[Resolved]  Indian Speed Post office — Non - delivery of postal

I had made a Speed post of a good worth Rs.3000/- to Azamgarh (Uttarpradesh) from Kolkata (West Bengal) on 10-Feb-09 bearing the Speed Post No. EW[protected]IN. The charge levied for the Speed post was Rs. 68/-.

I was assured that my consignment will be delivered in 3 working days but today it is 3-Mar-09 ie. 21 days since it is shipped but it is still not delivered to the desired location. When i am tracking it in the Internet service it is showing as To Office - Varanasi Cantt and Event - Article Bagged as a message.

I have gone to the post office twice but there is no response from the employees and they say that "Come and check tomorrow, if it is not delivered it will be returned". I am really pissed of with this service and lodging a complain against the Speed post department. If the good is not being delivered, return it to me back in Kolkata, both the Sender and Receiver address was on the envelope and the cell no. was also clearly mentioned.

I am really amazed if speed post is being handled in this way, how is the general post being taken care.

Ravi

SULTHAN BATHERY MDG <673592> RP A 2830 has not reached destination: Rev. Bro. Provincial, Provincial House. 75 Parade Road, Delhi Cantt., New Delhi 110010. The parcel was dispatched on 24/3/2009 at 11.49
I sent one document through speed post on 12.06.2009 at 12.00 pm from Kolkata GPO but the document returned to my address due to refused by the addressee for time expiry and my destination was Patna- 800 014. My document was for the job.
I sent one document through speed post on 12.06.2009 at 14.31 pm from Kolkata L. R. Sarani but the document returned to my address due to refused by the addressee for time expiry and my destination was Patna- 800 014. My document was for the job.
I sent a speed post letter to my brother, Shri Ajay Mondal, S/o Shri Kalipada Mondal, Vill. Muragacha, P.O. Kalikapur, Via- Champahati, Dist. 24 Parganas(South), Pin-743330, West Bengal on 11.7.2009 from Morar Post Office, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh at a cost of Rs.25/-. The letter containing an urgent and important document did not reach the abovementioned person so far. My speed post letter number-EI[protected]IN. You are requested to give me an immediate response in this regard.

R.N.Mondal
Narcotics Colony
19, The Mall Morar
Gwalior-474006
Madhya Pradesh
I sent a speed post letter to my brother, Shri Ajay Mondal, S/o Shri Kalipada Mondal, Vill. Muragacha, P.O. Kalikapur, Via- Champahati, Dist. 24 Parganas(South), Pin-743330, West Bengal on 11.7.2009 from Morar Post Office, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh at a cost of Rs.25/-. The letter containing an urgent and important document worth Rs.2000/- did not reach the abovementioned person so far. My speed post letter number-EI[protected]IN. You are requested to give me an immediate response in this regard.

R.N.Mondal
Narcotics Colony
19, The Mall Morar
Gwalior-474006
Madhya Pradesh
I sent a speed post letter to my brother, Shri Ajay Mondal, S/o Shri Kalipada Mondal, Vill. Muragacha, P.O. Kalikapur, Via- Champahati, Dist. 24 Parganas(South), Pin-743330, West Bengal on 11.7.2009 from Morar Post Office, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh at a cost of Rs.25/-. The letter containing an urgent and important document worth Rs.2000/- did not reach the abovementioned person so far. I don't understand - " what does the speed post signify" .My speed post letter number-EI[protected]IN. You are requested to give me an immediate response in this regard..

R.N.Mondal
Narcotics Colony
19, The Mall Morar
Gwalior-474006
Madhya Pradesh
I sent a speed post letter to my brother, Shri Ajay Mondal, S/o Shri Kalipada Mondal, Vill. Muragacha, P.O. Kalikapur, Via- Champahati, Dist. 24 Parganas(South), Pin-743330, West Bengal on 11.7.2009 from Morar Post Office, Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh at a cost of Rs.25/-. The speed post envelope containing cheque worth Rs.2000/- did not reach the abovementioned person so far. .My speed post letter number-EI[protected]IN. I have come to know from Speed Post Tracking that the letter has been wrongly sent to Barasat RMS which falls in North 24 Parganas. I sent the letter in 24 Parganas (S) under Sonarpur Police Station. However, the letter has not reached the destination even today.

R.N.Mondal
Narcotics Colony
19, The Mall Morar
Gwalior-474006
Madhya Pradesh
mob.[protected]
Where are my articles which was dispatched by ITO through speedpost Ref.no. EQ[protected]IN, EQ[protected]IN.on 30th july 2009, kindly send information at my email id.

I had not yet received my post(ATM-CUM DEBIT CARD) which was sent from State bank of india no. is EY[protected]IN DATED 12TH SEP 09. Its very urgent please do the needful.

Reply soon.

LAXMI PANDEY
VARANASI

gwalior post office — non delivery of speed post

i have supposed to received one speed post from banglore up to 24/5/2012, but till date it has not delivered by post office, after search on internet found that it is was held with post office from 22/05/2012, but not yet delivered