[Resolved]  NHAI — Status of M.T.H. Road(NH 205), Chennai

I am a resident of Ambattur and would like to complain against the status of MTH Road(NH 205). The road is in a very bad shape, especially from Padi to Avadi. The traffic has increased so much, but the road still remains as it was 30 years earlier. The road has numerous potholes and craters, making motoring, a difficult proposition. It is a nightmare to drive during rain and during hours of darkness. Nobody cares for the road. There are talks going on for several years regarding widening of the road, but nothing has taken place. I want to make an official complaint regarding this, but am not sure whom to approach. Can somebody advice me?
Or make this known to the concerned department?
No (1)
Yes (5)

I want to know details regarding land aquisition at thozhuvur village.I am
having a house plot at saraswathi nagar, Thozhuvur village. I want to know whether it is going to aquired or not. My plot number is No 21 at Saraswathi Nagar extension 1. Whom I have to contact, his E' mail I.D, address, designation, etc may be provided to me.Whether the concerned Officer can give me the mail regarding this.

My Adress

V.Ezhilvanan
H-63/5, Central Avenue,
T.N.H.B.Colony, Korattur, Chennai-600 080.
'E'Mail Address is [protected]@Gunnebo.com.
Vasanth54's reply, Jan 10, 2017
Hello Sir This is Vasanth from Tiruvallur, ...pls give me ur mobile no to contact for nh-205 details sir my no is 9445727026

Road dividers

In many area the dividers are very high old people, children cannot cross the road. please make a place to these people to cross the road at any one place or reduce the height of the dividers.
BTM-29th main road has been upgrded and the road devider has been created 2 years ago and now all the road dividers have been removed by the locals to use two wheelrs, , auto, water tank guys for cattles, havekers..This is really mess.

Requesting BBMP to put solid conceate to address permanatly & stop pubilc to take thier own decision
i am a resident of thiruninravur road between padi and thiruninravur is in bad condition, .the traffic in this area is heavy this makes people to meet accident often so it is necessary to widen the road upto 200ft. this makes smoother for the future traffic

with regards

Highway authority — Road Accident

What measures are govt taking to stop increasing road accident ?we are trying to stop and control all kind of viruse but seems no one thinks ont his fst speed age for pedestaraain ..there is no enough crossing subway .footpath for pedestrain or any alternative way to cross road ...this unfortunately turns into major accidents in all fast paced roads.. plz look into the issue with reuired seriousness and give value to life of citizens ..Thanks Yogesh
i also agree to the need of a 50/60 mtr road widening on nh205 but kindly let us know the status of the project, when will it be completed?

thanks in advance
MTH road is in rubbish state. will somebody care. I dont think so.
I hope nobody intersested to take widening project of NH 205. Road is in bad shape for past 20 years. Earlier NHAI commited to widen the NH 205 after completion of padi flyover, but it is yet to kick off.
What have you all going to do with a 200 ft wide Road ?.
Are you all go to your offices in 100 Ft wide Bulldozers ?
Why have you all dont seem to be caring about the locals near the 2 sides of the MTH Road ?
There are 2 lakh families resides and do businesses there .
Not even Mount Road is 200 Ft or 60 Meters wide.
You people are trying to Shave the whole head just for Lices on it because you think that you are not the ultimate losers.
A fair enough 80 Ft road can serve very much better for the next 100 Years.
A fair enough 80 to 100 Ft road can serve very much better
The 200 feet road is a very much needed to cope up with the ever increasing traffic. The place cannot develop as long as the road is in this state. Every body owns a vehicle now. There are so many MTC buses plying in the road. To add to that, every company, office, college and school have their buses. On top of all these, there are scores of heavy vehicles passing through the road. Not to forget the share autos and normal autos. People have got their homes and shops on both sides of the road. But are they built on lands with proper documents? To my knowledge, 90% of them have encroached upon government land. Is it wrong on the part of government to ask those people to vacate? And this is being done, for the betterment of the area and as a long time solution. Mount Road is not a national highway, but it is a major road in the city. But as time passes by, even Mount Road will have to be widened to 200 ft. So why not let MTH Road be the first road to be widened to 200 ft and let other roads follow that?
Means can be provided for people to cross the roads like over bridge and subway, so that they dont cross the roads.
I have seen such broad roads in so many places all around the world, even in very small countries. India is a big country and soon to be super power in the world. Instead of cribbing, lets pray that MTH road becomes a 200 ft road very soon, which will make this stretch of the city, THE HAPPENING PLACE, in Chennai.
When the roads will be widen to 200 ft. atleast put roads once again till roads to be widen. Day to day two wheeler, car and bus got lot of trouble. Atleast do the pach work. Unable to travel in the bad road.

