Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care
Indian Overseas Bank
Customer satisfaction rating: 4%
Submit a Complaint
777
COMPLAINTS

Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care

Indian Overseas Bank

Webpage:
Facebook
Address
763 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
up
288
down
172

Customer satisfaction rating
4%
Complaints
777
Pending
1
Resolved
28
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Indian Overseas Bank related photos (91)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Indian Overseas Bank Customer Care related pictures (91)

Indian Overseas Bank Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Indian Overseas Bank — Failure to reimburse money of a failed transaction

 Dheepan Prakash on Apr 22, 2017
I hold an account at IOB Gowrivakkam branch. I tried an e-commerce online transaction using my IOB debit card for Rs.1790 on 21 Feb 2017. The transaction got failed. So I gave a written complaint to the bank on 8th March 2017. They said it ll take 45 days to reimburse the money. I still haven't got a refund. I visited my branch again to know the status and they were unresponsive to the issue at hand. They are not even sure how long it ll take to resolve this. I even asked them if there is a timeline for them to close the issue, but they said there is no such thing. But I am very sure there is and...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Forgot iob atm card pin

 naveencrystal on Apr 22, 2017
Dear Sir,
I had IOB ATM card. But i forget my pin number. So i am unable to use my ATM card. So i request you to send my pin number to my residential address as i submitted in my bank. For your reference i submit my residential address below.
K. Delphin,
5/101 mantharam puthoor,
Kottaram post,
Kanyakumari District,
Tamil Nadu-629703.

Name:R.DelphinBank:IOB
Branch Name: Kottaram
State: TamilNadu
Branch Code: IOBA0000253
Account Number:025301000015017...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Unusual debit for not maintaining minimum balance and debit for sms alert without consent.

 ramtrs on Apr 21, 2017
I have SB account (A/C No; 139601000020261) in IOB, Tenkasi. I bring to your kind notice that I never opted for SMS alert but an amount is debited for SMS alert and I suffer from unusual debit for not maintaining minimum balance in spite of maintaining the same. I also paid through net banking for Rs 115 twice to Paytm yet the amount 115 + 115 = 230 has been debited without got credited in Paytm account. I suffer from such issues every now and then. Hence I humbly beseech you to assure me the redressal of such issues and refund of the amount debited as early as possible.
Thank you....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Indian Overseas Bank — Payment not received

 Kaviya Sree on Apr 18, 2017
I was applying for passport (Selvakumar) online mode payment of rs 1512 using indian overseas bankrupay debit card, the amount got deducted from my account. But track payment status in the passport application portal was failed. This deduction amount has not been returned by passport seva sbi. Kindly refund the amount

Below are the details
Application reference number 171004210647

Amount 1512

Date of transaction :18/04/2017

Applicants name selvakumar

Email i'd gautham.2331994@gmail.com

Bank details:card...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Passport Services

Indian Overseas Bank — Non refund of amount debited but not remitted- Net Banking

 Haun on Apr 18, 2017
Dear sir

I transferred rs2090.25 from my sb a/c no 011301000015522 by net - banking to dav school, chandrasekharpur, school on 07.04.17 with reference no bild-sbcollect-net@803796. The money has not received by payee nor refunded to my account till date. Please look into the matter and please refund the amount immediately.

Regards
Bimal chandra dhal, mob no 8280334055
Email bcdhal. Nabard@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [3]Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Debit payment

 knh on Apr 17, 2017
I have already given complaint letter to iob nileshwaram branch, kasaragod district on more than one month back.
amount 440/- debited on 11-12-2016.. 5:23pm thru my debit card from iob.
unfortunately due to technical problem money not received grand tejas shop.

