Indian Postal Dept. (NSC — NON-PAYMENT ON MATURITY OF NSC

 
14 Reviews
India
 BIJAY KUMAR PATHAK
I HAD PURCHASED 2 NOS. NSCs (NATIONAL SAVINGS CERTIFICATE) BEARING SL.NO. 33EE 494080 & 33EE 494081 DATED 19.09.2001 OF Rs. 10000/- EACH, WHICH ARE MATURED ON 19.09.2007. BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOTHING HEARD FROM INDIAN POSTAL DEPARTMENT.

AS I AM PRESENTLY STAYING AT CHANDRAPURA THERMAL POWER STATION, P.O.: CHANDRAPURA, DIST.: BOKARO, PIN-825303, I HAVE WRITTEN LETTER ON ADVANCE FOR CONFIRMATION TO THE POST MASTER, BARAUNI OIL REFINERY POST OFFICE, DIST. BEGUSARAI, BIHAR.

kindly do the needful & arrange for payment of matured amount at the earliest.

regards,

( BIJAY KUMAR PATHAK )
BHEL SITE OFFICE,
CHANDRAPURA THERMAL POWER STATION,
P.O.: CHANDRAPURA
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am having 4 nos. NSC, issued by Panipat Thermal post office, panipat- 132105, having following detail.
No. 36EE 862623 for Rs 10000/- purchased on 31/07/2002. (registration no. 12798)
No. 36EE 862624 for Rs 10000/- purchased on 31/07/2002. (registration no. 12798)
No. 27DD 173497 for Rs 5000/- purchased on 31/07/2002. (registration no. 12798)
No. 27DD 173498 for Rs 5000/- purchased on 31/07/2002. (registration no. 12799)

I had applied at Kasimpur Power house post office, Aligarh- 202127 for transfer of these NSC. My transfer request was dispatched by Kasimpur Power house post office on 24/04/2008. Till date, even after more than 2 months, the NSC have not been transferred.
You are requested to arrange for transfer of NSC at the earliest.
With regards
ABHISHEK SRIVASTAVA
House no.14, type 4, new colony
Harduaganj TPS, Kasimpur
ALIGARH -202127
MOBILE :[protected]
NON-PAYMENT ON MATURITY OF NSC

Sir Iam the the son of Late Mr R.C.Yadav my father was Expired on 3March2004 There were 12 NSC
in which the nine NSC has been due date I am giving some of its description as under

DATE Due date amt to be given PLACE NSC Number Registration number Nomination Reg

18-Jun-01 18-Jun-07 10000 17452 Shaktinagar 6NS/28EE936159 18670 6732
18-Jun-01 18-Jun-07 10000 17452 Shaktinagar 6NS/28EE936160 18670 6732
27-Oct-01 27-Oct-07 10000 17452 Shaktinagar 6NS/30EE666395 18925 6875
27-Oct-01 27-Oct-07 10000 17452 Shaktinagar 6NS/30EE666396 18925 6875

9-Dec-02 9-Dec-08 10000 16959 Shaktinagar 6NS/39EE470827 19991 7883
9-Dec-02 9-Dec-08 10000 16959 Shaktinagar 6NS/39EE470828 19991 7883

I had applied at NTPC shaktinagar sonebhadra up 231222 My contact adress is as under
Q No 5-B-181 shaktinagar sonebhadra UP 231222
please inform me as soon as passible
My Contact No is [protected]
[protected]
[protected]
I HAVE TAKEN NSC ( 10000 x 5=50000) FROM PURULIA HPO WEST BENGAL, DUE JOB TRANSFER IAM WORKING IN HIMACHAL PRADESH, KULLU-DIST, SAINJ-VILL PIN -175134
MY GOT MATURED ON 29/12/08, BUT MONTH BACK I HAVE GIVEN TRANSFER REQUEST IN SAINJ-VILLM POST OFFICE . TILL NO REPLY RECD FROM POST OFFICE.
POST MASTER SAYS IT WILL TAKE MONTH TOGETHER.
PL DO THE NEEDFULL
NAME;- C.BABURAJ
NO -A 6 L&T COLONY
SAINJ -VILL
KULLU-DIST
H P
PIN -175034

CELL No -[protected]

C.BABURAJ
I've applied for amount on maturity of below NSC in Silvassa (UT DNH) and recieved confirmation from Origin office ie Kota (Rajasthan), But Post office is not accepting my Passport or Pan Card as my identity proof, they want sign and presence of person holding account in post office or any postoffice personnel knowing me.
I'm new to city and i don't know how can I get my Money.
Pl clarify and help
NSC No. Amount Regn No. Issue Date Maturity Date
40EE 45J647 Rs10, 000 9013 18/12/2002 18/12/2008
40EE 45J648 Rs10, 000 9013 18/12/2002 18/12/2008
Sir,
I am a regular investor of NSC, after reading the above complaints, i feel like stoping these investments, as people have to suffer, for their own money and that too a government institutions delaying is unacceptable.
DEAR SIR,

I HAD PURCHASED 2 NOS. NSCs (NATIONAL SAVINGS CERTIFICATE) BEARING SL.NO. 44EE 831506 & 44EE 831507 DATED 22.11.2003 OF Rs. 10000/- EACH FROM SHASTRI NAGAR POSTOFFICE CHENNAI-20, WHICH ARE MATURED ON 22.11.2009.

