Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Lic Of India — Transfer of Policy

I am G. NARASIMHAMU, I Want to transfer the following policies from CHAKRADHARPUR, JHARKHAND STATE BRANCH TO VISAKHAPATNAM BRANCH, A.P., STATE.

1.[protected]
2.[protected]
3.[protected]
NEW BRANCH: LIC OF INDIA,
CB 2, 69A, 2nd FLOOR, LIC BUILDING
NEAR RTC COMPLEX, VISAKHAPATNAM,
ANDHARA PRADESH.
BRANCH CODE: 69A

I wrote a registered letter for trnsfer of my policies, but still the policies are not transferred. I want change my address. My new address is as follows.

NEW ADDRESS: G. NARASIMHAMU,
D.NO.11-94, NEAR GOVERNMENT HOSPITAL,
SIMHACHALAM, VISAKHAPATNAM,
ANDHRAPRADESH, PIN:530028.
SIR, Please transfer my policies and change the address.
THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
G. NARASIMHAMU
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:18:56
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

dear sir,

I have Taken a Jeevan Dhara Policy no.[protected]. the same has been matured and i was getting monthly pension chuque. but from three months i did not receive any pension cheque. i am retired person. it is very difficult to manage my medical expenses.

kindly arrange to send above mentioned cheque as early as possible.
Dear Sir,

Please provide me the details as mentioned below

* transfer of address
*payment of premium on line
*reminder of policy due

Regards
Praveen J
[protected]
praveen.[protected]@itc.in
Respected Sir,

I am PRITI D PAWAR I Want to transfer my policy from DHULE BRANCH 968 TO PUNE BRANCH 95A

My Policy No. is:-
[protected]

NEW BRANCH: LIC OF INDIA,
95A, VIDYAPITH ROAD,
SHIVAJINAGAR
PUNE


Previously I wrote a registered letter for transfer of my policy, but still the policy is not transferred.
also I want to change my address so...
My New address:-

302-Sanjot Apartment,
c/o Dr. Santosh Mule,
Mhalunge-Baner Road, Nr. Sadanand Hotel,
Opp.Supriya Classic, B/H TechLead,
S.No. 110/11, Baner, PUNE-45

SIR, Please transfer my policy and change the address.

THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
Priti D pawar.
Dear Sir,
My Policy no.[protected] is serviced by Kolkata branch. As the full address of the Kolkata Branch was not available I sent its premium to LIC City Branch-17 Office, MJ Market at Hyderabad anongwith the premium of another policy no.[protected] of City Branch, Hyderbad. The sevices of Hyderabad branch has been very good.
I received the acknowledgement for Policy[protected] but not that of[protected] Kolkata). I am unable to remit annual premium for Policy[protected] through net. Please help.

Yours faithfully
Lalit Kumar Purty, ( Mob. [protected] ), Mumbai

LIC OF INDIA — transfer policy no 215051305

i on 19.2.2009 have requested to transfer policy no.[protected] from chowk br lucknow to m.p.nagar
br. bhopal.ihad sent requesest letter to chowk br lucknow along with original policy by regd post on 19.2.9
till date there is no information from the lucknow office kind look in to the matter

LICI — NON transfer of policy

Sir,
I have applied to transfer my policy bearing no[protected]. which is in Khurda divisional branch I need the policy to be transfered to Guwhati Branch transfer date is 15/04/09

please do the needfull and give the status

thanks
Akshay
I am holding policy No.[protected] with Life Insurance Corporation at Baraut, Distt.Baghpat U.P. I requested for transfer of this policy in April and I was told that this policy will be transferred in Gurgaon .
I contacted at Gurgaon office but till date it has not been transferred . I have been contacting Baraut office at phone No.[protected] and no one is picking up the phone of the last one month. The other no.is[protected] . On this phone I am being told to contact phone no.262293, as concerned person sits at phone no.262293.

There is hardly any discipline and office decoram in LIfe Insurance Corporation at Baraut office.
May you kindly help me in this regard.


