Nokia India Pvt. Ltd — DEFECTIVE MOBILE SET

 
7 Reviews
GURGAON, Haryana, India
 goyalsheel
Saturday, October 16, 2010

To
The Care Manager
Nokia India Pvt. Ltd
SP Infocity,Industrial Plot
243,Udyog Vihar,Phase I
Dundahera,GURGAON

Dear sir,

I have purchased one mobile set Nokia X3-00 B.silver IMEI:[protected] from your dealer M/S Impression Gallery,Court Road , Saharanpur vide bill no. 5001 book no. 101 dt. 04.08.2010. But I am sorry to say that after using the set it becomes hot. I returned the set to the dealer but after a week the dealer informs that the battery of the set is defective and go to the customer care centre M/S Raja Tracer,Paraswanath Plaza, Saharanpur. After receiving the set from dealer I have given the set at your customer care centre and the incharge Mr. Rajeev has checked the set & informs that problem is in Battery & it will be replaced for which it will take minimum 7 days for replacement of battery. I got the new battery after a week but with the new battery the set again becomes hot and again I have contacted Mr. Rajiv and informs that the problem is same even after replacement of battery. He informs me that to again send the set for checking. After checking the set he informs that he cannot do anything and I should go to the dealer from where I have purchased this set. I again visited at dealer shop and given the set to the dealer.
The dealer talked with Mr. Rajeev and Mr. Rajeev informs that IC is damaged than the dealer asked Mr. Rajeev how it get damaged than Mr. Rajeev given no reply to the dealer. The dealer has also asked from Mr. Rajeev that when without ELS you never receive the set & when you took the set in your workshop than what you have done with set you know better. After one week he again returns and replied that this can be replaced only at customer care. I again visited at customer care but Mr. Rajeev has clearly refused that he can't do anything. Ultimately nothing has been done and the set is lying idle even after two months. Please look into the matter & give the instructions to your dealer and customer care that they get the set replaced without further any harrasmenT..

With Best Regards


Sheel Goyal
Liberty Shoes Ltd.
75, Mission Compound
Saharanpur- 247 001
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia India Pvt. Ltd — Nokia 6708 Problem

It is stated that I am Harikesh the owner of Nokia 6708 handset, using it from past 8 months. I have a serious concern here which I would like to share with you. i.e. when ever I have gone to outside the station i.e. on roaming (Usually Mumbai), I have faced problem with the incoming facility, that who so ever called me up, he/she gets an message that ?The no you trying is out of range? or ?switched off?, even though I have always activated my roaming facility. During this time there was no issue with my out calling. I am able to do outgoing calls. The incoming calls suddenly stops coming. Before checking it with Nokia, I have also checked the same with my service provider (Airtel, Bharti) & as per them it?s a handset problem & they also suggested me to try the same with some other handset. I acknowledged & done the same activity & found that this problem was not there with the other handset. That realized me that Airtel is not playing any part in this.

[protected][protected]
Submit mobile 4 times to service center
Call 100 of times to customer care
Send 100 of email to Nokia Complaint department
Send 2 Written complaint to Nokia India(Gurgaon)
[protected][protected]--------
But there is resolution of my problem

[protected][protected]----
This time i want replacement of my mobile

IMEI No: - [protected]
Job sheet Number:[protected]/071011/18
i sir,
I own Five nokia phones model no 6235,6265,3250,2300 and E62. I did not had any problems with it but just ten minutes back writing this mail i was really frustrated the kind of service which i got from the one of you Nokia care centers here in sector 29 Faridabad Haryana India.
No body had a clear answer for me i lost the display of my new E62 and i went to the Nokia store and asked them how much time would it take to get my phone fixed they say that they do not know i had to leave my phone at there store and then they would send it to the Nokia team and I would again have to come back to them to enquire what is the status they wont call me or inform me about it.
As far as i m concerned it would take a whole month for me to get my phone back from you guys as i donot have any other choice left.
To be very honest i know that writing this email wont make any difference but if you guys are really serious about customer service you would surely look into the matter because its not the reseller who is loosing the reputation its NOKIA who is under the firing line
Thanks and regards
Himanshu lakhwara
[protected]
31, oct 2010

