Kenstar — Ban kenstar in india

 
187 Reviews
India
 Joseph Praveen Kumar
Sir,
I reside in Pimpri-chinchwad, Pune. I have kenstar products in my home & i didnt know that kenstar donot provide after sales service in india. I have right kenstar washing machine giving problems. Problem faced is washing timer is not working & the timer replacement is required & i have registered 2 complaints since last 10 days. Nobody has turned up nor any call received from their side.I have traced around two dozen contact nors just to get the service done but none of them have so far solved the problem. I have committed sin by purchasing kenstar products & for forgiveness, i kindly request indian authorities to BAN/BLACKLIST Kenstar on India soil.

Regars

J Praveen Kumar
[protected]
Complaint comments  186 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Kenstar Washing Machine — Helpline number never works and rude responses from anyone who happens to attend a call at Kenstar

Dear sir
Kindly send the Phone nos of service centre of Kenstar Washing Machine at Lucknow.
Similar situation ptrevails at Ranchi. I am constantly requesting the local authorised service centre for my complaint regarding Kenstar Washing Machine for last one & half months but no response from them.

Kenstar25dgq Combi - Grill — repair or replacement

i purchased the above mentioned oven 11/2yrs back at ideal stores,coimbatore).a salesman said ,there is no much difference between a non-convectional and convectional oven,except the browning effect.(ie,to have a browny effect on the cake ,we should turn it upside down,after one side is done in a non-convectional oven.whereas in a convectional oven both sides become brown automatically)but now i came to know that ,baking can be done effectively only in a convectional oven.can a non-convectional oven be converted to a convectional one by replacing some parts ?
help me regarding this.
Same thing happened to my Kenstar LS63 6KG Semi automatic WM within 6months time the plastic cover end which operates the spinner switch has broken when it was hardly used by me only for about 10 to 12 times .Since it is plastic part i have to pay for the cover which costs Rs.250/-
What is the fun of buying such machine when there is no guarantee for the year or no surety use of proper plastic/design .
My earlier machine gave us better trouble free life of five years i should have gone for the same.
Most rubbish product

Kenstar Washing Machine — Nobody is coming to look from service centre

Hello

I have a kenstar washing machine which is still around a year in warranty.But there is a mistake and I have called the service centre around 10 times till now which would have costed me around 50 rupees including all stand in time through their auto voice phone..Each time a service person picks the phone and says he would attend on the same day for the problem but till now no one has attended..Can you please help?

Kenstar Multi Processor Karishma — Sparks coming from Motor

WE have purchased the Kenstar multi processor karishma (SERIAL NO:[protected].
DATA OF PURCHASE : 3/12/2006
PURCHASED FROM : DECCAN IRON WORKS, SECUNDERABAD. PH.NO: 27704621, 27703447.

Already complaint at Deccan Iron Works on 23/9/08, but no action is taken as on today.

Our home no:[protected]

Request you to kindly resolve the problem.

With regards

Pavan

Kenstar Washing Machine — Worthless product

I purchased a Kenstar washing machine on 2005 april, tumble top one worth Rs 13000. Its a nice product. But it is not worthy. After two years Sep 2008, the drum of the machine broken and to be changed for the amount rs 2800, the service man told.
The rs 13, 000 worth washing machine's life is only 2 years. After that we should spend more money to maintain that as a "seconds" one.
Its called "durable" by the company.
Very much worried to purchase this thing.
Product model: 2008 FT
Product serial No. BWF[protected]
Purchased at: Vasanth and Co. Kodambakkam, Chennai, India.
all of them r so true, i also have the same experience no wonder the add. has disappeared from tv,

Kenstar/ automatic washing machine — pictures of d flat

Dear sir,
I am an Electrical Engineer and I had purchased a Kenstar fully automatic washing machine 3 years back from a shop Ashirwad at Faizabad road, near Indira Nagar, Lucknow . After one year it stoped working and was repaired by your service centre, but after repairing it worked one more year. Now it has stoped working, there was drainage problem, so I informed your service centre at the end of August your service engineer came and told us that there is low voltage supply in your house so it is not working. After that I purchased a voltage stabilizer, but the machine was still not working, so I again lodged a complaint on phone no.[protected] on[protected] and retained the complaint no. which is 5Q[protected]. Your call centre promised me to send the man within 24 hours, but no body turned up. I again contacted to your call centre on[protected] and they send a man in the night who told us that your house was locked yesterday, while I was so ill that I had not gone anywhere and also my wife and children were at home. Now without opening the machine he has diclaired that the card of the machine is faulty so it has to be changed, then I said that machine is working and only pump is not working please check the pump, but he refused and said I know better, now after that I contacted your service centre to change the card at the earliest many times but to no avail, They always promise me to forward my complaint. Therefore I request you to look into the matter and do whatever possible at the earliest, and please do not send the same service engineer again.
Yours Truly
Er. Syed Laique Ahmad
C-1248, Indira Nagar,
Lucknow.
Mobille-[protected]
I fully agree. Kenstar does not care to provide after sales service in India. This fact is concealed by the company while selling its products in India. The Kenstar Mixer-Grinder purchased by me sometime back has become out of order and nobody responds from Kenstar to repair it despite lot of efforts by me.
BAN KENSTAR..

they are hopeless!

