[Resolved]  Nokia / N81 — bad service & fraud

I am Maninder Singh, From Greater Noida. I work here at Greater Noida.
And my home city is Patiala (Punjab).

I purchased a NOKIA mobile

Model name: N81-Grey
IMEI no: [protected]
Date of Purchase: 16.08.2008
INV no: [protected]
Under Warranty: Yes
Price: 14, 300 INR
Place: Patiala
Bazzar, Patiala (Punjab).

1) With in 5-Days of purchase, I found my nokia mobile not accepting any of the memory cards. While the same memory card works in the other mobile.
Means the problem is there with the mobile itself.

So after Telephonic conversation to HOTSPOT Patiala. I Traveled to Patiala & submitted my mobile for repair to the same Hotspot on 13.09.2008

Book no: 904
Service Job sheet no: 003
Location code: 184
Date: 13.09.2008
Fault Reported; Memory card not working
Under Warranty Yes

After 7 Days My Father received the mobile from hotspot Patiala & sends it to me at NOIDA.
But the problem was not solved.

2) On 20.10.2008
For the same fault I submitted my mobile to NOKIA CARE itself at Noida, nearly 40 Km from my home at Greater Noida.

Job Sheet no: [protected]/081020/47
Date: 20.10.2008
Job warranty: Yes
Fault Reported: Memory card not working
Target Date given: 21.10.2008
MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida

3) On 07.11.2008
I was called to receive the mobile at NOKIA CARE that it had been repaired. As i reach there & checked my mobile the problem was still same. So, I did not received the mobile & Nokia care submitted my mobile again on the same Date same Time. With a new job sheet.

Job Sheet no: [protected]/081107/23
Date: 07.11.2008
Repeat Job: Yes
Target Date given: 18.11.2008
MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida

4) On 21.11.2008
I was called at NOKIA CARE to receive my mobile. There I was told my mobile have been declared Un-repairable by the HEAD OFFICE.

Reason: Sim Tray missing.

5) As I argued with the supervisor of the NOKIA CARE center & gave all the explanation:
a) First, at the time I submitted my mobile; it was opened & thoroughly checked by the NOKIA service
engineer from inside & outside both
Nothing missing was reported on 20.10.2008.
b) Second from 20.10.2008 I have not even received my mobile till today.
c) Third between 20.10.2008 & Today (on 21.11.2008). My mobile had been send twice to the head office, if some thing is missing?? Why I was not told on 07.11.2008 when I came to receive my mobile 1st time.
d) Fourth if the Sim tray was missing then why a new job sheet was issued to me on 07.11.2008 with Repeat job: YES.
Means every thing was complete from my side.
e) Fifth after the mobile is submitted to NOKIA CARE, if some thing got missing. It is nokia’s responsibility.
f) Sixth If now some thing is missing in my mobile. That means you are using my mobile spare for other work.

After all this the Supervisor (nokia care center) asked for 2-3 days.

6) On 28.11.2008
I was again called to receive my mobile. As I reach there & checked my mobile the problem was still same. So, I did not received the mobile & Nokia care submitted my mobile again on the same Date same Time. With a new job sheet.

Job Sheet no: [protected]/081128/61
Date: 28.11.2008
Target Date given: 01.12.2008
MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida
7) On 28.11.2008
I logged a complaint with Nokia Customer Care & asked for the replacement.

Ref no: 2-3J27YV
Executive Name: Mr. Gurvinder Singh

The executive told me to call after 24 Hrs. To know the Nokia’s Decision.

8) On 29.11.2008
I called up Nokia Customer Care; But They replied “No”
Why?? Because my SIM Tray is missing.

Now If the Customer is at false than why the Nokia care centre Issued a new Job Sheet on 28.11.2008 After the NOKIA Declaration that the mobile is Un-repairable (Sim tray missing).