To
The Care Manager
Nokia India Pvt. Ltd
SP Infocity, Industrial Plot
243, Udyog Vihar, Phase I
Dundahera, GURGAON

sir,
i have purchase nokia c6-oo from jaipur, {shree shyam mobile point}, my bill no is 1627, imei no is [protected], date of purchase 5/10/2010. i have face the problem of auto off my set within 30 min or 1 and 2 hours, and also at a time o[censored]se . pls guide me what shoud i do my mobile no is [protected].
To
The Care Manager
Nokia India Pvt. Ltd
SP Infocity, Industrial Plot
243, Udyog Vihar, Phase I
Dundahera, GURGAON

sir,
i have purchase nokia 5233 from new delhi {mobilestore limited shop no.3 delhi}, IMEI-[protected], date of purchase 1/02/2011. i have touch problem . pls guide me what shoud i do my mobile no is -[protected]

Nokia India Pvt. Ltd — Poor Quality of Phones

Hi All,

I bought a Nokia N97 Mini on the 16th of March 2010. The only reason I bought this product was Nokia supports to take back up of messages and for being a great fan since the launch. But ever since I bought, I always had problem with my handset. The first day of my purchase, I was unable to answer calls as the handset hangs. I went back to the dealer I purchased (Brigade road, Bangalore, India ‘Nokia Priority Dealer’) to find that I will have to check for another day and if the problem continues to visit Nokia care. For next 15 - 20 days I did not have problem. Then once in a while, phone started hanging. I then decided to take the phone to Nokia care. I was informed that every thing is fine if I needed, they would reload the software for which I would lose all data stored. I preferred to take back up first. Then I was out of town with the problem persisting. To my surprise, even the handsfree did not work. I go to Nokia care at R.T Nagar, Banaglore India (Shilak Inc) who agreed to replace the handsfree. By this time I started having problem with battery backup along with phone hanging problem. I was told to take a back up and submit the phone. I told I do not have a computer to take back up and Nokia does not take in charge of phone back up. If this is the policy, its fine, customer has to respect the policy. In no time, one morning I wake up to find there is no display on my phone. I again took back to Shilak Inc and they said they do not have stock of display and the cause for this is due to water log. For heaven sake I was telling them that there is no water log and I use the phone with most care. I even spoke to the store Manager Mr. Venkatesh Gowda, who too refused to agree my point that the handset was into water. I was forced to make agree that there was water log in the phone. I was put very blunt by the service rep and the Manager saying there is water log and will not cover under warranty. With regret and dismay I had to bring back the phone and wait for a call to get display stock. I did not get a call even after a week. So I took my phone and said please keep the phone and give it back after the issue is fixed as I do not have any other spare phone and I am dependent on this phone. After 15 days I paid Rs.3500/- and got the phone back to find the same problem of hanging and battery back up issue. I took it back to Shilak Inc. Once again I get the phone saying every thing is fine and the phone is reloaded with latest version of software. Two days later I have again problem with the battery and the 4th day I have battery problem. I wake up on 31st March 2010 to find phone switched off with and not getting on even after 30 minutes of charging. Once again took the phone back to Shilak Inc. This time I am told different version of problem, Charging port is not fine or Battery is gone. I said please fix the phone, I have had enough problem. I get the phone back today, still not working.

Please tell me, if I’ve made a mistake in purchasing Nokia SO CALLED No. 1 in Indian Market? I’ve been harassed by your Nokia branded service center and unable to tolerate the mental agony. I was using your old N6610, supposed to be one of the best among the phones ever produced.

Now again the phone has lost its display and I don’t get any support from Nokia.

Requesting the board to stop producing such low quality phones and cheat innocent people with huge price tag on them. I want a permanent solution for this by giving me a brand new replacement. Kindly revert to me at the earliest.
Job Sheet No: 16007 ( Second Job sheet, I do not have the first job sheet details)
Shilak R.T Nagar Bangalore

One of dissatisfied customer Venkatesh Prasad
Mobile Number: [protected]
To,
The Care Manager
Nokia India Pvt. Ltd
SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243
Udyog, Vihar, Phase I
Dundahera, Gurgaon


Sir,

I have purchase nokia c2-00 from Mon Nagaland (M/s Universal Communication), IMEI-352859/05/535894/2, on last of August/1st week of Sept, 2012. After a week, the screen light does not display even if I put on. I show it to Nokia Care Dimapur Nagaland, they told tat cell is damaged by water and ask me Rs.350/- for making charge. Actually water didn't get into my cellphone as I know problem appear itself. What shall i do now?
You may contact me [protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5825
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia India Pvt. Ltd - DEFECTIVE MOBILE SET