RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2026
Complaints 8423

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 406

kedarweb
Apr 23, 2012

Hi, I am Arpana Patil applied for 4 wheeler license. License despatched through Speed Post no-EA[protected]IN.
I have tried to find out online status which shows "05/04/2012 - 00:00:00 - PUNE - Item Delivered [To: RTO,PUNE1 ]"

I have visited 4 times to RTO & journal post office Pune. Journal post office person told me they have license but require some time to find out so submit your mobile number & they will call back.

I have done this 4 times but still they not called & provide some different reason when I visit post-office.
We had sent speed post vide no. EE[protected] IN dated 25.06.08 (local speed post no. 103 dt. 25.06.08) to Mr. Sanjeev Ahuja, UAE.

But it has still not been delivered.

Regards :

Arvind Goel

Speed Post — still NOT DELIVERED

i have booked my JTO application form by speed post no- PU[protected]IN, on date-7Oct08 from firozabad-283203 post office to mtnl, new delhi.
but still it was not delivered at the destination.
Delivery was very important till 18-Oct08(last date of the application)
kindly revert at the earliest agianst the same.

rgds
dpsingh

my frnd has send me a speed post yesterday 1.13pm from chennai tiruvellikeni speed post office to tirupur, but the parcel is still not yet received.my speedpost no:spet[protected]in.he send to mr.thangavel who is my father.pls make it fast sir.

urs truly
naveen.
i was sent speed post from Bangalore to Delhi consignement no;EK[protected]IN dated 31/01/09 please send today to the receipent very urgently.
Vinay
I have not received my wel come kit which is sent on 8th march 2009 00:11:15 AHMEDABAD to BHUJ Article Bagged my speed post consignement no. is ET[protected]IN.
i am very much disagree with post dept. of gujarat. pls deliver my sonsignment as fast as possible this very urgent for me. hope u will support the customers as you tell.

aamirbeg
    Apr 21, 2012

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

I purchased a New car Swift VDi from Roorkee (Shakumbhari) from Maruti Showroom. I am purchased car on 24 May 2012. And the Dealer has told me that you car number has been come in next 1 week. so I am waiting upto 1 week. After 1 week i called on the dealer and they cant pick my call. When I call them regularly unfortunately they pick my call and said your balance is pending. So i can go on 15 April 2012 and clear all my dues. And on that day they said thay your no. has been came within 2 days.But till today I can not receive the no. And they all said that there has been a strike in RTO haridwar.

So please can you help me where can I get my car no. It's all upto 1 month.

pratik_arte93
      Apr 16, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is with reference to non receipt of my Licence from RTO Andheri. I had given exam on 17 November 2011 and have still not received my licence its been almost five months. I had made a complain twice to RTO Andheri and have even been there many a times but to no avail. The only answer i got was licence will come in a few days.

BEST motor driving School does not want to take any responsibility for this and pushes me to fight with RTO. The RTO on the other hand shows no interest in helping me from the past 4 months.
      BEST motor driving School at Dahisar does not want to get into helping me after they have collected the fees.

I request the transport commissioners office to look into this malpractice and provide me a solution at the earliest.

Pratik Arte.
      email: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      Licence Inward no: 282964 11

mayank06jain
        Apr 11, 2012

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchased Hero Maestro in month of March 2012 in Indore MP but still i am struggling to register my vehicle in RTO.
        I am not a resident of Indore but i have made rent agreement along with police verification of adress. I have submitted this agreement to my dealer M/s.Sukhmani Automobile, Annapurna road he said that this will not be acceptable to RTO office. can you please clarify is this the fact that RTO dont accept rent agreement?
        Rent agreement made on 50/- Stampaper along with police verification must be accepted as address proof.

simis285
          Apr 10, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had sent a very important document through Speed Post from Kandivali East Post Office on March 31, 2012. The Track Result is given below. Though it is showing that the consignment was delivered on 02/04/2012, the same has not received at the addressee's end, which is the Office of the Army Medical Core at Lucknow. Kindly look into the matter on TOP PRIORITY as the cover carried very important defence related documents which was to reach the addressee very urgently.

