[Resolved] Make My Trip — Refund

 
19 Reviews
India
 snambiath
This is with reference to my Booking ID IN1010B04698 for a tour of Rajasthan (Jaipur, Pushkar and Udaipur) from Mumbai. The duration of the tour was from 14th to 20th Nov. I was travelling along with my parents on this tour and on Nov 16th, I was supposed to check into hotel Pushkar Fort in Pushkar.

However, when I called the hotel to enquire about accessibility conditions in Pushkar owing to the ongoing mela, I was horrified to be told that there was no booking at all, although I had received a confirmation voucher from make my trip. On calling your customer care, I was told to proceed as the booking was confirmed. I spend more than 4 hours (of my vacation time) co-coordinating between the hotel staff and make my trip personal to sort out the issue but no solution could be found.

The next morning, when we set out to Pushkar, I received a call from make my trip accepting that the hotel booking had not been done. We were fortunate to be able to get a room a day in advance at Udaipur, which was to be our next destination. If I had not called Pushkar fort, I would have been stranded with my parents in Pushkar in the middle of the mela with no hotel bookings available anywhere.

This kind of in-efficiency is highly unacceptable. How could you have issued a voucher if there was no confirmation? Not only could we not visit Pushkar, but also had to shell out extra money to spend one additional day ant Udaipur in additional to the mental harassment and stress which is precisely what we are trying to escape during our holidays.

After this I was promised a refund of Rs. 3750 for the Pushkar hotel booking in a mail from amritamakemytrip.com dated Nov '16 but have still not received any payment. I demand that this amount be refunded to me along with an additional 2500Rs. which I had to shell out for the extended day of stay at Udaipur ( On Nov 16th) at Hotel Hill Lake.



A disappointed customer,
Santosh Nambiath
Complaint marked as Resolved May 13, 2017
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Dec 18, 2009
Dear Mr. Varun,

With reference to your post above, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you faced in your interaction with MakeMyTrip.

For your MakeMyTrip Booking ID HTL[protected], we have processed a full refund. You can expect the amount to reflect in your card/bank account within 5 business days. The Refund Reference Number for the same is[protected]. You may use this to follow up with your card/bank.

For a refund on the interest amount that you are required to pay, kindly email a copy of your credit card statement on [protected]@makemytrip.com so we can compensate you for the same.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Verified Support
MakeMyTrip India Customer Care's response, Jan 05, 2010
Dear Dr. Vaibhav Deshmukh,

With reference to your post above, the balance amount for the cancellation charges for your MakeMyTrip Booking ID FLT[protected] have been reversed and a refund has been initiated.

While we regret that your interaction with MakeMyTrip might have caused you some inconvenience, we do hope that you give us another opportunity to assist you again with your travel needs in the future.

Regards,

Devika Khosla

MakeMyTrip Care
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Make My Trip — Refunds due since 28th Aug'09

This refers to the transaction (FLT[protected]) I did with Make my Trip on 26th Aug’09.

I booked two domestic Flights-

Paramount Airways –Flight # 17301. Boarding from Chennai and going to Pune. Date of Travel on 28th Aug.
Kingfisher Red- Flight # IT 3623. Boarding Pune and going to Chennai. Date of Travel on 28th Aug

The Paramount Flight mentioned above got cancelled and I was told by the Airlines that my refund money will be credited to my account by Make my Trip immediately - The Amount has not yet been credited to my account and I have incurred additional interest on my Credit Card due to the delay.

Since then, I had sent 3 complaints using your “non-functional”through their Feedback feature that they have on their website and till date I haven’t had any response.

I have also sent several mails to Service @ Make my Trip, but no response from their as well.
I made a Hotel Booking to Mahabaleswar on 15th November 2009 from Make My Trip. Booking ID: HTL[protected] and the amount they charged me was Rs. 5531. The booking was confirmed on the same day in 3 hrs and i recieved a confimation mail from MMT. On the 28th November 2009, I got a call from MMT saying that the booking is not confirmed and they cannot proceed with it. On 30th November, I was told that I will be provided with a refund and was sent a mail confirming the same on the 2nd December 2009 by Kanishk Srinet. I got another email from Nikita Mittal on the 8th December stating that my refund will be processed in the next 5 working days. I called them up today enquiring about the refund and was told by a girl named Jaspreet that I would be given a call back by their supervisor. I called back again at 4.15pm today and was told that the refund procedure would take 3 more days. I explained to the guy that my last date of payment for my credit card dues is 17th December 2009 and since i was promised the payment in 5 working days and not been made in that time frame, Make My Trip should be liable to pay my intrest for the credit card too. There was no response and he kept on repeating the same statement of 2-3 days. I am planning to file a complaint in the consumer court against Make My Trip if I dont recieve the refund back to my credit card account by tomorrow or if Make My Trip doesnt pay my intrest levied upon me by the CC company because of a trip that never happened.
Dear Devika,

I am surprised that it would be taking you another 5 business days to credit the amount inspite of several communications giving us false assurance that credit would get processed on the 16th December, 09.

