[Resolved]  Indian Postal Services — corrupt attitude of Postmaster

Currently I am posted in Surat and working with Private Bank. my Entire family lives in Ahmedabad and I come to Ahmedabad on Sundays. I applied for a renewal of my passport and the same was renewed and was sent to me by speed post through Indian Postal Service. I was not in Ahmedabad at that time because I am working in Surat so i was not availabe to recieve the passport. Post master Mr. K.C Chauhan visited my home on 26th November, 2007 in Ahmedabad for the passport delivery but he did not deliver the same. He demanded Rs. 100 from my wife but my wife refused to give the same than he told my wife that as per rule I dont handover this passport to you or even not to anybody in my family. He told my wife that he will handover this passport to the person in whose name the passport is, so that person has to be present for recieving the passport. He also told my wife that as per rule this passport will be lying in the post office for next 7 days. So my wife told to MR. K.C CHAUHAN that my husband will collect it on Saturday,. Infact I also conveyed the message to post office that I will coleect the same on 1st December, 2007 Saturday. I took leave from my office and reached Ahmedabad on 1st Dec., 2007 Saturday and reached the Shah Allam Post Office for availing my passport but from post office I got the reply that they had sent back that passport to passport office on Firady the 30th Nov., 2007. As per rule any passport will lie in the post office for 7 days but post office erred on 2 thing first of all they demanded money from my wife and second thing they sent back my passport within 5 days to passport office knowingly. It caused great inconvenience to me as I lost my 1 day salary and also lost the 1 working day as well as It caused great trouble to me to travel from Surat to Ahemdabad for such a small thing. Kindly take suitable action against the Indian Postal Service Department and also take harsh action against mr. K.C CHAUHAN, THE POST MASTER. ALSO KINDLY HELP TO GET THE COMPENSATION FOR THE HARRASSMENT AND COST INCURRED.lOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR SUPPORT.

JAI HIND.

Indain Postal services-They have bad mouthed postmen. Postman Ramu, Sahakarnagar,Bangalore delevired my passport but guess he was was looking for some bribe. He made me to produce different Identity cards, which I believe was not required at all.

Addressing people with singularly is considered to be a cheap behaviour in karnataka,which he did. When I asked for my husband's passport he told me that the addressed person has to collect the passport. I did not understand his willingness for bribe. He suddenly statred to scream and yell at me and told me to collect the passports from the postoffice. When I told him to behave he told me to complain whomsoever but he will not lose anything.

Why does postal service hire such misbehaved postmen? Is there anyway that an official complaint can be launched against Ramu? How long should I wait for this complaint to be addressed? I will contact media if this is not addressed. After all this is Indian postal services.
SAN-Geetha Raj's reply, May 20, 2018
Please share your experience on post office face book and tweet it and also write to the concerned ministry
sir, uk national loterry board is truth or wrong because i won prises

I am fully agreed as per above complaint. i am also have the bitter experiance of Indian Speed post which costs me abt Rs 3000, and lots of mental disturbance and lots of wastage of my precious time for follow up from different postoffices. On 26 nov i had send one mobile at me home by speed post, but after 25 days by doing lots of follows up i come to know that the mobile phone is lost. The postoffice department instead of finding out any solution says that it is my fault as electronics goods are not allowed. If electronics goods are not allowed then why they had deposited it to deliver. The packet is lost in Gurdaspur postoffice. kindly take the issue and help me in getting the compensation.

Jai Hind.
SAN-Geetha Raj's reply, May 20, 2018
Please share your experience on post office face book and tweet it and also write to the concerned ministry
Sir, I have won one million pound and i want to check that uk national lottey is truth or wrong if yes then send me email with your contect number. And also agent has came in delhi with my parcel . Sir what i have to do?
he wants 50000 RS as a custom to pay to the custom officer at airport at delhi. i am in vadodara of gujarat state n india
I have an RD in ur AYODHYA (U.P.) post office,and want to transfer it at GPO Lucknow, for that i had given a request for last 4 month back,but not yet transfered,so that i am not able to deposit my regular premeum . kindly do needfull.

Dr. M.P. Tiwari
I have an RD in ur AYODHYA (U.P.) post office,and want to transfer it at GPO Lucknow, for that i had given a request for last 4 month back,but not yet transfered,so that i am not able to deposit my regular premeum . kindly do needfull.