Nand Kishore Kalra
H.N.168, Sector 12 A
Gurgaon
Ph.[protected]

LIC policy at Kolkata — Enquiry,not a complaint

My daughter,Paramita Goswami,discontinued paying premium against her Pol no[protected] as she was not interested .Now she wants to know how she is to get the paid up value for the same....kindly inform me. The pol is with me and I was paying the premiums.KB.Goswami,[protected]@yahoo.com
Transfer of Policy
I am Jai Prakash. I Want to transfer the following policies from Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh State Branch to Lonaval, Stata Maharastra branch.

1.[protected] for self)
2.[protected]for wife Sarita Verma)

OLD BRANCH: LIC OF INDIA,
CB 2, 69A, 2nd FLOOR, LIC BUILDING
NEAR RTC COMPLEX, VISAKHAPATNAM,
ANDHARA PRADESH.
BRANCH CODE: 69A

NEW BRANCH: LIC OF INDIA
SAI VIHAR
PUNE -MUMBAI HIGHWAY
LONAVALA
MAHARASTRA- 410 401
BRANCH CODE - 95C

As I am a defense employee i have now been transferred to Lonavala. I wrote a letter for change of my correspondance address but the same is not confirmed yet. I want to change my address for all future correspondance. My new address is as follows.

NEW ADDRESS: JAI PRAKASH
QTR. NO. P 28/6, NAUSENA BAUGH
GOLIBAR MAIDAN
LONAVALA
MAHARASTRA- 410 401
SIR, Please transfer my policies and change the address.

I was also suppossed to receive money back cheque for my wife for an amount of Rs. 10, 000/- from LIC, during Dec 09 which I have not received yet. Kindly forward the same to my new address of lonaval as mentioned above.
THANKING YOU SIR,

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
JAI PRAKASH
Hi,

I request you to transfer my Jeevan Anand policy number:[protected]
from
LIC of India,Basavakalyan Branch ,Jeevan Jyothi, Narayanpur Cross,
Basavakalyan. Bidar Dist Karnataka State: Pin Code: 585327
Branch Code: 66B
To
LIC of India,Sarakki Br (CBO-22) ,Jeevan Sudha ,1st Floor J P Nagar I Phase.
Bangalore ,City: Sarakki Cbo-22 ,State: Karnataka, Pin Code: 560078
Branch Code: 61Y.


Thanks
Santosh Joshi
B-104, Divya MSR gateway, MS Ramaiah Road, Gokula, Mathikere, Bangalore-560054,
I have four policies of LIC INDIA which are[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. Last year i had given a request letter for transfer of my policies from SAHARSA TO DARBHANGA 53D BRANCH.But nothing has happened. once again i have given a request letter to SAHARSA branch on 17th feb 2010.But till date nothing has happened.I am working in private sector.My company is not providing much more leave to go saharsa and followup the same.
So i request to you kindly do the needful.
Thanking you
manish choudhary
kindly take action for the same.
Last year i had given application letter to LIC OF INDIA, SAHARSA branch for transfer of my policy no.[protected] to DARBHANGA 53 D branch. on 17th feb 2010 once again i had given a request letter to SAHARSA branch, but branch manager of SAHARSA told me that he had sent document through online,though branch manager of DARBHANGA 53 D branch is not responding & simply saying i have not received any thing regarding this.He is not even checking this & harassing me.

Lic policy issue — LIC Policy cheque transferred to others policy account

Dear sir/Madam,
I am sorry to report you that for the last 1 month my brother saurabh kumar have been following up with your dept. to get the required details.And I too had reported the issue on the LIC portal since last one and half month for my policy status as currently I am in Tokyo Japan the same has been taken care by my brother he has been moving from dept. to dept. in your JEEVAN PRAKASH BUILDING 25 KG MARG and other branches in Nehru place Delhi.
I have been calling to india for the LIC premium certificate but your dept. says the policy has been lapsed

Case 1 For 2008 Feb premium refer to Complaint No: 226938 Date: 18/01/2010 on LIC portal and as given below for your reference

I have made the payment from my ICICI bank account but how come you people work in such casual manner when I have provided the bank stmt. also even then you are telling that the premium has not been received.After repeated call and follow up it was recovered that the policy payment has been done. There is no professionalism, you people only need the policy payment on time but there is no security wether it is safe or not,Still in the LIC portal the status shows that my policy has been lapsed.From Jan 2010 onwards I escalated the issue on LIC portal for my premium receipt for submission in my office for TAX saving but I coludnt.I and my brother has wasted his time and money for this issue.He meet Madam Anita at your office but after few follow up so went on leave and threre is no body accountable for resolving the issue.
What a nice system you have in place?
Can sombody be made accountable for this neglicance

