Indian Overseas Bank
Indian Overseas Bank
Customer satisfaction rating: 15%
Submit a Complaint
2083
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care

Website:
Facebook
Address
763 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
956
down
502
up
390
down
306

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
15%
Complaints
2083
Pending
0
Resolved
321
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Hello Sir/Mam,

Today, while filling fuel at the fuel station when I swiped my Indian Overseas Bank debit card in their pos machine, the transaction failed, but my money was deducted.
The transaction date was 22 July 2021 Time: 03:16 PM Amounting to Rs 320.
Please Help Me By Initiating The Refund and look into the matter carefully.
Jul 22, 2021

Complaint Status

Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    I don't have any bank account with Indian overseas bank but still i am getting SMS from ad-iobchn for someone else's account activity.

    Please check the following message sent wrongly to my mobile no. [protected] and stop sending any messages to my phone no.-

    Rs. 2100.00 Credited to SB-xxx2115 AcBal:2100.00 CLR Bal: 2100.00 [BY CASH GH ] DWARKA SECTOR 20 on[protected]:2:33.IOB.
    Jul 22, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Dear sir,
      I used my Indian overseas Bank ATM card for shopping on 22 th July in Sitapur Uttar Pradesh.
      My ATM card show payment decline but 5296 rs amount is deducted from my account.
      Pls check & refunded my amount.
      Jul 22, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Sir today morning I withdraw 1000 via panjab national bank atm cash not out but my account debited of 1000 please return my amount as soon as possible.
        Jul 22, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          Dear IOB
          I am very unsatisfied by your bank. Your bank services are so good but the bank in our surroundings have not staff. The cashier always misbehave with me.
          Jul 20, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            18th july I made a payment through my debit card..the transaction was failed but money get deducted from my account and did not refund.
            Jul 20, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              I am a savings account holder in your bank’s Karur-Andankoil East branch, bearing account number [protected] On 18.07.2021 at 10.50 Pm, I was trying to withdraw money of Rs.900.00/- from your bank’s ATM at Jawahar Bazar, Karur. No cash came out of the ATM after going through all necessary options.

              However, immediately I received a sms regarding the debit/deduction of amount from my account. I waited for some time to see if the amount got reversed back to my account, but no sms was received. I even took out a mini statement from the ATM for my account, wherein I again checked about the transaction. Clearly, the debit of amount was only reflecting but there was no reversal. Therefore, I kindly request you to look into the matter and credit back the amount of Rs.900.00/- to my account at the earliest.
              Jul 19, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Hi Support team

                My amount deducted of Rs 48000 after multiple transactions from different atm without any cash withdraw from them. Still amount not automatically credited back.

                Please let me know when it will be credited into my account
                Jul 18, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I’m used city union bank atm to withdraw money rs.500.transaction is failed but amount debited.i got amount debited message still the amount not credited.
                  Jul 18, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    My name is Thomas P J,
                    SB ac no.[protected], with IOB Parathode Branch 2271
                    I tried to withdraw Rs 20000/ through my ATM card no.[protected] on 18/07/2021 at 10.55 am and ATM shows error messege but my account debited with the amount Rs 20000/
                    Jul 18, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      I am a SBI account holder . Today (18/7/[protected]@14.10) i was used IOB ATM/CDM Code -IOBC3033) located Tirupathisaram -therekalputhoor...
                      Helpful
                      Share
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Hello...I used ICICI brach atm machine in Velachery..tried to withdraw 2000 rs ..but transaction failed..and money didn't disperse..but I got message saying 2000 rs debited from my account..still I didn't credited my money back
                      Jul 18, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        18.07.2021
                        My money is decline in 3 time 940, 940, 1320. Chennai Tasmac but my amount is debit your bank... please refund my money...
                        Jul 18, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Hi, on[protected], I made an NEFT transaction from my Indian Overseas Bank Account to a State Bank Of India (my relative's...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          On 14 july around 8 pm i used atm machine of IDFC bank i widhraw amount 10000 rps then suddenly due to power cut atm machine...
                          Helpful +3
                          Share
                          Report
                          Copy

                          A total of Rs. 35971.16 by five fraudulent transactions was debited from my Savings Bank Account held in Indian Overseas Bank, Jalpaiguri, West Bengal.I received only SMS of the fraudulent transactions on 11.07.2021 at 18:01:41, 18:01:52, 18:02:53, 18:03:54 and on 12.07.2021 at 10:51:53 hours. I myself and none of my family members have made these transactions. I have not received any OTP in my registered mobile number nor I shared any information with anyone prior to this incident. The lost amount of Rs. 35971.16 through fraudulent transaction may be credited to my same Savings Bank Account.
                          I have lodged a written complain in the IOB Jalpaiguri branch on 12.07.2021 and also lodged an FIR in Cyber Police station of Jalpaiguri on 12.07.2021
                          Jul 15, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Debited amount of Rs. 35971.16 by fraudulent transctions not yet credited in my account.
                          1 Comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            I paid thro ion debit card, transaction failed vendor doesn't recieve money, but money defected twice from my account...
                            Helpful
                            Share
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Dear Sir/Madam,
                            Please change my registered mobile number as below for my account.

                            Name - RUDRARAPU MURALI,
                            A/c no.- [protected],
                            User id[protected]
                            Old no. - [protected]
                            New no. - [protected],
                            Parvathagiri branch,
                            Warangal Rural district.
                            Jul 10, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Indian Overseas Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Made a transaction of Rs.2378 but there was some error at the bank's server end. Tried again and the same error happened....
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              I ordered a product from Amazon on 9th June2021.The order ID of the product is[protected]. The amount of the product...
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              ADVERTISEMENT