesh Kumar PF No.7940) request you to look into matter of payment of PF,Gratuity and Pension as my husband has been demised all of a sudden on 7th of Dec. All the required documents I have sent to the Bank but after 4 &1/2 months I did not receive a single penny from the Bank this is very troublesome and painful to me.I request you to do the needful at at the earliest possible.

yours sincerely

Anita Mukesh
Policy no. is PB-47775-CS

India Post
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all India Post contact information