Kenstar — Kenstar Cooler is not working

 
37 Reviews
India
 Kishore
I have purchased kenstar air cooler on march 2008. From beginning my cooler is not working, I don't know where should i complain . I have found kenstar web site in net, but it is not working .


Now where should i go ?...
Complaint comments  36 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi.

I am staying Bangalore. I purchased the Kenstar Vibrant air cooler just two days back and used for a just 9 hours, It stopped working now. I have paid 5800 Rs for the same and i am feeling like i am cheated :( . I called Customer service they said they need 48 hours, just waiting for them to come and fix the issue. But lost the trust on this product.

Problem:
Water pump is not working.
Fan drum is not rotating,
Water leaking out.
smg agencies is our authorised service franchisee in coimbatore for kenstar appliances (air cooler, mixer grinder. food processor, microwave oven.water purfier and all small appliances plz visit us smg agencies, 27, 10th street, gandhipuram, tatabad, coimbatore 641 012. ph[protected], 4512237, 4374408
Dear sir,

I have purchased air cooler on 20th April 2008. Now the motor is not working. please inform the service centre in Hyderabad. I lost the bill and guarantee card.
i have been using the kenstar aircooler for the last 5 years sorry did say air cooler no no it has been working as a fan only the water pumping motor didn't work for the past 3 years. is there any service centre in and around ambattur in chennai?
For any complains on Kenstar, kindly contact Kenstar customer care Phone no. 39404040
Bhuvnesh Pathsariya's reply, Aug 7, 2018
Hello Complain number is IND0705180123 but its not resolved from last 4 months.

air cooler model no:9924 — air cooler not working

air cooler not working from few days eventhough attending the repairs by malakpet service pont persons.Mobile no:[protected]

model:cl-ct-9924
dr.no:182773
date of sale:17-04-08
My mobile no:[protected]&[protected]
Hi,
I have purchased the Kenstar coolern (cyclon) last year. within year there is problem occured, things is that the water is not going up from the pipe. please just me the correct suggetion or send me a engeeneer for repair the same on urgent basis.

Regards,
Mahendra Raval
[protected]
Dear sir,
I have purchaged Kenstar air cooler Model:9704c on 11.02.07.Last month I was called to your service center for replace the mats, one of your service person came from your authorised service center and replaced the mates.Before he came it is working good, but after that it is not working properly and again I called to your customer care center then again same person came and do somthing but the problem not solved and he told me come tommorrow, but no bady is comming.
The following problems I am facing:
1)Fan not rotating(Primerly need to be rotate by hand then only it will rotate
2)Smoke comming from cool/swing switch(he replaced the switch but not working)
Pl note that I had purchased one Kenstar medium cooler . Mistakanely the rubber of the drainage has lost dut to which I am unable to put water as water is coming out. Pl provide the same

A.N.Gupta
[protected]
Kharagpur
our disgusting kenstar air cooler started giving complaint from day 1 as the water is spilling out mixed up with the air it is blowing.as such in a half hour whole floor is getting wet with water and i fear too because that moisture may do damage the wood of the bed.can any one suggest where i can find the sevice centre for kenstar in hyderabad
Dear sir/Madam,

We have purchase 2 nos. of kenstar coolers on 3/5/08.
In one of the coolers, the pump is flowing water towards backside.

We lodged a complain No. 7338 in your customer care no.[protected] on 02/05/09 regarding the same problem.

Today i.e. 2/5/09 I called the customer care and said that my complain has not been yet attended. They says that the concern person is on leave today and will atted the complain tomorrow.

I requested them to please get it done today because the cooler is on warranty till today. They says the complain will be attended tomorrow only, and we have to pay for that.

Please get the complaint attend.
Dear sir,

I have purchased kenstar air cooler model CT-9924, on[protected] .at All India Industrial Exibition at Nampally, Hyderabad.dealer name is MAHASHAKTI ENTERPRISES PRI LTD, 4-3-101 to 106Devideen Bagh, Hanuman Tekdi, Hyd .after running for two seasons, the trouble started .
.
I called to this dealer no. of times but no response . after few days again i called he gave another phone no. that persons didnot turned up.like this one to another numbers they gave .But all went in vain .that seasons over. of 2007, and 2008, again i tried in this season to search for ken star Service centre at last i could find his no. to contact, after registered the complaint, on fine morning he has come to repair, he said that rubber washer was damaged, so u have to replace hole unit, it costs sum Rs450 +service charges . i accepted it, then he replaced. After one day, it started heavy sound, I tried no of times, but no improvement . so I called him number of times but no response, intensionally.this new service centre name is NEW TEK SERVICES KUKATPALLY.

