Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 10847

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 496

sundarrajan403
Apr 18, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

sir/mam,
I have booked tickets in IRCTC website to travel in mannai express(16179) dated[protected], i booked tickets on[protected], but the payment transaction has failed and they showed some error in the server, but Rs.641 has been deducted from my account and i didn't get any ticket from irctc, now what should i do to get my money back? i have the transaction id with me.
I also faced this problem many times, Please go and check Refund Status of failed transaction under My Transactions section in the left hand side in your IRCTC account. You will get clear details for that transaction ID.

surenIND
    Apr 17, 2012

The below transaction has been failed,

"Ticket History
    Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 16669
    Train Name: YERCAUD EXPRESS From Station: (MAS) To Station: (ED)
    Date Of Journey: 16-Mar-2012 Class: SL Boarding: (MAS)
    Resv Upto: (ED) Date Of Booking: 04-Feb-2012 Total Fare: Rs 191.00 "

and the refund also failed saying

"Refund Details
    Payment Not Received From Bank "

But Payment has been done from Standard Chartered Bank

"04/02/2012 PURCHASE AT INDIAN RAILWAY CATER 15:15:12/68798 INR 191.00 "

Please help me out in this

~~With regards,
    Surendhiran Krishnamoorthy
    Hi the below tarncaction has ben faleyd tikat histori pnr na. Tarncaction .id potetad taren no 12173 uddug nagari lokman tilak tarminar foram amethi 19/2/20019 total amaut 1290 im not receev may fayar amaunt may bank acaunt peelis help me

Hiridesh Tiwari
      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
      Apr 16, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

Dear Concerned

Hi I am Hiridesh Tiwari writing from Raipur, I have applied for Shubh yatra benefits through my IRCTC login & also for SBI Credit card registration with a payment made through card towards due formalities. My registration no. s [protected]

Itz been almost 10 days now, have not received any call from irctc or shubh yatra side to confirm da same & further receiving of card etc. Helpline no. r also invalid thus casting doubts over their commitment & services.

KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER & MAKE IT AVAILABLE AT EARLIEST, My No. s already mentioned in registration form & further itz mentioned below too !

HIRIDESH TIWARI

sylviadsou
        Apr 15, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I tried to book a tatkal ticket for my son. When i logged in it was showing available seats 104. then after putting in the passenger details it took 30mins to load the verification text. by that time the seat had gone into waiting list 38. what kind of a lame and worthless website is this??? it cannot load one verification text.. what about the inconvience caused to me and my son????
        Stupid work by whomever developed it.
        Whenever i tried to book a ticket even from a powerful data connection, transaction gets failed at least once and amount gets deduced from my acount, and they refund it after few days.
        On an average, if i had booked 5 tickets for a month, for sure i'll have 4 failed transactions.
        Great work by irctc.co.in
        Shame on you :(

Irctc Website — very slow

why the hell this irctc website is slow? with increasing number of customers why don the govt take some alternative to make it fast? irctc sucks!! thumbs down for this stupid, good-for-nothing website..

Bikash Jha
          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
          Apr 14, 2012

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu

hi i m bikash jha tried to book a ticket from lsi to anvt but unable to book due to some error msg i got from ur end. my a/c has been debited and still i don't know that why ticket has not been booked . if ticket is not booked pla refund the money than pnly i can try next time.

thank u

bikash jha
          cell:- [protected]
          On[protected] at 14.00hrs my a/c debited without any ticket booked.I am astonished that being a govt. organisation a site is so cheater.
          Please help us from being victimised.Solicit kind attention.
          Purnendu Ghosh

IRCTC has given only ticket numbers 1516515, 1516588. No other initiatives taken yet.

Purnendu Ghosh
          IRCTC refunded the amount into my A/c today.I am happy with their quick initiative.Hope for their delightful service always.
          Purnendu Ghosh[protected]

IRCTC — a/c debited but ticket not booked

I am venkatesan from chennai. I have booked railway ticket on 5/2/2012 for travelling from bangalore to chennai by shatabdhi train starting from bangalore at 4.30 pm on 26/5/2012.
          My pnr number is [protected] and my account with state bank of travancore is debited on 5/2/2012 with Rs.1040/- vide IGA5192484 but as per booking history, the ticket is not yet booked and the reason is yet to receive funds through bank. But my account is already debited. Please take necessary steps for refund of the amount already debited.

