[Resolved]  Indian Air Force Pensioner — Non commencement of new pension and non payment of arrears

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I retired from IAF with effect from[protected]. My PPO No 08/14/A/0240 dated 10.04.1992 and PPO/08/14/A/Rev/2266 of 1992. My pension account at SBI Suboroto Park, New Delhi. Account no.[protected], indicates that the new rate of pension as per VI Pay Commission and the arrears accrued thereof, have not been credited yet. I have repeatedly sent letters to Air Force Dy CDA Subroto Park New Delhi and personally contacted to Bank Manager. Revised PPO indicating qualifying service for pension may be issued to commence new pension and payment of arrears.

WW78 Ground Floor , Malibu Towne Sohna Road
Gurgaon - 122101. Haryana Mobile no. [protected]
email : [protected]@yahoo.com

I am an Ex- JWO and discharged on 03rd May, 2006 vide PPO No. 08/14/B/16159/2006. I am not getting revised pension as per the recommendations of the sixth pay commission and also I have not yet got the arrears. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
226, TYPE-2, SECTOR-3, BHEL, HARIDWAR-249403 (UK)

Mobile: [protected]

kindly inform me the authority to whome I should write a letter for changing my address at my ppo

My home address is changed & I am not getting any lettor from ppo office.
Dear sir/ madam,

My husband retired from IAF as Fly Lt (Hon'y) in 1995 and had been drawing pension till he passed away on 4th June 2008. I have been drawing family pension since. My husband's service no was 231074. I am yet to receive the 6th pay commission arrears inspite of sending 3 reminders through my bank at Kolkata.

A reply / feedback would be most helpful.

Thankyou.
I have mailed 3 request through e mail but still my matter has not been reconciled. i further request that my pension arrears and new pension may please be released at the earliest.
I have retired on 28/02/2009 from the post of H.Flt(Indian Air Force),
please tell me what is my pension as per 6th pay and
what will be graguaty.
When I shall get my complet pension and graguaty, It is urgently requierd due to pending payments that i have to pay other persons those given me loan.

I got discharge from Airforce w.e.f 30 April 09. Till not received my PPO. please look into this matter. My Service No 760145-S Elect/Fit.
Respected Sir/Madam

I am 704884 S EX JWO Arun Kumar Singh, joined IAF on 30 Mar 1987. Retired from service on own request on civil recruitment, from HQ SWAC, Gandhinagar on 02 May 2008. I also submitted certificate that I will not go for legal action and wait for my pension for a period of one year. However, my pension was released vide PPO N0.l08/14/B/10467/2009 dated 19 Feb 2009, in Feb 09.
Now, 22 months has completed I am not receipt following payment which is not understood. Also no correspondence is made on subject with me.
1. Leave encashment amount for 300 days.
2. Bonus (2007 – 2008)
3. Arrears of VI pay commission (During Service)
4. Revision of pension as per VI pay commission
5. Arrears of pension from May 08.
You are requested to inform me on subject.

