[Resolved]  Mac IT solutions — Fraud

I had been to Mac IT solutions at lamington road, mumbai when i wanted a new AMD X4 955BE processor and gigabyte motherboard. I had asked him specifically for that processor. He said he had a variant of that processor which had 8MB of pure cache memory and was better than the normal ones which had 6MB of cache memory. He also charged rs. 2300 more for that. While the average cost of the motherboard +CPU combo is Rs. 11,000/- in the market, he charged me 13,300 saying that it will give better performance. But later i found out that there is only one type in that processor. And I had been cheated.

Later i went to him again to ask about it. He said we are here to make money. And as sales people, we have to mention only the good things about our products and attract customers like this and was agreeing that he had cheated shamelessly.

Beware of this shop.and the sales fellow in this shop called Rahul. he is a smooth talker and you wont realize when u have been cheated by his lies. There are better shops at lamington road than Mac IT solutions like primeabgb and PC guide or even Demense.
Yes (3)

computers and laptops solutions — solution for customers

please ring me if there is any problem related to PC or laptop,
hardware, software or networking.

please ring -sujeet[protected], [protected].

MAXTECH COMPONENT — bill

i not receiving the last month mobile bill until and from your side is totally going to harrased the customer for payment of bill. so pls. do the needful at earliest
in lamington i hv also purcchasee 7 to 8 desktop machine and even i hv check the market price i find out mac it solutions gv the good price with the better service. and i tell u one thing that in lamington road all the dealer will gv the cheapest price first becz of the compitition and after than they will expain u about the product.but overall when i find reguarding to the services mac it solutions is any time better than the other dealer.
firstly after reading that entire situation i can come to a conclusion that the day you went to buy your system you lacked complete knowledge of what you wanted

very frankly all shops in lamington keep a buffer or profit margin

if you think a fraud has happened with you then i guess lamington is not the right place for you as all shops will be the same

you should know what to buy and its specifications very confidently to such an extent that you should be able to debate with the shop salesman about the specifications

its sad that people lack knowlegde and then blame the salesmen or ruin the name of shops

looks like i will personally have to go to lamington to that shop and see for myself
i would suggest you to call me on [protected] if in future you feel another fraud could happen with you
even i would have been cheated if my friend hasn't warned me about mac it solution. i called him beofre buying a laptop. he said me go to anytime computers. the owner name is rakesh and he as his school friend. when i went to him he said the whole story of the company and said all retailers are like that only. they have to pay huge rent thats why they do stuff like this. he said as you are friend of my school friend i wont cheat you. he showed me the purchase bill of the laptop which i order him. and told me to give as much margin as i like. i gave him 500rs as his profit. really this guy is totally transparent. he believe in building relationship and as he doesnt have to pay huge rent so dont cheat with customer. i saved 6000rs after buying this laptop from this guy. so guys try anytime computers. and just say that you are his friend of friend. he will give you best price. search google for his contact details.
U MEAN TO SAY RAKESH SHOWD YOU HIS PURCHASE BILL AS U WERE A FRIEND OF HIS FRIEND AND HENCE GAVE YOU THE LAPTOP AT A VERY CHEAP PRICE ACCORDING TO YOU

BUT WILL RAKESH CHARGE MORE IF YOU DONT TELL HIM ABOUT HIS FRIEND??????

LOLZ EVERYBODY WHO WANTS A PRODUCT TRIES TO USE SOME KIND OF PEHCHAAN INORDER TO GET DISCOUNT IN LAMINGTON

JUST CROSS CHECK THE RATES AT DIFFERENT SHOPS GUYS.ITS SIMPLE

AND DONT TAKE NAMES OF PEOPLE YAAR ITS BAD IF SOMEONE MIGHT HAV SOMEKIND OF REVENGEFULL FEELINGS CASUE EVERY SHOP AT LAMINGTON HAS FOUGHT WITH SOME CUSTOMER OR THE OTHER SOMETIME.
you r saying this because you r dealer. hence you would have not said like this. i know every dealer will say bad things about his competitor. no he wont charges more if you dont show any pehchaan.. but he wont treat u like a friend. i cross check the rates even after buying laptop. only fraud dealers have some kind of revenge and not dealer like rakesh. i like his idea: build relation not customer.. i know how u will coz the way u write the way the wrote in big letter.. try to deal with him and you will get the idea.
but thats how you feel cause u feel you got a good deal
im sure someone is out there who will have a revengefull attitude against rakesh too
to all my brothers who are buying IT stuffs from lamington road as on today, earlier days at lamington were good enough and trasnperent, now it is become a complete cheat market ( i specifiy this word ' Chor Bazar') evrybody are there to make margins and with full 'bolbacchan' talks. My brother's Jiju and any of my freinds has been cheated. They went to buy something and ended up buying a low specification laptop and a desktop and a very cheap stuff. I would say avoid buying from 'Mac IT Solutions, Maxtech, Lappie World, PcGuide, MaxIT. There are very genuine old players at lamington road like PC Guide, Demense, Braintone (little expensive- but will give you genuine product with genuine warranty, you can rely on there words and rates blindly)...guys, take a proper IT person with you before making any purchases in lamington road...GOOD LUCK
LIKE I HAV SAID BEFORE I[censored] KNOW WHAT SPECIFICATIONS U REQUIRE THEN JUST CROSS CHECKING PRICES IS SUFFICIENT TO RESCUE U FROM A SO CALLED FRAUD