Case2 For Feb2009 permium

I myself had submitted the ICICI bank cheque in your LIC branch to the employee there for the premium of Feb 2009
But now after more than 1 and half month my brother found from your dept that the payment has been done to some other policy account
LIC Details as below
Cheque No.007325 of ICICI Bank Transactiondate 25-feb-2009, 10,000.00 has been made from my account but at your end it has been transferred to the policy no.[protected]Harviner singh D14 MIG FLAT PRASHAD NAGAR NEW DELHI 1
BRANCH UNIT 117 3RD FLOOR JEEVAN PRAKASHBUILDING 25 KG MARG
TXN NO.65650 23 FEB 2010

Kindly let me know how you have been doing blunder that too in the heart of our capiltal city New delhi
I need a proper feedback immediately otherwise I will be forced to take this issue in Ministry of India and all such forum.

Please find the details been updated I have provided the bank stmt. for all the policy premium but you never want to take the issue or do not understand the seriousness of the case
Peolple like us are taking policy from you but no body seems to be resposible for the problem that has been identified.
Complaint No: 226938 Date: 18/01/2010
Source: PORTAL
Details:
My policy[protected] , details for the payment made for the financial year[protected] is not available on the website I need it urgently to sumbit in the office for the premium paid certificate for tax ,kindly make it available or send me the softcopy on my mail id [protected]@india.com
Feedback Type: GRIEVANCES
Group: PREMIUM PAYMENT (AT BRANCH)
Complaint Type: PREMIUM RECEIPT NOT RECEIVED
Inward Date: 18/01/2010
Entered By: shraee
Complainant Name: GAURAV
Email: [protected]@india.com Phone: 0
Address1:
PLOT NO.324,GF
Address2:
SEC-I,VAISHALI
Address3:
NEAR NISCORT
City: GHAZIABAD Pin Code: 201010
State: Uttar Pradesh Country: India


Policy Remark Details
Policy No:[protected] Policy Holder: K G
Service Branch: 11J Policy Status: CLOSED

My Policy Number[protected] Plan 180(LIC's Money Plus) , details for the payment made is not available on the website
Howcome my policy is lapsed when I have made the payment,I have submitted the cheque to the LIC officer at the brach 11J
The details are Cheque No.7325 of ICICI Bank Transactiondate 25-feb-2009,the money from my account is been transferred
to the LIC,10000 amount is paid by cheque.Kindly investigate and take action immediately.
Let me know the detials for the same so that I can escalate the matter to the enquiry and other channels to
take care so that such issue never repeats,I have to furnish the premium paid certificates for Tax savings.

Thanks for your understanding
Regards,Gaurav Kumar
My policy no.[protected] has been not returned back to the INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK MUZAFFARPUR AGHORIA BAZAR BRANCH deposited as gurantee while taking vehicle loan now loan has been cleared informed by bank through letter no dated 5-2-2010 and policy is likely to be matured
Dear Sir,

I the above named has policy ( No.[protected]in lonavla branch ( code 95c). I have received letter from the branch that you are due for payment of survival benifit on 23/03/2010.

I have not received the cheque till date. I had called Mr. Gulave (cell no. [protected] through whom this policy was taken) for enquiry of the same. He is not able to give me the correct information.

In view of the above please guide me to close the matter.

Further to this please guide me for transfer policy from Lonavla to Pune office.

Thanks with regards,
Pramod Lene. ( cell [protected])
Sir,
please me info for my policy[protected] transfer mhow (indore) to branch code 195 Alwar but not conform branch my primum due of 2 month. because my mod of direct bank pay so change mod before transfer so case pay primum deposit but no conform my policy 195 in ya mhow

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    4907
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2143
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Phone
    +91 22 2217 8600
    +91 75 5267 6254
    Life Insurance Corporation of India [LIC] Address
    LIC Central Office, 2nd Floor, Jeevan Bima Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400021