Arun Kumar Singh
EX JWO
Respected Sir/Madam,
I am an Ex Sgt . My Service No.660117-T. I joined Air Fiorce on 21.11.1977 & was discharged on 30.11.1992.My daughter was born on 18.10.1992.As no naming ceremony was done before my discharge, I had given name of my daughter as Kusum.R for record purposes & the same is reflected in my discharge book.After discharge from Service, my daughter was named as Akshatha.R after formal naming ceremony the same name is continued all along in her school & college records.During 2001, I wrote to AFRO, NERW with sworn affidavit & requested for change in name of daughter.I got reply that there was no provision in vogue to change the names of personnel after discharge from service.ow, my daughter is appearing for II PUC from Karnataka & is set to take up Common Tntrance Test(CET in short) for admission to Engineering/Medical Courses.It is submit that there is quota of 5% to defence personnel for selection in Common Entrance Test.I approached the Zilla Sainik Welfare & Settlement, Bangalore Urban & narrated the above in detail & requested to attest that my daughter Akshatha.R is eligible for benefits under Ex serviceman category for appearing in CET . The Zilla Sainik Welfare & Settlement, Bangalore Urban are refusing to attest the application as the name of daughter is mentioned as Kusum.R in my discharge book. The Zilla Sainik Welfare & Settlement, Bangalore Urban have advise me apply Zilla Sainik Welfare & Settlement, Bangalore Urban for change of name along with following documents.
i) sworn affidavit before Ist Class Magistrate in Original
ii)Advertisement regarding the name change in in two english news papers,
iii) attested copies of my daughter's school records.
iv) Original copy of my daughter's birth certficate.
I have kept the above records ready but I am running short of time, as the CET is being held on 28.04.2010 & I need the attestation from Zilla Sainik Board on CET application that my daughter is entitled for Ex Service Benefits.
Would the concerned authorities look in to my issue symphatatically & advise the next course of action. I may also be advised as to whether the appliaction can be sent directly to NERW, AFRO.The earliest action in this regard will ensure that the eligible benefits of Ex Service Man are extended to my daughter.
My E mail [protected]@yahoo.com
My Mobile No. +91 [protected].
My address.No.87, EWS, Ist Main, Ist Stage, K.H.B.Colony, Basveshwar nagar, Bangalore-560 079
with regards,
Ravindra
660117-T

I got discharge from Airforce w.e.f 31Oct 09. Till not received my PPO. please look into this matter. My Service No 709625-R Elect/Fit.

It is to bring your kind notice that, after declare 6th Pay commission my Basic Pension being fixed Rs 7075/ .

However, it has came to my knowledge that, those who are junior to me and retired from service before me and they have compiled 18 Yrs / 20 Yrs total service but there Basic pension is fixed more than me also they were belongs form Y Group only .

Therefore, it is my humble requested that scrutinize the matter and any description is there than amend accordingly .

Your cooperation in this regards is highly appreciated .

SUPRATIM SENGUPTA

629262 Ex Sgt ( IAF /P )
732963-K, Ex.Sgt.SK Thakur, MF(M), DOR: 11/09/2007: PPONo.08/14/B/10695/2008
Sub:(1) Non receipt of New pension and second instalment of arrears of salary
(2) Non-receipt of new pension details/New PPO.

Sir/Madam.
With reference to the above subjects with due respect please submit my above mentioned problems and try to address the same for me if possible on E-mail ID : [protected]@yahoo.co.in.
(Mob-[protected]).

Sushil Kumar Thakur
732963-K Ex.Sgt.

I, 673264-S EX-WO RAJMALWAR PRADIPKUMAR BABARAO, was discharged from service on 31 Jul 2007 vide PPO No. 08/14/B/13226/2007.

Till date I did not receive new pension, PPO and other pensionary benefits as per sixth pay commission. A few airmen those who retired after me have already received pension and PPO as per sixth pay commission.

I would look forward for your feedback and necessary action. Please help.

Thanks & Best Regards,
Rajmalwar PB
EX-WO
Mobile No. [protected]
L/L No.[protected]
E-Mail ID: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Respected Sir/Madam,
I am an Ex Sgt . My Service No.691346-K. I joined Air Fiorce on 23.12.1983 & was discharged on from IAF on 31dec 09 till I not received my PPO. Kindly confirm the status of my PPO.Thanks
With due respect I would like to bring into your notice that Service No. 286202 K, M.W.O. (Ret.) Ved Pal retired from I.A.F. on 31st Jan 2006 and PPO No. 08/14/B/14453/2005 pension has yet not been upgraded as per new Sixth Pay Commission.

Thought I have given many Telephone reminder and written request but all in vain. May I request you to kindly look into the matter and do justice to a soldier who has served. I.A.F. with pried and dignity.

I hope you will understand and do the needful.

