ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia N70m — Nokia Care-Simtech computronics,Chennai-N70 replacement issue

Dear concerned.,

I wish to bring to your notice about my unhappiness about the service levels, skill of your service centre personnel’s and also the quality of your product.

Am posting below the entire case history of my complaints

Issue Started Date:-01/11/2008

Nokia care name:- SimTech Computronic s Private Limited

No 83 A Arcot Road, brindhavan Nagar

Valasaravakam, Chennai-87

[protected]

Job sheet No: 4591(Manual Job sheet)

Date given for service: 01/11/2008

Serial number: [protected]

Model: N70-M

Expected return date: 03/11/2008 16:00

YET TO GET AN ISSUE RESOLVED PHONE, AFTER 3 REPLACEMENTS

BACK!!! AND ITS GOING TO BE ALMOST MORE THAN A MONTH!!!



FIRST ON THE QUALITY OF YOUR PRODUCT

I had a bought a nokiaN70 Music Edition on 07/06/2008 for 9, 600 rs and in the month of November with 7 months of left warranty period my phone got an issue people couldn't hear me and i couldn't hear them sometimes, and the phone gets hanged some times when press the GALLERY button, and the Phone does not ring the ringtone set by the user..



SECONDLY SERVICE SUPPORT OF YOUR PRODUCT

I had approached M/S SimTech Computronic s Private Limited for servicing my mobile phone, I had given a Token number and after waiting for a couple of hours observing a ration shop environment and fishy market, I was called up by a front office representative for explaining my issue in my mobile

With half baked understanding of the issue by the front office persons, a manual job sheet was indent ed, and when I requested for a system wise job sheet, there was no provision currently available, for as the person responsible for entering the system updating is one leave,

Manual Job sheet number 4591 was given to me…



Went to Simtech Computronics on the assured delivery date 03/11/2008, after 4 hours of waiting, I heard from one of their engineers, that the mobile is not ready as they tried updating the software, it is not accepting and they escalated the call to L3 support (HCL )

Further there was commitment from one of their engineers Mr. John, they had requested for mobile replacement and positively it will be given on 08/11/2008

As per their words, went to service center on 10/11/2008 for getting the replacement, But it was informed to me the replacement was not yet received form Nokia, and the given me a standby phone 1200 to use until they confirm me with the replacement, (Standy phone given details are written in the job sheet and the scanned copy is attached for your reference)

FIRST REPLACEMENT Date:- 26/11/2008

After a weeks of following and tired some run to their office to get back my phone they came with replacement phone with the IMEI number:-[protected] in response to the manual job sheet number 4591 on 26/11/2008

This IMEI number when inquired for warranty the warranty status in Nokia web site shows expired



After two days of working in that phone, I faced some other problems, the phone gets LOUD speaker getting activated automatically, and MUSIC button gets activated when making phone calls

Handed the phone once, and asked them to put the JOB sheet as per the Nokia process, but once again the same reply of manpower absenteeism was informed,

Understanding absolutely hopeless answers ...of the bunch of peoples having an IQ of an ape, I agreed for manual job sheet

SECOND REPLACEMENT Date :-17/12/2008

MY second manual job sheet number is 2453 on the date 28/11/2008, and the expected date of returning the serviced mobile is 06/12/2008, But it was not done and after new weeks of following to their office, they came with the standby phone for my usage until the issue get resolved, and given me a commitment date on 12/12/2008

Went to their office on 12/12/2008 but the mobile was yet to be send to nokia, as the had some internal auditing, and there was a delay, totally fed up with those useless creatures, the call was taken to the next level escalation person of M/S Simtech computronics Mr.Surgeet

As per his promise, the issue will be resolved within 31.12.2008, and got back my standby phone, as Nokia process will not allow providing standby phone to customers, As agreed upon with him, A system wise job sheet as per nokia process was given with the delivery date of 31/12/2008 with my second IMEI number(Up to that employess of Simtech does not know the Nokia process)

The JOB Sheet Number:[protected]/081212/8 was produced system wise



On 17/12/2008, i was confirmed by manager Mr.Keerthy Banerjee that the phone is ready and can be deleivered at any time,

As per his words received the second replacement phone with IMEI number [protected], When enquired the replacement phone IMEI number for warranty, It show there is only one month warranty available, but my phone is 5 months old

Further the IMEI number which is embossed and on the mother board panel is different form the IMEI number it shows when we use *#06#

Once again Understanding absolutely hopeless answers given by their engineers, got the replacement phone and made some outgoing calls after few hours of working the Network got disconnected and the same cannot be recovered again

Coming back next day after my replacement, it was checked by their technicians and confirmed there was Network IC problem in the mobile, ,

THIRD REPLACEMENT Date :-18/12/2008

Now the manager of SimTech comes up with the solution of given another replacement phone on the same day and convinced to use the third replacement phone,

As iam totally exhausted and there is no other way with my imagination fueled to throw away the Nokia bogus replacement phones’ and put an end in future for purchase of Nokia phone I accepted to get the third replacement phone,

Next day my third replacement phone had come with an issue of display problem…

Its clear from the above issue the true reflection of the services that nokia provides to their customers

My patience and co-operation in this regard is above the bounds and there is limit for pathetic service levels

