Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Maruti Swift Dzire — Delay in Delivery - Swift Dzire

I booked Dzire on 09th April in Cochin, and I was promised delivery in a month, now its 3 months already, and still I have no clue, when the car will be delivered, or will it be ever? I mean, I have written numerous mails to the customer service, called them up, talked with the dealer and what not. And nobody is better than a wet bird.
Ever since I bought an ambassador, after waiting period of 4 months, thats in 1986, never thought that this age would return.
Waiting... for 3 months (and more).. for a car??
I have been reading the number of complaints regarding the delivery of Maruti Dzire, and I believe there are more people complaining about Dzire than the actual number of customers.
I really have no clue, how this can happen to the biggest car company in the county, who have won so many accolades. Or maybe this is just the beginning of the end.
I have lost all hope on Maruti.
... an ex-loyalist
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I booked Dzire on 09th April in Cochin, and I was promised delivery in a month, now its 3 months already, and still I have no clue, when the car will be delivered, or will it be ever? I mean, I have written numerous mails to the customer service, called them up, talked with the dealer and what not. And nobody is better than a wet bird.
Ever since I bought an ambassador, after waiting period of 4 months, thats in 1986, never thought that this age would return.
Waiting... for 3 months (and more).. for a car??
I have been reading the number of complaints regarding the delivery of Maruti Dzire, and I believe there are more people complaining about Dzire than the actual number of customers.
I really have no clue, how this can happen to the biggest car company in the county, who have won so many accolades. Or maybe this is just the beginning of the end.
I have lost all hope on Maruti.
... an ex-loyalist
hello,
Ihad booked swift dzire car more than three months back at sai AUTOMOBILES Ernakulam Cochin, Kerala as the dealer assured the delievery of car with in three months. till now dealer is not sure about the delievery . now please tell me what should i do
to get my car
Thanking you
Paul Pulickal
[protected]
Hello,

I had booked SWIFT DEZIRE VDI car on 10th may 2008 more than seven months back at SITARAM MOTORS TUDA ROAD, PERINGAVU, TRICHUR, KERALA .As the dealer assured the car to be delievered with in three months.Till now dealer is not sure about the delievery, they do not respond properly.They make the fool with us and we didn't receive any interest which Maruti provided.So please respond me what should i do to get my car as soon as possible.

Thanking you,
Jackson.P.George.
[protected]
I had booked SWIFT DEZIRE VXI car on 5th Dec 2008.(Mandovi maruthi dealers, Mysore) .As the dealers executive assured the car to be delievered with in five months.i.e. Apr'09 .I had given 50, 000 Rs advance.Again asked in jan'09 ist week, they do not respond properly they are unable to tell the exact delivery date.After heavy fed up with dealers response i took back my advance on 12th jan'09.I thought to take the car in other towns.But i had seen this web site i shocked about the position of maruthi dealers.
i have booked car dzire VDi in the month of feb 09 but till date i did not get the car from BERKLEY AUTOMOBILES PANCHKULA

Maruti Swift Dzire — Delay in delievery

I booked Dzire on MAy 03, 2009 At Ghaziabad (Rohan Motors) and I was promised delivery in 2 months, now its 4-4.5 months already, and still I have no clue, when the car will be delivered, or will it be ever? I mean, I have written numerous mails to the customer service, called them up, talked with the dealer and what not. And nobody is better than a wet bird.

Waiting... for 4 months (and more).. for a car??

I have been reading the number of complaints regarding the delivery of Maruti Dzire, and I believe there are more people complaining about Dzire than the actual number of customers.

I really have no clue, how this can happen to the biggest car company in the county, who have won so many accolades. Or maybe this is just the beginning of the end.

I have lost all hope on Maruti.
... an ex-loyalist
I had booked SWIFT DZIRE VXI during June 2009. I was informed by Maruti that the car has been dispatched from maruti and would be delivered to me by the dealer Varun Motors at hyderabad on 19th August, 2009. On my regular follow ups, i was informed that the car is on its way. However, i was informed on 7th September, 2009, that the Car has been sold by the dealer to another customer who had paid a premium.

I approached another branch of varun Motors aty Hyderabad for the same car and was informed that there is a waiting period of 3 months. when i insisted on getting the car early, the dealer informed me that i could get the car in a week if i was willing to spend a premium of Rs 50, 000.

I donot understand that how come maruti is tolerating such corrupt practices by its dealer and allowing them to be their representative.
hi sir! i have booked a maruti swift dzire vxi white colour car. At the time of booking the showroom executive told that you will get your delivery on the duseera but now they are saying that your car has not came uptill now from factory and delying the delivery...so plz tell me that when we will get our delivery the booking is placed by the name Mr.Chandrakant Ragho Gaikwad
I BOOKED SWIFT DZIRE VXI MODEL AUZERA GRAY COLOUR AT KIRAN MOTORS BARODA ON
30/07/09. THERE COMMITMENT WAS TO GIVE DELIVERY WITHIN 12 WEEKS.STILL TODAY ON
25/10/09 THEY HAVE NOT GIVEN DELIVERY AND MORE EVER THEY ARE ASKING 6 MORE
WEEKS TO DELIVER THE CAR, HOW CAN PEOPLE PUT TRUST IN INDIAS LEADING COMPENY
OF PASSENGER CAR IN MARUTI SUZUKI. SINCE LAST 15 YEARS I WAS USING MARUTI SUZUKI MODELS, NOW MY TRUST HAVE BEEN DISAPPEARE IN THE SAME COMPENY.

RASIK PADODARA
BARODA
GUJARAT
INDIA.
I also am as I have booked Maruti Dzire ZDI on 04.08.2010 from Mark Vision Kolkata sub-dealer of Mohan Motor Udyog, but not delivered to me in spite of paying 4, 45250/- in the name of Sritikona Murmu, [protected]

Maruti Suzuki — Complaint of Dealer-Kiran Motor-Motera,Ahmedabd - Delay in Delivery - Ref No. 5911309848

Mail copy attached

Poor Reponse for Policy renewal

My Car Policy is getting expired on 19th March 2015. For the same I contacted to the Dealer My Car Pune but I got very poor response from their end.

Alto 800 lxi

Dear my vehicle alto 800 lxi,
all service done by ur athorize serice stations but there are some issue in this vehicle like poor average, and under body noise plz resolve

vehicle num:-UP34AB6214
NAME:-ANOOP KUMAR
Mob:-[protected], [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    5643
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1657
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070