However, since you have agreed to take care of the finance charges, it really doesnt matter.

Yes, would appreciate if your company could be more streamlined and more consistent with all communications.

A very disappointed consumer,
Tanvi Shirke.
I Dr. Vaibhav Deshmukh have booked Mumbai (Bombay) - Guwahati (Gauhati) MakeMyTrip Booking ID - FLT[protected] Booking Date - Thu, 01 October 09, for 4TH & 11TH April 2010.
These flights were canceled by Kingfisher Red airline.
So I was forced to cancel the said booking. Rs 2000.00 were deducted from booking amount as cancellation charges.
My complaint is if Airline cancels a flight do one has to pay for cancellation charge?
I request make my trip to refund the full amount.
If any one faced the same problem? Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Make My Trip Complaints


I made a Hotel Booking to Shalimar Hotel, Kolkata on 26th December 2009 from Make My Trip. Booking ID: HTL[protected] and the amount they charged me was Rs. 1697. The booking was confirmed on the same day and I recieved a confimation mail from MMT. On the 27th December 2009, I checked in the particular hotel in Kolkata and presented the printout of the itinerary but the hotel authority showed ignorant abount the booking. Although I have checked in and stayed for two(2) nights. But at the time of check-out on 29th Dec. morning the Hotel authority refused the MakeMyTrip booking and asked me to pay the full amount. They said that They have not received any communication from MakeMyTrip. I have immediatelly called MakeMyTrip and talked to the customer support personnel on[protected]at 08.15 am 29.12.2009) but he has not helped me nor talked to the hotel authority.
Due to these problem I got late and missed my bus for my onward journey. So I have to take a taxi for my journey to the destination.
As I have received major harrasement and it has changed my travel plan completely, I have decided to refer my complain to the Consumer Court against MakeMyTrip so that MakeMyTrip cannot dupe any more traveller and cannot make money from false
booking. For this I have already consulted a lawer and gave him the required documents. I thing it's name should be MakeMyMoney not MakeMyTrip.
I book my Hotel through Make My Trip on 24 Feb 2010 for Darjeeling & Gangtok for 07 Days from 15 May 2010 to 21 May 2010. Due to some reason i cancelled my booking on 5 May 2010. They deducted 15 % from my total booking which is fair. After that they told me that the rest amount will be transfer in my A/c in 1-2 weeks as per there cancellation policy. Now it is more than a month & till now i have not received any payment from Make My Trip. My booking id is IN1002B08095. I called them a lot (20-25 times) but always there representative told me that i will get my money in 24 hours. But that 24 hours never came. Please register my compliant & help me to get my money back. I advise people not to use Make My Trip for any of there travel booking if you have any doubt that you might have to cancel your tour. They are very bad in there customer handling.

Anurag Pandey
Mob: +91-[protected]
I have not yet received the amount Rs2328 from make my trip till date which was processed on 26 june 2010.
Make my trip booking id: ID FLT[protected]

Customer Name: Sadananda Sahoo
Travel Date; 23 June 2010
From Goa to New Delhi
Sir,

I had a bad experience with makemytrip.com. Please assist me because now i'm getting a feeling that all the inconvenience to the customers is not a 'one odd case' but the company's intentional attitude.

I am Customs Officer Sameer Soangra, serving in Indian Customs. Reference is made to booking Id NN[protected]. I have the following to say:

1. Flight booking was done on 30 Aug 10 for Egypt Airline flight from Mumbai to Tripoli for 02 (two) passengers (One Adult & an infant) for the travel on 07 Oct 10.

2. I received an email from Makemytrip regarding the conformation of same which is still saved on my e-mail.

3. This was a connecting flight for the pax as they were moving from Cairo to Tripoli. Travel from Mumbai to Cairo and onward to Tripoli was from Egypt Airline only. Also, I want to bring out this to your notice that
the pax were moving to visit family in Tripoli (Libya) from Mumbai to Tripoli along with an infant less than a year old with about 50 kgs of luggage.

4. After reaching Mumbai, I was told by the Check-in Counter that there is no return booking for either of the passengers and said that Make My trip was bound to inform the passengers for making return ticket if they are going on visit visa. On contacting your staff on customer care number, same was told by your executive and i was told that my money of the amount Rs. 13, 331/- will be refunded to me in next 48 hours instead of Rs. 21, 231/- which occured at time of booking. Deduction o[censored]S $ 170 as cancellation charges is not justifiable at not fault of ours.