Sunil P
          Mob No.[protected]

Track Result for:EM[protected]IN

Booked at Booked On Delivered at Delivered on
          KANDIVALI EAST 31/03/2012 DILKUSHA 02/04/2012 Details

Detailed Track Events For EM[protected]IN

Date Time Status at Status
          31/03/2012 12:26:57 KANDIVALI EAST Item Booked
          31/03/2012 14:24:16 KANDIVALI EAST Item bagged for MUMBAI
          31/03/2012 17:44:04 MUMBAI Bag Received
          31/03/2012 18:05:21 MUMBAI Bag Opened
          31/03/2012 18:05:22 MUMBAI Item Received
          31/03/2012 18:52:49 MUMBAI Item bagged for LUCKNOW SPC
          31/03/2012 20:01:48 KANDIVALI EAST Bag Despatched to MUMBAI
          01/04/2012 04:35:46 MUMBAI Bag Despatched to LUCKNOW SPC
          01/04/2012 17:40:10 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Received
          01/04/2012 19:13:00 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Opened
          01/04/2012 19:13:00 LUCKNOW SPC Item Received
          02/04/2012 02:09:55 LUCKNOW SPC Item bagged for DILKUSHA
          02/04/2012 04:05:57 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Despatched to DILKUSHA
          02/04/2012 08:14:13 DILKUSHA Bag Received
          02/04/2012 08:14:24 DILKUSHA Bag Opened
          02/04/2012 08:14:24 DILKUSHA Item Received
          02/04/2012 00:00:00 DILKUSHA Item Delivered

arshadazwar
            Mar 31, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My Speed post Consignment number is ED[protected]IN. But when i checked it saw my post is not delivered at UPTU, in the post contained entrance examination form.
            So Plz tell me status.
            Detailed Track Events For ED[protected]IN

20/03/2012 12:18:27 NEW FRIENDS COLONY Item Booked
            20/03/2012 15:56:52 NEW FRIENDS COLONY Item bagged for NEW DELHI
            20/03/2012 16:53:09 NEW FRIENDS COLONY Bag Despatched to NEW DELHI
            20/03/2012 23:12:33 NEW DELHI Bag Received
            21/03/2012 16:28:42 NEW DELHI Bag Received
            21/03/2012 16:28:47 NEW DELHI Bag Received
            21/03/2012 16:29:05 NEW DELHI Bag Opened
            21/03/2012 16:29:05 NEW DELHI Item Received
            21/03/2012 16:29:55 NEW DELHI Bag Opened
            21/03/2012 16:29:55 NEW DELHI Item Received
            21/03/2012 16:30:18 NEW DELHI Bag Opened
            21/03/2012 16:30:19 NEW DELHI Item Received
            21/03/2012 21:41:24 NEW DELHI Item bagged for LUCKNOW SPC
            21/03/2012 22:10:33 NEW DELHI Bag Despatched to PALAM TMO
            21/03/2012 23:06:54 PALAM TMO Bag Received
            22/03/2012 00:58:48 PALAM TMO Bag Despatched to LUCKNOW SPC
            22/03/2012 12:39:32 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Received
            22/03/2012 13:14:44 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Opened
            22/03/2012 13:14:44 LUCKNOW SPC Item Received
            22/03/2012 13:51:28 LUCKNOW SPC Item bagged for JANKIPURAM
            22/03/2012 16:09:20 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Despatched to MA LUCKNOW RMS SET-3
            i sent 2 letters dated on22.05.08 with the following numbers:
            1)SP-POD EW[protected] IN DT. 22.5.08
            2)SP-POD EW[protected] IN DT. 22.05.08

I HAVE not yet get service of 2 letters.Plz. give me a certificate of service with regard to those 2 letters addressed to Ashutosh Das of 164/78, Lake Gardens, Kol-700045.
            i had send an application form of gate on dated 15/10/2009 to IIT roorkee-247667...
            and i have still not received the acknowledgment card in return of my form submission..so please send me the status and deleiver at the earliest to my address as given..-#-327, block-f, professor colony, ynr.
            speedpost not delivered and despatched by hyderabad office on 9th august 2010 and bagged on 9th and passed speed post id number is en[protected]in and bagged and bag number isebn[protected]
            I am shinde varsha, My No is en3969/82581 . and on behaif of MKCL Post bag no 3.Pune 411016.i send it 6 th augest. and my admission last date is 15 augest .sir ;plz reply me fast in that envolpe my importanr docment are available.Till 13 th augest MKCL Cant received My envolpe.
            your's faithfully
            (shinde varsha)
            I had sent the application form for GATE 2011 exam by speed post on 27th October 2010, from opcode: ASPA Counter No. 1, Patiala. When I checked the status of my application at GATE office website, I found that the application has not yet reached the office at IIT Bombay.
            The last for receipt of applications was 02 Nov. Plz help me track this problem.
            posted:08/11/2010 by arun

