Passport Office Kolkata Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 23, 2024
Complaints 119

File a complaint to Passport Office Kolkata

Having problems with Passport Office Kolkata ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Kolkata customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Kolkata reviews & complaints(119)

_
_Sangha_
Oct 23, 2024
This thread was updated on Oct 23, 2024

Unable to book schedule enquiry appointment since a month

I am trying to book an enquiry appointment from 23/Sept/2024 but unable to book appointment. Every other day at 03:30 PM booking slot is opening then login by using my user id and password through official website www.passportindia.gov.in then constantly showing the message "All released appointments are being booked. In case of any booking failure, appointment(s) may get available for booking. Please try again." since it clocks...
Mr. Barundeb
from Diamond Harbour, West Bengal
Jan 1, 2024

Request for Approval of Passport Application - File Number CA01C5104673923.

Address: Diamond Harbour

Respected Sir/Madam,
I am Mr. Barundeb Haldar. I applied for a passport in 2019 with file number CA01C[protected]. When I was applying for my previous passport, I mistakenly used a tampered secondary examination admit card as proof of birth. In that admit card my birth year is 2000, but my actual birth year is 2002. As a result, my actual birth year is recorded incorrectly in my previous passport. Then, when I applied to change my...
Mr. Barundeb
from Diamond Harbour, West Bengal
Dec 30, 2023

Unable to book schedule appointment from website

Address: Diamond Harbour, South 24 Parganas

I applied for the passport on 29th November, 2023 at www.passportindia.gov.in and completed the passport process on 30th November 2023 from Post Office PSK Diamond, Harbour, and the file number is CA01C[protected]. However, I received a call from DIO SI on 5th December, 2023 for my police verification, then I completed the police verification on 6th December, 2023 at Kulpi Police Station, and the verification report...
hi21
Sep 30, 2023

Application No: SMO(K)/2023/58002
Indos No: 23ZP6791

Respected sir/madam,
I applied my cdc on 05/09/2023 after that on 08/09/2023 my application status shows under verification process now its been more than 3 weeks passed still my application is on under verification process. I have tried so many time to reach out to the the office phone but there's no response.
My company is waiting for my CDC to apply for my visa. please consider my application to get my CDC as soon as possible and please do the needful. I urge you to please consider my request.
I do my self declaration that my all given documents are jenuine if found any missuse I'm responsible for everything. Please I need my CDC asap.
Himanshu Joshi

Captain Sam
    from Kalyani, West Bengal
    Apr 10, 2023

Excessive Delay in Getting Passport

Address: Brabourn Road, Kolkata

I applied for passport for my Sister and her Son in June last year. All verification was done from POPSK and the status showed PV complete and report is sent to PO Kolkata. But its been more than 9 months since then nothing received. I went to Brabourn Road Office of PO which is HO. They were not allowing me to enter the building as I didn't have appointment, which I agree. But With many requests they allowed me and they told me it will be...
    Captain Sam
    from Kalyani, West Bengal
    Apr 10, 2023

Address: Brabourn Road, Kolkata

I applied for passport for my Sister and her Son in June last year. All verification was done from POPSK and the status showed PV complete and report is sent to PO Kolkata. But its been more than 9 months since then nothing received. I went to Brabourn Road Office of PO which is HO. They were not allowing me to enter the building as I didn't have appointment, which I agree. But With many requests they allowed me and they told me it will be sent through post within a month. But its been more than 6 month since i visited, I am not able to make appointments online because the system isn't allowing me. I want to know the issue. My whole family received their passport within 1 month without tatkal. But why the issue with my sister and nephew? I need clarification on the matter and ask for quick response and solution.

Manpreet8888
      Mar 16, 2023
      Apr 10, 2023
      This thread was updated on Apr 10, 2023

Police verification asking for money

Address: Dum Dum police station

My wife had been called for police verification to Dum Dum police station .
      Despite of submitting all required documents he is asking to pay β‚Ή 3000/-
      As we didn’t agree to he has taken all documents and just coming to come tomorrow.
      There were few other people who were also struggling and crying to get the verification done.
      Please let us know how should we handle this...
      Mssingh07
      from kolkata, West Bengal
      Sep 12, 2022

My track id no.(PP[protected]IN) its stucked at Kolkata RMS Mails TMO. Its showing dispatched on 11/09/22 but no update afterwards. how much time it will take to deliver to my nearest post office and solve my problem as soon as possible its urgent.

