[Resolved]  Periyar University — Results not yet declared

The Concerned Authorities
Periyar University
Salem 636 011
Tamilnadu INDIA
Distance Education:[protected]

Subject: - Non-Receipt of results of MBA Exams held in June .

Dear Authorities,
we have appeared for MBA first year exam in June 2012. Appeared in the examination under the PERIYAR INSTITUTE OF DISTANCE EDUCATION (PRIDE) MBA DISTANCE EDUCATION PROGRAMME.

After that two to three times results have been declared. Even exam was conducted in February 2013. But we never got our results. Again recently in April 2013, result was declared under the heading of June 2012 exam special valuation. But even in that our MBA results were not declared.

Upon enquiry, we have received sometimes irresponsible responses; sometimes 2 more days, one more week, next week, 10 days, 1st of next month, etc. Actually nobody knows what's the reason and why the results were not declared. really our time , energy and money is mere a waste? some responsible authorities should come forward and take necessary action and solve our problems.
please arrange to send the same immediately as it has already been delayed from a long time. some o[censored]sI planned to do p.hd course, but not getting MBA result and mark sheet till now this causes delayed to join p.hd course. Please help us. Kindly take necessary action and do the needful as soon as earliest.

Waiting for reply

Indian citizen

Periyar University — Responsibility in conducting exams and valuations

Periyar univeristy is irregular in conducting exams, there is no proper system to monitor the valuations.

I am doing my M.sc It in Periyar Univerisy Salem through distance education,I am basically a candidate of salem and during my 2nd year exams I opted for Trichy centre,

But, my hall ticket was sent to Salem instead of Trichy, then I requested the salem exam co ordinator along with my application form as proof, and got the hall ticket and I wrote my exams in Trichy during the course of exams there was no question paper sent for me in Trichy centre, and the staffs helped me to write the exams in their centre.

At the time of resutl publishing, my result was withhelded, when I contacted the university there is no proper response from them.

Even I submitted the attested letter copy from the college where I wrote my exams, but still the results are vein, University is asking me to re do my practicals.

I am planning to lauch a consumer complaint on this univerisity.

Periyar University
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    Periyar University Phone
    +91 42 7234 5766
    +91 42 234 5520
    Periyar University Address
    Periyar Palkalai Nagar, Salem, Tamil Nadu, India - 636011
    View all Periyar University contact information