NOW

1. I have submitted my mobile 4 times to NOKIA, if it is not getting repair, NOKIA must
issue me a new mobile.
2. NOKIA Care people have done FRAUD, they used my mobile spares for other purpose, how my
SIM Tray got missing, if i had not recieved my mobile from 20.10.08 till today.
3. NOKIA people never ever called me in last 4 months to recieve the mobile, every time i am suppose
to call them to ask when should i can come to recieve my mobile. Such kind of irresponsible
behaviour.
4. NOKIA Care center is nearly 40 kms from my home i had traveled to nokia 4-5 times on my byke.
fo my mobile.
5. I have wasted 5-days by taking leave from my work.
6. I purchased a care pack from HOTSPOT worth 1300 INR. on the same day of the purchase of my
mobile. NOKIA let this money wasted.
7. As Nokia have not solved my problem till today, i spend 4-months without my family & friends
phones. & finally purchsed a new mobile.
8. NOKIA had done a lots of mental harassment to me.
9. What, a person from a normal class family can do.Finally have send a notice to NOKIA & desided to move to the CONSUMER Court. I want all my expenses back.. it is my money, that i have earned by doing hardwork Day & night.

After all this nothing has beed done by NOKIA...Go to hell with NOKIA.

Nokia N-81 — not proper service given by nokiacare

i gave my ceel to nokiacare manglore i2i on 8mar2008 for repaire
they said they are sending it to banglore it will take 10 days to repaire . but after 10 days they handed over me the cee with correcting the fault. they are again sending it to banglore.
i'm not satisfied with the service they are providing.

Nokia/N81 — notget free service

i m purchase above mobile on 12/06/2008 from m/s silicon telepoint pvt ltd, 14, chitranjan avenue, kolkata-700072, India, tax invoice no.[protected]/09, mobile IMEI:- [protected], product code :-0558083, model name:-N81-3
on 11/11/2008 i get problem in set, i submit to Everest mobicare, 10, Lenin sarni, dharamtalla, kolkata 700013 under token no 67,
they say it is chargeable. i shocked. because it is under guarantee.
they say me approximate charge is rs.2200=00 only.
i don't give for repair because this too much.
then after some days i go to another service center of nokia care m/s AM MOBILE TELECOM PVT LTD, P-17, MISSION ROW EXT, BENTICK STREET, KOLKATA-700013 JOB SHEET NUMBER[protected]/081202/52 DATED:-02/12/2008THEY GIVE ESTIMATED CHARGE RS 674/-ONLY BUT ON 17/12/2008 THEY SAY ME IT CHARGE 10000/-RS
PLEASE HELP ME WHAT I DO?
IT UNDER GUARANTY
AND I PURCHAGE IT RS 14000/-ONLY]

Nokia/N81 — Bad Service & Fraud

1) With in 5-Days of purchase, I found my nokia mobile not accepting any of the memory cards. While the same memory card works in the other mobile.

So after Telephonic conversation to HOTSPOT Patiala. I Traveled to Patiala & submitted my mobile for repair to the same Hotspot on 13.09.2008

Under Warranty Yes

After 7 Days My Father received the mobile from hotspot Patiala & sends it to me at NOIDA.

2) On 20.10.2008
For the same fault I submitted my mobile to NOKIA CARE itself at Noida, nearly 40 Km from my home at Greater Noida.

MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida

3) On 07.11.2008
I was called to receive the mobile at NOKIA CARE that it had been repaired. As i reach there & checked my mobile the problem was still same. So, I did not received the mobile & Nokia care submitted my mobile again on the same Date same Time. With a new job sheet.

MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida

4) On 21.11.2008
I was called at NOKIA CARE to receive my mobile. There I was told my mobile have been declared Un-repairable by the HEAD OFFICE.

5) As I argued with the supervisor of the NOKIA CARE center & gave all the explanation:
a) First, at the time I submitted my mobile; it was opened & thoroughly checked by the NOKIA service
c) Third between 20.10.2008 & Today (on 21.11.2008). My mobile had been send twice to the head office, if some thing is missing?? Why I was not told on 07.11.2008 when I came to receive my mobile 1st time.
d) Fourth if the Sim tray was missing then why a new job sheet was issued to me on 07.11.2008 with Repeat job: YES.
e) Fifth after the mobile is submitted to NOKIA CARE, if some thing got missing. It is nokia’s responsibility.
f) Sixth If now some thing is missing in my mobile. That means you are using my mobile spare for other work.

6) On 28.11.2008
I was again called to receive my mobile. As I reach there & checked my mobile the problem was still same. So, I did not received the mobile & Nokia care submitted my mobile again on the same Date same Time. With a new job sheet.

MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida
7) On 28.11.2008

8) On 29.11.2008

Now If the Customer is at false than why the Nokia care centre Issued a new Job Sheet on 28.11.2008 After the NOKIA Declaration that the mobile is Un-repairable (Sim tray missing).

NOW

1. I have submitted my mobile 4 times to NOKIA, if it is not getting repair, NOKIA must
issue me a new mobile.
2. NOKIA Care people have done FRAUD, they used my mobile spares for other purpose, how my
3. NOKIA people never ever called me in last 4 months to recieve the mobile, every time i am suppose
to call them to ask when should i can come to recieve my mobile. Such kind of irresponsible
behaviour.
4. NOKIA Care center is nearly 40 kms from my home i had traveled to nokia 4-5 times on my byke.
fo my mobile.
6. I purchased a care pack from HOTSPOT worth 1300 INR. on the same day of the purchase of my
7. As Nokia have not solved my problem till today, i spend 4-months without my family & friends
9. What, a person from a normal class family can do.Finally have send a notice to NOKIA & desided to move to the CONSUMER Court. I want all my expenses back.. it is my money, that i have earned by doing hardwork Day & night.

Under Warranty Yes

2) On 20.10.2008

MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida

3) On 07.11.2008

MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida

4) On 21.11.2008

6) On 28.11.2008

MICRONS TELECOME
C-4, Sec-2 Noida
7) On 28.11.2008

8) On 29.11.2008

NOW

issue me a new mobile.
behaviour.
fo my mobile.

Nokia N81 — irresponsible employees

I have N81 which has been troubling me for the past two months due to some keypad problems. I went to nokia care in tanjore to check my mobile. they kept my mobile for one day and a night and then they gave back my mobile after updating the OS.. Then the problem seemed to stop temporarily for three days. Since i couldn't manage with that mobile i gave the mobile to nokia care in trichy. They checked my warranty and told me that the UI module is the problem and the spare was not available then so they told me to call me back. They never have caled me till I called them this morning.when i called them this morning they told me that the spare is available and hence I can come and service the mobile. I went there and gave the mobile to them. here comes the problem. After checking the mobile they told me that there are some traces of water in the mobile, which they never even noticed in the last time since they didn't even open the mobile . They told that they never have opened my mobile when i gave them before because it's the rule for them that they should not open the mobile when the spare is not available. I cannot even understand that how can they confirm that the UI has problem without opening my mobile. When i kept arguing about this they told me that I cannot prove the fact I went to that service center last time since I dont have the job sheet which they never provide me. Now they have cancelled my warranty. I want to file a complaint against these irresponsible persons who're making the name of NOKIA go down.

Nokia N-81 — company is not replacing handset even ruined condition and it is under warranty