Sasif4334
        from Haldia, West Bengal
        Sep 9, 2022

Passport police verification officer asking for bribe

I gave all the documents the police officer asked for. After seeing everything, he told me to pay a bribe of 1500 rupees for the police NOC. The officer Name is Subhrajit Dutta. When I said I will not pay any bribe, he said my Andahar card is duplicate so address verification will be rejected. Even though all documents were original.I have call records.I already complaint on passport seva kendra website, but it's still now pending.
        Sachin mangar1
        from Siliguri, West Bengal
        Jun 18, 2022

Address: Lal Bazar, Kolkata, West Bengal 700001

I have an emergency issue regarding PCC and i tried to contact regional office through mail and telephone.
        They never revert my mail and they never pick my calls.
        I dont know what to do kolkata is far away from my hometown.
        I am attaching my mail screenshot.

Bidishaghoshnag
          Aug 18, 2021

Portal show pin code does lie in the selected district

I, Bidisha Ghosh Nag file NO CA[protected], in my application when I input my given address Rabindra pally Village PANCHPARA P.S. SANKRAIL DISTRICT HOWRAH PIN 711317 portal shows that "In present residential address, the entered Pin code does not lie in the selected district" so accordance
          to passport customer care service I input a nearest pin code 711109. When I went to PSK RUBY they refuse to chage the pin code and told me they...
          Ak niki
          Jul 27, 2020

Address: CRPF Camp Kowakol

Sr not give loan.sr make me fraud i will pay all charge but not give me loan

Samden Lama
            Feb 11, 2020

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734226

Hi sir, i am samden lama tamang pl file no-ca01c[protected], i applied this on 23 dec 2019 submitted in kolkata head office on 7th jan 2020, but still not yet received for verification. Due to urgent travel to abroad i request you to process it as soon as you can. I really appreciate if you can understand the matter.

Samden
            Email [protected]@gmail.com

MelinaAngami
              from Baghdogra, West Bengal
              Dec 7, 2019

Address: Bagdogra, Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734014

I had applied for my passport on june 2018, they referred me to kolkata. I am from nagaland but i am permanently settled here in siliguri. I visited to rpo kolkata. Some officers came to my place to check my documents and they verified it. Again they asked my to fill a document through post. I had filled and submitted all my required documents through letter aswell but in spite of it they called me again to rpo as they didn't check my letter. I then had to go and submit there again. I was called to the police station for police verification on april 20 2019. I went there and they said that nothing can be done from here as i am born in nagaland. I explained everything in detailed. After that on may, i received another letter from rpo stating that i haven't cleared my documents and i was asked to visit rpo with appointment or send my documents through post or else they will close. On the next very day after i got the letter i courrier all my documents, it's there carelessness that they didn't check my letter. Isn't it the right for a citizen to get their documents? I'm born in india not outside of the country. Isn't nagaland a part of india? Isn't it my right to get my passport?
              I please request to take some serious action regarding this as not only i but person like me are there suffering so much to get a passport which is the right of very citizen.

mdkiron biswas
                from Ingraj Bazar, West Bengal
                Nov 29, 2019

Address: Vill+P.O=Itinda,P.S=Basirhat,Dist=North 24 pgs,PIN=743292, 743292

I,
                Hafijur rahaman mondal, had filed an application for the passport on 15/10/19 and still when i check my passport status, it says, the status of the entered file number is not available in the system. My police verification is done smoothly and even i have given all necessary documents and done with all type of formalities i request you to please help me.
                The details of my passport application are mentioned below:

File ref no. : ca01c[protected]
                Date of birth: 14/10/1990
                Year applied in : 2019

Hafijur rahaman mondal
                My passport number is R2192848 issued on 02/08/2017 wherein my mother's name has been printed as MAHASIN BEGAM instead of MAHASINA BEGUM for which I have given the required document, pls provide me appointment date for rectification.
                FERDOUSI BEGAM

Aradhana Rebecca Chang
                  Aug 26, 2019

Why isn't the tracking information updated since then? The parcel with tracking number rv[protected]cn is stuck since 21st august and the information hasn't been updated. Kindly update as soon as possible else i am going to file a complaint. I am waiting for it since long and i don't think so that it should take long now that the parcel is already in india.