Delay
            i had sent a greeting card by speed post on 02 november 2010, from op-code:SA Counter No:1, pariyaram medicalcollege to:asrayadevath s thoppile devathi kuruthamkode po trivandrum, pin 695572. when i checked the status, i found that the greetin cardhas not yet reached at her house.the last recipient date is today(02/08/2010), ples help me...
            My Speed post Consignment number is EU[protected]IN on 19/03/2012. But when i checked it saw my post is not delivered at UPTU, in the post contained entrance examination form.
            So Plz tell me what shoud i do now?
            i'll not give that exam because of some unresponsible person.
            Detailed Track Events For EU[protected]IN

19/03/2012 23:46:56 MEERUT Item Received
            20/03/2012 00:31:12 MEERUT Item bagged for LUCKNOW SPC
            20/03/2012 04:06:41 MEERUT Bag Despatched to LUCKNOW SPC
            21/03/2012 08:55:03 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Received
            21/03/2012 09:36:55 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Opened
            21/03/2012 09:36:56 LUCKNOW SPC Item Received
            21/03/2012 09:59:00 LUCKNOW SPC Item bagged for JANKIPURAM
            21/03/2012 14:01:11 LUCKNOW SPC Bag Despatched to MA LUCKNOW RMS SET-3

Raju Hongekar
              Mar 29, 2012

I have given test drive for 4 wheeler license on 23.02.2012 and my 2 wheeler license has also been taken away and till date I have not received my license.

I have mentioned my cell no on submitted papers, but no communication to me.

Please look into the matter.
              RTO Vishrantvadi, PUNE
              Receipt No 5185184, Inward No:[protected] dtd 23.02.2012

thanks!
              Hongekar Raju.Bhairu.
              [protected], [protected].

kchintal
                Mar 28, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I've submitted my request for smart card for my four wheeler driving license on Jan 13, 2012 but I am yet to receive it. I do not stay in Aurangabad so cannot go and check the status of my license. Can somebody please help me out here? My Driving license number is DL-185103.

Kishor
                i am mrs.laxmi ganesh gawate i registered a lmv vehicle no.mh-20/by-8971 indica vista before 3 months ago
                but yet we have not received a smart card or any registration book, so kindly note to my complaint,
                Dear sir, my name nandkishor malani i registered a LMV no.MH 20 CH 543 ford figo before 5 months ago but yet we have not recived a smart card, so kindly note to my complaint
                I have applied for a smart card on 30.10.2012 and the receipt no. is 4323674.I have not yet received the smart card.

Suresh Waghmare.
                I have purchased "Duster" and completed the formalities on 20/09/2013, I am communicated the No. as MH- 20-CS-2366 .However I have not yet received the smart card for RC book. May I expect any response in the matter ?

SUMEDH BADWE
                13, Sarang, Radhamohan Colony,
                Khokadpura, Aurangabad.
                Mbl No.[protected]
                Rep.sir, i applied for duplicate RC of my vehical MH20BM9637 .This RC release on date 22/8/2013 from aurangabad RTO office.but did not recive RC.I made enquire at head post office of aurangabad.but they says RC was not coming here.Also at RTO office aurangbad they says RC is release from office.So what can I do ?

umesh_am
                  Mar 28, 2012

Dear RTO Commissioner / Officer,

I am staying in Kopri Colony,Thane east for last 35 years, and in last 5-7 years the Population of Thane east has increased by 50% of the earlier population. In this area the major problem is of Parking. People park their vehicles anywhere and even some times in the middle of the road.

