Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Passport Office Jaipur — passport status

sir i applied for my passport from last two month my passport file no is [protected] and my name is sultan ahmed s/o maqbool ahmed. so kindly tell me the status of my passport .

thanks & regaurds
sultan ahmed
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020

Complaint Status


[May 07, 2014] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  160 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

sir i applied for my passport from last four month .my name is dinesh kumar choudhary s/o Hanuman singh choudhary. so kindly tell me the status of my passport .

thanks & regaurds
Sub: Complaint Regarding File Num (JPR- W[protected].
Sir,

Iam writing to you in reference to the file Num (JPR- W[protected] a passport i received on 12th august 2008, which has even wrong enteries like spelling mistake and gender mistake.In passport my name appears as Ramandeep Kour but my actual name is Ramandeep Kaur.My gender is a female (f) and not a male (m).So this seems to be shown negleginence or inadvertence towards duties shown by the employees.

As it is an important document and am sorry but your people are playing with this.This is a blunder and we cannot tolerate this mistake at any cost.Now we are not in a position to rom arounds your passport offices from sawai madhopur to jaipur (about 160km away).The mistake is found at your end and I want solution as soon as possible.I want my rectified passport otherwise i have to go for some strict action with help of media channels.

I hope it is clear to you and hope there will not be such types of mistakes in future.

Regards

Ramandeep Kaur

Sawai Madhopur

cc : N Grewal
Zee News

Passport Office Jaipur — delay in issue of passport

i does not receive my passport. i had applied it in march 2008
Sub: Complaint Regarding File Num (JPR- Z[protected].
Sir,

I was happy to receive my passport but next moment it turned into agony due to mistakes in Mother's, Father's and even husband's name. My Mother's name is appearing against my husband's (How can husband's Name end with Devi), while Father's Name against Mother's and Father's Name as any random name(Pukhraj)?

We were planning to travel to UK during September but due to these errors I won't be able to travel with my husband.

I hope these mistakes will be taken care as soon as possible and a new passport will be sent to me without any additional cost as mistake is at your end.

My Full Name is: Bhagwati Verma
File Number: JPR-Z[protected]

I have also noticed similar mistakes in one of the complaints raised by Ramandeep Kaur, this means that these kind of errors are normal which shouldn't be the case for such an important document.

Good thing is My husband myself applied the passport at same time and there are no mistakes in his passport.

Regards
Bhagwati
1.
I have applied for passport in Dec.2007/File Reference Number : JPR-W[protected] Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Name : PRABHAT KUMAR MALAVIYA Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
2.
I am working in government sector and accordingly the NOC in prescribed format was submitted. But so far passport has not been issued.
Dr P K Malaviya
sir kindly clear the thing that u want.you have asked for annex-E as NOC from department annex-Eis for change of name and annex-B is for what u have asked and which i have already submitted twice.kindly make correction and clear my passport as iam in need earlier.
sir,
i have applied for passport from last six month .My name is Keshav kumar Sharma s/o shri Rishi Raj Sharma.
File No.-JPR-00799 or may be AO20799/08
Key No.-[protected]
Applied date:-31/03/08.
so kindly tell me the status of my passport .

Thanks & Regards,
Keshav
sir,
i have applied for passport from last six month .My name is Nagesh Tripathi S/O Mr. Vindhya vasini Tripathi
File No.-W[protected]
Applied date:-05/03/08.
Date of Birth:-1-Aug-1985
so kindly tell me the status of my passport .

Thanks & Regards,
Nagesh Tripathi
[protected]
[protected]
I have not been able understand that by putting our grieviances here no action is taken by any agency.
What is the use?
In the NOC issued by our office is as per Annexure B and also stated certain conditions applicable to me. Passport office is askeing to issue NOC without conditions. When I approached our office that it was pointed out that in past also such NOC was issued and this was accepted by Passport office so why they are objecting now.
So I think we are government employee and passport office should issue the passport like issued earlier.
Hi Sir,
I am Ambika Rathore citizen of jaipur, I applied for passport on 11 feb 08, my police verification has been done twice, but still i did not get my passport, My File No is A008874.
Please let me know the staus of my passport.

Thanks & Regards
Ambika Rathore
[protected]
Hi i m sourav, just bcaz of my passport agent, i lost my passport details, i applied 1 yr back, bt rit now i don't know my current passport status
how could i get all information through name...?????????
plz help me out of this problem
I have applied for my passport on Jan 6th 2008, police inquiry have been done within 3 months(approx) after the submission of the form. Now, from the last 4 month on their site they are stating a message as "To be dispatched by a weeks time".
Please do the needful for me.
Name - Jagdish Kumar Gahlot
Address - Rajath House, Ganesh Nagar, Nathdwara - 313301, Rajasthan.
Phone - [protected]

Passport Office Jaipur — Passport not yet dispatched after 10 months

I have applied for my passport on January 6th 2008, police inquiry have been done within 3 months(approx), after the submission of the application form. Now, at their web site from the last 4 months it is stating the message that passport will be dispatched by a week's time. Please do the needful for me.
Name - Jagdish Kumar Gahlot
Passport File No - JPR-W210025
Address - S/O Mr. Ramkrishna Gahlot, Rajath House, Ganesh Nagar, Nathdwara-313301, Rajasthan.
Phone - [protected]
I had not received my passport, even after 10 th months of application. My application no is: JPR-W[protected] & the Application Date is :[protected]. THE STATUS DEMAND SOME QURIES WHICH I HAD ALREADY SUBMITTED. I'm again giving you those details, please make sure that my passport is soon dispatched.
Applicant's Name : ANIL KUMAR BHARGAVA
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]
Father's name : M.B.L. Bhargava
Mother's name : Rama Rani Bhargava
Spouse's name : Renu Bhargava
sir I donot have my passport till date
Sir
I donot receved my passport till date. My fill No. jpri03498708. Plz. tell me about this
Hi Sir,
I am Manish Kumar Singhal citizen of Gangapur City, I applied for passport on 05 NOV 08, my police verification has been done, but still i did not get my passport,
Please let me know the staus of my passport as soon as possible.
File No. A 062479
Key No. [protected]

Thanks & Regards
Manish Kumar Singhal
[protected]
Sir, i had applied for renewel of passport for my minour son on May 2007 under tatkal scheme but still i m waiting for passport of my son MONESH M REDDIER application No. JPR M - 004321

Passport Office Jaipur — Passport not dispatcehed from Passport Office

Dear Sir,
I am a resident of Kota, Rajasthan. I have been receiving the same status message as below against my file number for last 40 days at website- http://164.100.17.25/passmain.php?city=jpr

"It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the dispatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be dispatched in a week's time".

The website does update as it shows last update date, but even after each update the status remains same. Please expedite the dispatch process, I have applied for the passport in the month of Nov 2008. I need my passport urgently.

Regards

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    95
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    53
    Passport Office Jaipur Phone
    +91 14 1270 2515
    +91 14 1271 0884
    Passport Office Jaipur Address
    J-14, Jhalana Institutional Area, Jhalana Doongri, Jaipur, Rajasthan, India - 302051