[Resolved]  Numeric UPS — Charging more than MRP(All Inclusive)

I have bought a Numeric 600VA UPS on 20/03/2009 from it's dealer in Jammu J&K for Rs 2200.00.
When i read the details about the product on the box of the numeric ups i got to know that the company has written the MRP (All Inclusive) on the box as RS 2000.00 which is RS 200 more that i had paid for.
I called up the dealer and he told me that these days companies are selling products more than MRP as they have put MRP to reduced price to get excise tax benifits.Moreover he also told me that he himself got this piece for Rs 2050.00.
I really want to complain regarding this issue against company that how they can sell product more than MRP. This is not the matter of only 200 rupees but this is really a black mark on the consumerism and this is something we called fraud. Numeric is misleading it's customers and a rigid action has to be taken against it. This whole issue really ended up with a lot of harrasment and mental agony for me and a level of dissatisfacion.

Serial no. of product :- YT[protected]
Model Name :- Numeric UPS 600 VA

Bill No. AVE/933 ( VAT paid as well)

I bought numeric UPS from shipra mall ghaziabad at reliance degital shop. From the date of purchasing it is not working at all. I complied it to the dealer they gave me a toll free number but is not being picked. Then i talk again the dealer he said me will talk to the customer care. After one he send a sms in which has the list of numeric UPS Dealers numbers in Delhi NCR.

I talked to the given number but they said they are dealer not a Customer care center.
I am totally helpless.
I am Mohan. On 5/1/2008 I purchased a Numeric UPS 600 VA. Batch No T[protected] from Dart Computer at pudukkottai in Tamil Nadu for the sum of Rs1826/- The invoice No is1568.It has been giving problems since I bought . As per the company instruction the backup does not sustain for 10 minutes. It is found that the battery in the UPS is china made and not Amron, Exide and Amco as you mentioned at your website.

I am totally disappointed . I donot get any support from the dealer. I want you to replace duplicate UPS with the original one .

Details as under below:
UPS Model: 600 VA Numeric
Batch No. To[protected]
In voice No.1568
Home address:
1807, Jeeva Nagar First street,
pudukkottai 622 001
Cell No. [protected]
Hi !
This is Pavan Teja. Actually i buy Numeric Ups on April-2009. On Jan-2010 my UPS got complaint and i went to Numeric Service center, Hyderabad. They check and change the Board and Battery... Recently my UPS is not working if the power is gone UPS also stop without working. I complainted on[protected] and my complaint id is 588. I called them 5-6 times. They told we will come today. But till now they wont contact me. If the service center do so nobody is wiilling to buy your products. Please take action on that service center and solve the customer problems to improve your Business. I called to[protected]. Till now i called 6 times. If you not believe check your phone details... So, please respond our complaint and rectify our problem...

Numeric UPS — not working

I bought ups two month before now this ups is not working it's problem is on/off
I bought two month before ups now this ups not working it's problem on/off
I bought ups three month before now this ups is not working it's problem is on/off and i complaint many times for deelar and online so solve problem

I bought Numeric ups 600 AX two years before, from now Am facing lot of problems in That.I totally disappointed. Still now it's in problem state.So don't buy Numeric products.

Regards: Gowtham.N
HELLO SIR HERE I WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT WE ARE TOTALLY UNSATISFIED BECAUSE OF THE POOR SERVICE PROVIDING BY NUMERIC POWER SYSTEMS. I HAVE GIVEN COMPLAINT ON MONDAY WITH THE COMPLAINT NUMBER CHN190313 THEY SAID WE WILL ATTEND WITHING 3 DAYS TODAY I HAVE TAKEN CALL REGARDING THIS THEY ARE TELLING PLS WAIT FOR TWO MORE DAYS OR ELSE BRING THE UPS TO OFFICE. WE ARE IN THE PLACE OF CHENNAI WHERE THE POWER CUT HAPPENING MORE. WHILE PURCHASING NUMERIC POWER UPS THEY SAID YOU WILL GET DOOR STEP SERVICE BECAUSE OF THAT ONLY I HAVE BOUGHT THIS OR ELSE I WONT. KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
Name: Khyathi Agencies
Address: No.12, Veerappan Street, 2nd floor,
Khariwal Complex, Sowcarpet
Chennai - 600079.
Mobile No: [protected]