Since the Bus service has been started in Kopri area, due to the unauthorised parking the traffic jam problems are of daily now. There is no traffic police who looks into this, Rickshaws are parked exactly near the Railway bridge and the Municipal East-West bridge, due to this the traffic conditions are very poor especially during the office hours. People are not able to walk due to the hanky panky parking of the rickshaws.

Request you pleas look into this parking issue and make the commuters feel the availability of RTO.

Swapnil Patil
                    Mar 17, 2012

Today i have paid fine for No Parking ....
                    If i am sitting on my bike on road which is No parking Zone then, is it legal to collect fine from me???

As if this is the case where the officials show there power on citizens who are not in fault. These situations are which give people to break rule, and at the end it could lead to crime.

Necessary actions needs to be taken...... as rto is too help people and traffic and not to trouble them. If some one is at fault agreed, but people who are not at fault and still if the power o[censored]niform is shown, that is injustice to law and also, it's inhuman.

Request you to please take a note of it.
                    Lady officer : Mrs. Aradhana Bhujbal.
                    Shastri Nagar Police Station, Yerawada
                    Swapnil Patil.

Priti0511
                      Feb 23, 2012

I work with a private bank and I am a resident of Khambalpada, Dombivli East. Lately there are many problems faced by all the residents of my area regarding the share auto ricksawwalas. During peak time i.e during 6.00 pm too 9.00 pm there is a huge que of rickshawas for offerring shared travel standing near the station for my area. However the commuters have to ruch tmeselves from the first rick to the last rick asking whether they would come to Khambalpada and 99 % times we end up fighting and shouting at them post which one of them is ready or forced to carry us to our destination. This has become a daily affair. Some o[censored]s have even tried noting down the rickshaw numbers and complianing to RTO . Moreover as there are no busses running on that road hence the commuters are at the mercy of these bunch of stubborn rickshawwalas who are still shamlessly denying to carry the comuters to Khambalpada

Its a high time now , please look into this matter else we need to escalate the same.

mukesh gupta23
                        Feb 23, 2012

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I supposed to receive o1 speed post on dated 21.02.2012. But postmen not visit to our office and send back to same.The document is return to Palam TMO. It is very important and valuable document. Kindly help in tracing the document and the delivery as soon as possible.
                        The speed post no. is EU[protected]IN.

Hope this complain will help.

Mukesh Gupta
                        Hi-Tech Engineers
                        144/4, gyankhan-iv, indirapuram, ghaziabad

RJWINDER KAUR
                          Feb 15, 2012

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i dont get my speed post
                          my SP no.EN[protected]IN
                          it was come from hydrabad to bathinda and redirected speed post to chandigarh,because i m living at chandigarh...................this is important document and i want it up to 17 feb..
                          i complaint in post office of bhagta bhai ka,but they dont take responsibility for this missing of letter and they are making excuse,i did enquiry from chandigarh post office but they dont have info. about it...

RJWINDER KAUR
                            Feb 15, 2012

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

i was gotton call letter for MBA from IBS HYDRABAD,it was sent from Hydrabad on 3 feb and it was reached at bathinda on7 feb,i m at chandigarh,so it was redirected post speed to chandigarh on 13feb,but i don't get it.....it number is EN[protected]IN.......post office workers dont get responsibility for missing this speed post..
                            I GOT THE INFORMATION FROM PASSPORT OFFICE THAT MY PASSPORT IS DISPATCHED ON 06/08/2012... BUT TILL NOW I HAVE NOT GOT IT!
                            MY SPEED POST TRACKING NUMBER IS ET[protected]IN
                            PLEASE CHECK AND TELL ME
                            Ph: [protected]
                            WHEN I CHECK THE STATUS, IT IS SHOWING LIKE THIS FOR ONE WEEK!!!