AND PLZZZ STOP TAKING NAMES OF SHOPS WHO ACCORDING TO U HAV A CHEATING INTENSION

IM SURE THERE IS A PERSON WHO WILL SPEAK ILL OF PCGUIDE, DEMENSE, BRAINTONE, MAXIT ALSO

STOP DOING THAT

CONCENTRATE ON PAYING OR SAVING YOUR TAXES FIRST
THE GOVERNMENT WHO IS THE BIGGEST CHEAT IS THE BIGGEST FRAUD. NOT LAMINGTON SHOPS13500
never buy anything from MAC IT Solution they will talk very sweetly and give you a components at higher price and that too old configuration system...recently i bought a processor and mobo they priced 5000 more from market price and when i got know about it i tried to call they never answered it.
Please please never buy anything from this store and convey this message to others ...
And please do not stop us from taking names because it is not about revenge its warning or precautions for others..Others people should be aware of this kind of cheaters at least they can be saved from this kind of cheats...
guys LAPPIE WORLD in lamington road really gives the good price . i wanna buy a dell laptop . i cross check every wer in the market . finally i found lappie world price best which is exactly opposite to police station . i really got the good product in better price .
I got best quotes in Lappie World followed by Dynamic Computers. Its very cheap. Reading above I am doubtful about the purchase. Though I am tempted by the price, but the price is too low. I dont know if there is anything fishy or not. Any suggestions to clear my mind so that I can take a decision?

UIT — the road is not proper

the back side of raiway station in bikaner.the main road is damage & no goverment is take action on the road the new road order was com by the governer of rajasthan bt the officer didnt response please do something.

They stick stickers of Core i5 on dell laptops which are actually dual core, or change the bios of the laptops or say to customers that b950 which is a dual core laptop is better than i5 as B means Business series laptop
These all good comments are given by the shop persons only
Shopping electronic goods in laminton road is like ali baba and 40 thieves .. if you are smart enough you will win gold just like ali baba...and few amature end up being like kasim ali baba's brother.

the shop is a reputed shop however knowing someone in there gives you an additional advantage as I have personally seen the guys giving good deals on genuine computer products... however the buyers should be alert as these guys do business and have some tricks under their sleeve..

while buying laptop don't fall for the cheap offers... always remember no one does business where there is no profit..they do sell laptops of lower configuration by tagging it as latest ..so keep your eyes open when you by @ MAC IT solution.
Mac IT the shop full wid cheaters...
Bought lenovo laptop from mac it with genuine, nd when i ask windowns 7HB. Whn i ask about warranty sales guy told me he wil registered it on my behalf(sweet talks) u dont have to bother about warranty registration etc etc. Aftr couple of days just to check i went to lenovo site to check warranty status nd found out dat only 10 months left to expire warranty, nd the windows 7 OS ws from dell manufactured machine. So again OS also not original.
mac it solution loaded wit chor staff ... I hve purchase a loptop from this shop ..i went to buy a laptop which config was core i5 3rd generation
model was 5520 they hve quate me a price 26500/-..i really shocked .. i hve checked the price on dell inda & flipcart n there was the price around 43000/- ...i shocked n tht time only i told him to bring ..after tht he told me for resigster amount 2000/- tht was included in the total amount i hve gave 2000/- for resister ...after sometime they started cheating that core i5 is single cpu n all its supports only 32 bits n heats too much ..so u better buy b series processor b-997 its better processor than core i5 ... tht time i also dnt hve more information about all this
i hve purchase tht laptop of rs.36500/-.. next day iwent home i hve open the flipcart i cheall them back cked the price..the price on flipcart was around 24000/- .so i call them but they were not answering properly so i went back to tht shop..a they started saeing tht was wit graphic my laptop was with graphic so its more price ... i told them .. iwant ma money written other wise i will complain in police station .. they all were like go whtever u wana do u do u wont get ur money back.. i wont say any words i just went from tht shop.. next dae i went to police station ..i hve given the complain of them ..tht police man came with me to tht shop ..i told them to give me ma full amount .. i got ma money back so thanks to police ... i suggest don't ever go this shop all r chors in this shop

Shweta same with me. can you please tell me where you filed the complaint? and what exactly you did for refund?

Lamington road, Mumbai