[Resolved]  Indian Postal Department — Non Transfer of Saving Bank Account

I had deposited my Saving Bank passbook a/c No 667987 with PO. Galleria, Gurgaon for trasfering my account from Ferozepur Cantt Railway Station P.O to their P.O. The Galleria P.O. forwarded the passbook to Ferozepur Cantt P.O vide RL No 3992 dated 06/11/2008 for transfer. A reminder was issued vide Supdt of Post Office Gurgaon Letter No SB/ Complaint/08 dated 14/01/09 and even No dated 17/02/09. Online complaint was also submitted by me, which was registered with Complaint No[protected] dated 18/03/09.Inspite of all the complaints, the concerned P.O. has not transfered my account to PO. Galleria, Gurgaon so far.
Could the concerned authority will be kind enough to transfer my SB account No 667987 from Ferozepur Cantt Railway Station PO. to Galleria PO, Gurgaon.

I Purchased NSCs from Vijayawada (patamata post office), Vijayawada on 24.01.2005 for the amount of 20000/.Presently I am staying at Ahmedabad. My NSCs due date was 24.01.2011.I applied at Navrangpura
P. O., Ahmedabad on 27.12.2010. Till date I could not get payment as they have not recieved confirmation from Vijayawada.I have personally met to the post office head Mr Joshi on 31.01.2011. Till date nothing has been done and my money has been blocked even after maturity date.My certificates details are as follows
60EE189817 amount 10000/-
60EE189818 amount 10000/-
Registration No. 5409
Kindly do the needful on urgent basis.
P J BHALIYA
AHMEDABAD

Pl.look into this matter, and do needfull.
Rajshree Pant
C-15 Takshshila Appartments
plot no 57, I P Extn
Delhi 110092

India Post
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all India Post contact information