I bought my N-81 IMEI no- [protected] 7-8 months back.Only after 3 months o[censored]sage it got problem of automatic keypad and it hangs, the nokia technician call it some IC problem.when i took the set to a nokia care in dehradun in january, 2009 they said it was a software problem and returned me the set after upadating the softwae next day.Two days after this, the cell again had the same problem and i took it to the nokia care.They sent it to thei head office on 28th Jan saying it will take 15 days.They returned me set after 25 days saying it was alrite and some parts were replaced.Now this time the set had same problem which it previously had after few days.Again i took it to service center and asked them for replacement.again it was sent to head office on 3rd March and returned more than after 1 month.Meanwhile i also contacted the nokia customer care but it also didnt proved helpful10 days after i received it it again created the same problem and now the cell worked vry slowly, hanging and had a bad camera quality.On 4th may i again gave the phone to nokia care in dehradun and strictly ask them to replace the set, also i called their customer care and asked them to replace my set as it is having problem for last 4 months which is not repairable.On 30 th may, 2009 i went to collect my cell and again it was sent repaired with its front cover broken and polish faded.My new set has completely ruined after being 5 months with nokia company and my valuable money has drowned.They are not responding upto mark and i have left the set with them asking them its replacement.I dont knw why these people dnt take customers seriously and are not ready to replace the set when it is unrepairable and still under warranty.Also this time they have sent me it with an old and broken front cover.kindly help me in resolving this matter.My RN no. for this time is RN27286.
I BOUGHT A NOKIA N81 WORTH 14200.WITHIN 2 WEEKS OF THE USAGE OF HANDSET, IT STARTED TROUBLING ME.I WAS BUSY ON THE PHONE IN THE SUNNY WEATHER IN DELHI AND I STARTED SWEATING AND AFTER THE CALL THE UPPER KEYPAD OF THE PHONE STARTED TO MALFUNCTION.THE KEYS WERE WORKING AUTOMATICALLY AND THE CALLS WERE MADE.ULTIMATELY I WENT TO NOKIA CARE WHICH IS AT KOHAT ENCLAVE, PITAM PURA, DELHI.THEY TOOK MY HANDSET FOR REPAIR.AFTER AN HOUR, THEY SAID THAT THEY ARE UNABLE TO FIGURE OUT THE CAUSE SO THEY HAVE TO SEND THE HANDSET TO THE HEAD OFFICE.THIS WAS AFTER 2 WEEKS OF PURCHASE OF THE HANDSET.BUT WHEN I INSERTED THE SIM AND ALL THE OTHER THINGS BACK INTO THE SET, IT STARTED TO WORK PROPERLY.THIS HAPPENED WITH ME FOR QUITE A NUMBER OF TIMES AND I WAS FRUSTRATED WITH THE HANDSET.I WENT TO THE NOKIA CARE FOR THE UPDATION OF THE SOFTWARE.THEY REFUSED TO UPDATE IT JUST BECAUSE THE UPPER KEYPAD OF THE PHONE WAS A BIT OUT OF ITS POSITION, THEY REFUSED TO OPEN THE HANDSET AND SAID THAT THE SET IS PHYSICALLY DAMAGED.THE SCREEN IS FLICKERING AND WORKS ACCORDING TO ITS WISH.SOMETIMES THE BRIGHTNESS OF THE SCREEN IS INCREASED AUTOMATICALLY AND SOMETIMES IT IS REDUCED.I WENT TO A LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND HE SAID THAT IT IS A SMALL PROBLEM AND WILL BE REPAIRED FOR AROUND RS 300.THIS IS THE STATUS OF NOKIA THAT THEY ARE MAKING EXCUSES FOR THE REPAIR OF A HANDSET.THEY MUST BE SUED.
Thats a fact if we are talking about brands and their service its just a initial committment with customer.
Dear not only nokia But then other brands also. have you ever think about those irresponsible employees working with brands trying to loose either their new or old customers.
they know how to sell the products but after that closed their doors for their valuable customer.earning money but making their repo bad in the market, Unfortunatly we used to say this and that brand is not good. brand is made by a man if a man can die why not product? Try to catch those irresponsible people due to whom consumer always suffer. they dont know their job responsibilities.

Nokia N-81 — Cheating the Consumers

Hi Team, ( Hope this reaches the right person in India)

I purchased a bran new Handset from Nokia (N81) from Nokia Priority Dealer (OMKAR TELECOM_ MUMBAI) on 18th November 2008.

The very next day i purchased the handset i came to know that the Screen has dust from inside in the handset, Being a 15k phone i immediately rushed to the Dealer and informed them about the same and demanded a replacement, suddenly i relaised that the lady who was very polite when selling the phone to me is now full of attiude telling me that replacement is not possible however we can open the handset and remove the dust fo you but being into Nokia I would recommend you not to get the handset opened as the life of the phone reduces after the piece is opened.

No matter how the lady was reacting to my request i for a second thought that she made sence I should not get my handset opened and I accepted the fact tat Nokia has given me a handset for 15k which is already into DUST.. five months the time spent with phone went smooth.

Now suddenly one fine day i relaized that all of a sudden I'm not able to view anything on the phone screen and with confused minds I took the phone and the bill to the same person this time I was asked to submit the phone in Nokia Care center .. I informed the person about the problem and he told me that the backlight of the phone seems to be gone bad and we will replace it for you.. you can come in the evening and collect the phone.. she gave me a Job Sheet #[protected]/090625/15 .