Detailed Track Events For ET[protected]IN
                            06/08/2012 19:01:00 BPC MADURAI Item Booked
                            06/08/2012 19:18:26 BPC MADURAI Item bagged for MADURAI
                            06/08/2012 20:23:15 MADURAI Bag Received
                            06/08/2012 20:34:49 MADURAI Bag Opened
                            06/08/2012 20:34:52 MADURAI Item Received
                            06/08/2012 22:01:29 MADURAI Item bagged for VIRUDHUNAGAR
                            06/08/2012 23:59:14 BPC MADURAI Bag Despatched to MADURAI
                            07/08/2012 00:45:14 VIRUDHUNAGAR Bag Received
                            07/08/2012 00:54:58 VIRUDHUNAGAR Bag Opened
                            07/08/2012 22:00:43 MADURAI Bag Despatched to MADURAI TMO/2
                            EK[protected]IN
                            speed post nuber is EK[protected]IN I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY POST
                            speed post number is EF[protected]IN I HAVE NOT RECEIVED It
                            SPEED POST NUMBER;EP[protected]IN I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY POST, PLZ CHEK
                            services.ptcmysore.gov.in/speednettracking/Track.aspx try this above link and enter the tracking no then u will get the current status.

celestinen
                              Feb 13, 2012

I booked Chevrolet Beat LT Petrol through Ashtavinayak Auto Pvt. Ltd.Veera Desai Road, Andheri West which was delivered on October 6, 2011. I have yet to receive the RC book from the RTO Andheri. The car's registration No. is MH 02 CD 1527. Why is there such a long delay? Kindly expedite the delivery of the RC Book

S N Bharde
                              E-mail : celestine @ rbi.org.in
                              04/05/12
                              RTO non receipt of renewal licence.
                              Submitted by: Pravin Kotkar
                              Category: Government
                              Complaint against: Andheri Rto
                              Topics: R T O non receipt of renewal licence

I have submitted application for renewal of driving licence to Andheri rto on 17.10.11. The same not received to B/A/7 Shiv Sagar Apts Next to Vijaysales S.V.Road Borivali (west) Mumbai 400 092. Since then I have visited so many times to RTO - Andheri, for my licence but there was no satisfied answers from them. It is very disgusting to deal with RTO office. The validity of temporary receipt against licence (45 days from 17/10/11) is already expired.

It is not understood why the RTO is not giving licences by hand to original user instead of sending it thru postal services.I sending attached scan copy of receipt for your reference.

Pls look in the matter and guide.

PRAVIN KOTKAR
                              Non receipt of RC Book
                              I booked Honda Activa through Indian Bike 21 Old Nagardas Road, Andheri East which was delivered on July 28, 2011. I have yet to receive the RC book from the RTO Andheri. The Two Wheeler registration No. is MH 02 CG 9721. Why is there such a long delay? Kindly expedite the delivery of the RC Book

Mohd. Arif Ahemmad Shah
                              E-mail : [protected]@yahoo.in

Contact no : [protected]

RTO, Andheri (West) — RC Book not received

I have purchased Honda Scooter MH02CS6292 for which applied for registration on 05.07.2012
                              Till date I have not received the RC Book. From where I will get the same and when?
                              i booked bajaj discover 125st through indian bike in mukambika motor aroli on 12.nov20120 i have not receive the RC book from andheri rto the two wheelar registraion no isMH02CY2249 why such a long delay for rc book kindly ple send the rc book

aniket dalvi

Dhaval Ranpura
                                Feb 5, 2012

I have given my two + four wheeler driving test on 20-Jan-2012 at Andheri RTO. And, I was informed that I will receive my License in 7 days by post. However, it is about 15 days now that I have not received the License.

Further, there is no response from Andheri RTO whenever I call for asistance. And, everytime my agent also keeps telling me you will receive it in 1-2 days. I have paid penalty for driving my car on supporting of the receipt (challan) that I have received, as the same is not accepted by Traffic Officers. How many times am I going to have to pay such penalty ??? So, When will I receive my License???

Dhaval Ranpura
                                Oct 29, 2018
                                License was received then, but with delay. Resolving the issue.
                                Oct 29, 2018
                                Updated by Dhaval Ranpura
                                License was received but with delay. Resolving the complaint.
                                MY SELF RISHI RAJ PRAKASH SINGHVI, even i have applied for the new driving licence on 07/03/2012 but still i have not received my driving licence till now.i hv enquired several time in andheri rto but the office r so rude not giving any answer, i even enquired to my local post office but they still have not received.v all spent our whole day in RTO but all in vain .v can just pray that v can get our driving licence .we cant hope better from andheri RTO.its ridiculous n disgusting.
                                My driving license no . 93/W/3634 was lost and therefore I had applied for duplicate driving license on 08/12/2011 at Anhderi RTO office. I was issued a receipt no. 11G5574749. But till date I have not received my driving license. I made several visits to RTO office but never received a proper reply about the status of my applicaion.