I 686386-N exJWO P. Ramaswamy requested to comfirm the DSRG less paid in corrizadum PPO.A leetr was sent on 23 Oct 09 to ARFO which inturn was dircted to JCDA and second letter was sent 05 Mar 2010 to JCDA, but no response till date. request you to get this resolved and an intimation may sent to me.
Application

23 Oct 2009

O in charge,
Pension Welfare Wing (SP)
AFRO,

Sub: Request clarification on DCRG amount mentioned in corrizandum pension pay order

I 686386-N Ex-JWO P. Ramaswamy Rad/Fit was released from IAF on 30th Jun 2006 and was issued with PPO vide PPO No. 0008/14/B/13042/2006 and also corrizandum pension pay order as per 6th central pay commission vide PPO No.08/14/B/CORR/50089/2009. As per original PPO, the DCRG amount mentioned was Rs 137413/-(coloumn 19) and demands (column 20) were (Rs 144339 + Rs 4800/-) Rs 149339/- towards IAFB loan and ECHS. The excess amount of Rs 11726/- was adjusted from capitalized value of pension (coloumn 24) and was paid with DCRG is Rs 0/- and capitalized value of pension Rs 403005/- against the eligibility of Rs 414731/-. Now as per corrizandum PPO, eligible DCRG (coloumn 16) is Rs 183400/- and the demands (coloumn 17) Rs 144339/- + Rs 8400/- demands and ECHS respectively amounts to Rs 152739/-.

As per original PPO the demands short in DCRG towards IAFB loan balance of Rs 6926/- and Rs 4800/- towards ECHS amounts to Rs 11726/- were already deducted from capitalized valve of pension and now this adjusted amount has been again deducted in corrizandum PPO.

Hence you are requested to kindly look into both the PPO’s and help me out to pay the balance amount if I am eligible and request you to communicate the same.

Thanking you sir

Yours Faithfully

(P. Ramaswamy)
Ex-JWO
686386-N

O in charge,
JCDA (AF) (Pen-III)
Subroto Park,
New Delhi-10

Sub: Award of pensionary benefits Ex 686386-N JWO P Ramaswamy

05 Mar 2010

With reference to above subject I have submitted a letter on 23 Oct 09 to AFRO pension cell in turn letter was forwarded to you on 30 Oct 09 you. Same is attached for your ready reference. You are requested to give an intimation regarding the same.

Thanking you sir

Yours Faithfully

(P. Ramaswamy)
Ex-JWO
686386-N

Awating respone form your end.

Regards, P. Ramaswamy Ex- JWO
I am Ex Sergeant . I have take discharge on 10 Nov 2008. Mu Sertvice No is 685631-G Rdo/Fit Till now I have not received Leave Encashment and 60% arear of 6th pay commision . May I know what is the cause of delay and when I am getting above mensioned .
Is this a genuine web site to submit complaints for pension and other related matter?
I, 698467-F EX Sgt Nandu prasad retired from Indian air force on[protected]. Still I am awating for new pension order as per 6th pay commision.I request you to give me current status on my email [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

with regards,

Nandu prasad

AIR FORCE NEW DELHI — NON RECEIPT OF PENSION ARREARS

I'M EX SGT S.KUPPUSAMI , SERVICE NO.649259B PPO NO.08/14/B/09315/1993
I HAVE NOT RECEIVED PENSION ARREARS AS PER SIXTH PAY COMMISSION AS ON 01.01.2006, ENTITLED PENSION RS.3633 WHERE AS I'M DRAWING ONLY RS.3500.KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.

I am 710632-L Ex Sgt Madhu MS Med/Asst got discharged from service Wef:31 May 2008. I have received my pensionary benifits from the respective Depts.But Iam yet to receive the Last pay commissions pensionary benifits. My all other batch mates and even junior batches had received their arrears in time. When i contacted the pension cell on phone two months back, it was informed that my documents were sent due to audit objection.A month later when I phoned again it was said that the audit objection got cleared and the cheque and PPO will be send within one or two days. Now again a month later when I made a phone call, they said that they have NO idea about my PPO or Cheque. They said it may be send again for audit approval. I have not got any clear answer and they just dropped the line. Where should I confirm now?
Kindly send me the details through mail about the position of my New PPO.

my Id is [protected]@yahoo.co.in mob:[protected]

Indian Air Force
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Indian Air Force Phone
    +91 11 2301 0231
    +91 11 2301 3690
    +91 11 2301 0400
    Indian Air Force Address
    Motilal Nehru Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110106
    View all Indian Air Force contact information