Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Passport — Passport -police verification

Respected sir/Madam,
My file is delayed past 2 year ,I visit more than 52 times in Madurai passport office they said my file is in coimbatore region I finish both police verification on time but its delayed 2 year ,,If I ask to coimbatore region they said its delayed in Madurai region and I visit Madurai they said its delayed in coimbatore actually what can I do ..Its affect me more I spend money more than 5000 for travel here but no use and there Please help me... I want passport soon I have Job in abroad ,I didnt do anything wrong and there is no complaint report in police station also than why my passport delayed..If coimbatore region and madurai region speak directly by phone means my file is moved but they didnt do this ...Coimbatore officer said in madurai there is Net problem so only delayed more than many file like same status only please anybody help me with heart I thanks you from my heart and my family also more paining for this reason..

Status Tracker
File Number MD[protected]
Date of Birth 26/09/1987
Given Name BALAJI
Surname MAHALINGAM
Type of Application Normal
Application Received on Date 14/07/2011
Status Police Verification Report for your passport application is under review at Regional Passport Office. After Police Verification Report is found clear, passport will be dispatched. You would receive an sms/email once the passport is dispatched.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Police — police cverification

i applied for Police clearance certificate

name- sahilpreetsingh saini
Receipt no. 15921
delivery date to - 12/01/09

passport no. F5117623
Place of issue- Chandigarh

Consultate general sydney sent it on 03/01/09
They send reminder on 13/01/09
But no response

Syd/cons/415/2/2008
i am yeshwanth.. i had submitted my passport application in Vijayawada on 7/7/2009 and the file no: A303621. And i didnt get any verification regarding passport so please do the process as soon as possible
sir i got my passpost, but by departmental mistake my surname was wrong so i have sumitted my passpost again in 3th Aug 2009 in passport office bangalore, and i am worry becoz still i have not receive my passpost and any information. so pls reply me as soon as possible . thanks sir

passport — police verification for passport

Hello,
I am sk. kamarul islam, i submitted my passport application at kolkata RPO on 09 july, 2009.
my file no. A 051757 key no. [protected]. on 8/9/9 a person phoned me to present at Bagnan PS.
i went there and showed all the original documents i had submitted at RPO.

but he demanded me my Birth certificate. i showed my school board certificate.
at last he told me to submit papers at Howrah HQ.

I went there on 14/8/9 . they also demanded me the birth, place of birth, primary school certificates.
deeds, tax receipt etc.

my DOB 18/12/86, i submitted my school admit card as a proof of DOB.

can anyone tell me what required at the time of police verification?
what can i do against this humiliation?
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,
India is a great country but now rotton with the cancer named as 'curruption'. All you can do is to bribe at police station. If you still want to fight the system you must have plenty of time to run from piller to post to prove that "Yes, I am still one odd honest Indian".Otherwise they will keep on asking for another document each time to you visit them.
JAI HIND.

Passport Complaint — police verification

respected sir ,

I had submitted my passport 33 months ago there no response for my passport ,no police verification is done till date FILE NO:HYD W2562909 date of submission :17 -09-09, i request concern authorities look after this issue as it is very urgent.

passport — police verification and 60 days

i submitted application for passport on[protected]
but yet there is no inquiry and when i get my passport.
for this bureaucracy and govt employees India vision 2020 not possible.

Bijoy Bhattacharjee
A 057739/10

passport — passport please

hello sir
My name is MD Zameeruddin,(Z750432)
I have applied for passport from hyderabad on 17th january 2011.
till date my police verification is not completed,
Its almost 60 days,
may be it will take another decade or so.
I dont know when will i recieve my Passport and every time I visit passport office i see very huge crowd and officers ain't responding accordingly.
i dont know what to do, whom to counsult.
Hope to see result,
thankyou
ADVERTISEMENT

passport — Passport verification

I STALIN ABRAHAM HAS APPLIED FOR A REISSUE OF PASSPORT ON 5TH MARCH IN BANGALORE. PASSPORT AUTHORITIES HAVE SENT TO POLICEVERIFICATION..SUBSEQUENTLY POLICE CALLED ME.I VE SUBMITTED MY ADDRESS PROOF WITH NECESSARY DOCUMENTS.BUT STILL I AM RUNNING PILLAR TO POST.MY FILE NUMBER IS..BN[protected]

police verification

Dear sir ,
i want to draw your kind attention towards my PV which is not recived to regional paasport office.
NAME;vijender singh
file no;DL[protected]
D.O.B;24/11/1988
plz make it as soon as possible i will glad to you..
THANK YOU
VIJENDER SINGH
PH;[protected]
Sir we have submitted all the necessary documents for issuance of passport and police and CID verification has already done .But our status still shows police verification pending and we need passport immediately for Hajj purpose only CID headquarter srinagar are not forwarding report to passport office srinagar that these passports are held due to pending of police report. sir neither we nor our family members are involved in any anti national activities and no case is pending against us in any criminal court of law.Please I need immediately passport. Our file nos. are z[protected]&z[protected] sir we are looking year for hajj Pilgrim but because pending verification. sir being in last phase of our life we wish to perform hajj

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    77%
    Complaints
    470
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    360
    Passport Office Guwahati Phone
    +91 36 1226 4841
    +91 36 1222 8547
    Passport Office Guwahati Address
    Rani Bagan, Basistha Road, 3rd Byelane, Guwahati, Assam, India - 781028
    ADVERTISEMENT