Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Kingfisher Airlines — Lost luggage on BD846 / IT02/ TXl - LHR - DEL

It's been 43 days since we lost our baggage!

On 27 May 2010, we booked a Berlin-London-Delhi return ticket for 17 July 2010 on Make My Trip. The Berlin-London leg was operated by British Midlands(BD846). My partner checked-in her luggage all the way to Delhi airport. She flew Kingfisher (IT021) from London to Delhi and on arrival realised that her baggage had gone missing. So we filed a Property Irregularity Report (PIP - DEL1810706 / Luggage tag LH106562) at the airport itself and the Kingfisher executives said that they will send the bag across to our next destination which was in Spiti Valley !! Knowing that is not going to happen considering the difficulty even for us to reach the remote part of India, we told them to handover the luggage to our friends in New Delhi.

The PIP report was acknowledged by an executive called Amit Soni / code - 6089 / mobile number +91.[protected]. He suggested that we also call up BMI, which we did. BMI said, the ground handling in Berlin is done by Lufthansa, so requested us to call them. We did that too and Lufthansa employees were quick enough to check if there were any un-claimed luggage in Berlin TXL. None! So they suggested that we should claim compensation from Kingfisher for the delay / lost and Kingfisher can in turn claim the same from Lufthansa.

Except for once, there wasn't a single call / email from Kingfisher to update us about the lost luggage. During our working holidays, we were most of the time calling them for details and irrespective of the reference number, every time we had to repeat the same story again and again much to our anguish.

Since nothing much was happening other than all the time we spend on phone talking to Kingfisher executives, we decided to write a senior officer in their Mumbai office who asked us to report everything as it happened in an email to him. He acknowledged the email over phone, and said he has ordered an enquiry for the lost baggage. He also added that the moment he has an update on the baggage, his office will call us back. Now on this 43rd day, we still haven't heard from anyone.

On 7th August, 2010, I happen to be on another domestic flight of Kingfisher where I wrote about the above incident in the feedback form they distributed. Surprisingly, that worked and I got a call from their customer care office asking me if I have received the baggage or not! Interesting. This was followed by an email from Krunal Suryawanshi - Guest Commitment King Fisher. So I spent next two days talking to these guys (have to admit that they were prompt in calling back, but with no news on the bag, but reminded that the responsibility stays with British Midland and we should call them!). They suggested to write to [protected]@flykingfisher.com with the scanned copy of PIP report. We also kept a cc to [protected]@flykingfisher.com and the senior officer referred earlier in Mumbai office.

The attachment wouldn't go through and all emails bounced back. Later we sent emails with all the information on a separate email, for which we still haven't received any response. Last week, I complained on twitter @flykingfisher and today I got a direct message "Regret yr exp.If not yet resolved pl write with dtls incl PNR/Flt/dt of travel to [protected]@flykingfisher.com to enable addressal of concern"

How many more emails do they want me to write to the same email id that doesn't even care to respond? So I tweeted on the following handles.

@flykingfisher baggage lost 43 days ago. Still no news, no compensation. shame on you Kingfisher. Till I get my bag u will see my post here

@TheVijayMallya for last 43 days I have been trying to get a response from ur staff 4 the lost luggage. It's a shame we hv 2 reach u 4 help!

I don't know if this is going to help. But I have decided to write every single day to these two twitter-handles @flykingfisher and @TheVijayMallya.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Kingfisher Airlines — Lost Bag

I arrived in Pune from Delhi on the 21st of August on flight IT 3154. The flight was delayed and i reached at around 01:00 hours. On receiving my luggage i discovered that one my bags had been damaged. The top handle had broken, and the plastic cover had been damaged in certain areas. I contacted the person in-charge who took me to the office. I sat there for a while and waited. He then took my address and phone number and told me someone would come to pick up my bag the next day from my house. The next day two men in kingfisher uniforms picked up my bag and told me they would return it in a few days. After nearly two weeks of not hearing from them i went to the airport, where i stated my problem, the lady i spoke to was Ms. Sampada who told me she would contact me the next day. Another week went by and i was not contacted. I went back to the airport where she then told me that there was no bag and they had no record of picking up a bag from my address.

Please help as they have my bag and have lost it.

Kingfisher Airlines — delay in luggage

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that I travelled with my cousin brother (Mr. Navin Sindhu) from Lucknow to Delhi on 04 March 2010 , by Flight No. IT-205 departed at 15.20 hrs and arrived delhi at 16.25 hrs. After landing we are waiting for our luggage (2No's) at belt no.4 , We wait there for near about half an hour but when we found that all luggage are cleared and the belt is stopped than we ask the kingfisher executives there about the luggage they replied that we are trying to trace the luggage but sir they are able to find out one bag of our's ,we request them that we have a very urgent meeting at gurgaon and some important documents and key of our car which is parked in general parking of airport with token no 1640. which is parked on[protected] at 00.56 hrs by us when we are leaving for lucknow. When we ask the executives about the bag they replied that the bag is sent to banglore in the same flight IT-205 , After this we ask the executives when we got the luggage they replied that the flight came back to delhi at 23.30 and after this only we provide you the bag . I told them to keep the luggage with them and also gave my no. to inform me about the same .They also register a complaint with reference no. DELIT10392. Now, we have no option with us we request the client to wait but he refused . Sir, Me and my cousin came delhi for meeting with a client for finalizing a big order at 05.30 in gurgaon. but due to this delay the client does not wait for us and we missed the order. Now we have to spent 05 hours we hired a taxi from airport and move to gurgaon and spent time in AMBIENCE mall by watching movie , eating food etc. Sir, we planned for the meeting and after meeting we move to our city chandigarh but all going wrong . We go back to airport at 23.00 hrs and have to wait there for 45 minutes after this at 23.45 we got both bags and also take in written from the executives the time they delivers us the baggage . We lost our order and spent nearabout 5000 rs due to this inconvienience . In future we never go for kingfisher after having such kind of experience . At last we need compensation .... for this inconvenience... Sir , I also write a mail to [protected]@flykingfisher.com but no compensation is paid by them .


