Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  M/S Action India Pvt Ltd — Cheating; harassment & counterfeit

TO
CONSUMER FORM
COMPLIANT CELL


Sub.: NOTICE FOR NON-PROVIDING OF BREAK DOWN SERVICEBY MR. ASHISH C/O M/S ACTION INDIA PVT LTD (CROSSROAD), 100, MALL ROAD, GTB NAGAR, KINGSWAY CAMP, DELHI-110009

My Membership No. S-24223

Dear Madam/Sir,

This is report of matter of
• cheating;
• harassment and counterfeit
• non-providing breakdown service
• Challenging the consumer form authority with comment thereby that it’s just an affidavit formality.
• Overriding term and conditions defined for membership

I had informed crossroad on Wednesday April 16, 2008 at 7.40pm about break fail of my car at near to noida turn(Noida mod). Even after my repeated request they kept me waited and made laugh on me and when lastly I shouted on them than one of their executive named Mr. Ashish told me that whenever service car will be get time I will get the service and if I insist or shouted again than he will blocked by service and he done that without without taking care of term and conditioned that service is provided to car not to any individual.

Even after that I waited for next 10-15 and again called them but he refused to talk and another executive informed that he is very dear to seniors and seniors has given permission to do what he feel good to do, resulted he blocked the service. They refused to transferred my call to senior.

I spend next two hour on the road and gave Rupees 600/- to another mechanic to avoid any miss happening at night on road.

I request you to please use your powers of discretion in the case.

Regards
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi,

This is to inform you that I am member of your bike helpline service S-92178. it has been very very very worse experience to associate with you, yesterday my bike puncher and I called to your customer care no. 47090909 at 9.17pm on[protected] but no one came to me for the same when I call again to your customer care your executive saying that you call has been update as ok. But no one came to me. When I again call to your customer care your executive saying waiting 30 minutes more I will send my executive but no one came to me till 11.45 after that I have received a call at mid night 12.23pm for the same.

Now I am thinking, I am going for legal (consumer court).

Thanks & Regards
Dinesh Sharma
Airtel President Office - Gurgaon
Dinesh4.[protected]@airtel.in
+91-[protected]
+91-[protected]
+91-[protected]
Hi,

This is to inform you that I am member of your bike helpline service S-92178. it has been very very very worse experience to associate with you, yesterday my bike puncher and I called to your customer care no. 47090909 at 9.17pm on[protected] but no one came to me for the same when I call again to your customer care your executive saying that you call has been update as ok. But no one came to me. When I again call to your customer care your executive saying waiting 30 minutes more I will send my executive but no one came to me till 11.45 after that I have received a call at mid night 12.23pm for the same.

Now I am thinking, I am going for legal (consumer court).

Thanks & Regards
Dinesh Sharma
+91-[protected]
+91-[protected]
+91-[protected]
Dear Readers, I have come accross a serious malpractice being followed by CrossRoad (Action India Pvt Ltd., GTB Nagar, Delhi). What they do is they enrol members for their service at specified rate i.e. 399 for one year. But before expiry of the membership period their Customer Care starts reminding even after six months or so for renewal of membership. This happened in our case as my son beliving them to be true got renewal done for one of our 2 cars just after 9 months. Their executives again started contacting us just after 3 months in January 2009 for renewal of same car. This happened many times earlier when they start asking of renewal in respect of another car. They do not issue proper receipt except provide a card and envelope containing services but without any validity period anywhere. When I wanted to lodge a complaint & demanded proportionate refund, the email sent on 22.1.2009 at [protected]@crossroad, co.in (as given on their membership card) it bounced. It is even difficult to reach them on their website: www.crossroad.co.in (mentioned on their M.Card) which is non-existant at the present moment. I write this only to forewarn innocent members to be careful to their calls for renewal of membership and check your validity before going for renewal.

Thanks

A Consumer Friend

Cross Road Action India Pvt Limited — Cheating,harasment and Fraud

Consumer Forum,

Dear Sir/Mam,

I was cheated by Action India Private Limited.They have called me 'n' number of times for past one month to avail there breakdown service.Finally i asked them to send there sales person at my place on 7th February 2009 and specifically mentioned that i have a meeting in the morning and they should send him not before 3pm in the evening.They send a guy at 11am at my place when my father was there at home unaware of his coming.He tried calling me but due to the meeting i wasnt ble to pick his call.My father asked him about the what i have ordered from the breakdown service providers.He made use of a well orchestrated drama by calling his office and asking about my order with cross road, then he cheated by saying i have asked two vehicles for the break down service which was actualter alot of ly for one and that to for my bike.They charged my father addtional sum for the car to without any sort of commitment to it.When i arrived back and things came to my notice I immediately called them to refund money for one vehicle which after alot of there misbehavior was informed me that they will not refund the money at any cost.When i asked them again for it and said that i will complaint about this to consumer Forum for it then an employee of there named Heena said Best of luck do whatever you want we will not refund your money at any cost for the same.

Everybody is really rude when it comes to refund of money for which i have the bill and papers to which they have provided not even in the morning.

I feel cheated.They have done such a fraud with me that i will spend more then i have given to them to talk in legal terms and make them aware about the consumer rights.

Kindly help me with the same please.

