[Resolved]  Max Bupa — Fraud Company with false claims

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Max Bupa has started its health insurance policies with lots of FALSE advertising. Their claim of covering everybody whatever their existing illness is false. They charged Rs. 19,100 as premium before they could even issue policy for my mother. I had disclosed to them that my mother suffers from diabetes (initial stage) and had undergone knee replacement surgeries. They said they have to do some medical tests on my mother and after which they will tell what will be not covered for 4 years. They also assured everything will be covered after 4 years. They conducted medical tests of my mother and informed that we will be contacted within a week. I contacted them after more than 2 weeks after I did not get any response from their side. They asked for 24 hours time to get back and called me after 48 hours and told that their company has DECLINED the policy. I asked for the reason and they could not share the same with me and insisted that its company policy. The worst of all is that they are claiming to send a cheque of Rs. 16000 odd rupees and the balance they are claiming to be the medical test charges. Before conducting the medical tests, they have very clearly mentioned that medical tests will be conducted on the expense of Max Bupa and we did not have to pay anything.

ALL IN ALL ....A FRAUD COMPANY FULL OF LIES!!!!

PLEASE BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 27, 2015
kskks's response
yop

Dear 008gka

Could you please tell us where is it 'specified' that medical tests for any underwriting purpose and if policy is cancelled the customer has to bear costs?

Secondly, even if such thing is put in small font on a hundred page document dont you think it is the responsibility of the agent to at least inform beforehand.

We definitely are well educated but you spellings suggest you are otherwise. This is an open forum and all aggrieved people have a right (not 'wright' - he was once Indian cricket coach :) to share their experience for the benefit of other people.

BTW - what does it take to become their agent and do they pay you nice commission???

star true life health insurance — rejction of claim

this company has rejected the claim of my son .as mentioning pre.existing disease.but in fact before 7 days when ultrasound was done therewere no same disease.claim.no.23106
Its very true...Max Bupa is taking everybody for a ride

I recommend no self respecting person take their policy. They want to position themselves as a 'different' health insurance company and indeed they are different but in a very unpleasant way.

They never tell you that they can decline a policy.

Transparency is the key guys!!
I totally agree with the above complaints. I had a similar experience. In fact, I'm still waiting to get back the money after they declined. It has been almost a month since they declined. Totally pathetic!.
i dont agree i have applied my mothers policy and i got it. she is suffering from diabetes and hypertension those are covered after 4 years and all other are covered from day one.

my father policy was declined as he is a heart patient and smoker also.
thats pretty fine according to the risk he has.
and the refund was given to me within 10 days i recieved the cheque via courier.

this totally depends on your agent. please get a good agent who can help you in these situations.

Max Bupa — new policy

dear sir, for the laST 15 DAYS MAX BHUPA ASSURED US TO LAUNCH OF ITS NEW POLICY WHICH IS 1 LACS FOR ALL INDIVIDUAL ALONG WITH 3 LAKH FLOATER BUT NO SUCH POLICY IS LAUNCH AS ASSURED BY POLICY BAZAAR . WE ARE VARY MUCH CONFUSED REGARDING MAX BHUPA CO AND THEIR ASSURANC,CLARITY,AND ALSO THEIR DECLINE OF POLICY PROCESS
To AB!984

Did they refund you the entire amount or did they deduct the medical charges??

This is a company which wants to keep agents at bay and wants to deal with customers directly.

Seems like you are an agent or aspiring to be one of Max Bupa
Please be aware it is a sham company which is trying to make money by defrauding people.

People should be very careful dealing with it.
I agree, Max Bupa is a lier and no one in pune atleast should take the policy. Agents here are real cheat
I have applied for a policy for my mother and now fighting back to get the refund.

Agent told me that you have visit personally the office near university circle in pune and hand over all the documents and fill the form of refund, which is absolutely false when i talked to max bupa in delhi office and they said you don't have to go anywhere and it will be transferred online.

Total refund will not be there as claimed by Agent of Max Bupa, they are deducting 1) Medical test 2) Stamp duty 3) risk coverage for say 1 week of free look period

I have taken policy of 3 lacs after giving 12500/-(approx) and I am not sure how much will be returned.

do not buy Max bupa at all.
My dear freind, it is clearly specified that if the medical tests are done by the company for any underwriting purpose and if the policy get cancelled then the customer has to bear the cost of the medical. so the customer like you, i hope are well educated, are writing senseless things of fraud claims and all...who has given you the wright to put these bogus things on net ...without having total knowledge...
I am a customer of Max Bupa myself & feel that it is responsibility of a customer to be aware of all the facts before purchasing a policy. Obviously the company will not insure a unhealthly life not because of profits but because it actually puts a overhead cost to the other members of the insured group (I assume ppl here understand that insurance is nothing but a risk pool). otherwise you have customer compaint number, e mail id of CEO on IRDA site & above all IRDA ombudsman where you can approach for any frauds etc.
@Avanthi: You rock. My wife and myself were regretting that we did not take this policy Now we are glad. And to all those persons who write one liners with a number attached to their user name, looks like you guys are working for the company. regarding fine print "The Supreme Court has made it very clear in several judgements that it is the responsibility of the company to explain the same to the customers". I hope this answers Mr.Harpreet. Though the customers are expected to read the documents it is infact difficult reading 100 pages of fine print. I think they make it 100 pages just to ensure that you dont read :-)

Selvam
I agree with this assessment of Max Bupa. They are extremely unprofessional company only interested in collecting cheques. Thats the only department in the company thats working properly.
Rally pathetic, before taking the policy the customer executive will share as all the diseases will be coverd. after that i have called the customer service and told that we are suffering from so an so disease. they never care simply denied the request.