Alban Lewis
                                I have given my two + four wheeler driving test on 17/09/2013at Andheri RTO. And, I was informed that I will receive my License in 7 days by post. However, it is about 15 days now that I have not received the License.

Further, there is no response from Andheri RTO whenever I call for asistance. And, everytime my agent also keeps telling me you will receive it in 1-2 days. I have paid penalty for driving my bike on supporting of the receipt (challan) that I have received, as the same is not accepted by Traffic Officers. How many times am I going to have to pay such penalty ??? So, When will I receive my License???

Karan Bhaik
                                I have given my two + four wheeler driving test on 21/08/14 at Andheri RTO. And, I was informed that I will receive my License in 40 days by post. However, it is about 50 days now that I have not received the License and not giving answe of my call im try from 10 day rto should give online status.
                                I have carried out all the formalities for renewal of my driving licence in form of smart card on 13/9/2014 in person. The driving licence was

Supposed to be posted on my residential within two months.I have not received yet.

The details are as: - H.L.Jolly

Inward no. 28640014.
                                renewal of driving license application no.[protected] is pending from 06/06/2017.

neeraja kasina
                                  Jan 29, 2012

I(Kasina Neeraja)Have applied for my ATM card on[protected]at S.B.I.My card was sent from manipal on[protected] to Hyderabad.Its been sent to the near by post office(Miyapur)on[protected],but its been sent back to the destination with out even sending it to me.I need to complaint on this issue.
                                  when i went to the Bank and enquired they asked me to pay another 200 rupees for a new ATM card. I need to raise a complaint and see to that atleast this time i shall receive it correctly.
                                  Dear Madam/Sir,
                                  We have sending to one piece security system unit to following address……….
                                  Minda Valeo Security Systems Pvt. Ltd. (MVSSPL)
                                  B - 21, M. I. D. C., Chakan
                                  AT Nighoje
                                  Distt. Pune : 410501, (India)
                                  India Postal Track Article Number: EU[protected]IN Date-16.01.2012

because Minda Company person told me, no any receiving ag.this article no.

Please check and inform me. It is very urgent
                                  Any query please mail/call me.

Thanks with Regards

O.K.Chaturvedi
                                  Warranty Manager
                                  Customer Support(PCBU)

Vineet Automobiles Pvt. Ltd.
                                  6th km, Delhi GT Road, Aligarh-202001

Pragpatel
                                    Jan 27, 2012

I have application for Driving License for Four Wheeler at Andheri RTO on 26-June-2011 and it was informed by RTO Agent that License will come directly through postal service within 45 days. It has been 6 months now but I am not able to track my License, even the agent is refusing to answer since there is no tracking system for license.
                                    Earlier RTO agents use to ensure proper delivery of License since it was hand delivered to them. But now neither agents are taking responsibility nor our RTO authority have any information centre regarding the same. People are suffering & struggling.

Request your help.

Attached my registration challan.

hemani Shah
                                      Jan 24, 2012

I N.M Shah owner of a two weeheler honda Unicon no.MH-02 AH 347,on 24/1/2012 was parked at bajaj cross road,kandivali(w) mumbai 67 and was towed without reason and on asking the rto incharge he says that your bike MIGHT be in NO PARKING ZONE but there was no BOARD near the road showing NO PARKING.on talking with the rto INSPECTAR he says it might be no parking he himself was not sure so i said that i can confirm i[censored] want by going again over there and there were many bikes and cars like innova and vagon R standingm over there were my bike was parked.so now ma Q is if everyday all vehicals can be parked and there is no board showing NO PARKING then how can you only tow 3 vehicals and not the other and !st of all theres no Q of the vehical getting towed!i have been charged wid 100rs towing charge and 100rs for no parking!this is INJUSTICE and no one is ready to answer nor listen to the matter even after paying the charges at the kandivali rto near fire brigate at 8.30 p.m dated 24/1/2012the boy taking away the says that you should have said before paying the fine but the officer was not ready to listen before the fine!when he is not sure about the board how can he tow vehicals like that!so now what is the answer as no response is given to the Q!they ans rudely that either show your rto papers and take your vehical and walk away or keep d vehical here only!!!so now what steps are to be taken will i get an answer or i will have to visit the court!this is fraud!!!:@(anger)!i hope i get an answer soon

