[Resolved]  Naaptol — Blackberry 8830 not working

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

I had placed order # 2928821 from www.Naaptol.Com for a blackberry 8830 CDMA + GSM mobile phone on 1 dec'11 and got it on 19 dec'11. After unpacking the device, I found that the phone was not working in the CDMA mode. I have spoken repeatedly to both Naaptol and Reliance customer care to try and get the handset to work - but to no avail. Reliance have informed me that this phone's ESN number is "duplicate" and the phone will not work with Reliance cdma. Naaptol are now saying that I have to send this phone to some mumbai address for repairs. I fail to understand why they have sent me a defective handset which does not even have a proper and legitimate ESN number. And also why I have to courier this at my expense, to some third party? I have been chasing naaptol for the last few days, but their customer care seems reluctant to give me a refund. I regret to say that naaptol's reputation as evinced on this website is rather poor and judging from the number of complaints that have been lodged here about the same product, it appears that they are continuing with their dubious sales practices. I would like them to respond to this and advise me how to go about getting a refund. Incidentally, one of the so-called "free gifts" sent with this blackberry phone, a polo club watch, is also defective and does not run properly. Curiously, despite the complaints, Naaptol is continuing to advertise this product on their website - they have not even bothered to remove the false and misleading text that this handset works with Reliance CDMA - http://www.naaptol.com/price/941002-BlackBerry-8830-CDMA-+-GSM-Mobile.html?utm_source=Internal-Banner&...

Dear mr.Ghosh,

we regret for the inconvenience caused.

We have escalated this case to concerned vendor they will get back to you at the earliest.

We request your patience in the interim.

customer care
naaptol online shopping pvt.Ltd.
Dear Mr.Ghosh,

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

We have escalated this case to concerned vendor they will get back to you at the earliest.

We request your patience in the interim.

Customer Care
Naaptol Online Shopping Pvt.Ltd.

naaptol/blackberry 8830 — refund cheque

sir my name is gurpreet singh ,and i have purchase a black berry handset 8830 ( order no 2963708 ) from naaptol.com site .when i recived the black berry handset 8830 i saw that handset is not working , and i returned to that handset to napptol by blue dart courier ,but the naaptol is fail to send my refund within 21 working days .and now i think no one is interested to give my money back.please do the needful. my e mail id is [protected]@yahoo.in.
Dear Mr.Singh,

We would like to inform you that refund has been initiated against your order # 2963708 and refund cheque will reach you within 2-3 working days at your mailing address.

Please find below the refund details.
Refund amount-5298.00
Cheque no-133504
Courier Name-BLUE DART
AWB No-[protected]

Request you patience in the interim.

Customer Care
Dear Mr.Singh,

We would like to inform you that refund has been initiated against your order # 2963708 and the amount of Rs.5298.00 has been Deposited in your account.

Be assured the amount would be reflected in your account very shortly.

We value your association with Naaptol. We thank you for shopping with us.

Feel free to write back to us.

Customer Care
Dear Mr.Ghosh,

We are sorry to note that the item that you have purchased through the order no-2928821 & you have received damage/defective product.This is a very rare and unfortunate case and we apologize for the same.

We request you to kindly send the item back to our warehouse within 7 working days mentioning the order number on the packet.
* Items are to be returned with all accessories and original packaging.
* Careful attention is to be given with the packing of the product to avoid damage during transit.

Kindly do note- the above two points are to be strictly adhered to so that we may process with a refund.
We would request you visit your nearest Blue Dart office and send the whole product to the below mentioned address:

JS associates.
2, Mangesh Industrial estate,
Subhash Nagar
Mulund Link Road.
Nahur West - 400 078.
Land mark Behind Designo Furniture Showroom

Also, provide the centralized A/c # 113260. Mode: DP to the logistics. You will not have to pay any courier charges for the same and if asked for the value of the order at the counter, kindly mention a value below Rs 1000 (as the order is defective does not hold any commercial value).

On the back cover of packing request you to add your name and complete address, along with Naaptol order no [2928821] and your mobile/ landline no for easy identification and further processing.

Please put the copy of print label/ invoice/delivery challan received by you (copy) inside the box along with a note stating the details of defect.

Kindly write us back with the AWB# & cheque favoring name.

It would take 4 to 5 days for the product to reach us, & post that we would send you the refund cheque in 12 to 15 working days.

Request your patience in the interim.

Customer Care

Blackberry 8830 — NOT WORKING

MY NAME IS ANAND WAGH AND MY ORDER NUMBER IS 7239416. I HAD BLACKBERRY 8830 AND IT IS NOT WORKING SO I WANTED TO REFUND THE MONEY AS SOON AS POSIBLE...

Silai machine is not working

My Order number is : 22526796 I m deep kaur from Delhi my silai machine is not working fraud log koi kam nh hai kya logo ko c bnane k alava I want my money back apna bkvas product le jaao... and pls koi bhi mt shopping krna

Naaptol Online Shopping
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    Naaptol Online Shopping Phone
    +91 92 2353 7000
    +91 14 1402 4376
    Naaptol Online Shopping Address
    Number 11, Conopus, Kabra Galaxy Star-I CHS, Brahmand, Azad Nagar, Thane, Maharashtra, India - 400607
    View all Naaptol Online Shopping contact information