Tan@405130
                    Jul 11, 2019

Address: jagatpur bazar, 700159

With due respect to your kind attention, i'd like to inform you that on 3RD 2019 I've received a massage from the passport massenger, that my passport is dispatched .Till 11/07/2019 I have not received that passport, nor any contact from post office.0n 10.07.2019, I have received a message from passport seva that my passport is returned undelivered.
                    I, therefore, request you to please dispatch my passport from your side. I will be thankfull to you.
                    Yours sincerely
                    Tanmoy chakrabarty
                    Passport no.- Z5239324
                    File No.- CA[protected]
                    Tracking No.- PP[protected]IN

Mostaleyabibi
                      Apr 4, 2019

Address: Malatipur, Sarangpur Domkal, Murshidabad, Police Station : Domkal, West Bengal, Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742304

In reference to aforesaid subject, i would humbly request you to kindly revive my aforesaid application and for your further reference i may add here that the said application was submitted on 20/02/2017 monday at 10:54:53 hrs under token no. N 126, counter no. A177 (Cse psp08966) and ca[protected].

In this connection, i would further like to add here that due to my husband's prolonged illness i could not follow up this matter and as a result my aforesaid passport application could not be processed and upon checking the status online in the month of january, 2019 i have come to know that my said passport application has been cancelled.

Since my husband has been stable after prolonged illness, i have decided to make a fervent appeal to you to kindly revive my passport application immediately so that i may visit bangladesh immediately to see my oldest and nearest relatives there.

I further add here that i would strictly comply with all enquiries and verification of documents as required for issuance of a passport to me.

Awaiting your kind cooperation and help in the matter.

Most aleya bibi
                      Date of birth : 01/01/1979
                      Place of birth : malatipur
                      District : murshidabad, west bengal, india
                      Marital status : married
                      Citizenship of india by : birth
                      Employment type : others
                      Educational qualification : 5th pass or less
                      Eligible for non-ecr category? N
                      Aadhaar number :[protected]
                      Family details "
                      Father's name - ajbar ali biswas
                      Mother's name - fudon bibi biswas
                      Spounse's name - rejaul haque biswas
                      Present residential address details
                      Residing since - 01/1979
                      Address : malatipur, sarangpur domkal, murshidabad, pin - 742304, west bengal, india
                      Police station : domkal
                      Mobile/telephone number - [protected]
                      First reference name & address : abbas ali biswas
                      Second reference name & address : hasan ali sk
                      Permanent residential address details :
                      Address : malatipur, sarangpur, domkal, murshidabad, domkal, west bengal, pin : 742304 :

Britika Das
                        from Haldia, West Bengal
                        Mar 30, 2019

Address: Hatiberia haldia, 721657

I'm britika das i have applied for fresher passport at 8 th march after 15 days police called me for verification he asked me some money also but didn't given any money to him than officer said r u student know i said yes he told me your everything is good now you can go. After that i have checked certain time the status of my passport but till now it's showing "your police verification is pending" it's already 22 days done. So what i have to do??? And please tell me what is the standard time of the passport.
                        Dear sir/Madam
                        Myself Subrata Gayen, I, m received may passport bt did not receive passport case/cover... and i also paid rupees 550 for passport cover/case..so what can i do now please tell me some soluation as soon as possiable...

File no . CA01C[protected]

REISSUE OF PASSPORT

Camp location- post office psk dumdum mukhya dak ghar pin 700028

DATE OF APPOINTMENT:[protected]

anilnair19465
                          Jan 17, 2019

police not coming for police verification

Myself anil nair, arn 18-[protected] β€” call came from [protected] kolkata bidhan nagar (E) police station asking for police verification β€” i was in trivandrum β€” after nearly 2 months i m back in kolkata β€” rang the above number and asked him whether he has submitted the report β€” he said no β€” asked him for verification β€” he said to come on 18/1/19 at purto bhavan, salt lake sector-2, room-303 between 10.30 and 11.30 but hasn't given...