[Resolved]  Jet Airways — Loss of baggage

Address:West Bengal

to whomever it may concern,
My baggage has been lost. i flew from kolkata to pune on 16/11/10 in Jet Airways flight 9W 0202 W.the departure time was 06:25 hrs.

Sir, I was traveling by Jet Airways on 16th march 2009 from Newark to Mumbai by flight 9W0227.
I had 2 piece of baggages and on ariving Mumbai i was handed over only one piece of baggage.
Sir as per my Eticket i was suppose to travel by Continental Flight CO0048on 15th March. I was held by security for checks and i missed my flight and then i wa rebooked by Jet Airways Flight 9W0227.
Sir my Baggage was sent by Continental flight CO0048 to mumbai and i was told that it will handed over to Jet staff.
When i spoke to continental they say that both the baggage was handed ovedr to JET Airways.
Finally Jet AIrways said that since the baggage is lost the would pay me Rs23460 as per IATA.
but i gave my declaration that i had items in that bag worth Rs47940.
I never get any update on my case from Jet Airways. Its always me who call them or mail them.
It has been more three months till now but no reply from them. Please advice me on what to do further.

Jet Airways — loss due to misleading information

Hi All,

On[protected] i was trying to book 1 flight from jet airways from kolkatta to Bangalore on[protected]. Due to some reasons I could not able to book the flight but the money got debited from my credit and debit card twice. I spoke to my banker and advised that both the 2 times the payment has been approved by HDFC BANK. There after I spoke to jet airways and now their executives are telling tat seats for amount 3179.ooo INR is full and in the same flit I can book a ticket for 5000.00. I told tem i can not afford it and if the flit was full ten wt it is continuously being displayed in your website. Due to their system is not updated i am facing this much trouble and I ave to come back to Bangalore on[protected] only. I asked tem if their is seat available in your flit ten you ave to ive me reservation for 3179.00 only as your website is misleading. I want to travel in tat flit only and they ave space also in tat flit but they are not allowing me to take it for RS 3179.00. Please help. .

Mayank Jain.
I am BHAVIN Jain booked ticket from Ahmedabad to kolkatta via mumbai carrying with me Customer M/s Arti Cotton spares worth 3 Lacs.

It was booked by Jet Airways India (9W) 2004 from Ahmedabad &
from MUMBAI on 9 Jan 2010 Jet Lite (S2) 705.

On reaching airport , they Jet informed me that flight is delayed & i may miss connecting flight. so they have made arrangement to send me through INDIGO airlines. Again from mumbai , i could not able to get connecting flight rom mumbai to kakutta due to air traffc at mumbai. i have to stay overnight at Mumbai. next day , i have taken fligt to kalkutta. on landing , i could not get my luggage& they told it has gone t gauhati. the i waited up to 2 pm at airport . in that flight also i do not get my luggage. then they told it will come from mumbai in evening from 7.30 pm.under the circyumtances pleasege compensation due to loss of productio at customer for the want of parts & mental harassment of total amount Lacs.

I am Pankaj Behera booked ticket from Dubai to New Delhi carrying with one sumsung 32 inch. LCD TV.
My flight no. was 9w 547, TN : 9w874238, date : 27th Aug, 2010.

When i was about to collect my LCD, it was missed . The strange thing was that without any varification the stupid jet airway's staff boys allows anyone to take their respective baggage.

At the same time i have recorded all the details about my LCD with them and they committed me that thay will handover the LCD or said money within 15 days.

But i am trying to reach them to know my LCD status for last 14 days. Till now i am not getting a single response from them . The most horrible thing is that i have lost my LCD and this LCD is not missed by me, it is the total mistake of jet airways, so without any mistake i am struggling, really it is harassment for me.

In place like Air port in india, we are not sure about anything . so what we can ask more in other places in India . Mera bharat mohan . Really proud to be an Indian.
Dear Forum,

This is to inform you that I traveled from jet airways from Delhi to Vadodara and my baggage was missing when i landed in Vadodara airport. Airlines official acknowledged the same and ask me revert back which they did. every time i have call them and inquire. I marked mail to their customer service but no revert from that side.
Details mentioned as follows:

1. Name : Pritesh Baxi / Purvi Baxi / Parv Baxi / Archana Mankodi & Akhilesh Mankodi (Total Five Ticket)
2. Flight Route: Delhi to Vadodara
3. Dated: 16th November 2010
4. PNR No. PDGLSN
5. Flight No. S2-271 / 16MAR

The Type & Valuation of the bag:

Local Stroller (Red & Black) = Rs. 1100.00
New Salwar Shut purchase from Simla / Manali & Amaratsar = Rs. 17900.00
Shawl & Jacket purchase from Simla = Rs. 1200.00
Soni Digital Camera = Rs. 12750.00
Trouser & Shirts old = Rs. 2500.00
Fankseu Item purchase from Dalhouse (Khajiyar) = Rs. 1750.00
Others: = Rs. 2000.00
Total = Rs. 39200.00

Looking for justice.