please credit the same amount immediately

My sb account number.. 3998
Name : Kunhandhuamai.
branch. nileshwaram
District : kasaragod
State: Kerala...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Not issuing Debit Card for more than 6 months

 ommohan68 on Apr 15, 2017
I have applied for Debit card replacement on Oct -2016, I have been charged Rs: 100, as replacement charge. After one month, I enquired the Bank (ie in the month of Nov 2016) for my Debit Card (after receiving my pass word thro post), the bank officials said that RBI instructed not to issue any new debit card. Again the same reason was said to me when I approached the Bank after 15 days.
I would like to know whether still RBI have not relaxed the above said Instruction as more than 6 months has been passed since OCT 2016.
If not means, kindly help me to get my new debit card or to...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Forgot my iob debit card atm pin

 Sivavinod19 on Apr 15, 2017
Hi,

I forgot my IOB Debit card pin, I am unable to access anything .Can u please reset my debit card pin and send to this residential address. I have a account in Madanapalle branch Chittor district, Andhrapradesh.

2-11,
Nimmanapalle road,
Basinikonda,
Madanapalle,
Chittor(district), Andhrapradesh
9703694164,
sivavinod199@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Atm machine fault

 jai annapoorani on Apr 14, 2017
My iob account number is 030701000038502 i use the same branch iob west jones road, west saidapet atm date 9 april 2017 time 10:23 a. M. And i put the password then i fill amount rs.6000 machine processing but not coming cash but amount debited to my account the confirmation message is received the atm machine not received a slip and aging i fill amount rs.500 machine processing but not coming cash but amount debited to my account the confirmation message is received the atm machine not received a slip my mobile number my mobile number.9790900169, 9789080882...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Amount has not refunded

 vijay088 on Apr 14, 2017
I made a transaction of rs.4599/- on 19.01.2017 the transaction was unsuccessful but amount was debited my account (my a/c 06981000029384). the amount has not been refunded even after more then repeated complaint (1st complaint number jb240118 for customer care service) in net as well in person. please take the needed action to refund the amount at the earliest and prevent further hardship to me....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Money not come through atm amount was debited from account

 Jansi Sankar on Apr 12, 2017
Dear sir,
I am Jhansirani. I have IOB account in Courtallam Tamilnadu Branch. On 11/04/2017 2.27 PM I widrawled Rs.2000/- in Punjab bank ATM in Tenkasi Branch. Amount not come in ATM but Rs.2000/- debited from my Account please check and refund my Amount.
Thanks and regards
P.Jhanairani
IOB account holder
Courtallam Branch, Tamilnadu
Cell-+91-7506416994...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Pathetic customer service rendered by this bank employees

 anbunathan.k on Apr 12, 2017
Sugges to clean up your employees attitude. I have been trying to open a Safety Locker since November 2016. Despite having the vacancy, the concerned employee is just making us come on later date and this goes endless.

Whats the sadist pleasure the IOB management derives from this even after me paying Rs 30, 000/- as security deposit.

Shut the branch if you cant show basic courtesy.

Branch: Indira Nagar, 11th Main, ISRO View Branch...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — I am complaint number update

 Pavan Kumar9948454438 on Apr 11, 2017
Dear sir/madam,

My name is ch pavankumar i have the saving account at hayathnagar branch, ranga reddy telangana
. My account number 266501000000734 registered mobile number is 9948454438
Please update my new mobile no is 9000004381 thanks regards. Please slove my problem psoble early am use na iob mobile banking my registered number is missing. Please update my new mobile number...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Other

Indian Overseas Bank — Transferring issue

 Arunguna on Apr 10, 2017
MY SELF TRANSFER THE AMOUNT MY FRIEND RELATIVE TWO TIME SAME AMOUNT RS(2000+2000)=4000.HE INFORMED ME 2000 RUPEES ONLY RECEIVED, MY TRACKING SHOW TWO REFERENCE NUMBER HOW CAN I CONFORM HE RECEIVED OR NOT.AMOUNT TRANSFER THROUGH PAYTM APP VIA MOBILE.

