[Resolved]  Karvy Computershare Pvt Ltd — reliance ipo refund not received

i am Non resident Indian (NRI). Reliance power refund still not received. i applied under retail investor catagory for 225 shares @ Rs. 430 under application number 91481566, online from ICICIDIRECT.COM. 17 shares are allocated to me but................
TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY REFUND.

B.D. BANSAL
Mechanical Engineer
United Stainless Steel Company BSC (c)
PO Box - 50590
Hidd,
Kingdom Of Bahrain
Direct: (+[protected]
Fax: (+[protected]
Mobile: (+[protected]
Mar 27, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Karvy Customer Care's response
Dear Investor,

This is an old issue which had been addressed. In case you still have an issue that is not been addressed, please send a mail to sudha.[protected]@karvy.com so that we can resolve your issue to your satisfaction.

Team Karvy

I invested money in Reliance IPO and was alloted 16 shares through ICICIDirect.com. I applied for 225 shares and was alloted 16 shares. I am still waiting for my refund from Karvy. I emailed them so many times, in every response they say that they have sent the check to my Mangalore address. I requested them to make a direct transfer to my account as I traded through ICICIDirect.com but still I don't get any proper response from them. I tried calling their customer care number but somehow it is always busy.

I can send all the email correspondance that I have been doing with Karvy from last 1 month without any success if needed. I am sure there are many people like me who have not yet received their refunds.

I am currently in USA and not able to get hold of Karvy.
Kindly do the needful.

Vinod Gupta.
Cell:[protected]
sir, i am invested Rs 25875.00 through chqno 175191 o[censored]nion bank of india, Rawatpur Branch for 225 reliance power share. our DP-301557 & d-mat A/c 20208448 in karvy. our reliance power application no 58210929.

i am requested sevral times to his registror Karvy in phone [protected] about our application status & also mailing him. but till date i am not recived any share or refund.

i am also despatch all documents through speed post on 26.02.2008. vide recno EU[protected]IN
Karvy computershare Pvt Ltd
Posted:[protected] by Bhag Chand Patni
reliance ipo neither share received nor refund received

i applied under retail investor catagory for 225 shares @ Rs. 430 under application number 11341157, online from ICICIDIRECT.COM. Till today neither Reliance power share allotted nor any refund received. I have sent several mails and contacted over phone. They are unable to give any reply. Also ICICIDIRECT is silent.

B. C. Patni

My case quiet different, Please guide what to do next?
i applied for reliance IPO - 180 shares. My demat a/c is with reliance only.

Reliance power application no.21284317

I got allocated of 15 shares, and my refund was also fine. But problem is the cheque i received is having myname with surname as it is in demat account. But my bank a/c is having only
my name, not surname. Initially when I applied for demat a/c I thought it will not matter.

After receiving the cheque, when I tried to put the cheque into mybank, they are not accepting it, eventhough it is printed with my bank a/c number only. Then I went to karvy on march 1st-2008, they accepted as complinat. but till date (31st march) they didnt respond properly.

Now, Neither I can't change my name in bank nor change my demat. Then how to get my money back.

keeran

Karvy
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    74%
    Karvy Phone
    +91 40 2331 2454
    Karvy Address
    Karvy House, No. 46, 8-2-609/K, Avenue 4, Street No. 1 Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500034
    View all Karvy contact information