[Resolved]  Pragati Valley — plot allotted but no response

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased plot in pragati valley karjat. NOW THERE IS NO WHERE ABOUT OF MR.ASHLEY who is the owner of the project and never pick the phone.Even he do not want to refund the money
No (1)

I am also sailing in the same boat. We booked 2 plots of 121 sqy each through MR. HRIDESH CHUGH FROM Delhi (PHone No. [protected] / [protected] of SHRI KRISHNA ASSOCIATES - BHARAT ASSOCIATES. We paid 3 instalments in quick succession thereby 75% of the amount has been paid. We were called to Mumbai for registration of the property with balance 25% payment to be made there.

I went to Mumbai during 2011 to Karjat Registrar office. I was astonished to see that instead of Sale Deed, all the people were getting registered "AGREEMENT TO SALE" The conveyance to any property is done through sale deed and not through Agreement to sale, which is a document to be executed before. I refused to give 25% balance amount and no registry was done. But all over people (about 50 people were getting AGREEMENT TO SALE done on that day).

Afterwards, I contacted ASHLEY overphone many times, but he did not respond. He once told me to get the alternate plot in MOPAR DEVELOPERS, who were offering bigger plots at double the rate and hence additional amount substantially more was payable to them. We refused. Mr. Suresh from Delhi who was acting on behalf of Mopar Developers contacted us.

I think all the people have been cheated systematically by ASHLEY AND HIS GROUP. We must all combine together and lodge complaint so that we get our money back. I can be contacted at [protected] / [protected].
This is the latest report in The Hindu newspaper and in Times of India

Builder dupes 3, 000 people, heldA builder who
allegedly duped 3, 000 people of over Rs.25 crore on the pretext of
investing their money in residential plots near Navi Mumbai in
Maharashtra has been arrested by the Economic Offences Wing of the Delhi
Police.Ashley Noel Concessio (42) of Pragati Land & Housing
Corporation (PLHC), who floated one Pragati Valley project at Karjat
near Navi Mumbai, is involved in several cases of cheating investors
living in and around the Capital.“He had purchased some
agriculture land in and around Karjat for the said project. However, the
State did not grant necessary approvals. He sold it off and went
underground, ” said the officer.The police arrested Ashley in Mumbai earlier this week.

and here is the link for the above news. I hope something will happen, but when and how I am not sure.

http://www.thehindu.com/todays-paper/tp-national/tp-newdelhi/builder-arrested-ov...
I along with some other people have been cheated by this Pragati Valley people. It seems that there is a nexus of some cheaters and deceivers which needs to be unearthed. Our hard earned money has been looted by these guys. I had applied for this 484 sq yard plot and paid the entire amount in 2006.The allotment letter was sent by them and later after 5 years began the story of Mopar builders. Ashley is the main fraudster but his men in different cities have a big role to play in this scam. It is through these conspirators that the scheme was marketed and all of them are now leading a lavish lifestyle. I along with others have been duped by our own friend and cannot believe that he may be also involved. Such has been the mastery of Ashley and Co. that the poor buyers could not suspect their friend being part of the ploy. What is the present situation. Can someone update me. How can we recover our money?
We all have been cheated in this project of Ashley and his modus operandi was to involve local contacts from the NCR region and they in turn booked plots from unsuspecting investors. I have also been duped for this 484 sq yards plot for which I paid the entire amount in 2006. A very close friend of mine booked it for me and other friends. We all are doomed and he is leading a lavish life.
I am Azad Singh, I have purchased a plot in the same project.I am also cheated by mr. ashley please guide me how can i proceed to get my money back. I am from delhi. Please update me on [protected]@gmail.com.
ANY ACTIONS FROM DELHI INVESTORS.
ANY POSSIBLITIES FOR REFUND.
ONE OF MY KNOWN HAS IDBI REGISTRY DONE FOR THESE PLOTS WHAT AUTHENTICATION OF SUCH AGREEMENT.
Dear All

I am Rana J Singh and is one amongst you who have been cheated by this builder. In last few years, I had made many calls to Mr.Ashley, his office and his contacts in Mumbai and Delhi but there is no answer. Now, it is good that he has been arrested by EOW of Delhi Police and let us hope something will come out of this investigation. May I know, who is following the progress of this investigation and what should be our strategy in this regard.

With Best Wishes

Rana J Singh
approach in EOW cell, mandir marg
Same with us .. We are cheated.. Help us .
Ravinder kumar babbar
Hi Dear,

I have also taken 2 plots in prgati velly. My broker is Ms parrelle homes pvt ltd. I guess all these broker and developer both are cheater.

I thinks, it's time to show the unity and fight against these cheaters. I would like to take initiate to take strong action against these people.

Kindly share all the details along with your contact details to me.

Vinay Gupta

#[protected]
email Id# [protected]@yahoo.com
Hi, What is the latest on the refund from this cheater. I had booked a plot and paid the full amount in 2006. Now there is no sign of this scamster. How do we move to get our money recovered. Please advise.

Rajeev.
Has any one got any update about Asley? How can we get our refund?
I booked 2 plots in 2007 which they failed to deliver. They are scam. Took my hard earned money.
If anyone filing complain against pragati land and housing group, include me too... i have lost money

Vinod Garg
Gurgaon

i am also one of the investor who had booked a plot in 2007. i have also been cheated. i think we all should make a whatsupp/ telegram group to jointly discuss and arrive at a joint action plan. please send me your name and mobile nos

Hemant Kumar Jain- [protected]