Bajaj — Toeing of bike from Parking Zone

I have parked my bike right near the parking zone board at Kandivali West, Madhuradas Road.
                                      But the Kandivali traffice police toe my bike and when I have asked for the reason, they told me that the bike was in front of the Statie Bank Of India gate. Actually my bike was not in front of the gate, but its daily practice for Kandivali police to toe any bike from the parking zone to get some money.
                                      Its really hearts when my bike toe withing the parking zone. And when I am arguing with the traffic police they WARN me that, " if you have a single documents missing, that is PUC or Insurance, then we will show you the rules and regulations". Its really a rude to me. And I have complete documents.

And this is not the first time, as this is my regular road and I have seen many times that traffice police toe the bike within the parking zone.

And I have also know that this complaint has no effect on anyone. But still I have a faith.

Mumbai Rto — AUTO SERVICE

MY SELF WORK IN MALAD HAVE SERIOUS ISSUE ABOUT AUTO
                                      AUTO DRIVER OVER HEAR ARE NOT WILLING TO GO TO NEARBY PLACE
                                      THEY ARE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR LONG ROUTE PASSENGERS DUE TO WHICH 1000s OF PASSENGERS ARE IN TROUBLE.
                                      KINDLY LOOK IN TO MATTER
                                      Serious autorickshaw issue at BKC - no auto driver wants to go long distances like powai. Always want to take passengers on sharing basis! it is extremely harrassing. waiting time before getting an autorickshaw at times is at times over one hour.
                                      same as above my two wheeler is towed from santacruz (w) 2nd hasnabad lane & same answer is given to me.
                                      I am Feroza Bharucha. My Activa was parked in the parking area yet they towed it away saying it was in the corner whereas my scooter was well inside.
                                      Also he had damaged my scooter, there were many visible scratches on it.

Firstly your appointed agencies are wrong, secondly they traet other's property as nothing...

Kindly look into the matter
                                      This is the saddest situation of the police force that instead of working for the people they are working against them.

I think traffic police is now a days interested in earning money from middle class normal people instead of working for them.

I am from kopri thane east. I parked my bike in front of Band of Baroda just for 5 mins as I had some work in bank. When I returned i found my bike was gone.
                                      There were many 4 wheelers parked beside my bike and on the other side of the road there were more than 10 bikes. they didn't even touched them.

There is no sign of no parking in that area. When I approached them they gave me the receipt of 100 Rs when I asked one guy from that group he told me that my bike was in no parking area I asked him show me the sign of no parking his answer was funny he replied "Its common sense". Man from where you hire these people I don't know. For more questions he asked me to question the traffic police guy in the van. He didn't replied to a single question asked my me and vanished in his van, is this the way you help the people cheap attitude from Mumbai traffic police.

I took the receipt and went to counter no 7 teen hath naka. I was given 100 Rs receipt but I paid 200Rs. 100 for towing and 100 for no parking. Why I should pay for towing? They didnt touched any other bikes or cars, sorry but can I ask why this much generosity for cars even they were parked with my bike and there is no sign of no parking as well.
                                      This is a kind of cheating you are doing to the common people.

Instead of troubling common people please help them and concentrate on traffic and crimes.

