[Resolved]  Municipal Corporation Of Delhi (Mcd) — MCD DOG SQUAD

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

This is covney that I filed complaint at MCD phone # [protected] regarding 10 to 15 dogs in our Street as they not only dangerous to people. They have biting the children and passerby regularly but MCD has never responded for over 1 Year now. This has been very frustrating and pathetic. MCD should be dissolved!

MCD Complaint # 3124 dated 11-Sep-2009
MCD Complaint # 4859 dated 1-Dec-2009
MCD Complaint # 7548 dated 9-Mar-2010
MCD Complaint # 2238 dated 12-Jul-2010

Can someone help?

Shaleen Bhatnagar
No (23)
Yes (26)

141 Comments

C-1/681, Gail no.3, second Pusta, Sonia vihar, Delhi=110094.

MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3213999 - Image #0
I anshul from tarun enclaves, pitampura-110034. I have a problem of 25-30 dogs that barks and bite after 8pm and also in morning. When I go to the shop they barks on me. One day our yoga sir teach us yoga one dog come and bite him. This was happen when I was doing yoga please help sir I want your help and your dog catchers please sent away dog catchers in my colony. Dogs spread over garbage that is outside our houses.
Anshul garg
My email id is
Ashoka Avenue DLF Chhatarpur 12 dog hai jo bahut hi khatarnakh hai aur woh logo ke upar Insaan ke upar bahut hi khatarnakh hamla karte hain so please cath the. dog Pankaj
The anti-stray dogs squad,

MCD, Madan gir, Dr. Ambedkar nagar

There has been a spurt in rise of Stray Dogs at G-1, Block, park, shiv gauri mandir, opposite central market madan gir, despite several complaints for pick up of The anti-stray dogs squads, no action has been taken so far.There has been many a cases of dog bite. Poor people who cannot afford to buy anti-rabbies vaccine, one feels really pity.
We have a humble request to you kindly take a strong step against all the stray dogs, there is few people they are responsible for these becoz they are feeding them but they dogs also biting colonies people, few day back one of.those dog bite a 13 year old girl, she was crying but they were laughing, there were no mercy anywhere, once they stray dogs will bite their family members when they will realize the pain.
Kindly take hard step on priority basis.
Sunil garg,
Jitender tiwari,
Mohit gupta
Aanand gupta
Mannu tiwari
Shiva
Jeetu
Deep chand
Sunil datta
Aashish kumar
Shiv kumar
Niranjan kumar
Amit gupta
Deep dogra
Pawan kumar
Puneet
Mayank sharma
Braj mohan
Ashok kumar
Mohan murari

MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3354006 - Image #0
MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3354006 - Image #1
MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3354006 - Image #2
respected sir
I am from school block shakarpur Delhi 110092 we are facing problem as our street dogs runs back at us and try to cut us, children of our colony are not able to play and at the time of going to tuition or school they ask for holiday because they don't want to go out of home.if we want to go out to buy milk or bread etc we are troubled by street dogs.please help us!
s-222 school block
street no. -2
Delhi-92
Ashok Kumar Mittal
I am hunny malivya nagar new delhi gurudwara singh sabha malivya nagar line There are plus 5 street dogs in our line and they are always barking on the children and incoming and outgoing people in day and making unnecessary noise in the night and disturbed the sleepy people.They also spread wastes from peoples dustbin.So it is requested to remove them from our streets immediately.
The concerned Dog Department
Municipal Corporation
Zone- WEST

I am a resident of B1-Block, Janakpuri, New Delhi 58.

Here, the people are facing problem with street dogs which are in numbers, at least 10-15, out of them 2 have the porbability of being affected with rabies. There has been 3 incidents of dog-bites in our area, one includes myself and I must say that the experience has been really painful and sad.

We have children and older people, for whom walking on the road has become difficult and scary.

I am thus, requesting you to kindly look into the matter as soon as possible. The cases are increasing rapidly. I hope you will take absolute and appropriate measures to handle the issue.