Friends beaware of ths type of policy companies. they simply fraud and earn money in a simplfied manner. Really ifelt very bad.

ccnnuu
Grievance RedressalPrint

We at Max Bupa are very keen to hear about the aspects of your Policy that you believe can be improved. If something does not go well and as expected or promised, here are some simple ways to ensure that your concerns are dealt with as quickly and effectively as possible.

Step 1:
Our helpline is always the first number to call if you have any comments or feedback. Please call us on Toll Free number[protected] . Alternatively write to us at
Customer Services Unit
Max Bupa Health Insurance Company Limited
D-1, 2nd Floor, Salcon Ras Vilas, District Centre, Saket, New Delhi-110 017.

Step 2:
If the resolution has not met your expectation, kindly write to
Mr.Amit Bhatia
Deputy Manager – Customer Services

Step 3:
If we have not been able to resolve the issue and you wish to make a further suggestion or a complaint, please write to:
Ms. Anjana Agrawal
Head – Customer Services & Operations
I am facing same problem as yashwin.

I paid premium for two policies for my mother & father.Before purchasing policy they told the medical examination will be held at my place & all expenses will be bared by them.After my parents received call asking them to visit hospital & pay fees for medical tests.After lots of talk with customer care they have given me date & timings for medical tests but hospital was not aware of tests.After one week their medical examination done.As I talked with them they will going to send me policy documents within 7 working days but still they don't have any information regarding my parents policy & they told me there medical team is discussing my parents reports from last 10 days & they are not aware of when they will send my document.

Please let me know what should i do?

My customer id is [protected].

Will it be same case as of yashwin.

My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com & contact no is:-[protected]
Max Bupa is only interested in selling the policy, they will make a hundred calls to you to convince you to buy the policy and once the cheque has gone, all you do is wait for them to either accept or reject your policy request ' please note that no calls are made from them after you send them the cheque !

I had applied for a policy for me my kids and my husband who has a prexisting illness, and have recieved the policy for me and the kids and not for my husband with no intimation from them that his policy was refused, i have made many calls to them only to be told that the respective dept will contact me but no one has contacted me so far !!! The supposed doctor only asked what the prexisting was and was told it was a stroke, and that was the extent of the medical questioning or whatever they call it was !

What i dont understand is why in the first place accept the policy request when it seems to have been already decided that they wont give it to someone who has had a stroke ????

They did mention that the particular illness wont be covered for four years which was fine by me !

But now they dont bother to answer any questions and all we can do is wait for the money to be returned .

All i can say is that they are very unprofessional and rude !

Brinda Hayward

HEALTH INSURANCE COMPANIES — SHOULD TAKE MEDICAL TEST

HEALTH INSURANCE COMPANIES DOES NOT TAKE MEDICAL EXAMINATION FOR THE POLICIES BELOW RS.5.00 LACS.

HOWEVER WHILE GIVING THE CLAIM IF ANY DISORDER FOUND THEY USE TO REFUSE THE CLAIM GIVING QUOTATION "PRE EXISTING" DISEASES.

THE AGENT TAKING POLICY ALWAYS USE TO MENTION GOOD STATUS OF HEALTH. 65% PERCENT PEOPLE OUT OF TOTAL POLICY HOLDERS ARE SMOKING & DRINKING WINE.

WHILE MEDICAL TREATEMENT THE CAUSE MAY BE DUE TO SMOKING & WINE.

THEREFORE HEALTH INSURANCE COMPANIES SHOULD TAKE COMPULSARY MEDICAL CHECKUP OR SHOULD GIVE THE CLAIMS WHATSOEVER REASON MAY BE.

PLEASE MENTION ALL YOUR BAD HABBITS SUCH AS SMOKING, DRINKING CASUAL OR REGULAR IN MEDICLAIM FORM SO THAT U GET PROPER MEDICAL HEALTH POLICY OTHER WISE YOUR CLAIM WOULD NOT BE GIVEN.
Its been more than a month and still i am awaiting for my refund against id [protected], please let me know the escalation points to get money back from Maxbupa team<
hi to all,
I have taken a health insurance policy for my parents from Maxbupa however I have a very nice experiance...I had a claim of Rs. 2.5 Lacs and it was fully setteled by the company.
I took this policy directly from the head office where the gave me a clear information about everything ( even the exclusions ).
I would suggest u to call directly to the company because some agents might hide somethings.
I was in touch with Vaibhav Sharma, I also have his number [protected] or you can also call to the toll free number[protected].

Max Bupa
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Max Bupa Phone
    +91 11 3090 2000
    +91 11 3090 2120
    +91 40 3325 1300
    Max Bupa Address
    B-1/I-2, Mohan Cooperative Industrial Estate, Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110044
    View all Max Bupa contact information