With sour taste about the new phone causing issues I went back in the evening to collect my phone not knwing the world of Shocks waiting for me in NOkai care.. The same lady who had asked me to come in the evening informed me that it will take 5 days for repair and I should come after 5 Days.. I got furius and told her Mam I dont have a backup of my phone and it is one backlight that needs to be changed whish definately shouldnt take 5 days.. she was not ready to listin anythig and said this is a update from our Smartt Techs( [censored]s in real) - I demanded to speak to anybody from Tech support and then she went inside the cabin and came out telling me SIR we atleast need one day so please give us One day.

My Confidence in this gurl now had shattered hence I still disagreed and demanded to speak to that Tech who was handlig my issue she went in again and to my Surprise this time she ame back smiling and said Sir we will repair your handset in 30 minutes hence please be seated for 30 mintes. Remember that tech still did not come out to speak with me on my request.

I was sitting outside in NOkia repair when suddenly my phone rings( i was for the time ebing using my staffs mobile).. informing me that he's a tech from Nokia repair and he has called to inform me that my hadnset has a serious hardware problem and he will be sending my handset to Nokia Delhi for repair.. i face had already turned black but the worst was still to come when that same tech told me that this will take 12-15 days..Iwill not tell you how I felt but leave it on everyone who is reading this..( you'll can tell me how should have I felt.)

I demanded that tech for a standby and he handed me the pathetic NOkia 2300( Discontined model by NOkia) and said thank you and see you after 15 days.

I had no choice and option hence I enquired with that tech that whom should I talk about a replacement handset as I really think that this handset is a refubished or a faulty handset that Nokia has given me.
The tech told me that he is a tech and he can only forward a request for repair of my phone if i need a replacement i will have to call Nokia Care Center 30303838 and put up a requst with them.

I felt like i had become a chess pron in front of the Nokia People, everybody was givinging me the run and making me run the way they wanted to..and I being a helpless creature in the world had no choice with me.

The very next day I called Nokia Care and demanded for a replacement th lady as her routine job gave me a complain # 1-[protected] and asked me to call after 48 hours so that she can update me if my handset will be replaced or not. I called them after 72 hours and this time the tech who attended my call today was the worst tech that I have ever come across in my lifetime. She told me that Nokia Policy says that you will ahve to wait for 12 days because 12 dys time is been given to repair your handset and if we cannot repair then we wil replace so to find out if your handset can be repaired please give us 12 days and call us after that.

By today I have given up hope with Nokia and I have started taking yself as the richest person in my entire family as I have the ability to give my 15, 000 hard earned cash as a donation to Nokia.

I will never ever buy Noki in my lifetime again and i'll make sure tht i make every attempt to convince everybody whom I can in this world not to buy Nokia. But Boys in Nokia please do not get happy if i can spend 15k in buying and trusting your company i will very well spend 25k with Court and Lawers to get this taken care of.

I have already asked my lawer to draft a letter to Nokia which they should receive it by 2 days time and then move further with this issue.

Because I know that at the end of 12 days nokia is goin to give me a refurbished handset rpaired and with that same lie smilye attitude say " THANK YOU FOR MAKING IT HAPPEN AGAIN WE ARE INDIA'S NUMBER ONE BRAND"

Very disappointed Customer of Nokia

Sanjay Khemani
Mob #[protected]

Nokia N81 — Irresponsibility by Nokia Care

I had purchased a N81 handset 3 months back which got spoiled in such a short time. Went to nokia care for help they responsed only after one and a half month post submitting my job sheet. Promised me for a swap handest which when provided was also defective. No communication from nokia yet till now.

Job Sheet Number :[protected]/090721/41
Date of Submission: 21/Jul/20009

Had also escalated my case no reponse from them either.
Complaint id : 1-[protected]

Nokia N-81 — asking for money without any inspection

i own a nokia n-81 model phone .I purchased it on 19-jan-2008.Since then my phone has gone twice to nokia care for at least 2 months.I have been facing repeated problems with the phone.Now since a month there is a problem with the display of the phone . Initially screen wass blinking sometimes but now it always blank and the speakers too gives a very low output like a old phones.When I approached Nokia care they immediate without any detailed inspection drew that they need to change the display and would cost 2782 Rs. From this it seems that nokia care and ultimately the nokia is waiting for such cases where they can charge as many money as they want as the poor people will pay as he cannot do without his phone.

