[Resolved]  MCD Disposal Of Dead, South Delhi — Dead dog- Nobody taking ownership of job

Sir/Madam

I really don't know if this is going to help or not but this is my last attempt towards the problem.

I am seeing a dead dog before RK Puram Flyover ring road (while coming from Dhaula Kuan to RK Puram) since last 5 days and nobody is picking it up. Since last two hours I have been trying to reach the concerned authorities. I started with MCD which asked me to call MCD for dead disposal, I contacted both at SOuth and West Delhi. The southe Delhi one asked me to call PWD since area is not under them. PWD asked to call Flyover zones. Flyover guys again gave me another no. saying they are concerned only with construction and not anything else. The guy at this no. asked me to call MCD again saying this is not PWD's job.

Is the common man stupid enough to get tangled in such things. Besides being a disregard to the animal's body (no wonder this happens to humans as well), the disintegrating body is stinking.
No (3)
Yes (2)

PITIABLE AND HAZARDOUS CONDITION OF THOKAR NO. 8, SHAEEN BAGH AFE-II, JAMIA NAGAR NEW DELHI-110025, BLOCK, C and D, REQUIRES IMMEDIATE ACTION/ATTENTION OR ANY EPIDEMIC MAY ERUPT ANY TIME.
This is to draw your kind attention towards the unbearable pitiable and hazardous condition of the subject area facing the following problems:
1. No cleaning in the area at all, heap of garbage is mounting in every street.
2. Dirty gutter water is spread and logged in the entire area.
3. Street animal like dogs, cats rats are lying dead, nobody bothers to remove their dead bodies.
4. Roads & streets hurriedly dug up during the assembly election 2015 by previous MLA, remain un-constructed and un-repaired.
It is not out of context to mention that any epidemic may erupt in the area any time due to the above problems. It is very difficult to save our clothes and keep them paak (pure) for the purpose of offering Namaaz. Walking on the roads and the streets has become very difficult for every person and even impossible for women, elders and the children. Few photographs showing the facts stated above are attached herewith for ready reference.
It is very regretful to approach you through the present letter at a time when “SWACHH BHARAT ABHIYAN” is going on in the entire country however there is nobody for caring us, residing in the subject area.
In view of the above it is respectfully and politely requested to your good self to visit the area immediately and do the needful for the redressal of the above grievances stated in 1-4, as it has become next to difficult even to breathe the fresh air in the area.
Residents of the subject area
Dear MCD Team, Madangiri

This is to inform you that a dog has died 3 days ago due to which it has become stinky and very difficult to even stand up. The location is very sensitive:
Sangam Vihar, near Batra Hospital (Between Foot-over bridge and batra hospital entry gate.

You are requested to kindly provide immediate service to resolve this case.

Municipal Corporation of Delhi
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Phone
    +91 11 2652 2700
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Address
    Dr. S.P.M. Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 100002
    View all Municipal Corporation of Delhi contact information