Regards
Sandeep Dangi
[protected]
Hi,

I travelled on Kingfisher Airllines as on 20/04/2010, from Chennai to Bangalore Sector flight no :-IT2414

My cabin bag more than limited wait so that as check-in people suggested my bag has been surrender for check-in luggage but when I came here I didn’t see my baggage @ Belt

My Bag contains: - All Educational Original certificates as well as experience letters (I attended Visa interview @ Chennai)

I log a complaint @ kingfisher counter and they told we will get back this..

Since last night 11 pm I gave couple of calls and they told that still we are working

Espacially they are least bothered about responding the things..i called more than 20 time...but there is no single call from their end .

Keep on they said...we don't have any information as of now..

I got frustrated with Bangalore Kingfisher Arrival team...

Thanks & Regards
Suresh Polineni
http://onetightslap.blogspot.com/2010/08/king-of-good-times-can-you-help-us.html

no news of a lost baggage after 43 days!
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,

I took flights from TXL to LHR to DEL and I managed to get all of my bags, but on the way back DEL to LHR to TXL my bags are "delayed". I filed a claim with BMI through WorldTracer, it has been 3 days and I have heard nothing. :-(

Have you had any luck, since your last post? Did you ever receive your lost bags? My bags are tagged with my name, address and phone number ... did you also have this info on your bags? After reading your post I feel very nervous about the tracing and locating of my bags.

Kingfisher Airlines — lost luggage and overall service

Our flight IT007 due back on the 18th December 2010 was diverted to Brussels airport, during this time we had no contact with the airline representatives, was refused our luggage despite being stranded for three days and all my medication for heart problems was in luggage. Transport home was not arranged until 3 days later via train and coach despite other stranded airlines being able to transport passengers home within 24hrs. We were informed we would be collected at a designated time only to be left again without any contact for another two hours. When the driver arrived, he was delayed again as he needed to wait for confirmation regarding the destination he was to drive too.

Due to the fact of not being able to get any warm clothing, costs were incurred for warm clothing. on our return back to the UK our luggage was not returned until approximately 8 days later, again no correspondence from the airline. When contacted, I was told to contact lost luggage at the airport only to be told I needed to contact the airline. Total disinterest was shown by the person I spoke too, stating someone would investigate but no time scale available. Eventually contacted heathrow again who were able to give us additional airline numbers to help .The airline constantly had the calls on hold then cut them off without being given any assistance at all.

poor service was also experienced on the flight back where no food was available for my 15yr old son. Only offered a packet of peanuts which he doesnt eat to sustain him for the 10 hr journey home.


Considering it sells itself as a five star service, I would not recommend this airline to anyone.

kingfisher airline — lost baggage

We travelled by KINGFISHER ON 9th Jan'10 from chennai to Delhi & we didn't get our bag and no compensation.Initially they send some papers & asked to sign them so they can send money but after that no respose. I am writing complaint number below.

complaint - reference no . DELIT10295/09JAN10/1516GMT & flight no.IT4207/09JAN/IT206/09JAN of Kingfisher airlines.
i complained 23 days back & still there is no response from king fissure side.Previously my telephone number was different now it is [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I was booked on flight IT4302 from Udaipur to Delhi. I checked in with 2 checking baggage & 1 hand baggage. My checking was done by Mr Ashfaq ([protected]) & he gave me 2 bag tags along with my boarding pass. 5 minutes after checking in I observed that 1 bag tag was wrong and belonged to some
One else, I immediately went to the check in counter where I told ms Bharti ([protected]) about the same, she kept the wrong bag tag and said she will take care, I kept reminding them every 15 min and was not attended to, while boarding I refused to go on plane until they trace my bag or give me my tag. Ms Jigsha Desai who is airport manager is witness to same. On umpteen request of ms Bharti I boarded plane without my tag or baggage traced as she said she will take care of it . On landing at Delhi at around 1900 I didn't rec'd my 1 Nos baggage. I contacted help desk who tried for 2 hours but couldn't trace my bag. Ms Bharti later informed that Ms Ashfaq has wrongly entered only 1 bag as check in bag and she was unwilling to give me anything in writing or give number of airport manager by lying that she doesn't have the same, I have an international flight in couple of days and all my items are in the bag. It's a black colour stroller, VIP bag with number lock,. This experience has left a very bitter taste in my mouth and looks like I won't travel with u again and will inform my company about the unprofessional attitude of your staff.
My complain can be confirmed with CCTV footage o[censored]daipur airport.

Pawandeep Singh
[protected], [protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    91%
    Complaints
    134
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    122
    Kingfisher Airlines Phone
    +91 20 2729 3030
    +91 98 6725 1068
    Kingfisher Airlines Address
    12th floor UB Tower, UB City, No. 24 Vital Mallya Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    ADVERTISEMENT