Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nike Shoes — Complaint against bad quality shoes..!!

THE UNDER WRITTEN COMPLAINT HAD BEEN DONE BEFORE 12-- DAYS STILL THE NIKE INDIA PEOPLE ARE SO CARE LESS AND LEAST CONCERNED THAT THEY DONT EVEN BOTHER TO REPLY TO THE CONSUMER NEITHER THEY DO ANYTHING FOR THE COMPLAINT AND THE CONSUMER IS UNDER SO MUCH TROUBLE WITH OUT THE SHOES AFTER SPENDING SO MUCH ON SUCH A BRAND WHICH DELIVERS SUCH BAD QUALITY SHOES


From: Shivani Thakkar <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: consumercare.[protected]@nike.com
Cc: [protected]@yahoo..com
Sent: Wednesday, June 3, 2009 11:08:35 PM
Subject: Complain against bad quality shoes..!!


To,
The Manager,


We bought running shoes from "NIKE" (No :[protected] around Mid August 2008 from the show-room based in Shubham Complex,
R. C Dutt Road, Alkapuri Vadodara (India). Its not even been a year now and the pasting of the shoes has come out completely from all sides.


The shoes are not upto the mark the way the pasting has come out from all sides. I would request for a REPLACEMENT for my shoes at the earliest possible as they are torn off and the pasting has come out from the all sides which is a "Black Spot" for such an expensive brand like NIKE as repairing or servicing the shoes wont serve the purpose. We dont expect such quality of shoes from a company like NIKE after paying so much. We would rather request people not to buy shoes from a company like NIKE where the quality of shoes is so poor that it does not even last for one year even after you sepend so much.


I have given my shoes to the NIKE company showroom at Shubham Complex, R. C Dutt Road Alkapuri, Vadodara India -390007.
Expecting a satisfactory reply at the earliest from your side.


Regards,

Shivani Thakkar
Mobile :- +[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  53 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

NIKE / Shoe — Sole left the shoe upper

I had purchased FOUR pair of Nike Brand shoes from NEW JERSEY U S A . Out of them the sole of two pairs has left the upper.Company should inform me the dealer/agencey, in Ahmedabad India , where I can exchane them.

Nike — monthly statement not received

Hi
past from 6 month i haven't recieved my statement from axis bank.
This bank service is very bad and careless. I given my permanent adress, office adress and e-mail id also. But still i wouldn't get my statement. Very shameless people working in this organaisation.I[censored] have some responsibility please send my statement.
Regards
Raju v.d

Nike — they suk

i bought your nike shocks and they shocked me so much that they dug into my heels after i ran in them a few times in the wet which caused my feet and heels to suffer intense pain in my achillies tendons. because of this i cannot wear my new nike shocks as they'r broken, and im not happy. could you please supply me with a new pair of nike air shocks retail price $239.99 or my money back.


YOURS SICERELY F. KSheridan

Nike — shoe complaint

I bought a pair of Garnett nike from a store in lajpat nagar delhi this is my fourth nike shoe with in 3 months the toe of both shoe was unglued and upper of that shoe was torn apart
ADVERTISEMENT

Nike shocks — Torn

Yes, I paid $100.00 for my daughter to have a good pair of shoes, I bought them in November or December for her christmas. She didnt start wearing them till the first of January. The stripe strips on the one shoe are coming apart.. I bought these shoes thinking they were better .. I also bought my son a pair of Jordans they are holding up fine.. I just think the quality should be better.. Now what ????
i have bought two pairs of nike trainers and they stink badly

PUNJABI FOOTWEAR — selling bad quality items with full warranty before sale 'only'

Respected sir,
i had purchased a pair of sports shoes manufactured and sold by M/S Punjab Foot Wear, Madhuban Chowk, Pitampura, Delhi.I was given 6 months warrantee on 'any kind of damage'. The shoes sole craked away in less than a week apart from other signs of wear and tear.when asked we were asked to submit the pait and then only the action could be taken. When we went after more than a week to take them back, we were shocked to see no changes being made. We were told that the only guarantee was of the damn pasting which can be fixed for Rs.10. No guarantee of sole of shoes worth Rs.800. I would like you to look into the matter and provide me with reimbursement of my money and appropriate penalty to the seller.
Three day ago I bought 2 pairs of nike shoes from your showroom at Forum Value mall No.62 whitefield in banglore but I am surprised that within 3 days the product looses not it's sole as well as pasting which grips the shoe .I bought Nike shoes because it is know for it's quality standards but now I am really astonished and feel cheated that I lost money on such an inferrior product. Please provide me a replacement for the shoes as this is a genuine case of substandard product other wise I have no option but to move to consumer court to redeem the money i have lost.
I hope you would take this matter seriously because if a product be it shoes or any other consumer stuff fails to deleiver the required result and that too within the 3 days of it's purchase the parent company is solely responsible for it's quality stansard and the companyy is bound to compensate the consumer according to law.