Now is seems that on the run to capture the market share NOKIA has Forgot its quality and its old customers as immediately after the warranty gets over the problems starts coming drawing more and more money out of customers pocket.

I hope that the company would look at the customers and stop charging more.

Nokia N-81 — Bad Service by NOKIA

I was repeat was a great admirer of Nokia products as I buyed my first Nokia in 1998 that was 5110 model still I got that working for Rs 13999/- but when I bued my latest Nokia N-81 for Rs 14000/- on 30 Nov'09 I'm not at all satisfied with this product as just few days from expiry of its warranty on 25 Nov it started giving me problem and a job sheet was raised at Nokia Care vide no[protected]/091125/24 for the unique problem of Hanset Not switching OFF/ON and it was delivered to me on 10 Dec 09 but the set again giving new problem of Key Pad not working also I want to mention here that when I handed over the set To Nokia Care it was Scratch Less but when i got that bach it was Scratch Full now again set with nokia for again 15 days it means now I'm deprived of my set for full 1 monthManoj

Nokia N-81 — poor services rendered by nokia care

Sir , I am a old customer of Nokia since 1998. I purchased a new nokia mobile (N-81) bearing serial no. [protected] in feb,2009 for about 17000 Rs. and in the month of august it got hanged and i went to nokia care at shimla , himachal pradesh who just checked it and reurned it . the very next day it had the same problem and i went to them who in turn said that the product had to be sent to the company at New Delhi... and i received the same after a month... and now the LCD was not working so i went to them and they said it does not fall in warranty period ... however i said them to change it at cost ... which costed me for about 2700 INR.... although the LCD was changed the untrained staff at nokia care, shimla broke the locks of my N-81 body and pasted it with glue... which is now creating problems... ( the lCD and its cover is haning down)... now i had no other option but except to write a complaint... and such services are hampering the image on MNC like Nokia...
i shall be highly obliged if my cell may looked into properly..

Nokia / N81 — Failing to provide service under warranty

I have issuses regarding getting repair services from nokia service centres and support from nokia customer care

1.My phone's (N 81) IMIEI- [protected].

2. i have extended warranty till december 31st 2010.

3. I am facing prrblem as the music keys and front keys as not functioning properly.

3.Service centre refuges to repair it under warranty for..(i) heat applied on ic
(ii)one of the panel on ic is missing.

4.Last reapair was done by nokia service centre ,malviya nagar ,delhi .which is closed.Job sheet made on 14th june..i got the handset reapired and working fine..

5.Nokia customer care failed to give any assistance.

- couldn't give Malviya nagar's service centre manager's no.

- aren't able to provide that who is responsible for the problem.

- gives a silly reasoning as "aapki kismat kharab hai ".

4.my service request no is 1-[protected]

Please provide me support as soon as possible .

Nokia — Failing to Repair the Handset under warranty

I submitted my cell phone (Nokia 6500s) for repair on 11/10/2010. It has been more than 20 days and i have not recieved the handset back. Inspite of regular complaints at nokia caare line, i have not seen any progress. My display had black lines. When brought it to the notice of service centre people, I was informed that it would be replaced within three working days. After lodging a complaint with the nokia care line, the service center people replaced the display with a faulty component, that too had marks on it. On top of that they wanted me to keep the display insisting that it was fine. How could a display be fine with black marks on it ?? When I refused, they asked me to wait and i am still waiting. I still have the jobsheet with me. i am attaching the job sheet for you to see. Notice the delivery date. It is same as the submission date. My Nokia care line complaint number is:1-[protected]

Welcome to our website: http://www.fashionsports.org

free shipping accept the paypal

Quality is our Dignity; Service is our Lift.

Air jordan(1-24)shoes $33

Nike shox(R4, NZ, OZ, TL1, TL2, TL3) $35

Handbags(Coach lv fendi d&g) $33

Tshirts (ed hardy, lacoste) $16

Jean(True Religion, ed hardy, coogi) $34

Sunglasses(Oakey, coach, gucci, Armaini) $16

New era cap $12

Bikini (Ed hardy) $16

Caps Sets $15.

AF shirts Long $25

MEN AF SWEATERS $28

http://www.fashionsports.org