Kolkata Municipal Corporation — CORPORATION TAX

 
4 Reviews
KOLKATA, South 24 Parganas District, West Bengal, India
 gane94
THE CORPORATION HAS RAISED PROPERTY TAX BILL FOR 2008-09 ON 28.04.2008 WHICH WAS RECEIVED BY US ON 03.09.2008. THE DATE OF RECEIPTS 03.09.2008 IS VERY MUCH CLEAR FROM THE POSTAL STAMP OF PROPERTY TAX BILL. WE HAVE PAID AMOUNT OF ALL THE 4 QUARTERS VIDE RECEIPTS NO.5800866 DATED 24.10.2008 AS PER FOLLOWING DETAILS :-
1ST QTR 5282/-(WITHOUT CLAIMING REBATE)
2ND QTR 5282 (WITHOUT CLAIMING REBATE)
3RD QTR 5018/- &
4TH QTR 5018/-
TOTAL 20600/-
WE HAVE WROTE SEVERAL TIMES TO KMC GIVING SUCH DETAILS ON 22.10.2008, 01.12.2008, 09.02.2009.
HOWEVER THE CORPORATION HAS ADJUSTED OUR ABOVE AMOUNT UNILATERALLY BY CHARGING PENALTY OF RS.792.29 FOR EACH 1ST & 2ND QTR. AND INTEREST RS.158.46 FOR 1ST QTR. FURTHER CORPORATION IS ASKING INTEREST OF RS.1214.86 FOR LAST QTR. WE HAVE FILED COMPLAIN AGAIN IN THIS REGARD ON 05.02.2011 IN WRITTING. FURTHER WE APPROACHED PERSONALLY ON 02.03.2011 AND MET MR.S.SAMANTA (DY.ASSESSOR) BUT HE DENIED US THAT PENALTY & INTEREST CAN NOT BE WAIVED AS IT IS THE DUTY OF ASSESSEE TO MAKE THE PAYMENT IN TIME.
HE TOLD US THAT KMC IS NOT LIABLE FOR ANY POSTAL IRREGULARITIES.

WE PRAY TO YOU THAT WE HAVE NO FAULT OF ANY KIND IN THIS CASE.RATHER WE HAVE CO-OPERATED WITH KMC BY PAYING THE AMOUNT IN ADVANCE ON 24.10.2008 WHICH WAS TO BE PAID ON 14.11.2008 & 12.02.2009.
MOREOVER WE WROTE SEVERAL TIMES WHICH KMC DID NOT BOTHER TO LOOK AFTER AND SHOWN THEIR NEGLIGIANT BEHAVIOUR AS USUAL. IN THIS CASE WE HAVE TO PAY EXTRA RS.3230/- (PENALTY RS.1584.58, INTEREST RS.1645.42) WHICH IS UNLAWFULL AND ILLEGAL.
PLEASE DIRECT THE CORPORATION TO ACCEPT OUR PAYMENT WITHOUT PENALTY AND INTEREST.
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Civil Construction Company — Inappropriate Bill

Dear Sir,

Please send my billing details of internet connection for the month 1/12/2008 to 31/12/2008. I am unsatisfied with current bill, because their is no details present in my bill. My No. 2434502
Please do needful at your end.

Thanking you.
there is an illegal construction is going on following address;-
4/1 karim hossain lane
circus avenue
kolkata-17

the illegal construction is on whole ground floor and on lift area. please do respond soon.

WITH THANX
Please send my corporation property tax bill also through e-mail [email protected]
My ssessee No.[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    302
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4
    phone
    +91 33 2286 1414
    +91 33 2286 1000
    +91 33 2286 1212
    location
    5, S.N.Banerjee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700013
    Kolkata Municipal Corporation - CORPORATION TAX