Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Indian Postal Services — Theft of articles from Foreign Registered Parcels

I am collector of old Currency Notes. Recently I purchased some notes from E:Bay from USA and UK. These notes were mailed by Registered letter Nos. RB[protected]US on 19th Oct 09 from USA and RJ[protected]GB from UK on 30th Oct, 2009, to my address at Abhay Agrawal, A-6, Basant Vihar, Gwalior, 474007. Both these letters were delivered on 7th Nov, 2009, but the noted were stolen from the packets. In the past also, many such thefts have happened, for which I have formally lodged the complaint with the Post Office departement, but they just don't take any action. Most probably, the thefts are taking place at the Foreign Post receiving office at Mumbai.

The thefts of articles from Foreign parcels is very common in INDIA, and all the staff of the Post Office is involved in these thefts. Because of these thefts, not many persons are willing to sent the goods to INDIA by post, which is really bringing bad name to our Nation.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  30 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

I am Manoj Bhargava from Indore (M.P.)

My friend from USA send me a Iphone 5 on as gift for me by us postal service on 2 June 2015 and post main delivered it to me on 2 July 2015. But the problem is that when I opened package there was empty box of mobile. That's mean some one stolen Iphone from package. I am completely disappointed about don't know what to do.

Let me know any one can help for this.
My contact no. [protected]

REGISTERED POST-DIGITAL CAMERA — STOLEN ARTICLE FROM THE PACKAGE

DEAR SIR,
A GIFT PACKAGE CONTAINING SONY DIGITAL CAMERA WORTH 150 POUND STERLING HAS BEEN SENT BY MY AUNT FROM U.K. BUT TO OUR SURPRISE THE PARCEL WHEN OPENED CONTAINED A STONES OF EQUIVALENT WEIGHT OF CAMERA. THE CAMERA WAS STOLEN IN TRANSIT.
KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL SO THAT THIS TYPE OF INCIDENTS DO NOT HAPPEN IN FUTURE.
THANKING YOU
RAJPREET SINGH
Hello,
I had ordered a Panasonic FZ28 camera kit from ebay.com to be shipped to India from Hong Kong by registered AirMail with the entire kit totally worth $392 USD. All i recieved was 3 old magazines packed inside the camera box which was not even of the correct weight as the camera.

This it seems is a reccuring problem and surely needs some investigation or else it would adversely effect P2P international trade businesses. So, I again request you to look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible. I can even provide other details about the camera/ kit /transaction if required for investigation.

Thanking you.

delivery of parcel by postal department — non delivery of regd. parcel sent from UK

MY SON SENT A REGD. PARCEL FROM LONDON, UK TO MY ADDRESS I.E FLAT NO 50/12, LIG, 3RD PHASE, KPHB COLONY, KUKATPALLY, HYDERABAD 500 072, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDIA.
Postal receipt No. RI[protected]GB, dated[protected] issued By Forest Gate Post office, London, U.K.
I lodged an complaint to the concerned postal department for non delivary of the same on[protected].
So far neither I received the parcel nor got any reply from the concerned postal department.
How to get my parcel which is costly one?
ADVERTISEMENT

INDIAN POST — Delivery of package without contents

I regulary receive gifts through post from my friends living abroad. But lately a lot of my packages have been arriving in a manged state without any of their contents. The packages look as if they have have been opened and ransacked. In this manner i have had a lot of my jewelry stolen that i had purchased online. I checked on the customs website and read that importing jewelry is not against any custom rules. I am very very enraged at what is happening. Yesterday i received a package from the US which was torn open from the bottom and the $170 necklace it was carrying was stolen my the Post Office people. I live in bhilai and my pincode is 490009. I have heard that the postal people very usually open packages and steal whatever they find to their liking but I can't tolerate it when they start doing it with my expensive items. I really need your help since I have already spoken to my Post Master and he has been nothing but rude and condescending to me. I would also like to register a complaint on the india post website, but seems like there is no such provision there! PLEASE HELP
Dear Sir/Madam,
I am unable to track one registered post sent on 3rd feb, 2010 from Jalandhar to Jalandhar.
The registered post reciept numbers are: RL C 3135 repectively.
I tired to trace it online but there is no option availble to track the registered post on the official website of India post. (http://www.indiapost.gov.in/)

Kindly help me in to try and locate the post as it contains job application.