Yours Faithfully,
Rajesh Chopra
(Resident)

MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3387739 - Image #0
The Inspector
Municipal Corporation Delhi

A-213 old No-A 121 Gali No-3 Delhi-110092
I would like to inform you that I shift this gali . Around two week ago a 4 -5 big dog bitten all man woman & kid It's become very difficult for me to reach out till my house every day. There are lot of street dogs in our colony, whose attacks on people. Dogs have bitten so many people in our colony. Almost 4-5 dog stay here.
People are so afraid to go out from their home, specially who work in night shift jobs.
I request you to kindly take necessary action at the earliest. Your help is very much appreciated.
Thanks in Advance.
GANESH RAUTELA's reply, Apr 15, 2019
The Inspector

A-213 old No-A 121 Gali No-3 Delhi-110092 west winod nagar Near Gusai cabel
I would like to inform you that I shift this gali . Around two week ago a 4 -5 big dog bitten all man woman & kid It's become very difficult for me to reach out till my house every day. There are lot of street dogs in our colony, whose attacks on people. Dogs have bitten so many people in our colony. Almost 4-5 dog stay here.
People are so afraid to go out from their home, specially who work in night shift jobs.
I request you to kindly take necessary action at the earliest. Your help is very much appreciated.
Thanks in Advance.
I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the street dogs in our colony in, I - 595 Mangol puri Delhi 110083

There are 2 dogs in our street which is very dangerous they have also bitten people so I request you please help us ASAP.

Nishad Ali
i Block HNo. 595
Mangol puri Delhi

MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3429813 - Image #0
MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3429813 - Image #1
I want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the stray dogs in our vill- Ghitorni, bans mohalla new delhi-110030. there are too many dogs in our street who attack almost all the people passing through the street they have bite so many people. so please do something so that people of our area get rid from this problem.

Sanjay Kumar singh,
House No. 648, Amira colony,
Bans Mohalla, Ghitorni-110030.
I am a resident of RZ-(93/40), Madanpuri, street number- 7, West Sagarpur, New Delhi.
I want to bring in your notice that we are facing immense problems from the stray dogs in our area and also the pet dogs of some neighbors since last 1 year.
The dogs in our street are really harmful and have attacked many people. They are large in number and attack the passing by people in group.
I would request for your intervention and corrective actions for the same, as we are scared to step out of our house.
Please, also investigate about the license for pet dogs in the neighborhood because they are also equally harmful as the stray dogs are.

Awaiting your reply.
kamal
Hi i am living in govindpuri south delhi street no 5 house no 387 and we are facing dog issue in my building . One street dog comes in our building every time and barking on every person day and night we are not feel safe . Please send some dog catchers in our area and get this got asap.
22/03/2020
सेवा में
श्री मान नगर निगम महोदय,
दिल्ली नगर निगम,

विष्यः दुर्गापुरी से चन्द्रलोक शाहदरा क्षेत्र में कुत्तो का आंतक
महोदय,
सविनय निवेदन यह है कि मैं हितेन्द्र सिह पुत्र श्री कृपाल सिह म॰ न॰ 255 चन्द्रलोक, गली न॰ 1, मण्ड़ोली रोड़, शाहदरा, दिल्ली-110093 का निवासी हूँ माननीय अधिकारी जी, हमारे क्षेत्र में बहुत से आवारा कुत्ते हैं जो हमारे आने जाने में बाधक है। जिनकी वजह से हम यदि सवेरे पाँच से छह के बीच या उजाला होने तक या रात को 9 से 10 बजे तक किसी कार्य के लिए अपने घर से बाहर निकलते हैं तो ये हमें देखते ही बहुत भौकते हैं और एक कुत्ते के भौकने मात्र से ही और सभी कुत्ते आकर काटने को दौड़तें हैं। और कई बार तो बहुत ही बुरी तरह जख्मी ही कर देते हैं। और दिन में यदि कोई बाईक या गाड़ी लेकर निकलते हैं तो उनके पीछे ऐसे भागते है कि कई बार तो दुर्घटना ही हो गई।
हमारी गली के छोटे बच्चे जो कि घर के अन्दर रहने को मजबूर हैं। जो बाहर आकर स्वतंत्रता से खेल नही सकते हर पल यही डर रहता है कि कोई कुत्ता न आ जाए और बच्चे को काट लें।
सर आपसे प्रार्थना है कि आप इन सभी कुत्तो को यहाँ से ले जाए और इस क्षेत्र को कुत्तों रहित बना दिया जाए।
आशा है कि आप हमारे प्रार्थना पत्र पर ध्यान देकर शीघ्रतापूर्वक कार्यवाही करेंगें। आपकी अति कृपा होगी और हम आपके अति आभारी होंगे।

