Irctc — refund amount

 
32 Reviews
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 dvrpatnaik
sir,i booked a ticket on 8 april 2012,pnr no [protected],transaction id no [protected]. due the some reason i cancelled the ticket on 17 may 2012.but i didnot get my refund amount still now.pls refund my amount as soon as possible.

Complaint comments  31 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

INDIAN RAILWAY CATERING AND TOURISM CORPORATION — Refund of cost of ticket not booked

I TRIED TO BOOK RAILWAYS TICKETS ON INTERNET THROUGH ITCTC ON 11.2.2010 FOR OUR JOURNEY FROM ITARSI TO KOLLAM IN 2644 SWARNA JAYANTI EXPRESS. MY SB ACCOUNT WITH SBI MAIHAR HAS BEEN IMMEDIATELY DEBITED WITH RS.1067 TOWARDS THE COST OF TICKET, WHILE NO TICKET HAS BEEN GENERATEE SHOWING SOME TECHNICAL FAULT.

IF TICKET CULD NOT BE BOOKED, WHY COST OF THE SAME HAS BEEN TAKEN FROM MY ACCOUNT? IF TICKETE IS NOT GENERATED, RAILWAY HAS NO RIGHT TO TAKE ITS COST FROM BANK AND IF TAKEN, THE SAME SHOULD BE REFUNDED IMMEDIATELY. BUT THEY HAVE NOT DONE SO.

NOW I DON;T KNWO WHEN I CAN GET REFUND.
SIR I AM AGENT OFF IRCTC TODAY I BOOK E- TICKIT BUT I LOSS MONEY AND NOT GET MY MONEY BACK TOO MY ITZ CARD SO GIVE ME FAST REFUND BECAUSE OFF I BOOK TATKAL TICKIT ITS URGENT TOO ME JOP JAUNPUR TOO NDLS IS MY TICIT WHICH I WANT IN TRAIN NO2391
DATE[protected] PLEASE SEND MY MONEY BACK IN MY ITZ CARD NO IS[protected]
i m booked one ticket from chennai to newdelhi date of booking 14.08.2011. i m not get ticket. but tkt amount will be charged from my account. so please refer my complaints and refund my amount .

immetiately action please
Dear Sir,

Cstm To Ara, Train No. 2141, Journey Date 03/11/2011, Class 3A, Booking Date 03/11/2011 PNR No. 0, Cancelled Date 03 November2011, Refund Amount Rs 1562, Refund Status : Refund, Receipt No. IRCTC. 4724.[protected], Refund Date :07- Nov - 2011, hai Jab ki aaj 25nd November hai Magar Abhi tak Amount Refund Nahi hoa hai
Bank of Baroda.

REGARD
Hamid Raziur Rahman
Pooja Xerox & Stationery
Cama Road, Andheri (W),
Mumbai - 400 058
Email: [protected]@yahoo.in

CONTACT:- [protected], [protected]
Hello,
This mail is to the complain against one reservation i have made today at ____ pm, the problem i faced is that as soon as i clicked on payment option after giving my debit card detail, instead of ticket booking the session had expired amount of Rs _____ has been deducted from my account but ticket yet not booked. booking ticket details are as follows:

Name age date of journey From To

Sneh Lata Vedi 50 25/5/2012 Ajmer Jn Pune Jn
Nidhi Verma 22 25/5/2012 Ajmer jn Pune jn

Total cost of ticket is -
So please check the same & revert me such amount as soon as possible so that i can make it again as it is on an urgent basis so please do the needful.
Please send me the reference mail for the confirmation.