Chirag
                                      same happened with me yesterday(20 October 2012). I parked my bike opposite Leena mogre's gym, bandra link rd., There were many Cars and bikes were parked. There was no 'no-parking' board as well. These towing guys just want to tow the bikes. if they want to, they will tow from anywhere. No matter it is parking zone or 'no-parking'
                                      I want to know what can be done against this? What steps can be taken?
                                      Vehical towing
                                      I Virendra M. Sanghvi owner of a two weeheler KINETIC HONDA no.MH-02 BA-8960, on 08/12/2012 was parked at Tilak road, santcruz(w) mumbai 54 opp. Asha Parekh Hospital minimum 50 Mtr. away and was towed without reason and on asking the rto incharge he says that your bike MIGHT be in NO PARKING ZONE but there was no BOARD near the road showing NO PARKING, on talking with the rto INSPECTAR he says it might be in the 10 Mtrs. area of the hospital gate, that also i showed him, then he gave another reason of obstracking trafic at that time also i argued that there is 3 cars b4 my scotter. He has no other reason and told go and complain. the detail of the towing car is SHREE RAMESHWAR TOWING AND NO. MH-01-YA-4652. Receiot no. 759 he himself was not sure so i said that i can confirm i[censored] want by going again over there and there were many bikes and cars like innova and vagon R standing over there were my bike was parked.so now my Q is if everyday all vehicals can be parked and there is no board showing NO PARKING then how can you only tow 6 vehicals and not the other and !st of all theres no Q of the vehical getting towed!i have been charged wid 100rs towing charge and for !this is INJUSTICE and no one is ready to answer nor listen to the matter even after paying the charges to the RTP who was in charge of the towing car. rto near fire brigate at 8.30 p.m dated 24/1/2012the boy taking away the says that you should have said before paying the fine but the officer was not ready to listen before the fine!when he is not sure about the board how can he tow vehicals like that!so now what is the answer as no response is given to the Q!they ans rudely that either show your rto papers and take your vehical and walk away or keep d vehical here only!!!so now what steps are to be taken will i get justice.!this is fraud!!!:@(anger)!i hope i get an answer soon
                                      [Complaint comments] 4 Comments
                                      VIRENDRA M SANGHVI
                                      is there any parking space near killa court opposite azad maidan CST all the space has been covered by BMC & LAWYERS of the court and also RTO towing tow every vehicle even if it is in the parking board sign
                                      My activa was parked in no parking zone. It was my fault. But they guys traffic police towed my activa very badly and damage it. There are many visible screeches. It hurts because activa was only 20 days old. Anyone please suggest what is there next action against those guys.
                                      Hamza
                                      You can directly email below to resolve your query:
                                      [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in, [protected]@mumbai.maharashtra.gov.in
                                      To concerned Person of RTO who are responsible for slow license process,

Dear/Respected sir/madam

India is behind because of you people only,

Passport is now available in 15 days but to obtain learning license in Mumbai we have to wait for 2 months(till now no booking slot available till june 7th)

and after that one month for final license.

Means to get simple driving license we have to wait for 3 months.

Purpose of online process is to get work faster but you people proved that whatsoever progress India may make you will make simple process more and more complicated.

I always parked the vehicle in front of Dhamji Shamji Galleria, kanjurmarg west, where all the other bikes are also parked, there is no sign of No-Parking, even the lane is not obstructing to any traffic.Every month nearly four times my bike has been towed, there is certain space in whole lane where according to traffic police bike should not be parked due to turning of BEST bus, but there is no such marking or any barrels kept by them nor any information about the same.

If there is any rule, it should be followed by officials also and similarly message has to be properly conveyed to public regarding No-Parking.
                                      13 Comments

dev manoj
                                        from bltd, Jharkhand
                                        Jan 24, 2012

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

Dear,Sir Main manoj yadav mera passport ka speed post 24/01/2012ko hi post office(221716)me aa gaya hai lekin post master aur postman dono hi paise mang rahe hai.maine internet se pata kiya hai mera 21/1/2012 ko post mere post office me aa gaya hai.plse sir help me...................i request you help me.
                                        i booked a speed post on 14/03/09 and it has not been delivered till 18/03/09. when i went to complain, i saw 2 other persons complaining for the same.so why are salary being given to them? my ems no is-ED[protected]IN
                                        Please send the status of my speed post no. EE[protected] IN dated 22 Nov. 2009.
                                        not satisfy
                                        My speed post no. EM[protected] IN is missing since 18th March and I am not getting any answer from the post department. My packet contains passport on which we are suppose to travel next week. We already booked tickets and hotel booking If I am not getting my packet I will loose lot of money due to the carelessness of concern persons.
                                        I have complained and also contacted all concern people including Hon. Minister Shri Kapil Sibal but so far no news.
                                        Can anyone help me.
                                        Lokhande - [protected]