5. I was stuck in helpless situation as no flights were available for that day. There is no one in Mumbai who is known to me. In such a critical situation, I was running around from one terminal to another, requesting( rather literally begging) from one window to another, along with my sister in law (the pax), my 1 year old infact niece and 50 Kgs of luggage. Moreover, I was also not having much cash with me at that point of time.

6. From that day onwards. I have been calling regularly for my refund.


7. In regard to my case, I have the following demands:

(I) Refund of Rs 21, 231/- WITH INTEREST OF 12%.

(II) Compensation of Rs 50, 000/- for the Mental Harassment and agony that me, my family and my 1 year old infant niece have gone through because of your company apart from the financial turbulence caused. Also, not informing and awaring the passengers of getting a return ticket on Visit Visa.

8. This is for your information and necessary action.

9. If the above demands are not fulfilled within 24 hours, i'm set to file complaint in Consumer Court.


A very disappointed consumer,

Sameer Soangra.
I am Vishnu Kumar Goyal from Jaipur I booked Flight+Hotel online through Make My Trip on 1st December, 2010 by Booking ID-NP[protected] and paid Rs. 44153.00 for Jaipur to Goa (both way) on 05/12/2010 and 09/12/2010 flight and 5day and 4 nights stay in Hotal Aroma, Goa from 05/12/2010 to 09/12/2010.

On 05/12/2010 when i reached on airport i know my flight is not confirmed by Make my trip and i talked to Make my trip executive then they told u booked fresh flight tickets we will be refund your fresh flight fair, i booked next day jaipur to Goa flights for Rs. 25838/- for 06/12/2010.

I sent many mail to Make my trip and did many call to Make my trip for my refund Rs. 25838/-+1359(for one day hotel fair) but they are not giving any response to me. I spent money for call and mail and fair but they are not giving any response. I also sufferd money problem but they are not giving my refund.

Registered Office Address:
Make My Trip India Pvt. Ltd.
103 Udyog Vihar Phase-1
Gurgaon-122016, Haryana, India
this concern ( make my trip ) is fraud company i can say cheater . same thing they done with us. on phone or costumer care center also give only by heard word to us.
i never purchase ticket through this company i hope so u also.
haremohan verma
i have made hotel booking on 14 apr 2011..which was n't succesful due to some technical error..this happened twice...But amount has been debited from my account twice....i have send them bank statements & everything...but of no use..i have just been following them for refund....i have mail from them which says your refund is processed ...but i am still waiting for same...and sick of following it up from last 10-11 days...

some one pl help me....what is escalation matrix...any appropriate email id...

pl mail me on deepa.[protected]@in.airtel.com
I booked domestic package through Make My Trip but the entire services were pathetic!! from arranging for cabs ...to hotel booked through MMT. It's been more than 15 days now but have not recd any resolution to my multiple complaints!! I 've also shared pics to hotel booked ( [protected]@makemytrip.com , sakshi.[protected]@makemytrip.com )through MMT but nothing has been done in this regard..........In today's electronic world wherein organizations tend to respond and resolve customer's problems within 24 hrs ..i'm surprised my the time Make My Trip is taking to resolve my isssue !!!!

Ref Id for my complaint :[protected]
I had booked flights (two way trip) from Mumbai to Chennai and from Chennai to Mumbai on Jan 13th.After booking it showed me the error as attached.I thought both the trips were cancelled. Then again i booked for the same flights same day and it booked fine.But i got know that for the first time Mumbai to Chennai flight cancelled automatically and Chennai to Mumbai return Had booked with out my knowledge.So I cancelled Chennai to Mumbai flight and they had refunded the Money, but no money was refunded for the flight that got cancelled automatically
Dear Sonia,

At the outset, we sincerely apologize for the unpleasant instance. This is not in accordance to our service standards nor do we expect any such practices.

With reference to your complaint, please note that refund of INR 4972 was initiated on 30th Jan, 2013 and should reflect on your account as per the bank processing cycle.

Regards,
Team-MakeMyTrip Care
I had an affliate Id of Make my Trip through which i use to do buisness.
Make my trip closed my id on 28th Feb.
I had 33200 rs in my account on that day
The company assured me of returning my amount back in 7 working days
Till date i have over 6 correspondence on mail but no reply from their end.
During my Trip to kerala i found difficulty because of strike. at that time they told me that they compensate some of the amount. but now they tell me that we are not responsible for the strike & we cant comonset your amount.

Worst services

Cheapest service ever i faced in my life
Dear Mr Kumar,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!!

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing.

Please provide us with the following details:
- Booking ID or
- Email address used at the time of booking

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.
Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    3761
    Pending
    1030
    Resolved
    1601
    phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    location
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    Make My Trip - Refund