FOR REFERENCE:
Your transaction request to transfer Rs. 1000+2000+2000 to account number 003001000684720, 099001000022835(2) of CITY UNION BANK LIMITED, INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK, has been successfully processed at our end.
You can reach out to your bank with transaction reference number 708220537062, 708219458919, 708020770260...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Regarding complaint no AB110110, complaint is 3 months old but still not resolved

 saini512 on Apr 10, 2017
I have never seen such a bad services provider bank, already 3 months are passed but still problem is not resolved no one pick my call even i have mailed more then 30 mails..
i am very dis-pointed with service of your bank and will advised to everyone that dont open the account in your bank, otherwise do the needful
complaint no is AB110110.

NAME- GAURAV
MOB NO- 9353053047...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — ATM Power Failure: Account Debited but cash not dispensed

 aneeshkk91 on Apr 9, 2017
Dear Sir,

On 28th OCT 2016 we have tried to withdraw cash from the IOB ATM Puthucode branch (Palakkad, Kerala).But due to power failure the cash was not dispensed and the amount was debited from our bank account.

We have given complaint to the IOB Puthucode branch but we did'nt received any response till now & we also tried to Register in the IOB Compliant form but it show error.

Could you please Check and kindly help us to get back our money.

Sequence No: 2359/IOBD9118
Mobile No: 08681065006

Thanks & Regards,
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — ATM failure

 Sumitjha12345 on Apr 8, 2017
7/4/17 ko rk puram sec 12 ke indain overseas bank ke ATM se me 2000 rupe nikalne gya, ATM me 2000 amount daalne ke baad paisa nikalne LGA mere phone pe message aagya but mujhe cash nhi mila .. Mera ATM Punjab national bank ka hai ..isse phle kotak bank ke ATM se nhi paisa ni kalne LGA but Pisa transaction fail hogya or phone pe message aagya ki 2000 rupe nikal gye but mujhe cash nhi mila but thori deer bad mere pass message aaya ki mere accont me 2000 waapis aagya hai lekin kis ka aaya kotak ka Indian overseas bank ka ye pta nhi. ..please help me my no hai 9717335996, 8802482565...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Indian Overseas Bank — Reitred employees Insurance scheme

 shetpra on Apr 5, 2017
Sir,

I took voluntary retirement in 2013 from Flora Fo and I was enrolled in the IBA/IOB Retired Employees Insurance Scheme (MD15-0030047254 United India Insurance Company )after a gap of almost three years I got a phone call from IOB Jaipur asking me to permit me to debit my pension account with IOB Abu Road (2330) for Rs.21000 towards renewal right away as they were unable to proceed with the day end. in Aug 2016.

That was the last I heard from my Bank nor I have received any intimation from the Bank or the Insurance Company of having renewed it.

Even...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Insurance

Indian Overseas Bank — Very worst performance by clarks in indian overseas bank branch washermenpet

 singhisking on Apr 5, 2017
Clark jagnadhan very worst ever seen nagarajan getting money and break the que to distribute money for illegal way and srinivasan clark also receive money for distribution of cash these three people very worst ever seen they ask money for distribution of money to people they wont means they used to push back with the help of bad words
bank branch :washermenpet branch
Place :chennai
ph: 9092248549...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category News & Media

Indian Overseas Bank — Iob internet banking issue-no response

 Karthikajj on Apr 4, 2017
I have been trying for the past 1 month to login to the internet banking site in iob since i have forgotten the password and the same has been raised but the respective mail hasn't come yet.
I tried contacting all the customer care numbers they have provided but still no use. Noone is picking up. Its always busy.
I want them to shut down internet banking. This is the very basic grievance and if they cant resolve such an issue, its purely waste of time....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Banks

Recently Discussed

23 hours 12 minutes ago
Indian Overseas Bank
Non refund of amount debited but not remitted- Net Banking
2 days ago
Indian Overseas Bank
Refund not received from iob
3 days ago
Indian Overseas Bank
Payment not received
6 days ago
Indian Overseas Bank
Not issuing Debit Card for more than 6 months
7 days ago
Indian Overseas Bank
Pin number request

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com