See in kerala all small roads is very good. It Tamil Nadu only very near to city itself the road condition is very very bad.

Every day I travel from Avadi to Chennai.
I guess the authorities have totally abandoned any development on MTH road for now. With the protests from the enroachers and completely supported by local politicians for vested interests NH seemed to have moved to other priority projects which has no trouble. Oftern we can see some media articles informing about work to start which are just a ploy to distract public opinion.

The sad part is none of the local political party or resident associations have taken any initiative to bring change on MTH road. With the lack of any public protest or voice the NH authorities and the administration has just ignored this village stretch. The suburban police on thier part are not interested in clearing enroachers or restricting heavy vehicles during peak hour.

Those o[censored]s who are interested in our personal life and property should shift travelling by train or stay at home or use the road via Puzhal to reach the city :(
I am resident of Avadi. We don't have problem from Ambattur telephone exchange to reach 100 feet road or to reach poondamalle high road because of very good road provided in Ambattur estate. Hence atleast try to widen from avadi to Ambattur Telephone exchange to the extent of 100 feet which is more than sufficient for us. We dont want to unnecessarily trouble the residents living near road because with lot of difficulties only they have purchased their property. Some people will not think of others problem untill it directly affect those people. Hence, I request NHAI Officials to widen to 100 ft and make it proper road so that there should not be any further encroachment.
either side of cth rd no encrochments, its already removed by ambattur & avadi townships C T H RD maybe winden with proper land acquisition & settlments to plot owners, 80ft width is enough four lane rd .
The encroachments had been removed so many times, but they come up so fast, thanks to the corrupt officials of the municipalities, politicians and the policemen. It is not the questioning of troubling the residents and the shopkeepers near the road. If something constructive has to take place, some people have to loose their homes and shops, which cannot be helped. The government would make alternate arrangements for them. Its high time the NHAI authorities do something about the road. Regarding the Ambattur estate road, which leads to Tirumangalam, that road is a state highway and thats why that road is in a nice shape.
Someone from the administration should take responsibility to do something.
For NH this is not a priority road at all, as there is neither quality traffic(more two wheelers, autos, buses, bicycles, trucks) nor VIP movement. NH just announced an impossibility (200 ft road) when they had no plans, budget or scientific study even for a 100 ft road. This was to please the former union transport minister as the polls were nearing.
The Ambattur municipality is lethargic as usual, the stretch under its nose from TI cycles over bridge to TI Miller/telephone exchange is the most dangerous and congested with the municipality, police station itself participating in the encroachment.
The Police are understaffed and have their own interests to take care off. They need more accidents and congestions to be busy and make a fast buck whenever possible.
The local MP, MLA or councilors can’t disturb their vote bank (encroachers along CTH road).
The Ambattur estate road leading to Thirumangalam was developed because of premier hospitals like Madras Medical mission, Front Line etc and the IT companies in the estate. The development is only till HCL office in Estate, after that the road is narrow and without a median.

Even if encroachers are removed as a custom, they come up again as the roads are not widened and developed
80ft rd is enough for fourlane M T H Rd is bad condition
The traffic is mainly due to Electric post erected almost in the middle of the road and thus the vehicle cannot utilize the existing entire stretch. TNEB officials are requested to remove all electric post by laying under ground EB Line which can minimize the encroachment in NH205.
I am daily using the MTH road from ambattur to Chennai. I have been keep on hearing that the road expansion will happen in another 1 month, 1 year and so on.., but nothing as such materialises.

I also dont hope so something will happen in near furure.

I dont know when the expansion of NH45, OMR road, why not avadi poonamalle roads happened without much hiccups, why NH205 alone is in a such pathetic state.

200ft/100ft/80ft a better and safe road is always welcome.
I am a resident of Mihinpurwa Nanpara Bahraich and would like to complain against the status of new making highway. The road is in a very bad shape, especially from . The traffic has increased so much, but the road still remains as it was 01 years earlier. The road has numerous potholes and craters, making motoring, a difficult proposition. It is a nightmare to drive during rain and during hours of darkness. Nobody cares for the road. There are talks going on for several years regarding widening of the road, but nothing has taken place. I want to make an official complaint regarding this, but am not sure whom to approach. Can somebody advice me?
Or make this known to the concerned department?
Read comments Government Organizations Add a comment
More National Highways

National Highways Authority of India [NHAI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Phone
    +91 11 2507 4100
    +91 11 2507 4200
    National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] Address
    G 5&6, Sector-10, Dwarka, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110 075
    View all National Highways Authority of India [NHAI] contact information