CURRENTLY I AM IN HYDERABAD AND I HAVE SUBMITTED THE APPLICATION FOR PAYMENT OF MATURITY AT KOTHAGUDA POSTOFFICE, HYDERABAD. ITS NOW GOING TO BE 2 MONTHS BUT I HAVE BEEN REGULARLY TOLD THAT THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM CHENNAI.

Kindly do the needful & arrange for payment of matured amount at the earliest.

regards,
DEAR SIR,

I HAD PURCHASED 2 NOS. NSCs (NATIONAL SAVINGS CERTIFICATE) BEARING SL.NO. 33DD 536895 & 33DD 536896 DATED 14.02.2004 OF Rs. 5000/- EACH FROM GARDANIBAGH POSTOFFICE PATNA--2, WHICH ARE MATURED ON 14.02.2010.

CURRENTLY I AM IN NEW DELHI AND I HAVE SUBMITTED THE APPLICATION FOR PAYMENT OF MATURITY AT DWARKA POSTOFFICE, SECTOR-6 NEW DELHI ON 04 DEC 2009 .AND AGAIN GIVEN REMINDER ON 17 MARCH 2010. ITS NOW GOING TO BE 6MONTHS BUT STILLI HAVE BEEN REGULARLY VISITED POST THEY SAID US STILL IT IS NOT TRASFER .AND NO MASSAGE.

I AM FED WITH POSTAL DEPARTMENT
GOD SAVE ME FROM THIS TYPE OF INVESTEMENT.

Kindly do the needful & arrange for payment of matured amount at the earliest.

regards


RAKESH RANJAN

SECTOR -8 DWARKA, NEW DELHI
110077
MOBILE NO-[protected]
To
The Superintendent of Post Office,
Suri : Birbhum
West Bengal
Sub.: Payment of matured value against NSC bearing No.:
35EE 088528.
Ref. No.: Our letter dated 06.12.08, 08.12.08 & 23.07.09.
Dear Sir,

Please note that we had purchased one NSC bearing no. : 35EE 088528 amounting to of Rs.10, 000.00 from Bk.T.P.P. Post Office the maturity date of which was due on 24.12.08. On 06.12.08 we found the said certificate missing from our custody. Immediately we submitted a letter to the Post Master, Bk.T.P.P. Post Office, for issuance of a duplicate certificate. On further inquiry it was informed by the then Post Master that the matured value had already been paid from Bk.T.P.P. Post Office on 23.09.08 ( i.e. well before maturity). We wanted to see the documents like our signatures in the certificates etc. but nothing was shown to us.

Finding no other alternative we brought the fact under your kind notice on 08.12.08 through our local Sadaipur Police Station .

But sir, till date we are in dark about fate of the case.

We, therefore, earnestly request you to be pleased to look into matter for an early solution.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,
BkTPP
10.07.20010.
( Santosh Kumar Pal )
Qtrs. No.: D-27
P.O.: Bk.T.P.P..
Dist.: Birbhum
PIN : 731104
Enclo.: Copies of letter dated 06.12.08, 08.12.08 & 23.07.09
Dear Sir / Madam,

Sub: Transfer of NSC from mumbai to Chandigarh

I have applied for transfer of NSC (02) to Chandigarh, sector-47 post office from Mumbai central post office in the second week of April & still transfer of the same has not been done. The serial numbers are 58 EE 570695 & 58 EE 570696, Rs.10000/- each, in the name of Mahesh.M.Panchal. Both certificates have been already matured on 22/04/2010.
Kindly look into the matter & do the needful as earliest.

Thanks & regards,
Mahesh Panchal
241/1, Sector-46A,
Chandigarh-160047.
U.T
Mobile-[protected]
email- [protected]@rediffmail.com
Dear Sir/madam
ub:- Transfer of NSC from mandla, post office to a.i.r.i. pusa new delhi

I have applied for transfer of NSC(02) to mandla, M.P. to A.I.R.I., New Delhii in the week of second feb-2011 & still transter of the same has not done. the serial No. of NSC are 44DD[protected] each of 5000/- in the name of surendra prasad roy. Both the certificate have been matured on[protected].
Kindly look into the matter & do the needful as earliest.
Thanking you.
Surendra prasad roy
TRIFED
NSC, Beej Bhawan
pusa Complex
new delhi-110012
[protected]@yahoo.in
I like to transfer some of my NSC from Aurangabad Maharastra, Waluj Branch to main Post office Tinsukia Assam, which got matured long back Nos. are

59cc095433 13.04.2005 1000
59cc095434 03.04.2005 1000
59cc095431 13.03.2005 1000
69ee258965 13.04.2005 10000
59cc095432 13.05.2005 1000

My email address is
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Pl provide me feed back at present I am in outside country
I have forgot the signature made by me in NSC certificate. How to get the money back after maturity?

Speed Post not Deliverd in my Place

The Speed post ED Number is : ED[protected]IN is not Received in my place. The item was Delivered by speed post on 17-april-2015.Please advice us for further action.The people is setting in hauz khas post office not giving positive response.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    5000
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    207
    phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    location
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    Indian Postal Dept. (NSC - NON-PAYMENT ON MATURITY OF NSC