Passport Office Ghaziabad — Passport Complaint

 
36 Reviews
Ghaziabad District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 Prashant.Sharma7
Hello Sir/Madam

My name is Prashant Sharma and I work for an IT company . I am writing this on behalf of my wife Priyanka Prashant who had applied passport in the month of Oct 23, 2009 and its almost an year now that we are struggling for the passport for my wife “Priyanka Prashant"

File Reference Number : GZB-A[protected]


Application Date :[protected]


In spite of visiting passport office several times and the 3 personal particular forms being submitted to the passport office (PRO-Sashibala Sadhana) there is no action being taken from Ghaziabad passport office. In July 2010, I had submitted the 3 personal particular forms duly signed by her along with the affidavit of her present stay status and henceforth we are waiting for re-verification for her since then. When I went back to check the status on website, the link itself was showing that 'pls submit the 3 personal particular forms'.


I was really shocked when I saw the details quoted as “Please send 3 personal particular forms with photo pasted in the box and signed across (half signature on application and half on photo) with correct present address and proof’. I rushed to the passport office several times to inquire on the information that we were asked to furnish. There we nearly stood in the inquiry queue for about 3 hrs. It was really sad to see the way in which the people were forced to stand. The Inquiry session was on the basement of that building and had neither proper ventilation nor fans. With great difficulty I managed to talk to a person with a disgusting behavior (Pawan) with an atrocious temperament. We were told nothing about the status.


She has been waiting for the reverification since long as there had been the objection of verification of her short stay at previous address. We are not terrorists and we have the fundamental right to get the passport from Gov. of India. Moreover, Ghaziabad office is too bad in talking with people and passport aspirants especially. I am very disheartened for the same and would like to take legal action if we’ll not be getting any response in this regard.


We have decided to take this issue legally and compensate for all the physical stress and mental strain that we had gone through in getting a passport.



Hope you can understand the situation and issue us passport immediately. This is not just the plight of me .I am writing this for the sake of my country men who have undergone similar pains. Also I request that the system should change and be easily accessible to common people with better benefits.


Yours Sincerely,

Prashant Sharma

+91 [protected]
Complaint comments  35 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

passport — Struggling for Passport

File ref : A[protected]

I'm struggling for my passport since Aug 2007 for a single mistake of mentioning my permanent address.After that i transferred my file to RPO HYD and there also the same issue from the past 4 months, even after submitting the requireed documents for 3times and attending PASSPORT ADALATH.
Even the passport office phone enquiry numbers are not responsive and they are not updating my status even after submitting the requirements twice.Please help me.

Personal — checking passport status

file no is alphabet followed by 8 numerals but at software
it require 6 numerals followed by alphabet . where 2 numerals gone. my file number ---- CHDZ03185742
WHAT I SHOULD FILL THERE TO CHECK STAUS

passport — issuance of passport no signature of officer

in reference to above cited subject a passport of deepesh mohan r/o scf 221, green square market hissar [haryana] with passport no. f 8777463 was issued w/o sign of issuing authority though stamp of office is affixed.kindly tell me how to apply for rti to get info on whose negligence of duty is it.

pernal — still did not got passport

Dear sir
I submitted my passport form on 1stjuly2008.my police enquiry and CID too over.but still i didnot got passport.please help me.my file no is A015922

prashant — rewcieve massage on my mobile

recieve massage on [protected]
hi i am prashant
i have recieved your massage but i am confused because you are not send detail
please send me detail massage
my mobile no. is [protected]
and i recieved your massage you want my detail then
my name prashant narayan pullewar
that mobile is my fathers mobile
my father name
narayan tukaram pullewar
now we lived in
patbandhare nagar
raj corner
near hanuma temple
nanded 431605
please send me detail massage on [protected]

Personal — passport hasnt received

I applied for passport on “[protected]” with file reference number “HYD-H[protected]” , my verification is also completed on 18-07-08, in your passport web site my application status is showing like it will be delivered on[protected]. But still I haven’t received my passport. Please issue my passport as soon as possible.
pls let me know where is my passport

passport — delay in despatch of my mother's passport and finally dispatched to wrong address

My mother's name is sirisha pandraveti and her passport file number is A 367160.We had applied for her passport on oct1st '09.Police enquiry ws ovr long before n when ever i checked her passport status on the net i kept seeing that 'all reports are clear n passport wil despatched on nov24th.But to our dismay haven't received on the said date.Later again they updated saying 'due to un-avoidable circumstances passport despatch is delayed and it wil b further despatched on dec11th.But today is dec16th.There is no proper update status on the net also.

Finally today an unknown person had come from another town saying he received my mother's passport in place of his passport. The address on the postal cover is his address but the passport is my mother's instead of his passport.How can you people do such flaws????How can you be so careless to place somebody else's passport in somebody else's postal cover?????Dont you guys know the importance of passport?Are you'l really sleeping govt employees??????So irresponsible and so careless the RPO administration is.This is ridiculous to know that such mistakes can be made from passport office.And at the same time highly atrocious.we keep calling the so called RPO no's hyd.But no person is botherd to attend our calls.Then why the heck should you provide those number's in the place of' CONTACT US'.Please remove those no's.Your contact information is of no use to any o[censored]s.We are already very much in need of the passport and inspite of all these wonderful delays you people made,ultimately the passport has reachd a wrng person.... why are you people so reckless about the ciitizens? i really dont know what other better job you people in the passport office have to do.This is your job n your paid for it right?Then why are u'l treating the publice so carelessly?It is your minimum responsibility to ensure we receive our passports in the so called 'said time'.then why aren't u'l doin your job perfectly?Am very sad to say that government servants are very imperfect in doin their jobs.Dont you people know the importance of a passport inspite of workng in RPO?Am really ashamed of the services provided by the governmnt sectors to the public and also lack of commitment and lack of social responsibility of govt employees towards the fellow citizens.

Now what should we do?What is our plight?That person dint hand over the passport to us since his passport despatch is in a state of dialemma nw?Please for gods' sake reply to this mail.And let us know what should be done further? What ever it is please kindly look through the issue and make sure that we receive my mother's passport as soon as possible.do the needful immediately.am sorry to say this....... very very very unhappy about the RPO HYD.please wake up govt officials and work with commitment............its high time

employ — wrong mother's name in passport

a have my passport issued since 2003. my mother's name on it is LALITA SHARMA, but as per documents, correct is LALIT SHARMA.
how can i get it corrected ?

prashant — Didn't get passport status

Hello Sir

I have been applied for passport at Ujjain office on 14-May-2010
Still I haven't got status information on internet and didn't get any information about police verification.
I have complained to Passport officer Bhopal through email, but still dont have any response from there.
I have to show my passport status to my company.
File reference number which provided to me is Z706380

Please do some fruitful as soon as possible

Thanks
Prashant Kulkarni

Personal — Not receiving of Passport

I had submitted Passport form filled in all respect submitted on 27th July 2010 on TATKAL SCHEME. Today is 12 th August 2010. It is more than 15 days, I did not receive passport as yet.

Even I tried many times enquiry over phone but failed to get even their phone.

Naresh Khokha

prashant — door giving regular sounds

door giving regular sound .model no ELX 275 FF.RUBER CTTED BY MOUSE.NEED REPLACEMENT OF RUBER.CONTACT [protected].MR
PRASHANT.

passport — Urgent passport on 11 jan 2011 still struggling for passport

Dear Sir,

my File Number is T000338
I Submit my urgent passport on 11 jan 2011 and on 27 jan they told me to submit Birth Certificate.I Submit the certificate twice on (28 jan 2011 and 2 feb 2011).
now they told me for second Police Verification has not being come.
But in Urgent Passport I already submit Police Verification.
Please Help me I need this on 26 Feb 2011 Its urgent.

Yours Truly
Vikas Kumar Jaiswal
Hi Sir/Madam,

I am Vikram Verma. I am Residing at Ramprastha Colony, Ghaziabad. I have applied two Passport for my parents on 15/12/2010, but it has not yet been delivered at my home address. However, both the verifications have been done from government point of view. When the second verification happened on 04/01/2011 from the polic my parents were not there at my home, because due to some emergency they went to Faizabad to meet their relatives even then he did the verification over the telephone in front of me. Moreover I have been trying to call at[protected], 2756800 which are mentioned in the acknowledgement slip but no response are getting.

Below mentioned are the file numbers:
Meera Verma: File No: GZBZ642198
Mahesh Chand: File No: GZBZ642199
Kindly do the needful

[protected]@728gmail.com
It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time ""

passport officer of ghaziabad — passport has not been dispatched till date

After correction in the police report . the report has reached ghaziabad passport office, on 29th of april, plz kindly look into the matter as narly 5 months have passed since i applied for the passport , i will highly obliged i[censored] can send me my passport at the earliest
my registration no is
gzb164524
HELLO SIR,

My name is vaishali soti. I am writing for my passport. i had applied passport in the month of DEC 20th 2010 and its almost 7 month now that i am struggling for the passport for my passport.my police has been completed on my permanent address also.but still i am waiting for my passport. i do not know why?

File Reference Number : GZB-A[protected]


Application Date :[protected]


In spite of visiting passport office several times and the 3 personal particular forms being submitted to the passport office there is no action being taken from Ghaziabad passport office. In feb 2011.

Hope you can understand the situation and issue my passport immediately. This is not just the plight of me .I am writing this . Also I request that the system should change and be easily accessible
Hi Sir,

My name is Ankit Goyal and I am working in HCL Tech. I have applied for the passport on[protected] and all the verfications has been done 3 months back but i didn't got my passport yet. I have sent lots of emails regarding this issue to passport office but didn't got any reply from his side. When I am checking the status of my passport online then I am getting the same status from the last 2 months " It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time". Kindly look into this issue.

File Reference Number : GZB-A[protected]
Applicant's Name : ANKIT GOYAL

Regards,
Ankit Goyal
+91 [protected]

Despatch of Passport — Passport dispatch

Dear Sir

I had applied for my passport on 27th of May 2011 but still I did not get my passport.

My File Reference No. is CBE-A[protected] . Since 2 months the status is showing that – It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week’s time. If I ask the reason for it there is no proper reply or response from their side.


My husband’s visa gets expired on Nov 23rd. I’ve to apply my visa too. I request you to please take action on it
i had applied for passport since 7-July-2011
and the all the POLICE AND CID background verification has doen by 1-Aug-2011 very well without any problem
i have check my my passport status status no. (GZBA[protected] but it's still showing the POLICE REPORT HAS NOT BEEN RECEIVE
i have sent many e.mail to the gzb passport off bt they never replayed even they they are not pickking the calls as well..i am very worry about that.. because i have to submit my passport in my office what should i do.

REGARD
ANSHUL GUPTA
#[protected]
passport status no.(GZBA[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    172
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4
    phone
    +91 12 0270 1211
    +91 12 0270 0320
    location
    CGO Complex-1, Hapur Road, Hapur Chungi, Kamala Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201002
    Passport Office Ghaziabad - Passport Complaint