Akhilesh Mankodi
Sr. Executive - Human Resources
Jambusar - Human Resources Piramal Glass Limited
Off. Masar Chowkadi,
Masar Gajera Road,
Village - Uchhad,
Taluka - Jambusar
BHARUCH, Gujarat 392150
India Direct+[protected]
Mobile+91 [protected]
Board+[protected]
Fax+[protected]
akhilesh.[protected]@piramal.com
i was flying from bhopal to hyderabad via delhi on 10 th of july 2011 & lost 3 baggages but recieved 2 & 3rd is still missing & i am having important medicines & cell phone alongwith importanat other things.
I certainly agree with you. Coz I lost my 40" LED TV while travelling from US to Chennai in Jet Airways. I was told they were not able to find the TV and will compensate RS. 15k (Cost of TV - More than 50k) as per IATA rules. I am struggling with them yet. Has anyone faced similar issue? Am planning to file a complaint about jet airways in consumer court. Pls let me know if it would help in anyways. - Arun.
Flight No.----- 9W0535/ SHJ-Mumbai/ 1st June 2014
Ticket No. ----WZAGZR
Name[protected]Vikas Garg
Tag No.[protected]W 123951

My baggage, one black colour Delsey, did not arrive with the flight. You staff told me that it will come in Air Arebia approx 2:30 Morning 2nd June.

I requested them to kindly confirm me, since I have a conference in the morning and all the cloths and shoes are in that bag.

They provided me two numbers [protected]/ 39893333. These two numbers for lost bag service only work from 7 am to 10 pm.

Why they have given me these number, when they know my position. I am staying in 351 Orchid Hotel, Domestic Airport.

Please advice.

Loss of Baggage. Phone numbers I have tried [protected]/[protected] minutes waiting.

Then on P7 on International Airport, someone met me from Jet and never came back today morning 7 am.

Then I tried some numbers written on the wall, for Jet Airways. They said this is not there department. Number of times I called on[protected] then[protected] then on[protected] then finally another number is given to me [protected], which no body picked and now switched off. I clearly mentioned that I have a conference in the morning. Even then you staff gave me numbers of customer care, which do not work in the night and in the morning 15 minutes waiting and no result. All other personal were giving wives that why I am talking to them? It seems that no body wants to own a problem. From 7 am to 9 am I spent on International Airport, when[protected] number confirmed that executive will give my bag in 15 minutes outside. But nothing happened. Finally I came back purchased new clothes, was late for conference for 2 hours. And in the Lunch time when I called, they said they are in meeting. How can you have such a apathy towards customer? Why can not someone come forward, and say that I will take care of your problem? Why no one is picking phone or if picking then transferring? I would like to claim compensation for this mental trauma with my bag.
Flight No.----- 9W0535/ SHJ-Mumbai/ 1st June 2014
Ticket No. ----WZAGZR
Name[protected]Vikas Garg
Tag No.[protected]W 123951

My baggage, one black colour Delsey, did not arrive with the flight. You staff told me that it will come in Air Arebia approx 2:30 Morning 2nd June.

I requested them to kindly confirm me, since I have a conference in the morning and all the cloths and shoes are in that bag.

They provided me two numbers [protected]/ 39893333. These two numbers for lost bag service only work from 7 am to 10 pm.

Why they have given me these number, when they know my position. I am staying in 351 Orchid Hotel, Domestic Airport.

Please advice.

Loss of Baggage. Phone numbers I have tried [protected]/[protected] minutes waiting.

Then on P7 on International Airport, someone met me from Jet and never came back today morning 7 am.

Then I tried some numbers written on the wall, for Jet Airways. They said this is not there department. Number of times I called on[protected] then[protected] then on[protected] then finally another number is given to me [protected], which no body picked and now switched off. I clearly mentioned that I have a conference in the morning. Even then you staff gave me numbers of customer care, which do not work in the night and in the morning 15 minutes waiting and no result. All other personal were giving wives that why I am talking to them? It seems that no body wants to own a problem. From 7 am to 9 am I spent on International Airport, when[protected] number confirmed that executive will give my bag in 15 minutes outside. But nothing happened. Finally I came back purchased new clothes, was late for conference for 2 hours. And in the Lunch time when I called, they said they are in meeting. How can you have such a apathy towards customer? Why can not someone come forward, and say that I will take care of your problem? Why no one is picking phone or if picking then transferring? I would like to claim compensation for this mental trauma with my bag.

Jet Airways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    22%
    Jet Airways Address
    Siroya Centre, Sahar Airport Road, Andheri, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Jet Airways contact information