Sumon Izardar
            Apr 14, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I tried to book railway ticket in tatkal through IRCTC for last one week . Unfortunately it took atleast 15 minutes to just login and after that if you search for trains it shows "Service Unavailable". this thing happen to me everytime i tried to book tatkal ticket. I hope Consumer court should take this matter seriously because most user suffer this problem everyday. This is a fraud going on with the help of software engineers who maintain the server of irctc. If this fraud is unleashed , millions of individual user will get the benifit of this service. For just the greed of few person most people are hopeless of Railway tatkal ticket.

X
              xshivkumar
              Apr 12, 2012

sir i have booked a online ticket on 7-4-2012.from new delhi to varansi .money debited but ticket not bookedand money is not refunded yet. and user name by which ticket i make booking of ticket is nkrtygh. so please take action sir.

If railway ticket is not booked and the fund is debited from your account then fund should get credit to your account i 7 working days. As when the fund reconciliation takes places at that point they can see only credit entry in railway book but not debit entry so dont worry. Otherwise you can pick your TDR number given in railway website and contact to customer care after 7 days
              My trasacion id [protected].Required (Rs1163/-)amount debited from my sbia/c.for e-ticket booking.But e-ticket didnot done.It is showing not booked(ticket status).
              sir, i was trying to book a tatkal ticket from MGS to ANVT via BGB garibrath express (22405) on 21/5/2014 my money was debited from my account but ticket not booked, does the money will rvert back in my account or not
              please do reply
              mob no [protected]
              my irctc id anuvini22

bhumika verma
                Apr 12, 2012

Address: Kota, Rajasthan

yesterday(11 april 2012) i have booked 2 ticket (bhumika verma and shivani verma) from irctc website from kota to jaipur (kota - jaipur passenger 21 april) my money rs 184 is deducted from my account but the ticket is not booked therefore i request you to pls refund my money back on my pnb account [protected]
                IRCTC is a dude. I have five instances like you have and refund status shows that Payment Settlement Failed! Money wasted. And IRCTC cant even provide me a Lower Berth to accomodate a senior citizen even if there are 500 odd vacant berths at the time of booking. If you cant go to a station and book ticket in any emergency case then only prefer irctc. otherwise its always better to go there and buy.

trag
                  Apr 11, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Today (11/04/2012) I have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on 57651SC RAL Passanger Secundrabad to Repalle boarding on 13/04/2012 for TRaghavendra Prasad. Unfortunately after the payment was made through UNION BANK OF INDIA payment gateway, the error, "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon... came up without giving me the confirmation of the payment and neither the ticket is generated.

This is really embarrasing situation and IRCTC is expected to help me at the earliest with the ticket if the payment is already confirmed at their end. If not refund the same amount.

Expecting a reply as soon as possible.

T RAGHAVENDRA PRASAD

jobinv1989
                    Apr 10, 2012

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I booked my ticket sleeper class through IRCTC on 17th june 2011 using sbi debit card. The transaction failed but Rs323 /-was deducted from my sbi account and has not been refunded.
                    transaction id : [protected]
                    The refund ticket is showing the payment is not recieved from bank.
                    How can i get my money back? Please help.

Jobin Varghese
                    date of journey:27th july 2011
                    resv. frm; vbl to dhn
                    cls; sl
                    train no.:13352
                    I booked my ticket sleeper class through IRCTC on 26th july 2011 using sbi debit card. The transaction failed but Rs 564 /-was deducted from my sbi account and has not been refunded.
                    transaction id : [protected]
                    The refund ticket is showing the payment is not recieved from bank.
                    How can i get my money back? Please help.

Jobin Varghese
                    date of journey:6/08/2011
                    date of booking:26/07/2011
                    amount deducted:Rs 564/-
                    train no: 13351
                    On 9th aug 2012 I booked my sl ticket for tatkal from Bangalore to Gulbarga dated 10th aug for Basava Express mail through irctc site. I made the payment by Citibank by debit card, the money has been deducted on that occasion but ticket was not generated. I got an sms also from Citibank that transaction was successfully done. When I checked my failed transactions it was written that payment not done, actually payment is done.

Note transaction ID : [protected]

Pls refund my amount rs 618/-. Thank you.