Kinldy look into the issue and provide use the possible good solutions, and I don’t need any more bogus replacement mother boards from your end, . no more my

I want a brand new mobile phone with my remaining 7 months warranty period at the least, as said i dont want to extend my Continued

patronage of Nokia products and services in future considerations
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

nokia/N-70 M — VIBRATION PROBLEM

Sir,
I have purchased N-70 M[IMEI NO.[protected]] on 22-08-07 of nokia i am highly dissapointed with the kind of service they provided to me
my handset creates a problem of vibration after recieving an sms this problem comes very often but when it comes
it creates a big problem to us as the handset continues vibrate after recieving an sms until it is switched off.
i have sent my handset to nokia care many times i have all the job sheets of the company. every time they say that
we have repaired the handset but the same problem occours every time.this shows that there is the manufacturing defect in the
handset and hence it should be replaced but on our many requests to the company they are not replacing the handset they are just repairing the handset again and again.
this is my humble request to you that please help us to sort out this problem please get us replaced the handset.
Yours Truely
DHAWAL JESWANI
MOB.[protected]
ADD.5-GA-6 JAWAHAR NAGAR
JAIPUR
JOBSHEET NO.S[protected] DATED 19/1/08
[protected] DATED 16/2/08
[protected] DATED 18/3/08
[protected] DATED 31/3/08
[protected] DATED 06/05/08
NOKIA CARE CENTER-ABLAZE COMMUNICATION
314-VIJAY PATH TILAK NAGAR
RAJA PARK JAIPUR

perfectsalary.com — perfectsalary.com

I am Komar from India. I am not satisfied from perfectsalary.com services because I was waiting two months while thay found me an employer. i was promissed that the hole period will be no more than 3-4 weeks. they cheated me, so I cheated them too. I didn't pay to them any comission. As they were incorrect I am very disappointed to them.

Nokia N70m — Cell Phone still not repaired

I had submitted my Nokia N70 M at nokia care for repairing on 05/07/08 as repeated problem. But still i didn't got my phone back. I had also mail to nokia for the same but no proper response was recieved from them. I fedup with all this now i want my phone back as soon as possible.
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear concerned,

after a tired some followup of 50 days, Thanks for Nokia professionals for providing my a new swap from Nokia and solving my issue, .,


Thanks & Good bye To nokia
yes..i am also facing the same problem of service by them..i am thinking tht its better to drag them to the consumercourt.
Hi
This is in regards to the chain of problems that I have been facing with Nokia E90 Communicator Phone, In last 30 days I have been continuously facing problems and there is no end to my problems. Every time there is a new problem with my phone, you can check your records with these 2 Job sheet numbers
First Job Sheet No.[protected]/081223/57
Second Job Sheet:[protected]/081230/13
I have been giving my mobile at the following address:
New India Telecom, 209,
Adinath Shopping Center,
Near City Pride Multiplex,
Pune Satara Road, Pune.

Now I am facing these following problems with the handset, When the mobile has been Swapped with the new phone .
1). Bluetooth is not working
2). Radio is not working
3). Frequent restarting of mobile phone.
4). Mobile phone gets hanged up whenever any application is started.
5). Wireless LAN application is not working.
6). Vibration mode is not working.
Last time you had swapped my Handset but that was also a cheating game done with me,
When I gave my handset the IMEI number was [protected], I got my handset back and the new IMEI number was [protected], on the exchange note it is written that my old IMEI number was [protected] which is not correct, you have changed some other persons mobile and have given me the Exchange note, I can go the court for this cheating.
This will be the third time I will be giving my handset for servicing, But now I don’t want to give my handset for servicing because I know Nokia is not competent in proving any help and Nokia is helpless in technical support, because they don’t understand the basic working of the phone.
I have given sufficient time and opportunity to your company to rectify your mistake but I didn’t get any solution. Now finally I have no other option other that approaching Consumer Court and I am doing that,
I do not expect any courtesy call or anything of that sort now I want my full money to be refunded back and I will get that money only by approaching the court.
I will be filing a case and you will be getting a copy of my legal advisor’s notice in a weeks time and within a month you will be getting a notice from the court also.

Nokia N70m — I LOST MY N70M MOBILE SO I WANT TO BLOCK THE MOBILE THIS MY IIM:353666011924561

I WANT TO BLOCK MY N70M MOBILE [protected]
my mobile no N 70-M IC& DISPLAY PROBLEM PL SEND ME DISPLAY & IC COST IMMEDITELY
THANK YOU
DEAR SIR/MADAM

I LOSS MY N70M MOBILE DTD. 26.04.2009. SO I WANT TO BLOCK THE MOBILE THIS MY IIM: [protected]
I WANT TO BLOCK MY N70M MOBILE [protected]

REGARDS
SUSANTA KUMAR BISWAL (ORISSA)
DEAR SIR/MADAM

I LOSS MY N70M MOBILE DTD. 26.04.2009. SO I WANT TO BLOCK THE MOBILE THIS MY IIM: [protected]
I WANT TO BLOCK MY N70M MOBILE [protected]

REGARDS
SUSANTA KUMAR BISWAL (ORISSA)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Nokia India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    51%
    Complaints
    7759
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3905
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT