o2 telecom — Messaging that win a cash prize

I am Vodafone customer.My phone number is +91-[protected].I got a message on 17th April that, I win 50000GBP in Int'LPhone draw in UK.

o2 telecoms uk — prize money offered

hello sir

i received a message on my mobile that i have won 500, 000 GBP and ito claim i had to contact Mr. Ben ( officer of claims department). he asked me all my details like my address, phone nos., id proof PAN, email id, etc. then he told me to contact the remmitance department of natwest bank and said to write application in the following format :

THE DIRECTOR INTERNATIONAL FUND UNIT
NATWEST BANK PLC
299 CLUB ROAD,
CHELSEA, LONDON.
UNITED KINGDOM
TEL: +44 [protected]
FAX: +[protected]
E-MAIL: [protected]@hotmail.com

APPLICATION FOR THE CLAIM OF FUND

I write to lay claim over my winnings as announced by the O2 Telecoms United Kingdom, Promotions.I was informed that the Fund [£500, 000.00) Five Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling] was deposited in a temporary account (On O2/[protected]reference, with your Bank by the above mentioned Organization.

I wish as the beneficiary, to claim and instruct that the above mentioned fund be handed over to me at the earliest through my appointed mode of payment. I hope my application will be favorably granted by your good office and shall provide you my details for payment to be approved.

so i had mailed the bank on the specified email..in reply, email came :

NATWEST BANK PLC
299 CLUB ROAD,
CHELSEA, LONDON.
UNITED KINGDOM

ATTENTION: [ CLAIMANT] WE HAVE NETWORK PROBLEM IN OUR BANK E-MAIL ADDRESS THAT IS WHY WE ARE USING HOTMAIL SERVICE.

RE: FUND RELEASE REQUIREMENTS OF £ 500, 000.00

WE ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION FORM AS WAS SENT IN TO THIS DEPARTMENT. WE ALSO WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR FILE HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR PAYMENT AND THIS DEPARTMENT IS WILLING TO DO ALL, NECESSARY TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE PAID YOUR FULL AND DUE ENTITLEMENT.

TO THIS EFFECT, WE REQUIRE URGENTLY CERTAIN DOCUMENTS WHICH YOU MUST PROVIDE IN ORDER TO MAKE YOUR CLAIM TOTALLY LEGAL, ACCORDING TO THE RELEVANT STATUS;

- PROOF OF WINNING [THE CERTIFICATE OF AWARD ISSUED TO YOU]

- A PROOF OF YOUR IDENTITY [ANY VALID IDENTITY CARD]

- A FUND RELEASE ORDER [F.R.O] FROM THE FINANCIAL SERVICES AUTHORITY.

AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE COMPLETE TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS MENTIONED ABOVE, THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF NAT WEST BANK PLC WILL COMPLETE ALL CLAIM PROCESSES AND REMIT THE TOTAL SUM OF £500, 000.00 [FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS ] IN YOUR CREDIT [ON O2/09-43658]TO YOU.

THESE REQUIREMENTS MUST BE RETURNED TO US AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO AVOID PAYING EXTRA CHARGES THAT MAY BE ASSOCIATED WITH LATE CLAIMS.

IF THERE IS ANYTHING THAT YOU FAIL TO UNDERSTAND IN THIS E-MAIL, YOU ARE ADVISED TO CONTACT YOUR CLEARANCE OFFICER, [DR. BEN] ON [protected]@live.com FOR INTERPRETATION, ASSISTANCE AND FURTHER CLARIFICATION.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
DR. RON SANDLER
(CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER)
=======================================================================

This e-mail message is confidential and for use by the addressee only. If the message is received by anyone other than the addressee, please return the message to the sender by replying to it and then delete the message from your computer.

Internet e-mails are not necessarily secure. Nat West Bank Plc does not accept responsibility for changes made to this message after it was sent.

Whilst all reasonable care has been taken to avoid the transmission of viruses, it is the responsibility of the recipient to ensure that the onward transmission, opening or use of this message and any attachments will not adversely affect its systems or data.

No responsibility is accepted by Nat West Bank Plc in this regard and the recipient should carry out such virus and other checks as it considers appropriate.
========================================================================
Copyright © 2009 Nat West Bank PLc

so for the award certificate and fund release order i again contacted mr. ben ..in reply he mailed me :

207 Deptford High Street, Manchester ML9 5LD United Kingdom
Tel: +[protected], Fax: +[protected]
Dear Winner,

Following the Bank's e-mail to you, I wish to let you know that you are required to provide them with a scanned copy of your Driver's license, International Passport or any valid Identity Card and Awards Certificate, as proof of Identity.You are advice to send it by e-mail attachement not by post.

Attached to this mail is a scanned copy of your Awards Certificate, which you will also send to the bank alongside with your other Identification documents.
The Bank also requires that you come to the British Financial Services Authority to provide them with a Fund Release Order so that they can release your fund to you.These Documents are required to make your claim Legal and to permit the Bank to release your fund to you as the Beneficiary. If you cannot come to the UK before the expiration of your temporary Account at the Bank to get the Documents, you can contact;

BARR. VICTOR BROWN CHAMBERS
THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY
#108 STOCPORT ROAD, LONGSIGHT
MANCHESTER M60 2DB - UK
E-MAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
PHONE: +[protected]
NAME: HON.BARRISTER. V. BROWN

For assistance with the Fund Release Order. Let him know that I directed you to him and do not fail to give him your personal information and contact telephone numbers for easier communication. Also tell him that this is a matter o[censored]rgency.

The bank shall complete all processes on your claims and send your money to you as soon as they receive the complete requirements. You are advised to hasten up the process in order not to pay charges that may be associated with late claim.

Should you have any questions, do not fail to get back to me immediately.

Dr.Ben
(O2 Telecoms, Claims department)

as he told to contact barrister i mailed him for the fund release order...in reply he mailed me the form to get fund release order and asked for the payment of 520 GBP...
following was the mail that he mailed me.

HON. BARR. VICTOR BROWN CHAMBERS
THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY
MANCHESTER M60 2DB - UK
EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

TEL: +[protected]

Kind Attention: Sir

In receipt of your e-mail in which you have indicated your interest in our legal services. The Fund Release Order is a document required by most Financial Institutions here in UK for the Legalization of Claims.

I shall assist you obtain the Documents from the British Financial Services Authority here in UK as you desire, After receiving your e-mail I also called the Director of British Financial Services Authority [Dr. Pascal Gazi] to let me know the actual amount it will cost me to obtain Fund Release Order for you.

Below are the required fees.

1. Consultation/Legal Service Charge 150 British Pounds
2. Fund Release Order Oath Fee 270 British Pounds
3. Legalization/Certification Charge 100 British Pounds
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
Total = 520 British Pounds Which is 39, 500 Indian
Rupees.

The Oath Fee and Certification Charge must be paid to the Commissioner for Oaths before the Fund Release Order can be issued out to me on your behalf while the Consultation fee is the cost of my service to you.

I have attached a copy of the Application form to this e-mail and you are required to complete and return it to me so that I can get you the Requirements [Fund Release Order].

All payments must be made through any of the following means;

- Money Gram Transfer
- Or through our Correspondent Account Name in your country (India).

As soon as I receive this payment, I will proceed directly to the British Financial Services Authority and secure the requirement for you immediately without further delay.

Yours in service,

Hon.Barr. Victor Brown
(Principal Attorney) (Esq.)
Accredited Specialist Family Lawyer
Barrister and Solicitor (Australia, 1984)
Solicitor (England and Wales, 1992)

Mrs. Lin Y. Long (Secretory)
Our Areas of Practice

* Property and Estate planning
* Conveyancing
* Coorperate and commercial
* Offshore companies
* Litigation
* Contracts
* Will and Probate
* Immigration
* Taxation
* International Trust
* Intellectual Property
* European Union law

The Victor Law Chambers is an international clientele law firm located in Manchester England. Guided by ethics and values, the Law Chambers Victor offers:-

* professionalism
The team is equipped with highly qualified professionally and academically lawyers. We aim to serve with skill and high professional standards and offer to each and every client professional, effective and decisive legal services and advice.

* Confidentiality
We provide our services and handle our clients affairs with absolute confidentiality and discretion. The aim is to build a long-term relationship with our clients based on trust values, openness and integrity

* dedication to our clients
The Law firm is totally committed to serving our clients best interests. By being proactive we anticipate our client’s needs and provide solutions that are timely, clear and pragmatic. We deal with our clients' business and individual needs with the utmost personal care.

* Independent and specialized legal advice
the emphasis is on our clients. The Law firm’s independence allows us to provide to our clients candid and unbiased legal advice for their best interest and protection. With acknowledged expertise and specialization in specific legal fields, we seek to consider every challenge and provide ingenious solutions to our clients needs.

*updated legal knowledge
Committed in service to clients the Law firm combines the knowledge accrued from years of experience with the fresh knowledge of recently graduated lawyers of outstanding academic qualifications. The Law firm has extensive awareness of current legislative changes and harmonization processes in light o[censored]nited Kingdom accession to the European Union and offers updated legal advice and services.

* Awareness of current affairs
Companies and individuals seeking to minimize their tax burden can benefit from the unique tax planning opportunities. Hence, our Law firm offers the latest and most up to date legal advice on various European Tax regimes and steps a close eye on the proposal for the harmonized EU Tax Regime.

Privacy

All personal information obtained by Victor Chambers is deemed proprietary and confidential and is used only for Identification purposes and for effective communication. This information is not disclosed in any way to any Individual, Business or Government agency without your personal consel

in this reply i mailed that i will not pay the money and if it is possible to deduct that money from the amount then do...after this no mail came from any of the barrister or mr. ben...

please help me out to know if this is fraud or not...they had taken all such informations from us and also taken my account no. in which they told to transfer the money...they also have a copy of my personal account no..

help me out..
IS THERE ANY CASES TO RELEASE PRIZE MONEY? HOW MUCH WE HAVE TO BELIEVE ? IS THERE ANY RELEASED CASE?
The Old lottery trick ? You fell for it seriously ? You should be RUNNING to your Bank and checking your account to see if there is any money left.

Do you REALLY think you won a lottery you did not enter or buy a ticket for ? Magic hai kya ?

Go see www.scamorama.com and open your eyes.

You can send me Rs 39, 500 for the advice.
I am AMAYEEKA SAHOO for ORISSA. I received a message on my mobile that i have won 200, 000 GBP .Then i had contact Mr. Ben ( officer of claims department). He write me my address proof. Then he write, my prize fund is transfer to Natwest bank and Nat west bank require some document to release my prize.Then i contact to Natwest bank's E-mail which he send my mail id.Then I receive mail from these person.Which mail i receive following details below:

NATWEST BANK PLC
299 CLUB ROAD,
CHELSEA, LONDON.
UNITED KINGDOM

I write to lay claim over my winnings as announced by the O2 Telecoms United Kingdom, Promotions.I was informed that the Fund [£500, 000.00) Five Hundred Thousand Pounds Sterling] was deposited in a temporary account (On O2/[protected]reference, with your Bank by the above mentioned Organization.

I wish as the beneficiary, to claim and instruct that the above mentioned fund be handed over to me at the earliest through my appointed mode of payment. I hope my application will be favorably granted by your good office and shall provide you my details for payment to be approved.

NATWEST BANK PLC
299 CLUB ROAD,
CHELSEA, LONDON.
UNITED KINGDOM

ATTENTION: [ CLAIMANT] WE HAVE NETWORK PROBLEM IN OUR BANK E-MAIL ADDRESS THAT IS WHY WE ARE USING HOTMAIL SERVICE.

RE: FUND RELEASE REQUIREMENTS OF £ 200, 000.00

WE ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF YOUR COMPLETED APPLICATION FORM AS WAS SENT IN TO THIS DEPARTMENT. WE ALSO WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR FILE HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR PAYMENT AND THIS DEPARTMENT IS WILLING TO DO ALL, NECESSARY TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE PAID YOUR FULL AND DUE ENTITLEMENT.

TO THIS EFFECT, WE REQUIRE URGENTLY CERTAIN DOCUMENTS WHICH YOU MUST PROVIDE IN ORDER TO MAKE YOUR CLAIM TOTALLY LEGAL, ACCORDING TO THE RELEVANT STATUS;

AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE COMPLETE TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS MENTIONED ABOVE, THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF NAT WEST BANK PLC WILL COMPLETE ALL CLAIM PROCESSES AND REMIT THE TOTAL SUM OF £200, 000.00 [FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS ] IN YOUR CREDIT [ON O2/09-43658]TO YOU.

THESE REQUIREMENTS MUST BE RETURNED TO US AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO AVOID PAYING EXTRA CHARGES THAT MAY BE ASSOCIATED WITH LATE CLAIMS.

IF THERE IS ANYTHING THAT YOU FAIL TO UNDERSTAND IN THIS E-MAIL, YOU ARE ADVISED TO CONTACT YOUR CLEARANCE OFFICER, [DR. BEN] ON [protected]@live.com FOR INTERPRETATION, ASSISTANCE AND FURTHER CLARIFICATION.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
DR. RON SANDLER

This e-mail message is confidential and for use by the addressee only. If the message is received by anyone other than the addressee, please return the message to the sender by replying to it and then delete the message from your computer.

Internet e-mails are not necessarily secure. Nat West Bank Plc does not accept responsibility for changes made to this message after it was sent.

Whilst all reasonable care has been taken to avoid the transmission of viruses, it is the responsibility of the recipient to ensure that the onward transmission, opening or use of this message and any attachments will not adversely affect its systems or data.

No responsibility is accepted by Nat West Bank Plc in this regard and the recipient should carry out such virus and other checks as it considers appropriate.

so for the award certificate and fund release order i again contacted mr. ben ..in reply he mailed me :

Dear Winner,

Following the Bank's e-mail to you, I wish to let you know that you are required to provide them with a scanned copy of your Driver's license, International Passport or any valid Identity Card and Awards Certificate, as proof of Identity.You are advice to send it by e-mail attachement not by post.

Attached to this mail is a scanned copy of your Awards Certificate, which you will also send to the bank alongside with your other Identification documents.
The Bank also requires that you come to the British Financial Services Authority to provide them with a Fund Release Order so that they can release your fund to you.These Documents are required to make your claim Legal and to permit the Bank to release your fund to you as the Beneficiary. If you cannot come to the UK before the expiration of your temporary Account at the Bank to get the Documents, you can contact;

THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY
MANCHESTER M60 2DB - UK

For assistance with the Fund Release Order. Let him know that I directed you to him and do not fail to give him your personal information and contact telephone numbers for easier communication. Also tell him that this is a matter o[censored]rgency.

The bank shall complete all processes on your claims and send your money to you as soon as they receive the complete requirements. You are advised to hasten up the process in order not to pay charges that may be associated with late claim.

Dr.Ben

as he told to contact barrister i mailed him for the fund release order...in reply he mailed me the form to get fund release order and asked for the payment of 520 GBP...

THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY
MANCHESTER M60 2DB - UK

In receipt of your e-mail in which you have indicated your interest in our legal services. The Fund Release Order is a document required by most Financial Institutions here in UK for the Legalization of Claims.

I shall assist you obtain the Documents from the British Financial Services Authority here in UK as you desire, After receiving your e-mail I also called the Director of British Financial Services Authority [Dr. Pascal Gazi] to let me know the actual amount it will cost me to obtain Fund Release Order for you.

Rupees.

The Oath Fee and Certification Charge must be paid to the Commissioner for Oaths before the Fund Release Order can be issued out to me on your behalf while the Consultation fee is the cost of my service to you.

I have attached a copy of the Application form to this e-mail and you are required to complete and return it to me so that I can get you the Requirements [Fund Release Order].

- Money Gram Transfer

As soon as I receive this payment, I will proceed directly to the British Financial Services Authority and secure the requirement for you immediately without further delay.

Yours in service,

Hon.Barr. Victor Brown

Our Areas of Practice

* Conveyancing
* Offshore companies
* Litigation
* Contracts
* Will and Probate
* Immigration
* Taxation
* International Trust
* Intellectual Property
* European Union law

The Victor Law Chambers is an international clientele law firm located in Manchester England. Guided by ethics and values, the Law Chambers Victor offers:-

* professionalism
The team is equipped with highly qualified professionally and academically lawyers. We aim to serve with skill and high professional standards and offer to each and every client professional, effective and decisive legal services and advice.

* Confidentiality
We provide our services and handle our clients affairs with absolute confidentiality and discretion. The aim is to build a long-term relationship with our clients based on trust values, openness and integrity

The Law firm is totally committed to serving our clients best interests. By being proactive we anticipate our client’s needs and provide solutions that are timely, clear and pragmatic. We deal with our clients' business and individual needs with the utmost personal care.

the emphasis is on our clients. The Law firm’s independence allows us to provide to our clients candid and unbiased legal advice for their best interest and protection. With acknowledged expertise and specialization in specific legal fields, we seek to consider every challenge and provide ingenious solutions to our clients needs.

*updated legal knowledge
Committed in service to clients the Law firm combines the knowledge accrued from years of experience with the fresh knowledge of recently graduated lawyers of outstanding academic qualifications. The Law firm has extensive awareness of current legislative changes and harmonization processes in light o[censored]nited Kingdom accession to the European Union and offers updated legal advice and services.

Companies and individuals seeking to minimize their tax burden can benefit from the unique tax planning opportunities. Hence, our Law firm offers the latest and most up to date legal advice on various European Tax regimes and steps a close eye on the proposal for the harmonized EU Tax Regime.

Privacy

All personal information obtained by Victor Chambers is deemed proprietary and confidential and is used only for Identification purposes and for effective communication. This information is not disclosed in any way to any Individual, Business or Government agency without your personal consel.

Then i receive a mail...

Sequel to your e-mail the total amount you are to pay is 520GBP, whis is 39, 500Indian rupees; i will advice you to make a cash payment to enable me obtain the F.R.O you are requesting for without futher delay.

As soon as I receive this payment, I will proceed directly to the British Financial Services Authority and secure the requirement for you immediately without further delay. It will take two [2] to three [3] hours for me to obtain the Document on your behalf.

Please scan and send both the form and the payment slip.

Below is my correspondent Indian Account.

NAME: TLETMINLEN HAOKIP.
ACCT.NO.:[protected]
BANK:I.C.I.C.I
BRANCH:DELHI.

Please as soon as you make the payment, kindly scan and send me the payment slip for subsequent verification and documentation.

Yours in service,

Hon.Barr. Victor Brown

Our Areas of Practice

* Conveyancing
* Offshore companies
* Litigation
* Contracts
* Will and Probate
* Immigration
* Taxation
* International Trust
* Intellectual Property
* European Union law

* professionalism

* Confidentiality

*updated legal knowledge

Companies and individuals seeking to minimize their tax burden can benefit from the unique tax planning opportunities. Hence, our Law firm offers the latest and most up to date legal advice on various European Tax regimes and keeps a close eye on the proposal for the harmonized EU Tax Regime.

Privacy

All personal information obtained by Victor Chambers is deemed proprietary and confidential and is used only for Identification purposes and for effective communication. This information is not disclosed in any way to any Individual, Business or Government agency without your personal consel

Then i send a mail to victor
Your mail has been received.Thank you for your suggestion.In last mail, you give me A/c No. of I.C.I.C.I Bank and suggestion me Deposit 39, 500 Indian Rupee this Account No. for F.R.O .How i will be confirm, Which i give Rupee to deposit this Account it is legal or not . So confirm me through proper channel of Indian legal Authority.Indian legal Authority like President of India, Priminister, Finance minister of India, Chief minister of our State, Police Commisioner or Central Beuro Investigation (CBI) or Indian Deligates which is stay in your Country.
If Indian legal Authority permission me that 'This Lottery is legal and you deposit Rupee on this Account which require for F.R.O' .Please Contact you Indian legal Authority and Confirm me.

Then I don't recieve mail from Baristor,

So sir, this lottery is fraud or truth.Please help me.
plz sent a complete information iam a prize winner
iam a prize winner plz give complete information

o2 telecoms — not received my prize money

I have got the sms from o2 telecoms 2009 FINANCIAL EMPOWERMENT DRAWS! i have won a prizes of 200,000GB Pounds.but i have not received my prize .

So I would like 2 know about it that is it true, or is there any natwest bank, plz give me proper guidance.

Yashoda Baburao Bansode
prize money offered
hello sir

i received a message on my mobile that i have won 500, 000 GBP and ito claim i had to contact Mr. Ben ( officer of claims department). he asked me all my details like my address, phone nos., id proof PAN, email id, etc. then he told me to contact the remmitance department of natwest bank and said to write application in the following format :

NATWEST BANK PLC
299 CLUB ROAD,
CHELSEA, LONDON.
UNITED KINGDOM

NATWEST BANK PLC
299 CLUB ROAD,
CHELSEA, LONDON.
UNITED KINGDOM

RE: FUND RELEASE REQUIREMENTS OF £ 500, 000.00

AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE COMPLETE TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS MENTIONED ABOVE, THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF NAT WEST BANK PLC WILL COMPLETE ALL CLAIM PROCESSES AND REMIT THE TOTAL SUM OF £500, 000.00 [FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS ] IN YOUR CREDIT [ON O2/09-43658]TO YOU.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
DR. RON SANDLER

Dear Winner,

THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY
MANCHESTER M60 2DB - UK

Dr.Ben

THE PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY
MANCHESTER M60 2DB - UK

Rupees.

- Money Gram Transfer

Yours in service,

Hon.Barr. Victor Brown

Our Areas of Practice

* Conveyancing
* Offshore companies
* Litigation
* Contracts
* Will and Probate
* Immigration
* Taxation
* International Trust
* Intellectual Property
* European Union law

* professionalism

* Confidentiality

*updated legal knowledge

Privacy

in this reply i mailed that i will not pay the money and if it is possible to deduct that money from the amount then do...after this no mail came from any of the barrister or mr. ben...

please help me out to know if this is fraud or not...they had taken all such informations from us and also taken my account no. in which they told to transfer the money...they also have a copy of my personal account no..

help me out..

o2 telecoms — winning of 250.000gps

your mobile number has won you 250,000 GPS in the international mobile draws in uk. to clai,email your details to;[protected]@hotmail.com
okey its much better
Dear All

I have received a message from [protected] telling me that i have won 200, 000 GBP in the 2010 O2 Telecoms International Mobile Draw in UK and to claim the prize money i should email my details to [protected]@live.com. After reading all the hoax messages that people who have gotten similiar text have made me believe that this is a con and people should not fall for it.

hi i received msg from 02 telecom telling me that i have won i million pound in Christmas draw 2010. and to claim the prize money i should email my details to [protected]@live.com. please confirm to me if is true