[Resolved]  maruti SX4 Vxi — MARUTI SX4 VXI New Car Clutch Issue

I am a Maruti car owner but “not a proud owner” myself I am Shaji Varghese and I am working in abroad when I came to India last month I brought a MARUTI SX4 VXI car from your dealer Popular Kottayam) through Ranni branch on 7th June 08 for my wife Mini Shaji, the car was functioning with out any problem, 29th June my wife was driving the car towards to church after half KM from the house suddenly there was burning smell came out from the car immediately she has stop the car and call your representative and they took the car to Popular Kottayam.

After the inspection of the car your representative inform to my wife that the clutch base and many other components have been burned out (please tell me the brand new car accessories can last only for 1000 KM) suddenly she had big shock (not only my wife entire my family) still we can’t believe it, we have spent 7.65 lakhs rupees to buy the car and also we sold our used car to popular with good condition and we got such kind of cheating from Popular/Maruti company. So I would like to request you to replace the car with the new car.

Also I would like to inform you that myself and my wife we are driving the cars more than eight years with out any problem.

Hope you will take this matter seriously and take appropriate action to give entire family peace of mind as I also want to be A PROUD OWNER OF INDIAS BEST MARUTI SUZUKI.

Looking for your Positive and early Response.

Kind regards,
Shaji Varghese
Ranni,
Kerala
Phone[protected]
Mobile 0091 [protected]
Car number KL03 R 1701

maruti SX4 Vxi — New sx4 stopped after 10km run

1. I was delivered a sx4 vxi model chasis number 131985 on 09 may 08.I have purchased it through defence canteen from Atul Motors Jamnagar.

2. On its very maiden drive the vehicle stopped running in less than 10km. I had to tow the new sx4 back to my air force base.

3. Presently the vehicle is in Asha Motors service centre Bhuj and they tried diagnosing the problem for whole day and said PROBABLY ECM is faulty. I fail to understand the reliability of your vehicle.

4. Its been a traumatic experience for me that a new vehicle on its very first run fail to move. Its not only been a mental trauma but also social embarrassment for me as my new SATIN BOWED vehicle being towed back by a Tata Indigo on its very first run.

5. If this is the peace of mind and quality you claim I'm afraid its all haux kindly look in to the matter and provide me with a serviceable replacement.

6. I had informed to Atul Motors and your Gujrat regional office. Kindly look in to the matter

A Grieved Customer

11 May 08 Karry Lokesh
Squadron Leader
Indian Air Force