Thanks
Amount deducted in my account but ticket not booked
I tried but I am unable to generate the Ticket via IRCTC hence I am requesting you to please refund the amount or send the ticket

Total Amount := 248
I had server error each time
pnr no.[protected]; TDR REF NO.ekt[protected]:I had c
ancelld my ticket 3monthsback,I have not received ticket amoun
t.
MY SELF SAURABH JAIN FROM LUDHIANA PUNJAB I BOOKED RAILWAYS BY IRCTC.CO.IN DETAIL :-
Dear Customer, Sorry for the inconvenience.Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No.[protected] has been forwarded to CCM/ECR Railway on 10-Mar-2012 .We have already issued Reminders on 18-Jul-2012 and 20-Feb-2013 and 20-Mar-2013 to concerned railway to chase up the case.But despite reminders refund is yet to be received from the concerned railway.Now we have sent another reminder on 15-May-2013 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
With regards,
TDR TEAM
LAST 15 MONTH UP SIDE MESSAGE SEND IRCTC & TDR TEAM PLEASE REFUND MY AMOUNT AS SOON AS URGEND

SAURABH JAIN
[protected]
LUDHIANA
Dear Customer, Sorry for the inconvenience.Kindly note that your refund case of PNR No.[protected] has been forwarded to CCM/ECR Railway on 10-Mar-2012 .We have already issued Reminders on 18-Jul-2012 and 20-Feb-2013 and 20-Mar-2013 to concerned railway to chase up the case.But despite reminders refund is yet to be received from the concerned railway.Now we have sent another reminder on 15-May-2013 with all the papers pertaining to your refund case to concerned railway to chase up the cases. As soon as refund, if any, received it will be credited to your card account.
With regards,
TDR TEAM
Pnr-[protected].tax[protected].dt[protected]booking.doj[protected]
PNR [protected].TAX[protected].DT OF BOOKING[protected].DOJ[protected].E-TIKET, 3AC.WL74.75.76 NOTCONFORM .LIKIN AJTAK REFUND NEHI HUA
IRCTC KA KOI ANSWER NEHI.
i made ticket from irctc on 22.7.2014 jodhpur to delhi and delhi to jodhpur id no. [protected] pnr no. [protected] and id no. [protected] pnr no.[protected] but bank deduct 392.[protected].[protected].[protected] please refund one amount Rs. 392.49. i sent email on [protected]@irctc.co.in but bounse and i sent fax on 31.7.2014 but not response. my email address [protected]@cazri.res.in mobile no. [protected]
Dear Sir

i am book a tatkal ticket in 2/06/2014 and the one ticket is confirm
and 2 ticket is waiting list. and sir the second ticket is noT confirm
then i fill the TDR FILE BUT I AM NOT GET ANY AMOUNT OF MY WAITING
TICKET 2 AND HALF MONTH HAS BEEN PASS OUT. PLEASE TELL ME MY STATUS OF TDR
STATUS AND HELP ME FOR MY AMOUNT MY PNR IS [protected].
i also attch the ticket
SIR, TODAY I WAS BOOKING MY TICKETS FROM MOKAMA TO KOLKATA BUT TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED BUT AMOUNT IS DEBATED WITHOUT SENDING ANY MSG OR SMS SO KINDLY I REQUEST U TO CHECK THE DETAILS AND RETURN TJE MONEY ASAP.
Thanx sir
I have cancelled ticket but not refung my amount in my account.sso plz quike transfer my amount.
PNR NO. [protected] TRAIN NO. 19116 Cancellation ID: [protected] I have cancelled ticket but refund amount not credited in my bank account so please refund the amount as soon as possible.
Hi i have used IRCTC to e book ticket from nagpur to surat on 18 june 2015 & transection id [protected].But i have not PNR Numbers and amount Rs.783 has been deducted from my account.I need the refund for the same.my Account No.[protected] SBI KALIKIRI Andhra Pradesh.Name :RAVI INGALE, CELL NO.[protected], [protected]@gmail.com
Dear sir,
I have booked my tatkal e-ticket on 23rd june 2015 for new delhi to Mumbai on sleeper class ..birth preference.My money has deducted from my CORPORATION BANK AC debit card the money is also get deducted from my account.

But unfortunately the ticket and pnr no.is not generated...at irctc site its shows payment requested only
sir, please consider my complaint and please refund my money immediately THANKING YOU!

TRANSICTION ID: [protected]
EMAIL ID:[protected]@gmail.com
MOBILE NO:[protected]

IRCTC — Refund for cancelled ticket

I have cancelled 2 tickets on 3rd May and the refund status is sent_to_bank since days. The refund ids are [protected] & [protected]. When will the amount of 960 be refunded ? -Swagata Mukherjee

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    8216
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    242
    phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    location
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    Irctc - refund amount