Regds
Anjali

Indian Post Office — Stolen Content of Package

On December 16 I mailed a laptop computer from the United States to my brother in law in Belgaum, India. I filled out the customs declaration form completely as well as the price of the goods. On January 6 my brother-in-law received ONLY the box of the laptop without the contents. My mailing address and the customs form that the US has placed on the package was missing. Also missing was the postage.

I would just like to say that this is very sad that someone working in the Indian Postal System can steal someones property like that. The US has made inquiries to the Indian Postal Service but have told my that India will most likely do nothing as they see this issue a lot.

I advise anyone to completely avoid using the Indian postal service. There are far better options available such as DHL, FEDex and UPS. Never have I seen such corruption from a government agency.
same thing happened to us ..had neen running from one post office to onther...one police station to onther...sent many mails...made call to delhi...sent fax ..but result is big zero ...


From: Foreign Post Office, Kolkata-700001 <[protected]@gmail.com>
Subject: Complain No. is[protected] Things misplaced from postal Dept parcel
To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Cc: "CPMG West Bengal Circle" <[protected]@indiapost.gov.in>, "BusinessDevelopmentDirectorate" <[protected]@gmail.com>, [protected]@gmail.com
Date: Wednesday, 16 March, 2011, 1:07 PM



Dear Mr.Singh,

Welcome to India Post.

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience.

Your parcel was received from Mumbai FPO on 02/03/2011 and sent for assessment by the Customs Authorities on 03/03/2011 and was released on the same day and further forwarded to Airport Sorting Post Office, Kolkata-700052 for delivery to you on 04/03/2011.

We are checking our records at this office for verifying the contents and valuables contained in your parcel under reference, during Customs Examination.

Your email is being forwarded to the SSPOs, North Kolkata Division for cinducting a thorough enquiry at their end.

Till such time, kindly bear with us.

With regards,

Customer Care
Kolkata FPO(INCCUC)
Help Line +[protected]
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: CPMG-WB <[protected]@indiapost.gov.in>
Date: Wed, Mar 16, 2011 at 11:25 AM
Subject: Fwd: Complain No. is[protected] Things misplaced from postal Dept parcel
To: [protected]@gmail.com





[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: jas koyal <[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
To: CPMG-WB <[protected]@indiapost.gov.in>, [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com
Date: Tue, 15 Mar 2011 19:16:43 +0530 (IST)
Subject: Complain No. is[protected] Things misplaced from postal Dept parcel





Dear Sir/Madam

This is regarding a parcel which has been sent by my brother in law from Aaustralia. The Parcel contained two (02) Electronic Photo Frame make of Toshiba costing $ 259.90 as the things were declared to postal dept. In Australia.
But to my utter surprise and horror the contents from my parcel which was delivered by Mr Badal Das on 7th of March 2011 has been replaced with a Pair of slippers and one bottle of cheap perfume. but the packet was intact from outside but inside it has been torned apart mercilessly.
When I visited GPO and Yogayog Bhawan for the complain the they advised me to visit the Belgachia PO as the matter was in their jurisdication,
so when I approached the said PO they told me to visit the destination PO which is Kaikhali PO 700052.
To my surprise instead of being helpful and sympathise with the horrible experince I had they talk to me rudely and told me to stop the matter as it is, none of the staff wants to disclose their name and do not want to receive my complain letter and told me to get lost litrally.
I was shocked by their behaviour and culture they have been bought up. I am a software Engineer by Profession so it is not possible for me to take leave from my office and chase the culprits as the onus is on the postal dept. employees.
I have already Lodged my complaint to the INDIA POST on their WEB PORTAL the Complain No. is[protected] dated 15.03.2011
So I want the concern dept. and concerned persons to look into the matter and reply as soon as possible.
Yor prompt action will be highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards
Pratibha Singh
+[protected]


But not going to drop matter here only...ll move ahead against .it ...ll go to media and ll fight against .any one can join me just send me mail...

ek se bhale do...:)
Pratibha



.
ADVERTISEMENT
very true...my cousin sent inb the courier through them and many of the articles are missing...seems they have resealed...
Hi dear ;

same Problem with me ;

im Akaram from INDIA ( GUJARAT )

