Nokia N72 — Nokia Headset & MMC not yet received

 
14 Reviews
India
 Srijanee Sen Sharma
Hello Sir,
My name is Srijanee Sen Sharma and I am from Kolkata.I had purchased a Nokia N72 on 9th October'07.Within 3 months, the headset was not working, and the memory card was also non functional.I went to the Nokia customer care center and lodged a complaint on 9th January'08.They took away the faulty headset and the memory card, gave me, two different job sheets and asked me to come back 15days later for the headset and around 1 month later for the memory card.
Its 2 months since then, I've been calling the nokia customer care every day(The complain numbers are:1-1uul5n and 2-2uul5n for the memory card and the headset respectively) and also visiting the care center every other day for getting back my stuff, but to no avail...
I am frustrated to the limit, and don't know what to do next.
I want to sue Nokia for all the harrassments.
Please let me know the next course of action.
Thanking you in advance,

Yours faithfully,

Srijanee Sen Sharma
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Nokia N72 — head set/handsfre replacement

I have submited my handsfree on date 18Sept 2007 for replacement. At nokia care told mre that it was replaced under 15-20 days.At last time i go nokia care on date 15/16 Oct 2007 and they told me that it take one week more.
So the problem is that, why a replacement take this much time.
They not have to repair this.Only replacement has to be occur.
If company not have ability then why they give warranty.
job sheet no[protected]

Nokia N72 — NOT ENTERTAIN OF SIM/ELECTRIC SHOTS

DEAR SIR,

I PURCHASED A SET OF NOKIA N72 FROM DELHI, BUT THIS SET WHEN CHARGE WITH ELECTRIC. THIS MADE ELECTRIC SHORTS. THIS IS VERY DENGERS. SECOND THINGS THIS IS NOT ENTERTAIN OLD SIM OF OTHER MOBILE SETS?

PL. TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION.

THANKS.

NARESH SHARMA

Nokia N72 — Replacing mobile which is not working

Sir,
I have given Nokia N72 mobile (which is in warrenty)for service in nokia care.Then they told me they will replace new instead of my mobile .But they replaced the Nokia N72 mobile which is not working on 06/06/08.

i have given mobile on 19/05/08 for service.
they given job sheet no: [protected] dated on 19/06/08
my mobile no is [protected]

they replaced mobile nokia n72 model no:[protected] on 06/06/08

They replaced not working mobile after 16 days .

Nokia care Address below;
Hcl Infosystems Ltd
nokia care
shop no 5, "Aarthi chamber" 189, Anna Salai
Chennai- 600 006.
Please help me to what to do?

Thanks & regards
M.Mutharasu
Poonamalle
Mobile : [protected]
I have N72 phone one day my son through phone on wall on that time my phone display damage and motherboard few band so write know what i do i didnt understand ill show my phone mobile repair shop also he say this phone is not repair position.

Ihope u give me some better advise and ill repair self only.

Thanks
Amjad

N72 Nokia — non delivery of set

Dear sir/Madam
i have given my nokia N72 set on gulati communications who is the dealer of nokia care centreat 90B Bhagat Singh Market, Near Gole market connaught place New delhi 110001on 2nd june 2008 and got expected date of 17th june but i could not get my set then he gave me the date of 24th june but i could not get my set on 24th also, after that on every visit i take ext date commitment on oral basis while i hv given all the proofs o their demand like my bill etc. besides my job sheet
please tell me should i wait more or consumer court is the last way to get my cell phone back to me

NOKIA , N-72 — Non replacement of data cable

I had brought N-72 model Nokia on 25/9/2007 vide bill no, INV/941/pht1 from SUBHIKSHA TRADING SERVICES LTD. C-32, SECTOR 18 NOIDA-201301. After using for 4-5 months I found that its data cable is not functioning. I sent my man to the trader, but he behaved indifferently and did not entertain the genuine grievance despite repeated visits. Though the handset is in warranty for two years as mentioned on the receipt itself, yet they told they can not entertain the request. You can very well imagine that Nokia products are widely accepted products all over the world because of its quality and service and if such is the attitude of dealers, the company will definitely loose its goodwill and will loose its business. Will you kindly direct the concerned to get my data cable replaced which has gone defective from the very beginning and has not given quality service. These types of services are never expected by me with Nokia. SPSharma, Sr.Vigialnce officer

Nokia N72 — Soooooooooo Much Time To repair

Dear Sir/Madam

I am using Nokia N72, Since Aug-2007, My Cell Phone EMSI no. Is. [protected], Last month I faced some problem in my handset, The cell does not on/off, When i found that problem immediately i went to nokia care center, the name is your nokia care center is, Guru Kirpa Gift House, Battan Lal Road, Mandi Gobindgarh, Distt. Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, , ASC : 073_343506 0, Comlaint date is 24/06/2008. Now When I visit that care center and ask my n72 handset they did not proper response every time his answer is you will come next Wednesday, your set sent in chandigarh in our repair center, I am loosing my business coz of mobile set. What can I do …………Is nokia is responsible for my loosing business……..

thanx

harpreet singh

NOKIA-N-72 — NOKIA-N72 GIVEN FOR REPAIR NOT RECEIVED EVEN AFTER 2 MONTH

To
The Senior Manager,
Nokia Customer care,
Dear sir,
It was a shoked news that i have given my nokia N-72, for repaired at Model town, krishna mandir, ludhiana nokia care centre on 16 August 2008.It comes under warranty i have purchased 01/10/2007.That after passing two month i have asked so many times.inspite of that not received any response
although i have contacted the senior person Mr. kalsi (Punjab head) and mundra ji zonel head.The complaint numbers are 2-3BCLEZ. Now after passing two month they are not ready to give the exact information . When i will have to receive, I am facing lot of problem or i have no alternate mobile set.So plz help me as soon as possible.

THANKS

Nokia N72 — replacement

I had submitted my mobile for repairing at nokia priority at indore yashwant plaza on 2 oct 08 and expected date of mobile return is 17-oct-08 but now the nokia people saying that your mobile is in company and wait for more 7-8 days.

Nokia — Replecement of set

Dear sir
I had purchased Nokia mobil set modal 7210c, EMI No. [protected] from faridabad Dated 03/01/2009. The set is found to be defective, initaially battery discharge problems encounterd, battery repleaced one time by the nokia care center ballabgarh still the problem remains same.
set has been submited thee times at nokia care in last month approx. It is requested to arrange the replecement of set being defictive from its manafucturing matter most urgent.
Kindly arreng the replacement of set at the earliest please.
Dear sir
I had purchased Nokia mobil set modal 3110c, EMI No. [protected] from hoshiarpur. Dated 01/06/2009. The set is found to be defective, initaially the phone will switch off nokia care center hoshiarpur still the problem remains same. and the behave of yours staff towards me very bad especially the manager.
set has been submited six times at nokia care in last three month approx. It is requested to arrange the replecement of set being defictive from its manafucturing matter most urgent.
Kindly arreng the replacement of set at the earliest please.
Read comments

Nokia — not received my headset

I bought a nokia e51 on April 23rd, which started having a display problem in two months, i went to the nokia care center in mulund w, after a month they said they could not correct the problem so they replaced the handset with e63,but without any accessories. After almost weeks i was given the e63 and the battery, but the headset was not given,now its been another 2 months i still don't have the headset. i have visited the care center almost 4 times, but they keep saying it will take time. What should i do?
auto matic SWITCH OFF moblie ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    5825
    Pending
    378
    Resolved
    50
    phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    location
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    Nokia N72 - Nokia Headset & MMC not yet received