सधन्यवाद

प्राथी,
हितेन्द्र सिह
255 चन्द्रलोक, गली न॰ 1,
मण्ड़ोली रोड़, शाहदरा, दिल्ली-110093
[protected], [protected]
Sir I am from Millennium Apartments, sector 18, Rohini, New Delhi 110089.
We see a street dog near our house and it is bleeding perhaps it is attacked by strange animal. Can you please help us.
I want to draw your attention towards a very serious problem that is being faced by us---- the residents of Moujpur, Adarsh Mohalla, Gali no 14, (Band Gali)Delhi.
Many Dogs are in our street . They are targetted to local people and anyboby. Relatives and friends are not come to our house because afraid of dogs. Children can not play and old man can not walk in street.
Please catch the dogs on priority.

Kindly notice this problem and do needful on priority.

Thanking you in anticipation that you will help us in getting rid of this problem.
Awaiting a reply,
Rajnish Mishra
The Inspector
Health and sanitation Dept.
DC Office, Shahdara South Zone, East Delhi Municipal Corporation, Delhi-110095
I am resident of E-23 Near Vivek Vihar police station . I would like to inform you that I work in a Media and doing night shift. Around week ago a dog try to bitten me . It's become very difficult for me to reach out till my house every day. There are lot of street dogs in our colony, whose attacks on people. Dogs have bitten so many people in our colony. Almost 15 dog, &5, 6 puppies stay here.
I request you to kindly take necessary action at the earliest. Your help is very much appriciated.
Thanks in Advance.
Jaspreet singh Bhatia
( Zee network)
Ph no : [protected]

MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3720422 - Image #0
MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3720422 - Image #1
MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3720422 - Image #2
MCD DOG SQUAD - Comment #3720422 - Image #3
I am a residence of Janakpuri B-3A/5C and also I am senior citizen. Y/day evening one stray dog is bitting to me. In our colony more than 25 to 30 stray dogs are there. Generally these dogs you can see lying on the street and roads and they make these vitim the entire people who pass from them. I request you please take necessary action as early as possible to pick up all these dogs and put in the safe custody. I spend for Rs.2, 000/- for dog bitting expenses. Please instruct the concern people to take immediate action.

S.Perumal
B-3A/5C, Janakpuri,
New Delhi-110 058
Cell No.[protected]
I am resident of Bk1 block shalimar bagh and would like to address the problem due to street dog in our area. There are many street dog in our block who bark whole night specially after 9pm and many innocent people become victim of them. They may bite anyone who passes from them and create a problem. Please help.
Complaint No :[protected]

10-15 stray dogs inside flat 391-B, pocket J and k dilshad garden. The owners feed stray dogs and they unleash the dogs on the streets to bite neighbors, childrens, pregnant ladies.
Misuse of powers used by the flat owners as both are lawyers in Tees Hazari court. Husband and wife beat officials who try to visit the neighborhood to pick up the dogs. Senior citizens in the neighborhood are facing harassment from the flat owners and suffer from lack of sleep due to barking dogs and are going into mentral trauma.

Police complaint already filed in Seemapuri station, behind Gurudwara.

Need immediate action to confiscate the stray dogs who are a menace to the society. 

Municipal Corporation of Delhi
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Phone
    +91 11 2652 2700
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi Address
    Dr. S.P.M. Civic Centre, Minto Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 100002
    View all Municipal Corporation of Delhi contact information