[Resolved]  Philips DVD Player — Poor Service from Philips Service Center

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I've purchased Philips DVD Player DVP3256 model.
After two years(now), PCB board in DVD changed by Philips Service person due to the
failure in power supply and they've charged Rs1000 totally.

But the problem occurs again now (just after oneday from service).

They asked to check the DVD again & again but they didn't come to service again.
(even they didn't response to the call).

Philips Service Person :
Babu
Electocare, Kodambakkam, Chennai.

Kindly do the necessary asap.,

Saravana
Mob: [protected]

Philips DVD Player — service

I HAVE BOUGHT THIZ NEW DVD PLAYER WALL MOUNTED FEW MONTHS AGO.. AND AFTER 4, 5 MONTHS IT STARTED GIVIN PROBLEM.. I HAVE CONTACTED SERVICE CENTER( M/S AVIAN ELECTRONICS 22/8 SHAKTI NAGAR D-19 )AND THEY HAVE TAKEN MYWHOLE PIECE ON 2/MAY/2008 FOR REPAIR AS ITS STILL UNDER WARRENTY.. THEY PROMISED ME TO DELIVER IT ON 3/MAY/2008 ..BUT TILL TODAY 2/JUNE/2008 I HGAVE NOT GOT MY PIECE.. EVERYTIME WE CALL THEM THEY SAY THAT THEY WILL REPLACE THE PIECE WITH NEW ONE .. BUT TILL NOW WE HAVE NOT GOT OUR PIECE BACK.. MY COUTMER ID IS [protected] AND MY PROD REG ID : [protected] .. WORK ORDER NO. [protected]... SR NO: AJ[protected]..I DONT KNOW WAT TO DO NOW??? ITS REALLY TRAPPING URSELF BUYING PHILIPS... I M REALLY ANNOYED WITH THERE SERVICE'S...

Philips DVD Player — Services rendered by the Service Centre

I've an incident to share with you, please advise, how do I go about it:
I have a philips DVD player and on Saturday, I'd called up the Philips Service Centre at West Maredpally (Secunderabad) informing that my DVD player is not working and it's in the warranty period.
The answer that I get from the exexutive is that I need to get the DVD player to the service centre. But, I informed the executive that when DVD is in the Warranty period, I'm eligible for a free home service for which the executive tries convincing me that it would be better if I can bring the DVD playerr to the service centre. However, I was adamant and not ready to travel to the service centre, that's when she agrees to send a technician on Monday.
Today, I call up to know the status, the executive makes me talk to the technician and he insist on getting the DVD player to the service station. Again, I had to tell him the same story and then he agrees.
The technician comes home and tells me that the problem is fixed. Where as he did not do any thing. However, I mentioned on the service sheet that he had asked me to sign that I'm not convinced and need to keep this under 3 days observation. After 20 mins, I play a DVD and the message that displays is "No Disc." So I call up the service centre, the executive tells me that since it's just been a short while, please call the technician directly (NO SENSE OF CUSTOMER CARE) and if he is around, he will come and attend immediately. So, I call up the technician and he informs that he is far off from my residence and wants me to take the DVD immediately to the service centre. Now, I call up the service centre again and speak to the executive, and even she wants me to get the DVD player to the Service Centre to ensure that I get better SERVICE.
If Philips cannot deliver what is being commited, I'd suggest you should not mention these services any where.

I'm awaiting a reply from you to know how do I go about it.

Navneeth

[protected]@rediffmail.com

Philips India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Philips India Phone
    +91 22 6691 2000 [Mumbai]
    +91 80 4189 0000 [Bengaluru]
    +91 44 6650 1000 [Chennai]
    Philips India Address
    9th Floor, DLF 9-B, DLF Cyber City, Sector 25, DLF Phase – 3, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Philips India contact information