Can anyone help how to proceed now to get my amount back..and what is the complaint ID of irctc

Jeevan
                    i am saminathan today i will book ticket in the train.train number 16780 amount will debited from my account refernece number:[protected] please check refend amount as soon as posible

Keshav Anand
                      Apr 10, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

my name is keshav anand and i m a user of irctc ticket booking.i had a ticket from anvt to bgp in garib rath,train no.22406.pnr[protected]. on 19tn dec 2011.but on the date my train got cancelled and after the cancellation of the train i had filed tdr through my irctc id on31st dec 2011.but now after more than 90 days my amount is not refunded by railway.the amount was rs1910 an i had made payment through sbi debit card.when i talked to irctc coustmer care they told me to register a complain on [protected]@irctc.co.in.
                      sir plz take an action towards my complain....
                      i have booked a ticket(railway tatkal)on 27/05/08 from HWH to NDLS for 01/06/08 by citiband credit card no.[protected] worth Rs 593.00 in the name of santosh singh but after confirming the approval on the computer screen the system got blank all of a sudden, later on when i called citi bank where they confirmed the transaction has gone through, also given the approval no.007290 for the same, then i tried to call irctc customer service with no answers.now on the second time i booked the same ticket successfully.It is a sincere request plz look for the same and refund the amount accordingly as suggested by the bank.they also said if there will be no response from irctc within 2 or 3 days the amount gets refunded automatically.
                      imake e-ticket by my SBI debit card thecharges are 10Rs-but from my a/c 25 and 20 rupees extra deduct by my a/c what willi do for extra deduction charges
                      I booked a tatkal ticket on[protected] at ARA, from Patna to Banglor in sangmittra.
                      The date of journey was[protected] but ticket was not confirm(It means ticket was atomaticaly cancleed). On that time I have no time to prossing of refund my amount. Aftre a few days I lost my ticket. Now I have no information about my ticket.
                      Plese tell me who can i recived my refund amomt and also tell me the rules of refunding on tatkal.

THANKS.
                      Respected sir, I had cancelled two tickets PNR No.- [protected],[protected] on 30/08/10. I got only one amount refund. I had already sent my bank statement which they want earlier. But till today I'd not got the balance amount.

On 10/01/2011 i booked railway tickets through IRCTC(Transaction ID [protected]). While booking one of the transaction failed for some technical issue, however my bank account is debited for the failed transaction also. In-spite of my repeated mail to [protected]@irctc.co.in i am not getting a proper response nor the refund is credited into my bank account. They have failed to provide me contact details of higher officials for escalating the issue. Request your guidance in this regard
                      probably..indian rialway want to loot more money from passenger pockect ..by different tricky scemes or small scams namely tattukal...etc... monopoly..in ..looting ..warewaaa...

refund of amount - Comment #2752514 - Image #0
                      I Mukesh singh booked one ticket by my irctc id for train no. 12167 on 19 oct 17.my pnr no.was [protected].i cancelled my ticket prior to one day before journey with the help of irctc care because i was forgot my irctc userid. my ticket cancellation was confirmed by irctc care.but till not i have not received my left balance.
                      do needful sir.
                      I Santosh Kumar Singh, registered email id ([protected]@gmail.com) booked a ticket in train no. 19270. After that I got a message from irctc that train is cancelled on 5/01/2020. We also confirmed at the railway station, they also tell the same. I was going to board train at 6/01/2020 from lucknow and on 5th Jan I saw that train 19270 started its journey. At that time I cancelled my ticket so they deducted 50% of my amount. I am also attaching the related screenshot.
                      Please do the needful

refund of amount - Comment #3624962 - Image #0

rajasekhararaju
                        Apr 9, 2012

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broad...

Today (09.04/2012) I have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on 12604 Chennai exp error has show as "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon...
                        Pls ;refund my amount or send ticket pls

Rajasekhar
                        IRCTC Complaints & Reviews - https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broad...
                        View all IRCTC complaints
                        IRCTC

jyotirmoy ghose 16/07/2012 at 18 -15 hrs
                        https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?com.broad...

Today (16.07.2012) I have done an online transaction to purchase a ticket on 12987Sealdah-Ajmer superfast exp error has show as "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon...
                        Pls ;refund my amount or send ticket pls

Jyotirmoy Ghose
                        Read comments

Vijay B Anupoju
                          Apr 8, 2012

I booked the rail ticket from secunderabad to Warangal in Satavahana Express / 12714 on[protected], PNR : [protected]. Status when booked was : WL 14 / WL 2, WL 15 / WL 3, WL 16 / WL 4, WL 17 / WL 5

Ticket status was CONFIRMED (CNF) when checked online(06-Apr-2012 - Morning) and even checked via SMS, status shown CNF.. After reaching railway station our ticket status showing WL 6, WL 7, WL 8, WL 9.. i am shocked of this and approached rly team, they said as they cant do anything since this ticket booked online as asked me to file a complaint. Because of this IRCTC cheating my journey with my family got disturbed and myself and my family was suffered to travel by other train..

I am wondered of ticket reservation status, it should be same as at time of booking or should be low... i dont understand the ticket status gone beyond the booking time status after chart preparation.

could you please guide me how to file a case on IRCTC...