Recently I Have very bad 2 Expereince last 2 Registered letter ;

Track ID :
RR[protected]ES
RR[protected]GT

Letter Received but inside missing ;
and both Letter sign about : Letter opened ;

This is very imporatant with me ;
can you Help about this Problem ????

my email : [protected]@gmail.com

Best Regards;
Akaram
Purchased a Lithium ion battery charger from hongkong based website named fasttech.com. They dispatched it via Singapore registered air mail No. RQ[protected]SG.

when i received the parcel and opened it the box of the charger was stuffed with a hindi magazine of chaturvedi mahasabha and there was no charger & its parts.

Most probably the theft has been committed at Foreign Post office at chennai as parcel landed there first according to tracking number provided.

This shows indian postal service in very bad light.

Complain about a parcel sent from Uk
3-5 Bridgegate Rotherhan
South Yorkshire
S60 1pj
Date and time 24/09/2013 11:30
Session ID[protected]
Dest India
weight 274 gram
by airmail Airshure royalmail till today i didnt recieve my parcel
it was a birthday gift from my sis who is staying in uk please dont tell
me it got stolen in india :(
ADVERTISEMENT
Shame on you Indian post . On rakhi festival my wife sent a few rakhis on different address in India, but unfortunately no one received any rakhi from parcels and all was opened and nothing was inside .I don't know when Indian can say proudly that they live in corruption free country .
Please reply me If you guys have any shame left.
[protected]@hotmail.com
Sunny Saini
This is second time I lost my valuable in “Indian Post Office”.

Any item sent from US via USPS does not get tracked in “Indian Post Office” and Indian post office officers and postmen consider any item sent from US as a personal gift to them for their personal keep.

As there is no tracing system and accountability in “Indian Post Office” ! The posts are literally in mercy of Low moral Indian post office workers.

I wonder why USPS has tied up with “Indian Post” where there are better foreign parcel service functional in India. And any one sending an item from US will not mind spending few more dollar to save the valuable item from “Indian Post” .


ssarangi.[protected]@gmail.com
Once india post is privatized then all theft will suddenly stop.
raise your voice &amp; protest to make india post get privatized then all these thieves will be behind jails.
govt job hai isliye excuse de ke nikal jate hain. private me sidha jail jaenge ye thieves
Tracking Number : EK[protected]IN

My convocation Certificate is posted by Mysore University to my country has seem to vanish!It cannot be traced which country it currently is in! Complaint lodged to India post seems like pouring water on duck backs! It has been over a month and no one can say where my certificate is!

I spent two years studying in India, one year after I have finished and returned home still cannot get my certificate!How do you expect foreigners to study in India and receive their Certificates, if the post office in India cannot send a post outside the country????? I am very angry and stressed!

ADVERTISEMENT
Kolkata airport sorting office has recruited thieves in their department. They are so good that they know which is registered parcel bearing a number like RCxxxxxxxxIN & they dont touch that. If parcel has no such number they just tear that parcel & forward the empty envelope or, total steal that parcel. Thats why parcels not coming to home from foreign. if international seller attaches false tracking no. like RCxx.. then they dont touch it.
evryone in that sorting dept r bloody sis[censored]ers Also in bangalore airport sorting office
Consigned No: EA[protected]IN
Booked at: BNPL SP Hub DADAR MUMBAI, Booked On: 03/11/2015 Destination
Pin code : 110001, Article, Category: Domestic, Delivered at: Not Available, Delivered on : Not Available, Delivery Post Office & Pin Code is BAIHATA CHARIALI-781381
Why delay for delivery this item?
i have bought coins from us uk and canada all single small value coins posted by standard international shipping but none of them reached hyderabad

it was posted on november 22nd and dec 18th 2015
go consumer court and file a case against IPO you will get all your refund as she got -> http://goo.gl/dAcR7k
shiv_joyful's reply, Apr 19, 2017
The maximum permissible for EMS is 2000 INR, Above that the custom duty needs to be paid and 10000 INR for gift items with duty .
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    5559
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1146
    India Post Phone
    +91 77 1223 3400
    +91 61 2222 5051
    India Post Address
    Meghdoot Bhawan, Link Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    ADVERTISEMENT