. What shall I do to rectify my cooler, Inever expected ur brand will be like this, and ur service will be like this . so i chose this mode of complaint, i hope u will responce to this, as we r suffering lot with scorching heat, so u understand our problem.


B.NAGENDER RAO
M.I.G. -506, 1ST PHASE, B H E L, R.C.PURAM HYDERABAD -502032. Thank you,
Dear sir,
I have purchaged Kenstar air cooler Model:slimline on 13.02.09. cooler Pump Moter are not working. Last month I was called to your service center for replace the Pump Moter, my complain no: is Hyd-[protected] and my Mobile No: [protected]. One of your service person came from your authorised service center and cheked it and told tomorrow we replace it. After 10 days I called to your customer care center then he give me Telephoe No of another person I call another person and he give me anther No., but no bady is comming.
i haveDear sir,
I have purchaged Kenstar air cooler Model:slimline on 13.02.06. Air cooler is not working. Last month
I was called to your service center for replace the Pump Moter, my complain no: is Hyd-[protected] and my Mobile No: [protected]. One of your service person came from your authorised service center and cheked it and told tomorrow we replace it. After 10 days I called to your customer care center then he give me Telephoe No of another person I call another person and he give me anther No., but no bady is comming.
Dear Sir,

Sub: Kenstar Motor not working.


i have been using the kenstar aircooler for the last 9 years. the water pumping motor didn't work for the past 1 month.i am your customer past 10 years i purchased a air cooler (turbocooler ) in year 2002 it is working very well, but from last week the motor pump was not working properly. so kindly request u to send service excutive to our residerne address given below.

V.S.CH.Bhushana Rao, C/O Mr. D. Venkata Rao(DGM), plot no: C-29, opp sumdura elegance appt. gaddiannaram - hyderabad. contact phone no [protected], [protected]
Dear sir,


We have purchased a kenstar double cool dx, 3years ago.Now its in repair.Its motor is not working.we even gave it to a technician but even he couldnt repair it.So, I request u to send a technician as soon as possible to solve this problem.

thanking you,

yours faithfully,
mohan.k
h.no:3-9-3/2;
sharadha nagar,
ramanthapur,
hyderabad.
contact no:[protected]
dear sir, `i purchased kenstar turbo cool dx air cooler in 2009. now air deflectors are not working .i called the customer service39404040 thre days back, who promised to send the technician in 2days .till now there is no response. irequest to send the technician at the earliest.

dattu rao desai
plot no. 117
shaktisainagar, mallapur f.c.i, road mallapur near shaktisai nagar bus stop.
Dear sir,

I purchased kenstar air cooler model no: CD-2001 in the date of 29/04/2008 swing louvers are not working i was complaint to kenstar service center they told with in 3 working days we will come and solve youe problem it was happened in february, 2010. but till nobody will not come to my proper address and they do not solve the problem.
I purchased kenstar air cooler last 2 monthes back... suddenly motor is not working & even i have informed to customer care from last 2weeks back, every day iam calling to them but they not responsinding...pls suggest on this we thought of rgiving eturn back...is this way to responce to customers...

very bad service from kenstar...

Regards,
srinivas
[protected]

Kenstar — TOTALLY NOT WORKING SINCE 29-7-10

Sir. I have booked a complaint on[protected] that my air cooler SD-0434 slim line model is not working totally. But no one has visited or solve my problem. It is in warranty period and sr. no.[protected] dt.[protected].kindly do the needful.
sanjeev kumar
H. No.99 street 3 block A ,
sheetla colony
gurgaon
[protected]
I purchased new Kenstar K 9704 on 3.04.2010 vise bill ACL 00004 in Sonovision Kakinada East godavri district of Andhar Pradesh. But unfortunately Cooler is giving more sound and seems to be not working properly. We have given complaint on 26.05.2010 ID:VAI [protected]. After so many reminds nobody is ready to rectify the complaint. Why. You are request refund our money Rs.6500 with interest as early as possible to my address.

After somany complaints to the customer care nobody is ready to come.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    564
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    +91 17 2394 0404
    location
    Auto Cars Compound, Adalat Road, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431005
    Kenstar - Kenstar Cooler is not working