Vijay

Shishirjat
                            Apr 7, 2012

Since irctc tatkal ticket booking is always sought after option for last minute bookings I got myself ready at 7.45 am in order to carry out booking for matsyaganda express from madgaon to lokmanya tilak terminus.

After a lot of struggle (site going down, site not responding, not being taken to payment gateway) I managed to find that the availability for sleeper class was 66. I immediately entered pessenger details and made payment through ICICI net banking.

The bank confirmed the payment but irctc was not ready to accept the payment. I logged in again to my bank account and found that rs. 390 has been deducted from my account by irctc.

I wrote an email to irctc and the response was /" As your payment status for [protected] was not communicated by the payment gateway in time, the ticket booking DID not materialize./"

Irctc is cheating the retail customers through such scams and providing good service to 'ticket agents' by accepting bribes from them.

Pankajktp
                              Apr 7, 2012

Hello Sir/Madam,

This is completely not fare with irctc.co.in web page. It takes almost life to open the webpage. If supposed the page loads, it opens with errors. It won't highlight option, it won't booking details, nothing. Option highlighting to make payment is a dream.

I understand that it is a wide network spread around India, however they should maintain the servers in proper manner. If you do not enter a keyword within 30/60 seconds the page automatically expires. you have to wait for a while for the the keyword to highlight itself. If the site doesn't allow to enter/take the keyword, then how will the transaction complete.

It's just waste of time sitting in front of the site to load and complete transaction. I'll never use this site again, inspite I'll prefer the booking counter. They are better than this website.

I would suggest to shut down the website when it is of no use to public. I am sorry if i'm rude, but I have missed my important travel due to this reason. Website is the culprit. I would never trust this site again.

If possible take action regarding this.

Pankaj.
                              Rightly Said... Either this site should be upgraded or it should be shut down...

Amit Dutta ..
                                Apr 6, 2012

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

MY TDR REFUND YET NOT SOLVED
                                AFTER MORE THAN 5 MONTHS IT YET SHOWS TDR Status: "Forwarded To Railway"
                                PLEASE PROCESS THE TDR FAST....
                                TDR DETAILS BELOW---

Reference No: ekt[protected]
                                Transaction Id. [protected]
                                PNR Number. [protected]
                                TDR Entry Date 25-Oct-2011
                                Status "Forwarded To Railway"

PLEASE SOLVE IT SOON AND PROVIDE MY RETURN

IRCTC Rail Ticket — Not yet delivered

I booked a ticket from IRCTC on 19.06.08 for my daughter Sumi Ghosh for Yeshwantpur to Nagpur by 3A class. The PNR no. of ticket is [protected] and transaction ID is [protected]. The ticket was received at your Delhi office on 20.06.08 and the AWB No. is[protected]. The ticket is not yet delivered at the given address. The date of journey is 16.07.08. So kindly deliver the ticket immediately. If the date of journey was earlier then I don't know how could I travel? It is causing me lot of tension & mental agony. Let me know what are the alternatives available to me, if I don't receive the ticket in time. Expect an early solution. Thanks.

Indian Railway — Amount debited but not received the e-ticket

Amount debited but not recived the e-ticket
                                I booked an e-ticket on 17th Feb 2010, amount was debited from my account but i didn't got the ticket.
                                Ticket details:
                                Passanger Name-- SHIVANSHU VERMA
                                Reservation from GORAKHPUR TO AMBALA
                                Train name & no.-- SHAHEED EXPRESS,4673
                                Transaction ID:- [protected]
                                Date of Journey-- 6th MARCH 2010
                                class-- SLEEPER CLASS (SL)
                                I am agree with this, it happen many time...
                                plz responce that person as soon as posible.
                                Cheers...

I found my money back.

IRCTC / INDIAN RAILWAY — e ticket not delivered but amount debited from my saving A/c

Today in morning i have booked a eticket from ID details of which as below:-

To; BE

Date of Journey: 09-Feb-2012

Date of booking; 08-Feb-2012

Quota: Tatkal

Tran Name/No.: Lucknow Mail/12230

Passanger name: Sourabh Khanna

No. of passenger; 1

irctc ID: thegk

for the above ticket i have made pyment through my AXIS BANK DEBIT
                                CARD but eticket not delivered to me and pyment RS. 245 has Debited
                                from my a/c in favour of M/s Indian Railway, New Delhi.
                                I have book e-ticket from pipariya to indore by through ATM 5 times, e-ticket not issued but amount debited from my current a/c

rs maheshwari

S.SANGAMESWARAN
                                  Apr 6, 2012

I had booked a ticket from Tuticorin to Bangalore on 05.04.2012 by Tuticorin Express on 30.03.2012 and the pnr no.[protected] and the transaction id no. [protected]. the cost of the ticket was Rs. 182/- and Rs. 10/- totalling Rs.192/- . But the cost of
                                  the ticket is debited to my account twice i.e. 30.03.2012 at 13.26 hrs and again 13.38 hrs. I request you to please refund cost of
                                  excess debited to my account no.[protected].