Thank you

Mayank
reg my complaint of today of DL6 cc 8250 at the place told by you and promptly attended by you within 10 minuts i am realy happy and greatful to you


K.L. dutt. membership no S 100079

Crossroads Car Services — Non existance of website

The cross Road Services do not have any website with web address www.crossroad.co.in as they have mentioned on their customer cards.Also they are asking for recharge money before the due date by saying your memership has expired.The Cross Road Services in NCR which claim to provide services whenever there is some problem in your vehcile on road and they charge for it on yearly basis seems are not trust worthy company
Consumer forum
Dear sir, Sub.:- Cheating, non providing breakdown services, harassment,
I have taken car helpline service for one year from the company cross roads on payment of Rs. 399/- by cheque vide rect. no. 2639 dated 07.01.2009 of their DSA Speed Auto . After clearance of the cheque from my account i had applied for activation of my service card no. S-99314 . It is got activated sucessfully as informed to me by the company.
on 13.12.2009 at 5.45 i was on the way to ITO and my car gone breakdown suddenly. and i called the helpline no. 47090909 for on road service and given the card no. S -99314 with me.
The cross roads company refused to provide the service by giving the reason that I never been the member of this company.
The card no. alloted to me were enrolled to another vehicle and that car owner is getting services in place of me.

you are requested to intervane the matter and take strong action against such cheeter of the society.

I would like to get refund of the annual fee Rs. 399/- and the payment made to the mechnic Rs. 400/- along with a major compensatsion for the harassment made .

Applicant -
Yogesh Kumar Mishra
B-33, L.I.G.Flats, G.T.B.Enclave, Nand Nagri, Delhi - 110093
Mobile No. [protected]
Car No. DL5CA 9126 Maruti 800
Cheating; harassment & counterfeit
TO
CONSUMER FORM
COMPLIANT CELL


Sub.: NOTICE FOR NON-PROVIDING OF BREAK DOWN SERVICE BY BUPENDER (DRIVER) C/O M/S ACTION INDIA PVT LTD (CROSSROAD)

My CARD NO[protected]/229

Dear Madam/Sir,

This is report of matter of
• cheating;
• harassment and counterfeit
• non-providing breakdown service
• Challenging the consumer form authority with comment there by that it’s just an affidavit formality.
• Overriding term and conditions defined for membership

I had informed crossroad on JAN 07, 2010 at 11.00am about break fail of my car at my home. Even after my repeated request they kept me waited and made laugh on me and when lastly I shouted on them than one of their executive named PALLVE told me that whenever service car will be get time I will get the service and if I insist or shouted again than he will blocked by service and he done that without taking care of term and conditioned that service is provided to car not to any individual.

Even after that I waited for next 10-15 and again called them but he refused to talk and another executive informed that he is very dear to seniors and seniors has given permission to do what he feel good to do, resulted he blocked the service. They refused to transferred my call to senior.

I spend next two hour and gave Rupees 1000/- to another mechanic to avoid any miss happening.

I request you to please use your powers of discretion in the case.

Regards
SADHNA NAROTA
I had taken the membership on Oct'2010(Renewed from the previous year) A guy came and collected Rs.499/- and gave me the new membership card No.90115069/951. I had not used the service since then But yesterday, i.e. 12th Dec 2010 when I was in Gurgaon My car broke down and I just called helpline no. whihc after 10 min matured and when I told by your representative that I need service he said after takeing my card no that the same has expired and just cut the phone. I Again called and some other lady was online she after taking my card no told me that the card is not activated and before taking the service i had to activate the card which is not possible on that day being sunday. i told her that while renewing the membership No body told me to get the card activated and suddenly when I needed the service you people are telling me such things. Today at 11 AM again i call the helpline to get my card activated But to reach your representative for activation of my card i had to waste 3 hours!!! Any how I was able to get the card activated at about 4 PM today. I at 1605hrs I called for service(For Typre Puncture) the guy fro your side reached at 1700hrs!!!

Other people are adivesed not to take such service at all
I AM ALSO VICTIM OF THIS COMPANY. IT APPEARS TO BE A DEFUNCT COMPANY AND I DO NOT FIND ANY REPAIR-VAN OF CROSSROADS ON THE ROADS. BUT TRUE THEIR TELE-EXECUTIVES KEEP ON CALLING SUBSCRIBERS SEVERAL TIMES DURING THE CURRENCY OF SUBCRIPTION FALSELY TELLING THAT OUR SUBSCRIPTION HAS EXPIRED AND THAT THEY SHOULD IMMEDIATELY RENEW IT. THEY ASK WHEN THEY SHOULD SEND THEIR EXECUTIVE TO COLLECT SUBSCRIPTION CHEQUE. THEY DO NOT CONNECT TELEPHONE WITH ANY SENIOR OFFICER OF THE COMPANY. EVEN COMPLAINT SENT ON THEIR ADVERTISED EMAIL BOUNCES BACK OR THERE IS NO REPLY. ITS A FRAUD COMPANY.

Cross Road- Action India Pvt. Ltd — Card Not activated

Hi ,

I had taken crossroad card 17 days before. since then i tried to activate the card but there was no one picking up the call in activation department.
i don't know how to resolve..

pappu choudhary.
[protected]

Cross Roads Car Helpline — Poor Service

Hi,

I owned Cross Roads car Helpline membership, but today I felt it is of no use. My Car wiper stops working when I was driving my car today in heavily rain. I called them up and told the problem The customer assistant told me that mechanic will be reaching in 30 minutes (Request No. : 195). I waited for 45 mins and called them up again, and this time they told me that mechanic is near only and will reach you in next 5-10 mins. But waiting for another 30 mins more, I called mechanic and this time I was shocked to hear that they dont operate wiper fault and dont provide wiper related services.

I dont understand if they can't repair a wiper, then what is the use of such Corss Road Car Helpline. Moreover, if they dont provide wiper related service, then they should mention it in my first call. They made me wait for more than 1.5 hours and at last they simply said sorry.

This is the worst car helpline service. I request you guys never go with them, they are here to cheat us and make us fool.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    11%
    Complaints
    152
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    16
    Cross Roads Phone
    +91 93 3636 3636
    +91 11 4709 0909
    Cross Roads Address
    Cross Roads House, X -1, Okhla Industrial Area, Phase 2, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020