Here are the details of the product
Invoice no 1589 dated 31/01/2010 time 5:19PM
Customer name yogesh
Customer ID 93000764

Item Product 138178 (Nike running)
Item Product 191241 ( Nike Running)

Plz reply me as soon as possible
ADVERTISEMENT

Nike — bad quality shoes

I have bought Nike apparel shoes from LEATHER EMPORIUM, KHATRI MARKET,adjoining Bank Of Baroda ,G.T.Road, KUNDLI, SONEPAT.But after two or three wear the shoes leather get torn and also the stitching got loose and opened too. So,i want my shoes to be replaced as the quality is not as per the company described about their product.

shoes — bad quality

i purchased shoes on 17/12/2010 at M/S comfort shoes situated at kachiguda X road in hyderabad i opened it on 25/12/2010, after one week bottom sol was completely damage and i returned it. he is given another new pair. it is also damaged in the same manner within three days. it is also return, again he is given another shoe. it is also damage by stitching fail within three days. now he is not agree to replace the shoe. i am not wearing the shoe mere 10-15 days so i request you to help me in this regard to get good quality shoes.


thank you

yours

pradeep kumar.T

Nike — poor quality and no proper response

Hi,

This is with reference to my complaint on the first week of my purchase of Nike shoe,from your outlet at Marathahallli.

Raised my concern to your Halasur,Bangalore care office also,but no proper response.

Issues : Shoe quality is very poor and in the first week itself it started tearing and now it is almost unusable now.
Its not even a year and its got charged around Rs 4000.Is it the quality you maintain?

Won't you care about your customers??

Please get back to me on this.I was told by your outlet guys that even they can't do anything on that instead they can give the shoe to the road side guys for stitching.
Below are the details.

Purchase date 09-May-2009
Cash memo 080

Style no 320611

col code 081

desc- Air initiate 5176521005791407038533

size 9

qty 1

Mrp 4995

Amount paid 3996


Address :

Nike factory store

G2 Sigma arcade

Marathahalli Bangalore-37


I know its pretty long time but I don't have any other information on the goahead.Now I have got this e-mail address,so I am raising it to you.

Hope to hear from you soon.


Thank you.

Regards
Vishnu/[protected]

Nike — shoe is opening on the sole and cracks on the upper

on my recent visit to banglore in the month of june i purchased a pair of nike slip on shoes costing rs.3200 model no.[protected]/050709 sz .i have worn this shoe for a month and i am shocked at the way the shoe is disintegrating,there are cracks that have developed on the upper,the sole has left the sides where the glue is pasted,as its black in colour the places where it has peeled away the white inner is visible.i have now stopped wearing the shoe as it looks as a 3 year old shoe.
though i have a desk job with not much of walking, i am amazed at the bad quality for which i paid a bomb only for the name of NIKE which i presumed would definietly uphold its name for quality which today i feel i have been cheated.
i doubt i shall ever in life ever buy a NIKE product or ever recommend to others if my complaint is not attended to at the earliest.
ADVERTISEMENT

id shoes. — bad quality

i bought apair of ID sandels from big shoe bazar of MRP-1395- because of quality trust,bust surprisly within a month one of the pair ,s sole ripped from the joint into two .Company should know how a middle class coustomes 1400... are in waste in the name of brand.

Mehta Shoes Store — High price and low quality shoes

Dear sir,
I have bought shoes from Mehta Shoes store Kotla Mubarakpur, New Delhi-110003, on[protected], the cost of the shoes is Rs. 650.00. he said to me this is leather shoes and warranty is 6 months from date of purchasing. I had wear the shoes only 5-6 days and the shoes have been crack from upper side. I went to his shop regarding above problem but he said the shoes will not changed.
Kindly help me.

Regards,

Anoop Singh
[protected]
complaint about wrinkle in nike shoes

ID — shoes pasting fault

i have purchase id shoes in nearst shop i wear 2 and 3 time shoes sole pasing in foult and i see on shopceeper my shoe consumer say after 7 day u come and going on shoe in compay and again pasting sole ok
but wear 3 and 4 time again pasting faut i know shop i long time to wear id shoes so plz my problem resolve

regards :
vishnu kumar jangid
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

shoes — complain for shoes

Hi,

My name is Ashish jhonson. I bought a shoes worth Rs. 8999/- from your D.L.F Promenade vasant kunj store on 10th of october 2011.There was pasting problem in ths shoes. I given back that shoes to the same store on 15 oct 2011 to the managers (Atul valogni & Sachin grover) after a week they given back to me with temrory pasting and this got defected from the same place. Now i have given that shoes to the store in the month of Novemger 2011 and they commited that they will give new shoes after a week and it is almost 6 month i havent got any reply from there.New manager of Promenade dlf store name is Rajiv Chodhry not ready to talk properly even, he dont have maners to talk. He is saying tha he cant do anything about it.So its a request from you to take an imediet action.

I have claim form no. 2112.

Please take action agenst it.

Ashish
([protected])
([protected])
My Nike golf shoes started to seperate at the sole and Nike stated it was not a problem and would not replace the shoe. Poor quality and poor service. Will never buy Nike again.
To Manager,

I have brought Nike Running Model in August from Nike Showroom (sec-17 chandigarh).This is new arrival Collection at that time. i got some problems with these shoes.check down

1)The shoes are not upto the mark the way the pasting has come out from all sides.

2)The left feet shoe also cracked from lashes.now this pair is useless for me

Now I am living At Karnal (Haryana).i visited Nike showroom Placed at Mugal Karnal. he refuse to Check these complaint he is asking to visit sec-17 showroom. it is not possible for me.Pl provide me a replacement for these shoes from my near by showroom ASAP. I hope you would take this matter seriously

Navdeep SIngh
[protected]

shoes — about low quality of shoes

I have purchase shoes from your outlet in faridabad niit.The shopkeeper give me a guarantee agains your product, but i am not satified. Shoe is tear from his net in three month. Bill no. 6442
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    22%
    Complaints
    311
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    68
    Nike India Address
    Ground & 1st Floor, Olympia Building, No. 66/1 Bagmane Tech Park, CV Raman Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560093
    ADVERTISEMENT