I appreciate you are looking into the matter and get the refund without any delay.

vbplasticsurgeon
                                    Apr 5, 2012

I have attempted to book e-tickets by New Delhi Kalka Shatabdi on 2 occasions. Each time the payments were made through citibank credit card and SBI online banking and amount deducted from my accounts each time.. But the transaction did not mature and e-ticket could not be generated.
                                    Ticket History
                                    Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 12011
                                    Train Name: KALKA SHTBDI From Station: (NDLS) To Station: (KLK)
                                    Date Of Journey: 20-Apr-2012 Class: CC Boarding: (NDLS)
                                    Resv Upto: (KLK) Date Of Booking: 03-Apr-2012 Total Fare: Rs 2345.00

Refund Details
                                    Payment Not Received From Bank

Attempts to recover the debitted amounts from Citibank, IRCTC and SBI have failed.

Ticket History
                                    Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 12011
                                    Train Name: KALKA SHTBDI From Station: (NDLS) To Station: (KLK)
                                    Date Of Journey: 20-Apr-2012 Class: CC Boarding: (NDLS)
                                    Resv Upto: (KLK) Date Of Booking: 31-Mar-2012 Total Fare: Rs 2345.00

Refund Details
                                    Payment Not Received From Bank

irctc e-ticket — non-receipt of e-ticket

i have purchased a e-ticket for yasvantpura to kharagpur in train no 2864 .its pnr no is[protected] and transaction id is [protected] and my date of journey is 07.09.08
                                    please do the needful.
                                    a.k.sarkar

irctc e-ticket — non-receipt of ticket dated 07.09.08

i have purchased an e-ticket but that has not delivered till date. details given below.please arrange for immediate delivery.
                                    a.k.sarkar
                                    pnr no[protected]
                                    transaction id-[protected]
                                    delivery address- sanjay sarkar
                                    heritage residency-1, 2nd floor, f-5,
                                    ambedkar layout, 1st main,
                                    bangalore - 32
                                    contact no - [protected]

IRCTC — non receipt of the ticket

i have booked one ticket in the name of Rajiv bearing PNR NO [protected] on 12/10/2008. I have not received the same. Request you to kindly act on the same give us the status on the following nos [protected], [protected].

swati pratap
                                    i have purchased a e-ticket for Tatanagar to Howra in train name Steel Express.its transaction id is PMGW[protected] and my date of journey is 06.05.09
                                    please do the needful.
                                    non receipt of the ticket

IRCTC — non receipt of tickets

I had booked 2 nos. I tickets vide PNR [protected] and [protected] and which were despatched through their courier co vide AWB nos.[protected] and[protected] respectively.These tickets were never delivered to me at the address indicated.I have been following up with IRCTC as well as Overnite Express since 12th June 2009 and are yet to receive a satisfactory reply.I have sent mails and made numerous telephone calls but the answer is a standard one - "tickets have been received by Anil on 28th May".There is no Anil staying at the address nor is there any Anil in the neighbourhood.

I believe this is a racket of misutilisation of the ticket and needs a serious investigation - something that IRCTC as well as the courier co is just not initiating.
                                    i Booked one tiket in the name of S. Krishna reddy. Ticket payment paid to railyway department but e- ticket is not received.

mc.lakshmipriya
                                      Apr 4, 2012

Hello Sir/Madam,

Am Lakshmipriya from chennai. (4/4/12) Tonight 10 pm my father missed the train from trichy to chennai at 10 am train timing, but the train has been moved on befpre 5 min. He came here at 10 pm. So i called to irctc chennai customer care no and delhi customer care no also. but No one to reply. Then y activating customer cares. We don get the help at what time we need. Its service too poor.Wat we will do i[censored]rgent means pls take care of our problems.

Man Livelyhood
                                        Apr 4, 2012

ticket booking fraud

Guys myself Vishal and i made a booking from hyderabad to vizag using irctc tatkal process and while making the booking the transaction failed and that was for godavari express which was available for confirmation, however as the transaction failed i made a booking through garibrath which was under wait list and that ticket was successful for wait list and i got a msg from bank stating amount got debited from my account, however after 5-6hrs...