Kenstar Convection / Grill Oven — kenstar convection not reliable

i have purchased kenstar convetion/grill oven 26/1/08, ( model om 31 dcf ) from GANESH AGENCY KARWAR KARNATAKA everything was fine, but one day i found that the door of my oven had bent both from in and outside.we placed complaint so many times, one of the company service person came examined and told us it was due to over heat it happens, but after some days he called us and told that their company was not willing to agree to this, and asked to send the photo's of the bent door, after lots of phone to company service person, they agreed to get it repair, now the door is fine, prior to this repair the working condition of my oven was good, but after repir now my convection is not all working.
my friends had asked me not to go for kenstar oven,
now i feel sad that even after going for such good brand, their service is not satishfactory and produts not at all reliable

Kenstar - 20 Lit Microwave — Microwave failed to work 4 times in six months since date of purchase

I bought a Kenstart microwave 20 lit from Multi Sales Showroom, Tilak Road- in Feb 2008.
It is under warrenty.
Since I Purchased this, this is has failed 4 times in 6 months. The sevice / support is hope less and pathetic. I have raised almost 15 complaints till today. As on today my Microwave is not working. Every time the engineer comes he takes the panel out and repairs and puts back. Registering, followup & Solving of complaint takes 1 month. As it is fixed in next 10 days some it stops functioning.

Can any one help ?
i also agree this because i also purchased a mixer of kenstar on 19/9/2008 at that time the product was nice with in one month i think in the festival depavalli i as a problem i gave the mixer to shopper where i purchased he told to come on after one week after one week it was on condision after that problem the product gave hand on 3/01/2009 i gave the mixer to shopper that time also he told that to come on one week i gone after one week to shop he gave the maixer i saw the warrenty book their was no entry about service i asked him he told that they willl not entry in this book they willl entry there book only

Kenstar Refrigerator Utsav 175p — Refrigerator not working even after three visits of kenstar mechanics

Refrigerator not working

I have purchased Kenstar refrigerator (UTSAV 175P); with SERIAL NUMBER[protected] on 12-Apr-2008 from NEXT, Pondicherry. Just after 3 months of purchase the refrigerator has started troubling. The mechanic has already visited thrice, and the gas is also changed by the mechanic. I have already complained about it thrice. Besides after my repeated complaints we are still bearing with the compressor noise and living under the trauma that compressor might explode any time.

I don’t want to switch on the refrigerator..

Please take this refrigerator and give me a permanent solution.

Also, I am really worried about your customer care services. This is the worse I have ever seen.


Do the needful

Sarfaraz ali

+91 [protected]
Its the same experience here too. I Have a Kenstar washing machine which developed certain problems and was handed over to the servicing agency (calls themselves authorized service agents for Kenstar). Its almost a month & a half now and they are refusing to hand it back over. They are dilly dallying with one excuse after another. Would request you to take action against the company which provides such nonsense service agents.
Name of Servicing Agent
Esha Electronics
Gariahat Market Complex
212 Rash Behari Avenue, 2nd Floor
Room No 108; Kolkata 700019
Ph[protected]

Kenstar Karisma Multi Processor — worst service&bogus product

i bought kenstar food processor in may 2007 at bangalore & i started using that in july but i couldn't use this product twice it was not running properly then i called service center for repair, they said it was in good condition but again it was not functioning well, now i m living in pune so i called service center in pune but no one help us.till the date i m unable use this product because of its poor machinery& worst product i ever bought.
I agree with the expressions Mr. Praveen Kumar did.
I also agree that, such companies, who are not interested for "their products serve their customers" should not be given licence to manufacture any products.
After sales service / customer care are the key places in the market for both suppleirs & customers.
If the suppleir is not fullfilling their part of work, they are not doing their job.
As a point to say, what if any employee in the "kenstar" company does not work, what will the company do? Remove the employee ! so that easy it is to decide that whether such complanies who does not provide the service, whcih is their duty, should be banned / not allowed to produce / market ay products.
I full agree with him, I have purchased microwave deluxe grill oven on 02-02-09 but no one turnedup for giving demo eventhough i contacted several numbers as on 06-02-09. i.e. for giving demo itself they are taking more time and trubling me. Both of us are working and put leave on 06-02-09 and were waiting upnow i.e. 16-11 hrs for a person to give demo like watching TV, but there is no use. I fully agree with Mr. praveen kumar's view
i have same experiance by purchasing kentar microwave oven at dipawali thy offered a scrath card offer in which i got a dinner set but the sales person still not delivered the same inspite of hundred times reminded over phone, i now fill the company is cheted me, and i suggest to evry body not to buy any product of kenstar.

uma kant gupta

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    564
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7
    phone
    +91 17 2394 0404
    location
    Auto Cars Compound, Adalat Road, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431005
    Kenstar - Ban kenstar in india