Dr. M.P. Tiwari
RESPECTED SIR,
I AM A PERSON LIVING IN AHMEDABAD. THIS IS JUST TO DRAW YOUR ATTENTION TOWARDS THE RUDE BEHAVIOUR OF OUR POSTMAN & MASTER (CHANDKHEDA,AHMEDABAD).BEING A GOVERNMENT SERVANT HE ASKS FOR A HUGE AMOUNT OF BONUS.AND AFTER SAYING NO,HE HAS STOPPED TO DELIVER OUR POSTS.
BEING A STUDENT I AM NO GETTING MY RESULTS AS WELL AS IMPORTANT PAPERS ON TIME.EVEN
THIS TIME WE HAVE NOT GOT OUR PHONE BILL.AND WE HAD TO RUN TO PAR THEM.
HOPE YOU WILL SOON HELP ME & DO THE NEEDFUL.

PRASHANT MEHTA
PH NO:[protected]
in kerala there is no T M O ,the postal department says
is it so?then why?
also speed posts sent to tamilnadu,takes 4-5 days,even after taking full speed post charge
many times this was told to alleppey post offices
they there are not enough staff also
but all seats seem to be occuppied by staff
kindly check up
krisn
GREAT CORRUPTION BY M.M. GUPTA, SPOS OF POSTAL MFSL DN INDORE, MP

1* Lakhs of rupee in accounts of relatives.

2* for the regulation orders of the GDS(ED) of dewas, kannod, mhow and dhar subdivisions of indore division, perorder charged Rs 20000 and saved guilties.

3* Great fraud in the postman examination, passed 50000 Rs for passing, 20000 Rs for posting in the hometown/choice place, restricted n stopped those candidates who denied from doing so. fristly not delivered appointment letters , n lateron after extortion of a huge sum posting was given on their choice place.

4* irregularities in mailpeon promotion list. took money n promoted undeservings.

5* In appointment of postal assistants torn up the applications of higher % candidates n appointed the daughter of IPO-mhow(who had even not applied) after the last date n quick posting of hers in same city i.e. mhow.

6* fraud travel bills, fraud bills of Govt. vehicles for its maintainance and petrolling n many bogus visits declared n robbed teh Govt. treasury.

7* an abandance of bogus bills on name of stationary n construction.

8* in the repairing n modification of postoffices of dewas , mhow , lakhs of rupees swallowed up. accepted many bogus bills.

9* partner of BORKHEDIA in corruption, fraud in buying all goods.

10* Obliged 6 victims of rule-14, by giving them minimum punishment. Even profited them by posting them on their choice places.

11* Built a temple in govt. postal land in mhow n disgested rupee of collection for the temple construction. Gave minimum punishment n retired to PATHAK who accompanied him n thus again commited corruption on pious name of God,

12* openly ingulfed n digested lakhs of rupee from the transffer-industry. including dewas disst. whole mfsl division's suffered employees paid the rate of 10000 rupee owncost, 20000 rupee for govt. cost, n for their dream-place paid rupee 30000.

13* Abolishment of rule -38. unlimited fraud n corruption . haste in relieving , hiding of facts.

QUICK ACTION IS MUST.

STOP PENSION IMMEDIATELY N A HIGH LEVEL INVESTIGATION IS REQUIRED.

ALL INDIA POSTAL EMPLOYEES UNION
You are requested to note that i have sent one document thru Reg.Ad No.AIR-RLAD - A-1233 on 24.01.2008 to INDICA IMMEGRATION INC - 307-50, BRAIN HARRISON WAY, SCARBOROUGH,ONTARIO, M1P 5J4, CANADA.

Please note that still this document is not received at above mentioned address. i am sorry to write that still this document not received by party ( i.e. at canada).

kindly check at your end and give us positively feedback at the earliest.

expecting your co-operation for the matter
Sir, I have riceved lottery wining Notification.So Maeny Thenks. Sir,My Information Here.
CLAIMS RELEASE/ VERIFICATION FORM
1.Full Name______Pravesh Dixit_____________________
2.Full Address_____150 holy gate etah,pin207001,(UP)INDIA____________________
3.Country Of Residence__INDIA______________
4.Telephone Number___[protected],233440________________
5.Ticket Number__[protected]____________________
6.Reference Number__REFERENCE NUMBER:CHN/[protected]/11_________________
7.Batch Number___14/0017/IPD

Dear Sir, Please send my payment by DRAFT From Named PRAVESH DIXIT
Currently I am posted in New Delhi and working with Govt.
My Entire family lives in New Delhi. I was about to receive some
important document from my friend by speed post through Indian
Postal Service. One day when postman came to my home,
I was not at home, but my family members were at home.
But Post man did not deleverd the speed post to my papa or
my wife saying he will delevered it only to "ME".
My office timing is from 8AM to 5PM.
So I could not visit post office on friday.
When I reached Post office on saturday,
I was informed that postman was not there.
On monday postman meet me and told that he returned the
speed post but not told me from where the speed post came.
He said that he can keep the speedpost to him for 2 days only and it
contains only numbers so can not be identified from where it came.

I request him to delever speed post to my wife or my papa in future
if it comes and take signature from them, but he refused to do that.
As I told, I am not able to reach post office each day, as my office
time starts from 8AM, so I request him again to delever future mails
to my wife, then he demanded Rs 1000/- as bribe to do the same.
when I refused to give the same then he told me that as per rule I
dont handover any passport to any body in my family.
and also he said he will not delever any general post to me,
And ask you each time to come to post office for registerd post.

It caused great inconvenience to me as I lost my 1 day salary
and also lost the 1 working day as well as It caused great
trouble to me.

Kindly take suitable action against the Indian Postal Service
Department and also take harsh action against post man.

ALSO KINDLY HELP TO GET THE COMPENSATION FOR THE HARRASSMENT
AND COST INCURRED.lOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR SUPPORT.
My name is Ram Dularey and my policy no –DL-12356-UL last 10.08.2008 I give a complain department of post office of the principal chief p.m.g. delhi circle meghdoot bhawan link road
Complain receiving officer name S.P. KAOR (P.A. -8) but I am not receiving any answer
I also submit my all document

1. LOAN BOOK
2. P.R.BOOK

So sir can you solv my clam problem first
I have purchased some articles from MEERA HAST KALA Kendra Chittorgarh on dt. 07/06/08. They have despatched these items through VPP no.EP[protected] dt. 15/06/2008 from Chittorgarh to Shimla . We are regularly following up the same from the shop keeper. But he does not know the where abouts of the VPP.
I have not recieved the materials till now.

You please look into the matter.

My contact no is [protected]

Sadhna Butail
i am tamilndau i working in capital city in chennai. my family living on my nagative place tirunelveli dist.village alwarkurichi Pin 627412. (distance will be 360 km)9/8/08 I send to ordinery money order Rs. 1000/-(one thousand only)23rdAug till date not sending to Payee why? (Maximum 3 or 5 days)
post office name.
St.Thomas Mount Post office, G.S.T Road Chennai 600 016.

Note:Mo No;090
You please look into the matter.

mobile no[protected]
thanking u.
kannan

Indian Postal Services — Demanding bribe by postman

Our postman is always demanding bribe agaist the delievery of each letters. he is too much corruct, always harrash the poor people.

address: vill. Tetaria, Po. Hahuawan, Dist. Aurangabad.
Bihar - 824208.
Non receipt of my parcel here in DIU from BHUBANESWAR in India

Hello Indian Postal Service

One parcel was send from Bhubaneswar to Diu(EE[protected]IN) on 24th Aug 2008 which contains some important document of my exam paper which is badly needed to me. One of my brother sent this parcel from bhubaneswar to Diu by speed post so that I would get it in time and I would appear my exam on time. But my bad luck till today I did not received this parcel .When I asked this thing in bhubaneswar post office by phone[protected] they answered me simply this thing may happen then can’t do any thing. This means these postal people are not under standing the value of time for others. Also Mr Kar (Manager of Bhubaneswar postal office) told me roughly, they can’t do anything that’s not the fault of theirs. The important thing is that Mr. Kar also don’t know how to behave with the people. I expect if some good people will come in his place then he can understand the value of time and emergency.

Please let me know this is actually speed post or something else if we will send some important paper and it will not reach in time then we have change this name slow post instead of speed post. And another thing now I have to lose to appear this exam and I have to pay the fine to the institute for this then who will bear this money any postal member or govt. or anybody else.

Kindly let me know regarding this please as soon as possible.

Doc No.EE[protected]IN sent from Bhubaneswar to DIU on 24th Aug 2008 .

Manas Ranjan
RESPECTED SIR,
I AM A PERSON LIVING IN Muzaffarpur Bihar. THIS IS JUST TO DRAW YOUR ATTENTION TOWARDS THE RUDE BEHAVIOUR OF OUR POSTMAN & MASTER (po.-Bhisnupur, p.s. Katra, Muzaffarpur Bihar).HE HAS STOPPED TO DELIVER OUR POSTS.
his behave is very bad...
HOPE YOU WILL SOON HELP ME & DO THE NEEDFUL.
The postman of my locality always demanding bride againt the delievery of each letters. My address
Vill. tetaria
Po. Mahuawan, P.S. Salaiya
Dist. aurangabad
Pin - 824208.

India Post
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all India Post contact information